ECO WORLD DEVELOPMENT GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ECOWLD (8206)

-0.06 (3.39%)

1.70 - 1.76

24 people like this.

18,587 comment(s). Last comment by Aati99 2 days ago

chooheng

318 posts

Posted by chooheng > 2014-02-26 11:19 | Report Abuse

with fast changing world, 4 qtr trailing matrix is too lenient. I forget to say i use 2qtr to count, and of course round up. this equity profit is -ve most time, and betting on batu kawan then hope for boom is unrealistic though it current seems to be at its businesss up cycle trend after come out from past 6 yrs hibernate. as macro eco is still unclear, micro is never been good (more affordable housing on the delivery) this share this price targeting premium level. i see not way. of course this is free market,

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-02-26 17:17 | Report Abuse

This is the first time that I have heard people use 2qtr to count PE. That is misleading without quoting it.

Anyway, I would be very interested to know how you get the PE 1500 for two quarters.

chooheng

318 posts

Posted by chooheng > 2014-02-26 19:54 | Report Abuse

nothing wrong to be optimizer. all I see in this share is speculative more than its proven track of record. haliluya, power of goreng is magnificent as crystal can become diamond. with latest qtr report already calling at rm4.75? isn't it already consider in whatever dream revenue one could imagine in future. speculative share don't need calculation 2 or 4, but courage instead.

curious at this little revenue and net profit, already rm4.75? what would be estimate share price when this share revenue finally match to sp setia's revenue? any idea? any one?

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-02-26 20:17 | Report Abuse

You invest in share without speculating ? You'd better buy bonds. If you buy something that has proven record, most likely the price has already factored in like blue chip counters or sp setia.

Do you expect the earning to be fantastic after few months of taking over? If yes, you are being unrealistic.

If you want to know how much the price will be when ecoworld match sp setia revenue, then you need to use earning per share then apply sensible PE to work out the price
Since the number of shares of ecoworld is significantly lower, price will be much much higher.

Buy the share and keep it for 3 years and you will see whether is a diamond or paper.
Work out the value of land they own and the GDV value and find out whether it worth the price.
You are also buying a company with most talented people from setia.
For company with massive landbank but with kangkung management, it's a waste of space.

Don't be fooled by new joiners that shout without substance.

Let them shout while we enjoy the handsome profit in the coming years.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-02-26 20:28 | Report Abuse

chooheng, ecowld saham tak sesuai bagi u. ecowld ini untuk kaki berani mati. mana boleh 4.75 kan. u jangan beli ya. sebab harga nya sepatutnya 1.00 aje. PE nya memang teruk. kita bicara lagi setahun kemudian ok.

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-02-26 20:45 | Report Abuse

Ecoworld is a very stable counter. You don't have to worry at all. You will sleep sound with this counter. At least no crazy up and down.

Share price up 4 sen despite high "PE of 1500".

Hopeman

187 posts

Posted by Hopeman > 2014-02-26 22:18 | Report Abuse

No risk no gain ,but as far as the rugi that perhaps we can see base on their record however if takut bullet jangan jadi Askar/Polis,takut sini takut sana ,jangan beli lebeh baik ,and let the history proven to the menankut.

chooheng

318 posts

Posted by chooheng > 2014-02-26 22:51 | Report Abuse

nothing offence, gang. Just let me admire you a year later.... kamikaze. really a courage share!
land bank is nothing. can own land can sell land...can sell land in fair business trade also can sell in trading for something else but not minority share interest, best still sell with force from black-hand. gang must have dumped in a lot, I feel guilty of testing out the water.

chooheng

318 posts

Posted by chooheng > 2014-02-26 22:57 | Report Abuse

hey Chinesetea, I take your bet buy this share 100unit. if 3 years later diamond, I donate all to kek lok shi.hahaha.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-02-27 06:35 | Report Abuse

100unit too little loh. I can foresee the monk are smiling using your money to build an ecoTemple.
Anyway, I am sure you will not regret. Sometimes you need to be brave to be successful but please make sure you don't put all your money or else kek lol Shi will need to check you in when it is not diamond, hahah

Hopeman

187 posts

Posted by Hopeman > 2014-02-27 09:58 | Report Abuse

Chinesetea you alsolute right on the point

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-02-27 10:27 | Report Abuse

choobeng, your caution view is justified at the moment. we need to have view like yours once awhile. However, I would like to add is that if you have the opportunity to work within the circle of TS Liew's team, how they work, how they plan, how they vision things, how committed they are, I believe your caution view will be different as it is now.

3stan

224 posts

Posted by 3stan > 2014-02-27 12:21 | Report Abuse

...my story...

...bot Ecoworld 5K @ RM2-35 ...then it moves at tight range...coming down to RM2...still ok...paper loss...then remisier call in to dump as MGO was at RM1-40 only...I believe it has potential as it moves in tight BB range...

...after much persuasion and of course remisier acts for our best interest I sold at RM1-92...later the giant awaken again at it rushes to RM4-80 in the shortest time...> then 100% gain...theoritically as I sold off d...suffers a loss of > RM1.5K

...after the big move and UMA I bot back at RM4-04 1K only as I believe it has more potential...now gain is RM700 just for a lot...

...I dun have any hard feelings...trading is about probability...for all the knowledge of FA and TA you may be right 50%...it can go the other way...

...now most I park in Dsonic and going to sell off Sunway-WA soon to average them up more...

...learnt my lesson, right? Trust ur own instinct after done good analyze...

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-02-27 14:22 | Report Abuse

3stan, good for you. I think many have the same story like you. as long as u make money, that counts. keep this share and I mean keep for 2 years not 2 months. Don't listen too much to your remisier.

Risk Trader

3,942 posts

Posted by Risk Trader > 2014-02-27 22:16 | Report Abuse

Billion project Ecoworld at Jln Ipoh sold out within one mth only.

chineooi

243 posts

Posted by chineooi > 2014-02-27 22:26 | Report Abuse

wait.. hold tight until the dividend time 23-march 2014. sure will go up some more during this time

chooheng

318 posts

Posted by chooheng > 2014-03-01 23:35 | Report Abuse

story does not convincing, price drops further. any more powerful story?

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-03-03 19:55 | Report Abuse

Still very strong n sturdy though market slides

schng88

19 posts

Posted by schng88 > 2014-03-04 10:29 | Report Abuse

Asamlaksa, can enter now, cheap enough?

chineooi

243 posts

Posted by chineooi > 2014-03-04 13:30 | Report Abuse

Better grab fast.. dividend date drawing closer... sure goes up..

chooheng

318 posts

Posted by chooheng > 2014-03-05 17:07 | Report Abuse

daiman is stronger, profitable, better cost management, cheaper than eco.

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-03-05 18:22 | Report Abuse

Schng88:

This counter is very sturdy and tough as claimed by limayseng. For me current price not expensive and you might need strong holding power as this Eco need at least a year to show its power. Unclez the value investors do recommend this share as well. Kindly check out his previous blog post.

Buy sell at own risk ya.

schng88

19 posts

Posted by schng88 > 2014-03-05 22:29 | Report Abuse

Thanks asamlaksa, bought at 4.58

Livinia

512 posts

Posted by Livinia > 2014-03-06 10:52 | Report Abuse

one day up 5 cts , one week up 25cts, up up....

55,237 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-06 10:55 | Report Abuse

YES! WITH THE PAR EXCELLENCE MIDAS TOUCH OF SUPERMAN LIEW ECOWORLD CAN INDEED FLY, FLY, FLY UP TO CROSS RM!0.00. HOORAY!

55,237 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-06 10:56 | Report Abuse

FLY UP TO CROSS RM10.00!

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-03-06 10:56 | Report Abuse

Adohai

55,237 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-06 11:01 | Report Abuse

Amazing! Focal Aims was 11 Cts in Year 2009. Now Name Changed to ECOWORLD at RM4.75.

Up 4,318%! Better than Apple? Best in The Whole World?

11 Cts to-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------RM4.75!!!!!!

zekuan

533 posts

Posted by zekuan > 2014-03-06 11:03 | Report Abuse

Brother Calvintaneng have not taken medic today yet.....
RM10.00?? Not at this moment yet lar........

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-03-06 11:03 | Report Abuse

Dengki dengki

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-03-06 11:05 | Report Abuse

Patut la. Byk orang sudah dapat banyak rezeki tapi siapa yg percaya pmc masih sangkut dalam longkang pmc.

Posted by Firdaus Zaki > 2014-03-06 11:36 | Report Abuse

wow..miss the boat already..huhu

ethan106

87 posts

Posted by ethan106 > 2014-03-06 14:30 | Report Abuse

tis is not a boat..is rocket k!

Posted by Firdaus Zaki > 2014-03-06 14:49 | Report Abuse

wow..miss the rocket already..huhu =)

chooheng

318 posts

Posted by chooheng > 2014-03-07 09:24 | Report Abuse

this eco approve for share borrowing and short selling. like dsonic. only different is eco not on monopoly business.

Posted by valuemaster > 2014-03-10 15:55 | Report Abuse

mark my word, will touch RM5.80 before april

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-03-10 16:39 | Report Abuse

valuemaster, before april means by 31 March ?

Posted by hiddemgem > 2014-03-10 16:43 |

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-03-10 16:46 | Report Abuse

2.00? Betul ke? Best la tu. Berapa lama agak nya ini akan berlaku?

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-03-10 17:03 | Report Abuse

huah banyaknya tukang tilik nasib sudah keluar. wow.

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-03-10 17:33 | Report Abuse

Ecoworld will be powerful only after Tan Sri Liew left SPSetia. Meanwhile just sit back, relax and focus on other counters.

May will be the month for Eco. Better make sure you have tickets now.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-03-10 17:38 | Report Abuse

bro asamlaksa's "tilikan" manyak kuat.

Renungkanlah tarikh 30 April 2014.

Gd luck bros!

Posted by valuemaster > 2014-03-11 15:02 | Report Abuse

haha, bros and sis, ya before april, hopefully if not mid april

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-03-11 15:03 | Report Abuse

ecowld sudah bangun. best

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-03-11 15:08 | Report Abuse

siapa yg kena di-UMA sebulan dulu, sekarang dah recover dan ada untung pun... jika lah kamu simpan sampai sekarang

Posted by valuemaster > 2014-03-11 15:19 | Report Abuse

hiddemgem hahaha, RM2, hehe, yes mark your word, ecoworld will be split 3 times and RM2

ethan106

87 posts

Posted by ethan106 > 2014-03-11 16:30 | Report Abuse

ecoworld trend is remarkable!!!

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-03-11 16:32 | Report Abuse

naik 14 sen. amat bersyukur

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-03-11 16:32 | Report Abuse

jangan main main dgn uncleZ rekomen punya saham. hari ini ock naik, ecowld naik