BARAKAH OFFSHORE PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): BARAKAH (7251)

-0.005 (7.14%)

0.065 - 0.075

20 people like this.

16,320 comment(s). Last comment by zulmuiz 5 days ago

Posted by T800Terminator > 2019-11-21 20:16 | Report Abuse

I also bought Scomi and scomies previously. Also made some jackpot. You can check my history. Anyhow, this round I believe will be another wave to come. And will also buy back Alam when it settle down back to 0.10. Tomorrow is crucial for Alam, either die standing or break resistance 0.145 with 100M volume again.

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-11-21 20:33 | Report Abuse

@T800... The market is very cruel. I see heavy clearing at 14-14.5 sen. At this level, its already a return of 50%...over 3 months period. Of course, I am in no position to advise you. The market plays with your fear... & greed. Cheers

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-11-21 21:01 | Report Abuse

in stock market team work is important.make more friends.friends who are honest.we can advice each other if there is potential stock to buy & to earn money together.What i see our KLSE now not stable.Foreign investors dont want to stay long in our stock market.They dont have confident with our govt.If i buy stock i try not to buy at one time because of of stock market condition.3-4 times if the stock going downtrend to average down my share price if it drops.

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-11-21 21:02 | Report Abuse

@youarewelcone88.sometimes got lucky & also timing bro

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-11-21 21:05 | Report Abuse

T800Terminator.Bro.my average price for my Alam shares RM 0.10 .same with you.i will top up if Alam reverse 0.10.now happy to see its on uptrend.

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-11-21 21:08 | Report Abuse

my current holding i have 20 counters at klse & 1 sgx. i like penny stocks.good returns compare to big caps stocks.

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-11-21 21:33 | Report Abuse

@investortrader88.... you are really a big time player in Bursa... meow meow meow.

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-11-21 22:11 | Report Abuse

@investortrader88... I agree with you the market is no good. Its actually getting weaker by the day. Index-wise, staying at 1600 level is also a struggle. But its because of Ms Malaysia, Ms Universe & Ms Milky-way I am still around... Ha ha. Cheers

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-11-21 22:15 | Report Abuse

@Happy3933... I prefer your play... concentrating on 1 or 2 counters only. Less excitement, no doubt but much healthier returns. Cheers

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-21 22:25 | Report Abuse

Noted and thanks Guys

This is what I found out. Stand to be correct about Scomies..

It's about son trying to save parents. Anyway from what I read:

Scomies has 2.341 B at a Price 0.08. Like T800 say, tomorrow is the D Day. Also uncertainty about the QR Result. It's also a lost making company

Scomies has secured a conditional letter of offer for a bridging facility to meet the shortfall for the repayment of the guaranteed serial bond due on 14 December 2019. Technically speaking, the risk of default is resolved and Bursa will grant the waiver of pn17 after capital reduction and share consolidation

Barakah 835 million Price 0.025
Regulation Plan Work in Progress

Share wise Scomies has 6X bigger than Barakah shares floating
Price wise is 4 times cheaper than Scomies.

At this time, I think I pass this one. Market is currently not so good.

All the best T800 and keep us posted..

cat lim

1,284 posts

Posted by cat lim > 2019-11-21 22:30 | Report Abuse

i like penny stocks.good returns compare to big caps stocks.
----------------
lol. penny loss also can loss die you

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-21 22:32 | Report Abuse

@investortrader88 my current holding i have 20 counters at klse & 1 sgx. i like penny stocks.good returns compare to big caps stocks.
21/11/2019 9:08 PM

Congrats bro.

Likewise I have a number of holding in KLSE and Nasdaq. Here's what I have already..

Industry No of Companies

Mabel Airlines 2
Mabel Automobiles 2
Mabel Media 3
Mabel Steels 3
Mabel Construction 3
Mabel Banking 4
Mabel Plantation 4
Mabel Telecommunication 4
Mabel Properties 5
Mabel Real Estates 7
Mabel Technology 8
Mabel Energy 9

Total 54

The Top 3 Contributors are:

1. Technology
2. Plantation
3. Energy

Cheers!

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-11-21 23:00 | Report Abuse

@cat lim.yes indeed.penny stock also can loss die us.

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-11-21 23:02 | Report Abuse

@Mabel.If Bursa give award category : Queen of Bursa.If you win number two spot.nobody dare to win numbet one spot as yr 54 counters really amazing !

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-11-21 23:09 | Report Abuse

@Happy3933.im not a big timer.later people hear laugh die them..im a small bird looking for some earthworm...hahaha

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-11-21 23:27 | Report Abuse

@investortrader88... I agree with you the market is no good. Its actually getting weaker by the day. Index-wise, staying at 1600 level is also a struggle. But its because of Ms Malaysia, Ms Universe & Ms Milky-way I am still around... Ha ha. Cheers

Indeed bro !

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-11-21 23:28 | Report Abuse

Noted and thanks Guys

This is what I found out. Stand to be correct about Scomies..

It's about son trying to save parents. Anyway from what I read:

Scomies has 2.341 B at a Price 0.08. Like T800 say, tomorrow is the D Day. Also uncertainty about the QR Result. It's also a lost making company

Scomies has secured a conditional letter of offer for a bridging facility to meet the shortfall for the repayment of the guaranteed serial bond due on 14 December 2019. Technically speaking, the risk of default is resolved and Bursa will grant the waiver of pn17 after capital reduction and share consolidation

Barakah 835 million Price 0.025
Regulation Plan Work in Progress

Share wise Scomies has 6X bigger than Barakah shares floating
Price wise is 4 times cheaper than Scomies.

At this time, I think I pass this one. Market is currently not so good.

All the best T800 and keep us posted..

good infor Mabel.Tks

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-11-22 00:21 | Report Abuse

All the best to all of you here no matter what stocks you have in hand.... meow meow meow

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-22 07:16 | Report Abuse

@investortrader88 @investortrader88... I agree with you the market is no good. Its actually getting weaker by the day. Index-wise, staying at 1600 level is also a struggle.

21/11/2019 11:27 PM

One of the learning from my engagements with these companies is never assume any stock will go up.Very dangerous. If it's rock bottom as in the case of Barakah right now it's OK. How much lower can it goes?

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-11-22 07:44 | Report Abuse

Good morning everyone.Yes Mabel. Barakah if bought at RM 0.03 if lose only RM 0.03.If big cap just one bad news it may fall RM 1 in just 1 or 2 days.Our govt need to improve to gain the confidence of foreign investors to invest for long term in our country & help push up our Klse index.All our ministers that not performing need to be replace.Hope our cabinet resuffle wil boost our stock market.All big projects like Ecrl, Bandar Malaysia need to be continue to lift up our economy & gain back the confidence of foreign investors.

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-22 07:51 | Report Abuse

@investortrader88 @Mabel. If Bursa give award category : Queen of Bursa. If you win number two spot. Nobody dare to win number one spot as your 54 counters really amazing !
21/11/2019 11:02 PM

Thank you investortrader88!

The reason I bought into these companies is to give me a feel of the our economy. All these sectors are part of our National Building and has big impact on our lives. I usually do my home work before taking any plunge.

You know time really fly when you are having fun. I re-enter KLSE in early June just after GE14 when KLCI index was at 1788 points. Today, on Nov 22, the FBM KLCI about 1600. So, my engagement with KLSE is coming to more than 12 months. During this period the KLCI is down about 11 %. However, my total margins for all the 54 Companies under Mabel Inc (covering 12 sectors) is very positive XX% despite many uncertainty and very bearish market condition. Hence, it’s a good indicator that I’m doing the right thing by outperforming the KLCI benchmark index.

Cheers!

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-11-22 08:05 | Report Abuse

@Mabel.Well done & wish everyone make big money !

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-11-22 08:18 | Report Abuse

Morning everyone.... like I said before, @Mabel is certainly one of the best around, even better than those stupid IB.... have a nice weekend n meow meow meow.

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-11-22 09:03 | Report Abuse

@Mabel... Well done, Mabel. A fantastic achievements beating the KLCI, especially with a diverse portfolio. As for me, I am moving in tandem with the index... Ha ha. Cheers guys

taloha

206 posts

Posted by taloha > 2019-11-22 13:48 | Report Abuse

congratulate again to all armadian~~~

bumi armada, dayang, knm, sapura energy, barakah - so far 3 out of 5 rise more than 100% hehe

I still believe in barakah~~ operating cash flow is the main concern now

looking at recent bod appointment seems acquisition plan is cooking hmmm ?

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-11-22 15:06 | Report Abuse

@taloha... Barakah is a late starter. I am expecting lots of excitement in 1Q20...after the AGM. Barakah will then stand tall together with its other peers... Cheers

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-23 00:04 | Report Abuse

@investortrader88 @Mabel.Well done & wish everyone make big money !
22/11/2019 8:05 AM

@Happy3933 Morning everyone.... like I said before, @Mabel is certainly one of the best around, even better than those stupid IB.... have a nice weekend n meow meow meow.
22/11/2019 8:18 AM

@youarewelcome88 @Mabel... Well done, Mabel. A fantastic achievements beating the KLCI, especially with a diverse portfolio. As for me, I am moving in tandem with the index... Ha ha. Cheers guys
22/11/2019 9:03 AM

Thank you guys!

More to come with Barakah, soner than we expected..

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-23 00:06 | Report Abuse

@taloha congratulate again to all armadian~~~

bumi armada, dayang, knm, sapura energy, barakah - so far 3 out of 5 rise more than 100% hehe

I still believe in barakah~~ operating cash flow is the main concern now

looking at recent bod appointment seems acquisition plan is cooking hmmm ?
22/11/2019 1:48 PM

Brilliant taloha...

Let's get Barakah and Sap in so that it can be 100%

I believe these two is something for all of us next year...it's definitely work in progress..

Cheers!

suraya

77 posts

Posted by suraya > 2019-11-23 00:23 | Report Abuse

perisai sister

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-11-23 08:05 | Report Abuse

Ha ha... @suraya is actually @T800 sister. What a coincident

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-23 08:32 | Report Abuse

Great, now I understand why she's around when T800 is around...

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-23 08:33 | Report Abuse

Focus on the end game..

Mostly all Fossils fuel counters took a beating this week.

Luckily all my Bio Fuels counters, FGV, Sime Darby Plantation, Sarawak Plantation and Trengganu Development Malaysia rally this week. They gave me more ammunition to load up this temporary dips.

Right now Bio Fuel has taken P2 positions overtaking Fossils Fuel which is now in P3. Technology counter is still my most performing counters siting steadily on P1..

It's really like an F1 races between Mercedes Benz, Ferrari and Red Bulls..

Cheers

Lewis Mabel Hamilton

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-23 23:36 | Report Abuse

Mari kita menanam kelapa sawit
Membawa hasil kepada negara
Sambil kita menambah duit
Wah sedap nya makan Lobsters seisi keluarga

Pergi ke bandar beli (KFC) Kay Ef Si
Bahagian peha memang sedap sekali
Mari kita bersatu menaikan Barakah lagi
Terkilan benar nak makan Aboloni disini

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-11-24 00:34 | Report Abuse

@Mabel... You definitely enjoy associating yourself with the share market. You remained focused & motivated. Your penning the pantun reflects your motivation. I felt encouraged too. Thanks

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-24 10:24 | Report Abuse

Meow!

Pagi2 beli penyapu
Beli penyapu bersama Nani
Pagi isnin kena cepat2 sapu
Kalau tidak tak beraboloni disini

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-11-25 08:28 | Report Abuse

@Mabel.... memamg terbaik dari ladang... meow meow meow.

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-25 08:29 | Report Abuse

Meow...

Posted by T800Terminator > 2019-11-25 20:28 | Report Abuse

Anyone follow me bought Scomies? Latest QR positive. Tomorrow another 50% profit again?

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-11-25 20:30 | Report Abuse

@T800... Not Scomies but I am observing your Alam. I like the trend...

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-11-25 20:51 | Report Abuse

T800 im with u at Alam bro.

Posted by T800Terminator > 2019-11-25 21:09 | Report Abuse

Alam I sold last week, 50% profit. And bought Scomies at ave 0.075, now scomies QR positive, expect another 50% profit tomorrow. I asked you guys to follow me last week. Who follow me last week?

500Bilis

366 posts

Posted by 500Bilis > 2019-11-25 23:32 | Report Abuse

Sis Mable commented in another counter forum - scomie soon PN17?

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-26 12:44 | Report Abuse

@500Bilis Sis Mable commented in another counter forum - scomie soon PN17?
25/11/2019 11:32 PM

Yes, it's another potential PN 17. It may be resolve after after capital reduction and share consolidation just like what Barakah is currently doing. Scomies has secured a conditional letter of offer for a bridging facility to meet the shortfall for the repayment of the guaranteed serial bond due on 14 December 2019.

I always believe that the only way to learn about a company is to put in your stakes in it. So with Scomies announced positive result, this morning I tried to test the water. I throw in 2K into Scomies at 0.08 just for fun since yesterday it closed at 0.075. You know what? I got it immediately. Now it has retracted back to 0.075.

Technically, I believe Barakah is currently at good level to accumulate at current price until Jan 2020. I believe it will rally once we hear the news on the regulation plan or uplifting the Petronas suspension.

Hence, if you need to choose, I will put my bet on Barakah since it is 4X cheaper and has 6X lesser floating shares than Scomies.

Cheers!

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-26 23:15 | Report Abuse

It's looking good at 3

Keep it up..

28 December AGM is not far away..

500Bilis

366 posts

Posted by 500Bilis > 2019-11-27 00:05 | Report Abuse

Thanks Sis Mable for ur kind sharing! Appreciate it : )

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-27 09:01 | Report Abuse

My Pleasure 500Bilis

Meow!

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-27 10:45 | Report Abuse

It's holding steadily at 3...

Looking good...

It's the cheapest O&G in KLSE...I'm keeping it for next year...

Cheers!

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-11-27 17:28 | Report Abuse

It's seems nobody wants to sell @0.025 already. Meow meow meow

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-27 21:40 | Report Abuse

It's looking good Happy...3 consecutive days closing at 3...

3 is a beautiful number in Chinese,,,

Meow!

Posted by T800Terminator > 2019-11-27 21:49 | Report Abuse

QR not out yet. Why so late?