YINSON HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): YINSON (7293)

-0.09 (3.69%)

2.35 - 2.42

3,950 comment(s). Last comment by Sslee 17 hours ago

flytothemoon

4,809 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2022-04-07 20:40 | Report Abuse

whole day cant see how hard short seller try to push down the share at all, the gravity like disappeared

kl_guy

1,394 posts

Posted by kl_guy > 2022-04-11 10:08 | Report Abuse

Look like yinson exdate price rm5.00 closing. right issue will be below rm2.50.

flytothemoon

4,809 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2022-04-11 10:31 | Report Abuse

ESOS again, selfish company

kl_guy

1,394 posts

Posted by kl_guy > 2022-04-13 09:34 | Report Abuse

Early morning already park RSS share sell on RM2.49
Really want to keep yinson at this level.
Fully control by the big player. retail should move on .

flytothemoon

4,809 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2022-04-13 09:35 | Report Abuse

topglove now 1.15% short selling, yinson 1.10%, gambateh, no 1 soon

kl_guy

1,394 posts

Posted by kl_guy > 2022-04-13 10:20 | Report Abuse

flytothemmon, look at hengyuan RSS day by day shrinking .

kl_guy

1,394 posts

Posted by kl_guy > 2022-04-13 10:26 | Report Abuse

Now RSS share park at RM2.51. Really want to keep it down.

flytothemoon

4,809 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2022-04-13 18:01 | Report Abuse

if yinson short selling reach 2%, will you still confident?

flytothemoon

4,809 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2022-04-14 08:06 | Report Abuse

wor, suddenly dropped to 0.45%, no 17 now

kl_guy

1,394 posts

Posted by kl_guy > 2022-04-14 10:08 | Report Abuse

YINSON RSS share return 2mil share . I think RSS shorties have more than 2mil in hand. bonus issue return 2 mil. Now can sell RSS share lagi. Tug or war . See who have more money . yinson management do Share Buy Back or RSS shorties

kl_guy

1,394 posts

Posted by kl_guy > 2022-04-14 10:51 | Report Abuse

RSS shorties where r u ? why stop already ?

Posted by kingkong88 > 2022-04-14 18:56 | Report Abuse

have you seen Yinson's cash balance? and they have employees pouring their wealth in to exercise ESOS too. It doesn't make sense to short this stock

winetime

519 posts

Posted by winetime > 2022-04-15 16:19 | Report Abuse

Going bad or good, we will see

winetime

519 posts

Posted by winetime > 2022-04-18 16:02 | Report Abuse

Below 2.50 .... hmmmmm

kl_guy

1,394 posts

Posted by kl_guy > 2022-04-21 15:15 | Report Abuse

https://oilprice.com/Energy/Energy-General/Shipping-Stocks-Are-Exploding-Amid-A-Commodity-Supercycle.html

Will this good news reflect into yinson share price? Hengyuan already move.

MiaoMiao7

449 posts

Posted by MiaoMiao7 > 2022-04-21 15:29 | Report Abuse

Kl_guy, do you watch some of the ceo’s interview and banker’s report ( ignore the tp ). Oil price has got nothing to do with yinson profit, up or down, yinson profit is fixed.

flytothemoon

4,809 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2022-04-21 20:57 | Report Abuse

of course not, actually oil price up will indirectly increase the cost of yinson

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2022-04-21 21:32 | Report Abuse

flytothemoon, and how so? please explain. Yinson said they have a 1% adjustment for inflation in their contracts.

flytothemoon

4,809 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2022-04-22 07:37 | Report Abuse

1% enough for inflation? and USA going to increase interest rate again sooner

MiaoMiao7

449 posts

Posted by MiaoMiao7 > 2022-04-22 13:39 | Report Abuse

They are not those companies you hedge against inflation. Their profit is in USD, if ringgit falls, you can consider it is a good hedge. If you want to hedge against inflation, go buy commodities related co like pmetal or utdplt

flytothemoon

4,809 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2022-04-26 10:25 | Report Abuse

seems like yinson finally got try to defend their share price, but it supposed to do it earlier

Posted by stockraider > 2022-04-26 11:51 | Report Abuse

Sell b4 too late loh!

Another serba mah!

flytothemoon

4,809 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2022-04-26 20:09 | Report Abuse

seems like yinson all in to share buy back , basically all the sold units gone to share buy back

kl_guy

1,394 posts

Posted by kl_guy > 2022-04-29 16:45 | Report Abuse

give up already. everyday rss .small investor no makan

Mabel

23,174 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-04-30 00:35 | Report Abuse

Thank you RSS

Good opportunity for Mabel to collect at dirt cheap price..

Hope they can start pushing up next month..

Meow Meow Meow

kl_guy

1,394 posts

Posted by kl_guy > 2022-05-05 12:06 | Report Abuse

yinson , vol very low. no more RSS . is this a sign for collection. long term still great

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-05-05 12:44 |

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-05-05 12:47 | Report Abuse

Oil price jumps US$5 a barrel as EU nears ban on Russian oil
Thursday, 05 May 2022 7:13 AM MYT

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2022/05/05/oil-price-jumps-us5-a-barrel-as-eu-nears-ban-on-russian-oil

NEW YORK: Oil prices jumped on Wednesday, as the European Union, the world's largest trading bloc, spelled out plans to phase out imports of Russian oil, raising concerns about further market tightness as those nations hunt for adequate supply.
Crude benchmarks have risen steadily over the past two months following Moscow's invasion of Ukraine. Until now, the European Union has been reluctant to fully cut off imports of Russian oil and gas, and its plans still do not suggest a full ban for all EU members.
Europe imports some 3.5 million barrels of Russian oil and oil products daily, and also depends on Moscow's gas supplies.
"Inventories are so tight, so against this backdrop, when you're talking about this ban, there are a lot of questions on how (Europe) is going to make up for this," said Phil Flynn, senior analyst at Price Futures Group.
Brent crude LCOc1 futures settled up $5.17, or 4.9%, to $110.14 a barrel. West Texas Intermediate crude CLc1 futures settled at $107.81 a barrel, up $5.40, or 5.3%.
European Commission President Ursula von der Leyen on Wednesday proposed a phased oil embargo on Russia, as well as sanctioning Russia's top bank.
The Commission's measures include phasing out supplies of Russian crude within six months and refined products by the end of 2022, von der Leyen said. She also pledged to minimise the impact of the move on European economies.

Hungary and Slovakia, however, will be able to continue buying Russian crude oil until the end of 2023 under existing contracts, an EU source told Reuters.
Russia could offset the loss of one of its primary customers by selling oil to other importers including India and China. Neither country has stopped buying from Moscow.
Needs for much greater supplies are not likely to be met at a meeting on Thursday of the Organization of Petroleum Exporting Countries and allied producers. OPEC+ is expected to stick to its plan for a gradual ramp-up of monthly production.
In the United States, crude stocks rose modestly last week, according to the U.S. Energy Information Administration. Stocks were up 1.2 million barrels as the United States released more barrels from its strategic reserves.
Fuel stocks fell, in part due to stronger exports of products since Russia's invasion as buyers have sought other sources. EIA/S
The markets largely shook off the Federal Reserve's announcement that it would raise interest rates by a half percentage point to try to bring down rising inflation.
"The market was up so strong before the announcement I think (the Fed) was a foregone conclusion," said Gary Cunningham, director of market research at Tradition Energy.- Reuters

MiaoMiao7

449 posts

Posted by MiaoMiao7 > 2022-05-05 18:55 | Report Abuse

Anyone that thinks the higher the oil price the more profit yinson makes has no understanding of yinson. Oil up 300 usd per barrel also wont effect yinson profit

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-05-05 23:38 | Report Abuse

@MIaoMIao7 finally another smart investor. I like you

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-05-05 23:39 | Report Abuse

Founders and C-class executives of Yinson cashed out a long time ago to gamble in casinos. Don't you all remember?

flytothemoon

4,809 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2022-05-06 17:22 | Report Abuse

oil up 300usd per barrel i think could affect yinson profit as their ship not use water to function right?lol

Upupshare

78 posts

Posted by Upupshare > 2022-05-06 17:25 | Report Abuse

Looks like u dont understand how fpso operating..it's not like a ship that depends on fuel to moving around...

flytothemoon

4,809 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2022-05-06 17:31 | Report Abuse

ic, for this i really dont understand

flytothemoon

4,809 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2022-05-10 16:44 | Report Abuse

yinson owe bank so much money, bank interest rate going up and USD also boost, now still spend so much money to share buy back, good luck lo

flytothemoon

4,809 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2022-05-12 09:15 | Report Abuse

lol, rubbish share, as I said get the little dividend will make you loss a car

Posted by BursaVulture > 2022-05-12 12:02 | Report Abuse

flytothemoon, you only comment on yinson, why are you so obsess with this stock?

flytothemoon

4,809 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2022-05-12 16:06 | Report Abuse

I so obsess with this stock because of you

Posted by BursaVulture > 2022-05-12 20:56 | Report Abuse

Thank you. I am very handsome.

Posted by Matcha Green Tea > 2022-05-12 22:27 | Report Abuse

You Two, Stop Making the Mating Dance and go away!
;)

Windy1974

724 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2022-05-13 10:36 | Report Abuse

Let me be your fake technical analyst for the day. Yinson share price is currently at a critical juncture. If it closed below 2.19 and couldn't recover immediately, then a longer term down trend persist.
Fundamentally, Yinson's short term earnings aren't exciting. Meaningful earning boost 2 years away. Any superior ROE will be diluted by solar projects with ROE below 10%.

Posted by LongTermInvestor8 > 2022-05-13 15:59 | Report Abuse

- [ Bidding ] Aker Energy’s FPSO Pecan in Ghana ( O&M only, not FPSO no capital required ).
- [ Bidding ] Jadestone Energy’s Nam Du Minh and PetroVietnam’s Block B, both in Vietnam
- [ Bidding 2HCY22F ] for TotalEnergies' Cameia in Angola. The Cameia FPSO contract is likely to be awarded in 2H22F, with the FPSO targeted by TotalEnergies to begin producing from December 2024F, although it may spill over into 2025F. We estimate the FPSO capex to be in excess of US$1.5bn and up to US$2bn
- [ Bidding 2HCY22F ] Eni's Agogo on Block 15/06, offshore Angola. We estimate the Agogo FPSO capex cost at US$1bn or more. The FPSO contract may be awarded in 2HCY22F, and the 20-year time charter may commence in CY26F.
- [ Bidding 2HCY22F ] Block 31 Southeast Palas-Astraea-Juno (BP's SE-PAJ) oil development, by BP in Angola ( Redeployment, no capital required ). The FPSO time charter contract may be for at least 10 years, with production to start in CY25F.
- Start recording EPCIC revenues and profits from the FPSO Maria Quiteria conversion work from 2QCY22F. Conversion yard is Cosco Shangxing.
- Atlanta and MQ projects may cross the 20% completion rate threshold by 2Q FY1/2023F (May-July 2022F) thereby allowing Yinson to book in engineering, procurement, construction, installation & commissioning (EPCIC) revenues and profits from these projects. Conversion yard is Dubai’s Drydocks World for the Atlanta.
- June 2022, FPSO Lam Soon expires
- October 2022, FPSO Adoon expires ( Strong possibility for the contract to be extended due to the continuing productiveness of the offshore field )
- [ Perpetual Securities ] US100 million perpetual securities with coupon rate of 7.85% due on 5th October 2022. 500bps step up rate upon first call date. Yinson intends to redeem the US$100m perpetual prior to the coupon escalation.
- Yinson is targeting to secure a 3GW pipeline renewable energy (RE) by end 2022 and expand the operating portfolio of 5-10GW by 2028 in 5-7 markets.
- FY2023 ( 30 April 2022 - 31 Jan 2023 ) projected to have free cash flow instead of negative free cash flow.
- Potential IPO or strategic sale of c.25% of its FPSO holding company, planned for 4QCY22F, could unlock value for Yinson’s FPSO business and raise c.RM2.2bn

- FPSO Anna Nery (Marlim, Campos Basin) is on track to be operational in 2Q2023, 25-year charter to Petrobras.
- [ Bidding ] TotalEnergies’s Chissonga, offshore Angola.
- [ Bidding ] Maka by TotalEnergies’ in Suriname. Maka FPSO capex may cost US$1bn-1.5bn, with a production capacity of 120,000 bopd.
- Jun 2023, PTSC Bien Dong (Expire/Extend 10 years)

- Early of Feb 2024 or first half of 2024, Yinson might exercise option to proceed or drop FPSO Atlanta (Enauta). Yinson must pay Enauta upon exercise of this call option is 20% of the total capex cost. Since we estimate the latter at c.US$478m, hence the call option exercise price is estimated to be c.US$96m. BBC rate at US$210,000/day. 15+5 year charter to Enauta.
- [ Perpetual Securities ] US$90m perpetual was issued on 29 March 2019 with coupon of 8.1%, and the coupon will escalate to 13.1% on the fifth anniversary i.e. on 29 March 2024F.
- [ Perpetual Securities ] US$30m perpetual was issued on 5 April 2019 with coupon of 8.1%, and the coupon will escalate to 13.1% on the fifth anniversary i.e. on 5 April 2024F.
- End of 4Q2024, FPSO Maria Quiteria (Jubarte Field, North Campos) starts production, USD624k per daily charter, 22.5-year charter to Petrobras.

- Q1 2026, if FPSO Atlanta (Enauta) option is exercised, it will be linked to charter, operation and maintenance contracts for a period of 15 years, which may be extended for another five years, totalling $2 billion for the period of 20 years.

- FPSO Helang expires Dec 2027 (can extend up to 10 years)
- FPSO Abigail Joseph expires Oct 2027 (Can extend up to 8 years)

- FPSO John Agyekum Kufuor (JAK) expires June 2032 (Can extend up to 5 years). In July 2021, Eni announced that it had made a significant oil discovery on the Eban exploration prospect in CTP Block 4, offshore Ghana, and the discovery will be produced via a subsea tie-in to the FPSO JAK. This means that the likelihood of Eni extending the time charter into the option period is very high

- [ Perpetual Securities ] RM950 million perpetual susuk with coupon rate of 6.8% due in 2033. 100bps step up rate upon first call date.

Posted by BursaVulture > 2022-05-13 23:44 | Report Abuse

flytothemoon only comment during weekday... hmm... are you a banker?

flytothemoon

4,809 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2022-05-14 07:46 | Report Abuse

I am undertaker.....actually no eye see to yinson already, last time everyday also here

Posted by BursaVulture > 2022-05-14 10:54 | Report Abuse

flytothemoon, I remember you said Dialog is better, so I put in my life savings into Dialog few months ago. Best advice ever, am on my way to becoming a millionaire. Thanks buddy.

p.s. I was a billionaire.

flytothemoon

4,809 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2022-05-15 07:51 | Report Abuse

oh, bursavulture, i changed my mind, now serbark is the best, please all in. haiya, you should ask me more frequently, I change my mind all the time

Posted by Fabien _the efficient capital allocator > 2022-05-15 14:07 | Report Abuse

Global FPSO market was valued at $11.91 billion in 2021 and is expected to reach $21.83 billion by 2028; it is estimated to grow at a CAGR of 8.0% from 2021 to 2028.

The FPSO market growth is driven by the increasing oil and gas production in deep-water and ultra-deep-water drives the demand for the integration of FPSOs into the ships used to explore oil and gas, the advancements in subsea technology would increase the adoption of advanced oil & gas extraction and production processes.

The FPSO market is stimulated by an expansion in offshore operations in deepwaters and ultra-deep seas due to increased investments in this area. According to Energy Information Administration (EIA), Brazil, the US, Angola, and Norway produce the bulk of oil & gas from deepwater and ultra-deepwater. Since the last decade, the share of crude oil output from deepwater or ultra-deepwater developments has grown in these countries. Moreover, according to the US Energy Information Association, in 2020, the US exported ~8.51 MMb/d and imported ~7.86 MMb/d of petroleum, making the US a yearly petroleum exporter since 1949. Also, in 2020, the US produced ~18.40 million barrels of petroleum per day (MMb/d) and consumed ~18.12 MMb/d. The growing oil imports and exports are propelling the demand for comprehensive FPSO units in North America. Growing industrialization and surging population propel the demand for oil in Europe. . As crude oil requires less refining and is less hazardous to the environment the adoption of crude oil is increasing rapidly. Moreover, owing to their availability and low cost, crude oil and petroleum
are widely used in essential sectors such as transportation, medicine, agriculture, textiles, plastics, hygiene products, heating, road asphalt, and metallurgy. As a result of the increasing use of oil in the region, the FPSO market continues to grow.

Posted by Fabien _the efficient capital allocator > 2022-05-15 14:11 | Report Abuse

Moreover, due to rising investments in oil & gas extraction and production across deep-sea locations, the demand for FPSO across offshore reserves is expected to increase significantly. Due to the rapid growth of the world's population, the rising energy requirements will increase technological demand over the forecast period and eventually drive the FPSO market. Furthermore, according to OPEC, China is the region's largest oil producer, producing 5 million barrels of oil per day. So, the increasing oil production in the region is further driving the FPSO market. In addition, the technological advancements in floating production storage and offloading over other production systems, such as digitalization of FPSO and penetration of IoT and
automation in the oil & gas industry, increased focus of FPSO market players on R&D activities, and the development of new products would create trends for the FPSO market growth in the coming years.

The COVID-19 outbreak across the globe has substantially impacted oil and gas industry, especially in Europe. The rapid industrialization and urbanization in the MEA region is projected to contribute to the FPSO market growth. Oil & gas production is one of the prominent businesses in the region. Libya, the UAE, Saudi Arabia, Iran, and Qatar are a few countries that have seen growth in the oil business. Despite the slowdown in economic growth and substantial macroeconomic imbalances from lower oil prices in the last few years, oil & gas producing countries in the MEA are boosting their oil & gas production by partnering with foreign firms to expand the huge onshore and offshore oil & gas fields, which is creating the demand for FPSO units. Moreover, due to the rising oil & gas extraction and production investment, the demand for FPSO across offshore reserves is expected to increase significantly.

Posted by BursaVulture > 2022-05-15 21:00 | Report Abuse

flytothemoon, yup, I will all in Serba Dinamik too. I heard Najib gonna be the next PM and then tell Petronas to buy up Serba and Sapura, combine them and become "Petro Serba Sapura Dinamik Energy Holdings"