BARAKAH OFFSHORE PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): BARAKAH (7251)

+0.005 (10.00%)

0.05 - 0.055

20 people like this.

16,346 comment(s). Last comment by Kotaro 1 week ago

Ooddd

918 posts

Posted by Ooddd > 2019-06-02 20:17 | Report Abuse

The rest, I lazy to counter..only great sifu like you force to invest even at bad day/bad price. Only burned hand sifu like you have to tell people buy high price on sunset company now. We normal people will only go in when time right on right counter

Posted by InvestsucessTrader > 2019-06-02 21:17 | Report Abuse

#ooddd, Yes I bought at o.010, but I already averaged down at 0.06. If I buy at 0.045 2 times the units which I bought ealier, then my average price is very low,

Ooddd

918 posts

Posted by Ooddd > 2019-06-02 21:38 | Report Abuse

Ok..good luck then...but, average may not work all time. Sometimes, cut lost is a better option... 6sen up 2sen is more than 10sen down 2sen. Also, during bad time, save capital is always important than try to gain earning.

Posted by Chun Loke Low > 2019-06-02 21:44 | Report Abuse

Oh waoo, so now I ask people to buy the shares pulak? Hahahaha all I remember is sharing information & strategy with fellow EXISTING shareholders (investors) until doggy kept barking lol..

Also, there's a difference between lazy and unable. Use the right word is important. Unlike Chinese, English words have different patterns to express a single meaning ^^

wendyuong

2,126 posts

Posted by wendyuong > 2019-06-02 21:44 | Report Abuse

Aiyo invest on different counter all... Because this counter too risky. Taloha at least strong fundamental you can wait. Just a matter of times.
It’s will go up one. Different from Empty Companies.

Ooddd

918 posts

Posted by Ooddd > 2019-06-02 22:12 | Report Abuse

@chunloke, if you are in panic mode, take rest then only comment. If you are not in panic mode, then ask your dad to explain to you or save all the text and read again when you grow up. By that time, you will understand.

Again...is always up to you if you believe or not on below fact. To me, ill just hold my capital and go in at right time. 0.045 is still expensive to gamble due to

1. The qr is bad than expected.
2. US stock, treasury yield and oil price drop on Friday
3. US-chins trade war with no end sight
4. Tomorrow T2 for those who fall into chase high trap on Thursday
5. Short trading week
6. Extremely high debt
7. The most important, since all smart sifu got trap at high price....no one will let you go so easy

zulmuiz

1,313 posts

Posted by zulmuiz > 2019-06-02 22:16 | Report Abuse

TP 0.01..who cares. Its not maybank to creat value on trading market day? Think wisely ...wasting time reading all ur budjet2 conments. Haha

Ooddd

918 posts

Posted by Ooddd > 2019-06-02 22:23 | Report Abuse

My dear hand burned sifu @zulmuiz. You don't care or too late to care? Since you already trap at high price, you no need to care. But, I'm very care on Maybank report created by maybank. The report tell me that very risky to hold this counter. See careful on below report from Maybank.
-----
05/2019 3:13 PM

kianweng123 Barakah Offshore Petroleum (BARAKAH MK)
by Thong Jung Liaw
Share Price:
MYR0.06
Target Price:
MYR0.01
Recommendation:
Sell
15MFY19: A miss
Results came in below our expectation, which led to a 57% rise in our 18MFY19 core loss estimate. Barakah is now a PN17 stock following the default of its loans. It needs to address its under-utilised assets and rising debts. We do not rule out an impairment/ fire-sale exercise of its KL101 vessel (single-largest cost component) to resolve this issue. We cut its TP to MYR0.01, pegging it to 0.1x BV, reflective of peers that face similar debt default risk.

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2019-06-02 22:28 | Report Abuse

fuyyooo rancaknye berbualll...rock n roll betul

zulmuiz

1,313 posts

Posted by zulmuiz > 2019-06-02 22:29 | Report Abuse

Dear ooddd...sorry what u said totally not true on me...sorry my thinking and standard is not same level as u...

Posted by Chun Loke Low > 2019-06-02 23:03 | Report Abuse

Awww he can't come up with better arguement @@ that's sad. I thought he could at least entertain me for a little longer. Manatau he couldn't even keep up with his pointless argument HAHA

Posted by Chun Loke Low > 2019-06-02 23:09 | Report Abuse

Wakakkaka this dude he just assumed everyone is making losses/holding a position just because they look up to this stock .. I really kenotttt.. I kennnnnottttt HAHAHAHHAH

DasWack

513 posts

Posted by DasWack > 2019-06-02 23:28 | Report Abuse

HAHAHHA Chun Loke I want copy your counter points keep paste nia since he also keep copy and paste so boringgg

Mabel

23,978 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-06-02 23:33 | Report Abuse

Guys and gals

The bad news is already out. We all knows that. Just focus on the good news..

Everything comes in the state of mind. Focus on the potential turnaround.

Never under estimate the power dream. It's proven..

Have a great week!

zulmuiz

1,313 posts

Posted by zulmuiz > 2019-06-03 00:09 | Report Abuse

So it begins....good luck and happy trading...at least, less stress urgument mightbe from copy and paste lower iq level with others...haha

taloha

206 posts

Posted by taloha > 2019-06-03 00:13 | Report Abuse

@wendyuong, yea just make sure right price + right timing + holding power + luck at the end of the day u will be the real gainer in bursa. *applicable to all counters
haha

Posted by Chun Loke Low > 2019-06-03 01:27 | Report Abuse

Let me guess.

Tokok Sifu @Ooddd will say to @Mabel yaya, go sleep early and have a good dream burned hand sifu. You will make a lot money in your dream from Barakah.

And to @taloha, tokok Sifu will say go genting gamble has better chance of winning because.... (His 7 godly *FACTS* - let's just assume it's fact kay?) Maybank analyst ady said target 0.01 lah

To me, ermmm idw to guess mine. I'm looking forward to tokok Sifu's reply HAHAHAHAHA

kianweng123

2,690 posts

Posted by kianweng123 > 2019-06-03 07:03 | Report Abuse

Wow many comment at weekend but today open market the point at 0.04-0.045 if want top up this is the time after raya this stock mari lo

Ooddd

918 posts

Posted by Ooddd > 2019-06-03 08:01 | Report Abuse

My dear sifu, no need argue...I don't care you agree or not. Since you already bought , report is too late for you remember...Maybank report is from Maybank. The report remind us be careful on this falling knife.. if you want bet, better bet in getting or wait few more days..here you go, maybank report from Maybank.
---+

by Thong Jung Liaw
Share Price:
MYR0.06
Target Price:
MYR0.01
Recommendation:
Sell
Results came in below our expectation, which led to a 57% rise in our 18MFY19 core loss estimate. Barakah is now a PN17 stock following the default of its loans. It needs to address its under-utilised assets and rising debts. We do not rule out an impairment/ fire-sale exercise of its KL101 vessel (single-largest cost component) to resolve this issue. We cut its TP to MYR0.01, pegging it to 0.1x BV, reflective of peers that face similar debt default risk.

Ooddd

918 posts

Posted by Ooddd > 2019-06-03 08:01 | Report Abuse

For those want to q high today...take note on below,
------
5. Short trading week
6. Extremely high debt
7. The most important, since all smart sifu got trap at high price....no one will let you go so easy

Ooddd

918 posts

Posted by Ooddd > 2019-06-03 08:27 | Report Abuse

@DasWack, copy pls...don't say without action..

DasWack

513 posts

Posted by DasWack > 2019-06-03 08:33 | Report Abuse

Lazy layan you la shut up la today see market not your bullshit, ciao

Posted by thomas_dennis > 2019-06-03 08:40 | Report Abuse

perisai petroleum been classified pn17 on 16 oct 2016, until 22 jan 2019 suspended trading, so guess barakah still got 1-2 yrs period of time for turn-around based on this previous case.

Posted by thomas_dennis > 2019-06-03 08:42 | Report Abuse

perisai still given extension until end of tis yr to submit regularisation plan until completely delisted. 4 months suspended trading

Mabel

23,978 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-06-03 08:49 | Report Abuse

Sumatec was declared PN17 by Bursa on January 2014.. It's still trading..

wendyuong

2,126 posts

Posted by wendyuong > 2019-06-03 08:50 | Report Abuse

Odd enough barking la...

Mabel

23,978 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-06-03 08:56 | Report Abuse

I agree with Wendy. Let's not bark at each other's. It's very unproductive.

I'm sure who ever is here are interested in Prince Barakah. That's a given. It's only at respective right price based on individual risks tolerance.

Let's focus on good news and try to come up with creative thinking how we can maximize our investment here.

In doing so, we could excite our potential White Knight to come forward sooner than we expected..

Happy trading everyone!

kianweng123

2,690 posts

Posted by kianweng123 > 2019-06-03 09:03 | Report Abuse

raining so good for sleep

Ooddd

918 posts

Posted by Ooddd > 2019-06-03 09:09 | Report Abuse

Barking? Trying to stop me from sharing thought so that all burned hand sifu able to escape from big lost??
I'll not buy today and fall into your white knight trap because

5. Short trading week
6. Extremely high debt

wendyuong

2,126 posts

Posted by wendyuong > 2019-06-03 09:22 | Report Abuse

I think you better not enter. Honestly this counter very risky if you can’t accept your loses. This counter is the last for me to invest same at poor financial companies. Have a nice week all..!!!

YAPSS

216 posts

Posted by YAPSS > 2019-06-03 09:27 | Report Abuse

Hey! Today, R-Table will be covering Barakah Offshore Petroleum Berhad by presenting 10 years financial results in a short, fun & interesting way. Click the link below to watch the video.

Link: https://youtu.be/yZboWJXzkIU
#YAPSS #RTable #BarakahOffshorePetroleumBerhad

Mabel

23,978 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-06-03 09:37 | Report Abuse

KLCI Index is down this morning. Of course we knew this is coming since Dow took a heavy beating last Friday in addition to Oil price dropped to USB 61 ..

Nevertheless our Prince Barakah is riding high and from what I see from my screen, it's on the upwards trends.

Well Done Prince. Keep running. Unlike other counters, there's so much energy in this counter that we can transfer it to you!

Mabel

23,978 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-06-03 09:41 | Report Abuse

@ YAPSS Hey! Today, R-Table will be covering Barakah Offshore Petroleum Berhad by presenting 10 years financial results in a short, fun & interesting way. Click the link below to watch the video.

Link: https://youtu.be/yZboWJXzkIU
#YAPSS #RTable #BarakahOffshorePetroleumBerhad

Brilliant YAPSS. One Question?

What do you mean on Wealth : RM 41, 789,320 at the end of the video?

Is that cash in hand?

Chan Cy

318 posts

Posted by Chan Cy > 2019-06-03 09:53 | Report Abuse

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/507457 i will continue invest.in this counter no matter how unless company go bankrupt! scroll down to bottom of the news! MCM contract exceed rm 1 billion awarded by Sapura!CEO also told everyone this contract will generate positive income for next five.years! now only problem is not the company dont have contract , it is all about the debt problem! but now debt.restructuring is going on and just needs some time, why those sifu so sturborn!

Ooddd

918 posts

Posted by Ooddd > 2019-06-03 10:03 | Report Abuse

@chan, yes..you can buy..better buy 0.05 now. need your strength to push up. I'll not buy because I'm still worry on Maybank report from Maybank. See below, Maybank report from Maybank. 0.01 may not reach...but gap between 0.01 to now still big.

---

by Thong Jung Liaw
Share Price:
MYR0.06
Target Price:
MYR0.01
Recommendation:
Sell

Mabel

23,978 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-06-03 10:23 | Report Abuse

It's looking good.

Buying Queue is a factor 3

Happy to see there's no falling knives...but a shooting stars

Let's have a moment of peace...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TF4Orx0765Q

Posted by T800Terminator > 2019-06-03 10:28 | Report Abuse

Ikikiki. So funny this ship.

Bug62

289 posts

Posted by Bug62 > 2019-06-03 10:38 | Report Abuse

Ooddd people want to buy why you give a F.? They not buying with your mother's money yes?. I know your move to short sell today got F.

Ooddd

918 posts

Posted by Ooddd > 2019-06-03 10:54 | Report Abuse

My dear @Bug62. Thanks foe worry on me but Im not playing short sell...just a normal, little investor. You, encourage to buy now 0.05. go,go..many investor need your help to escape from chasing high. But, I'll not buy now due to
5. Short trading week
6. Extremely high debt

Posted by Chunkit Yip > 2019-06-03 11:17 | Report Abuse

哎哟,我讲0.045到0.05给人家笑,大师说0.035,还mari mari come,笑死人了,有说星期一会说明一切,正常的,大师级的数据,中午还几分几分买得到呢

bigfund

311 posts

Posted by bigfund > 2019-06-03 11:25 | Report Abuse

Normaly when there are many bad news come out means the counter is in turning signal to improve.
When there so many good news come out is on the other hand. So I like to hear many2 bad news so that I can pump in.

bigfund

311 posts

Posted by bigfund > 2019-06-03 11:27 | Report Abuse

As long as the company wont close shop dont worry.

Posted by Chunkit Yip > 2019-06-03 11:38 | Report Abuse

大师你跟ib research这样熟,可以问一下tp0.01几时来吗,先0.035也可以。星期五跌一分你不是很多道理要教人吗?hello,ooddd大师,are you here?

Ooddd

918 posts

Posted by Ooddd > 2019-06-03 11:46 | Report Abuse

@chunkit, honestly, I'm not understand why you so high. You are the one who hold at high price. But, regardless how you talk. I'll not go in at this high price. I still believe there must be a reason why Maybank rate this counter as 0.01 on thier Maybank report. For those who don't know the detail of Maybank report from Maybank. Below is the detail.
Think twice before you fool by someone in forum.
---&

by Thong Jung Liaw
Share Price:
MYR0.06
Target Price:
MYR0.01
Recommendation:
Sell

Newbiesky

792 posts

Posted by Newbiesky > 2019-06-03 11:53 | Report Abuse

actually, its ur money, and if u think high, then don't go in. but then, if u are waiting for 0.035 to 0.01, it means that u are actually interested in Tbis counter as well, m I right?

Ooddd

918 posts

Posted by Ooddd > 2019-06-03 11:58 | Report Abuse

@newbiesky, this stock is in my list. But, I dare not go in at such high price. This is because

4. Today T2 for those who fall into chase high trap on Thursday
5. Short trading week
6. Extremely high debt

taloha

206 posts

Posted by taloha > 2019-06-03 11:59 | Report Abuse

huh barakah still can short sell? been removed quite some time alrd

Newbiesky

792 posts

Posted by Newbiesky > 2019-06-03 12:00 | Report Abuse

I see I see. its OK, since u have done ur analysis. everyone got theIR own analysis and judgment. all the best to you. BTW, I am stuck at 0.105 sens. haha. still holding for miracle to happen

Ooddd

918 posts

Posted by Ooddd > 2019-06-03 12:13 | Report Abuse

@newbiesky,sorry if I hurt your mode...I just want to play with few kid sifu here who are very cute to me.

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2019-06-03 12:18 | Report Abuse

ala belapa maciam sifu ilu jenis..mannyak gah yini timpat ayoyoyoyo