ARB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARBB (7181)

0.035 - 0.04

62 people like this.

25,508 comment(s). Last comment by bl4ckmoon 1 day ago

Posted by EastWestTalker > 2022-07-26 18:50 | Report Abuse

SC aren’t stupeid ,things happening at the back, you know nothing doesn’t mean nothing is operating behind

Posted by biscuitboy96 > 2022-07-27 03:52 | Report Abuse

Well.... Still have so many voice even share price is not having big movement.

Posted by biscuitboy96 > 2022-07-27 03:56 | Report Abuse

Share price below 0.50 and give dividend !? Definitely will fear off big shark.... I guess this also happened in censof, which is the most near competitor of arb. I rather they carry on their share price to moving upward first. Once stable only give dividend. Hold and wait for the right timing.

curiousq

779 posts

Posted by curiousq > 2022-07-27 08:41 | Report Abuse

most of the long term investors and RI subscribers are losing money ?

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2022-07-27 12:07 | Report Abuse

dividend is one story, long term is another story

Bullcoming

834 posts

Posted by Bullcoming > 2022-07-28 10:30 | Report Abuse

It may look hard to move forward, but once broke the 12.5 & 13 cts hurdle, Surge upward.

532TKY

200 posts

Posted by 532TKY > 2022-07-28 12:38 | Report Abuse

0.135 is key point breakthrough point, else it will have to wait awhile more

532TKY

200 posts

Posted by 532TKY > 2022-07-28 12:52 | Report Abuse

hopefully my speculation is right and will i shall redeem my reward before end of 2022 huuhhuuuhuuhuu

Posted by EastWestTalker > 2022-07-28 13:07 | Report Abuse

maybe another few groups of cashflow has entering the game? :)))

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2022-07-28 14:51 | Report Abuse

hope tight stay tight, starting to break resistance day by day

Posted by biscuitboy96 > 2022-07-28 17:12 | Report Abuse

Temporary not expecting much.... Sustainable share price will be nice.

Posted by biscuitboy96 > 2022-07-28 17:13 | Report Abuse

Good company is all a about wait and good timing

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2022-07-28 17:35 | Report Abuse

Timing is getting closer each day passes ...

Posted by EastWestTalker > 2022-07-29 16:44 | Report Abuse

Operator take leave lu, see u next Monday <3

Posted by EastWestTalker > 2022-07-29 16:49 | Report Abuse

Month of august LIMIT UP huhuhuh

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2022-07-29 17:24 | Report Abuse

Happy friday and July , market sentiment is recovering ... August will be a big month

ykyew11

483 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2022-07-29 22:41 | Report Abuse

Well well well surprise surprise... Looks like they have changed auditors once again and I wonder why hmmm

The reason they have mentioned is the lack of manpower lol. I am pretty sure SBY have audited a number of listed companies before, that is such a poor reason to give, audit firms will definitely never let go of their clients this way

ykyew11

483 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2022-07-29 22:55 | Report Abuse

Deloitte -> BDO -> SBY Partners -> Cheng & Co

All in under a year and someone here actually said that this is a good thing "1] Best audit practice is to CHANGE Audit Partners within 7 years. ARBB changed Audit FIRM every year which is better as it reduces Familiarity threat of too cosy friendly relationship between Audit Partners and ARBB Management." this sounds like a very weird thing to say for a former audit lecturer, as a former audit lecturer you seem to lack professional skepticism, do you really believe in everything the management says? Tell me what reputable firm changes their auditors 3 times in a year?

ykyew11

483 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2022-07-29 22:59 | Report Abuse

At the current rate they might run out of auditors in the next decade, that's if they managed to survive till then...

Posted by MarcusBioTech > 2022-07-30 10:58 | Report Abuse

ykyew11, hi there

Fast you got the announcement on auditor change.

If a person does Blood test which shows high CA-19 which measures cancer especially in pancreas, you can take that report to 100 hospitals, they will tell you the same result.

Similarly, if ARBB report card is brought to any audit firm, the results are the same.

Thusfar, there is high relative assurance that ARBB Financial statements are reliably fairly presented.

In other words, no issue in changing Audit firms. All Audit firms must use the WOrld’s highest audit standards based on IFAC to obtain Sufficient Appropriate Audit evidence to substantiate their audit opinion.

Professional skepticism arises when you look into the financial records, internal controls, corporate governance to evaluate the company performance.

Please see my earlier posts where there are SEVEN Major factors to support my relative confidence in ARBB management.

But I do change my mind if I see something amissed. So keep your factual feedback coming, we all benefit.

Note: Caveat Emptor.

Posted by MarcusBioTech > 2022-07-30 11:06 | Report Abuse

A Fun Fact.

Pancreatic cancer is indeed a silent killer because it doesn’t have nerves to signal pain. when surrounding organs like gall, liver are cancerous, usually it is too late

Encourage you guys, do a yearly blood test. CUT PAIN, CUT (HOSPITAL Exorbitant) COSTS if detected early.

Similarly, ARBB, if there are any matters amiss, we will detect this on annual check up which is why we have Auditor's Reports

read it. you will understand the business better.

Disclosure: I am part owner of ARBB business via ordinary shares and PA (aka warrants), thus, I am biased in favour of ARBB wonderful management.

Note: I am not paid by any party to provide above opinion.

My background: I was Senior Audit Lecturer in Chartered Accountancy known as ACCA Course for > 20 years, before. Now I am Brand Director with world leading Biotech platform listed in American’s NYSE which has >40 years research using >100 PhD scientists that provide PATENTED Nutri-ceutical solutions for diabetes , hypertension, cardiovascular disease, cancers and other chronic diseases.

Posted by MarcusBioTech > 2022-07-30 11:17 | Report Abuse

Note: Yeoh Kian Teck
03322/08/2021 J Chartered Accountant of

RSM
A licensed Audit Partner has endorsed the Audit Report that the Fin Statements are fairly presented.

Auditor’s Address:
Messrs RSM Malaysia (AF 0768)
5th Floor Penthouse, Wisma RKT, Block A No. 2, Jalan Raja Abdullah,
Off Jalan Sultan Ismail,
50300 Kuala Lumpur.
Tel: 03-2610 2888
Fax: 03-2698 6600

Present your findings of supposedly irregularities to them, they will act as it is in their interests to avoid being sued. Case: KPMG, Deloitte and Ernst & Young paid over US$100million in out of Court settlement relating to 1MDB Audit Reports.

Can any firm want bankruptcy risk because a small firm like ARBB pays them couple thousands of Ringgit in audit fee? Would you?

Source: ARBB Auditor's Report 2020, Page 133-7, Bursa Saham website, https://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/apbursaweb/download?id=206611&name=EA_DS_ATTACHMENTS , Visited on 30 July 2022

Posted by MarcusBioTech > 2022-07-30 11:30 | Report Abuse

Total fines were over US$165 million (RM730 million) from BIG 3 audit firms. Audit business is profitable and yet risky.

Of course, I am confident the newly appointed Auditor will discharge their professional duties well. if they do, well that is GOOD NEWS for their business.

Additional sources:
1] https://www.scmp.com/news/asia/southeast-asia/article/2184302/malaysia-fines-audit-firm-deloitte-serious-breaches-linked

2] https://www.reuters.com/article/us-malaysia-politics-1mdb-deloitte-idUSKBN2AV10Y

3] https://www.mof.gov.my/portal/en/news/press-release/malaysia-receives-rm340-92-million-from-kpmg-as-1mdb-settlement

Posted by MarcusBioTech > 2022-07-30 11:35 | Report Abuse

We look forward to ARBB’s new auditor Cheng & CO to their Audit report year ended 30 June 2022 (15 months)

Of course, I am confident Messrs ykyew11 will be the first to inform us.

ykyew11

483 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2022-07-30 12:49 | Report Abuse

You took the time to write all of that whataboutism and you never answer me this. What reputable firm changes their auditors 3 times in a year? I have a hard time believing whatever you say.

ykyew11

483 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2022-07-30 13:01 | Report Abuse

Of course, I am confident Messrs MarcusBioTech will remain silent when bad news arises for ARBB.

No offense but I'd be worried if you are auditing any company I am investing in. Just believing any thing the management says without question.

ykyew11

483 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2022-07-30 13:12 | Report Abuse

I am pretty sure ARB Berhad is the first company in Bursa in a very long time to have changed auditors 3 times in a year. Comparing with others is literally comparing with the bottom of the barrel.

ykyew11

483 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2022-07-30 13:22 | Report Abuse

imo @PSAi3alert sums up everything that I am worried about this counter pretty well. Do dig up his comments on ARBB and give it a read, you will understand why I am so frustrated with the management.

lassy

634 posts

Posted by lassy > 2022-08-01 09:04 | Report Abuse

How can a subsidiary company of ARBB be listed in NASDAQ when the parent company is worth less then 4 USD cents.ARBB always make unsubstantial or PREMATURE announcements to confuse INVESTORS.

Posted by MarcusBioTech > 2022-08-01 09:38 | Report Abuse

ykyew11, Good day.

I get it. Using Street smart intelligence to evaluate ARBB as to why the BOD change External Auditors 3 times with the 2nd firm not even start any audit work. Unusual practice, to say the least.

If you are right about your intuition, I must say as investors we are disadvantaged in that the Fin Statements are unreliable and even result in criminal-imprisonment charges on the entire BOD.

Thusfar, I have yet to see any concrete evidences of misstating/fraudulent Financial statements which are strong enough to be admitted to court. That is how the Corporate and Legal framework work

Note: I may add positions in ARBB and ARBB PA in the next 72 hours of writing.

My background: I am Brand Director with world leading Biotech platform listed in American’s NYSE which has >40 years research using >100 PhD scientists that provide PATENTED Nutri-ceutical solutions for diabetes , hypertension, cardiovascular disease, cancers and other chronic diseases.

532TKY

200 posts

Posted by 532TKY > 2022-08-01 14:29 | Report Abuse

listing on Nasdaq is a goal, future goal,

this annoucement made is to make sure investors realize that ARBB is aiming high and will progress towards it

532TKY

200 posts

Posted by 532TKY > 2022-08-01 14:30 | Report Abuse

it seems like ykyew and lassy cannot brain over this EXTREMELY EASY logic , now i feel worried on their journey in stock market, and also the trustable level of what ever they going to comment in future

Posted by EastWestTalker > 2022-08-01 14:35 | Report Abuse

532tky it's normal to have these dudes , they are not the first and wont be the last

Posted by EastWestTalker > 2022-08-01 14:36 | Report Abuse

let us witness them from ignorant from smart people who can brain over simple logic thing , it's all up to them

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2022-08-01 15:50 | Report Abuse

normal la, last few months got another guy with serious issue lepak around here too

ykyew11

483 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2022-08-01 17:52 | Report Abuse

"it seems like ykyew and lassy cannot brain over this EXTREMELY EASY logic"

Please explain yourself then since it is so easy as you say, small to mid sized companies normally move to big 4 if they are aggressively expanding, the obvious reason would be credibility to big institutional investors despite what some of you guys might think here and the manpower that they have, not the other round moving to smaller China man audit firm. I don't recall Grab or SEA engaging with firms like Cheng & Co prior to listing in the US.

Do you really expect Cheng & Co to handle overseas listing in Nasdaq? Don't make me laugh lol. Some of you guys love this stock too much that you are blinded over such an obvious red flag. I won't be surprised that the real reason why they changed their financial year end is because they couldn't get the auditors to sign off their reports in time and then giving the excuse of US listing lol

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2022-08-01 19:53 | Report Abuse

Haters will be haters la, can't comprehend easy logic...

ykyew11

483 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2022-08-01 20:47 | Report Abuse

"Easy logic" then explain la for goodness sake, keep saying easy but never say anything to back it up. No wonder management is so complacent with their lack of transparency and their high school project like website, you guys just accept anything the management throws at you even if it is shit. I genuinely want to know the "easy logic" since I am holding their shitty shares

gkent2000

232 posts

Posted by gkent2000 > 2022-08-02 11:49 | Report Abuse

It doesn't make sense. If I is shitty shares, you won't be holding that long. Is a "easy logic" for you as well.

gkent2000

232 posts

Posted by gkent2000 > 2022-08-02 11:56 | Report Abuse

Anyhow Cheng & Co is also another black horse in market which proven they are performing well, The only listed accounting audit firm. I guess whosever at market knowing that YYC saying they will doing it in past 10 year. Unfortunately they let Cheng and Co doing it first. Smart people choose the right time to cut loss, decision define future. Not productive, then cut off. "Easy logic"

ykyew11

483 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2022-08-02 12:58 | Report Abuse

It doesn't make sense. If I is shitty shares, you won't be holding that long. Is a "easy logic" for you as well.

Dude, the only reason I am still holding it because it is next to worthless now. I bought their preference shares before they announced another rights issue hence why I did not sell because if I sell, I will be selling at a massive loss.

Lol please name a company that list on Nasdaq with firms like Cheng & Co. Blinded la some of you guys, falling into a classic trap by falling in love with the stock

ykyew11

483 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2022-08-02 12:59 | Report Abuse

Cannot brain your "easy logic", present it to institutions and you will definitely be laughed at

ykyew11

483 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2022-08-02 13:04 | Report Abuse

At least do your homework and take a look at Cheng & Co's clients, almost all of them SME related even if listed, their client's market cap is pretty damn small between RM30m - RM50m lol. Pretty damn sure they don't have experience in pre-IPO audit to list on a foreign exchange like NASDAQ lol, first time in history I reckon if it really happens

532TKY

200 posts

Posted by 532TKY > 2022-08-02 13:06 | Report Abuse

bullsheet lahh this ykyew kononnya "hold share", mana tau just some paid monkey making monkey shows and monkey always think they are smart while clowining themselves in the cage,

Lets us continue watch this monkey in the cage HEHEHE

ykyew11

483 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2022-08-02 13:08 | Report Abuse

Not like I can gain anything if I lie here, our comments is not going to affect the market since most people don't even browse this forum. To some of the lurkers here, I am sure you guys know who the real clowns are :) admittedly I am foolish enough to buy the PA shares.

532TKY

200 posts

Posted by 532TKY > 2022-08-02 13:09 | Report Abuse

dont name yourself yk, u shud name yourself FUD

FUDyew11 HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Posted by EastWestTalker > 2022-08-02 13:10 | Report Abuse

ahhhh another clown is here, for the last few months we have few dude like this , ended up they also feel ashamed of their shameless comment all the time and disappear

ykyew11

483 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2022-08-02 13:12 | Report Abuse

532TKY, You are too young to be investing kid, high school is the other way

@532TKY is an example of the level/calliber of investors for ARBB, could be better no offense

Posted by EastWestTalker > 2022-08-02 13:13 | Report Abuse

but people has their right to choose not to believe lol, just leave the poor boy alone ba

ykyew11

483 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2022-08-02 13:19 | Report Abuse

"dont name yourself yk, u shud name yourself FUD

FUDyew11 HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA"

"but people has their right to choose not to believe lol, just leave the poor boy alone ba"

Sure thing, I will leave the poor boy alone