ECO WORLD DEVELOPMENT GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ECOWLD (8206)

-0.08 (4.52%)

1.69 - 1.76

24 people like this.

18,587 comment(s). Last comment by Aati99 2 days ago

dannybone

11 posts

Posted by dannybone > 2014-01-22 09:23 | Report Abuse

agree with chinesetea

Nallayak

928 posts

Posted by Nallayak > 2014-01-22 10:46 | Report Abuse

If he's really good he should stick to Setia and get share options for all his staff, aferall he's so rich already, now name and title n country and ensure setia deliver to loyal buyers who sworn by him more important. Eco let the son ruin it

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2014-01-22 13:25 | Report Abuse

I think Liew should go and form his own company rather than sharing his success with Khazanah. Whenever a company is good, Khazanah trying to take control same goes to Syed Mokhtar that mopping up all the major business and monopolies.

These buggers is thief and broad daylight robbers.

Nallayak

928 posts

Posted by Nallayak > 2014-01-22 17:23 | Report Abuse

As long as TS is involved with Setia, he is in conflict of interest position & get tangled up easily. In fact as TS is in mentorship of the son (Eco director) he is in conflict of interest . He met new project proposal in London and divert to eco, Setia shareholder will scream foul

nightshade

523 posts

Posted by nightshade > 2014-01-22 17:44 | Report Abuse

Stock: [SPSETIA]: SP SETIA BHD
Jan 9, 2014 05:50 PM | Report Abuse

next week SPSetia internal dialogue with their consultants & contractors.....

CEO will give some tipsy on which share to buy, kikikikikiki

but don't trust the tipsy too much

.......................................................................................................................

you guys know when was the date? hahahaha......okla okla....the date was on 13th Jan 14

you know what he said? and what happen after that? as usual la, every year giving tipsy......but his tipsy got something to do with what happened on 15 Jan 2014

still haven't wake up?

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-01-23 07:14 | Report Abuse

http://www.jobstreet.com.my/jobs/2014/1/s/10/2157724.htm?fr=J
Even the reception has gone :-)

1700 staff left setia since 2013 and more is leaving. 15% of the company!!!
Still have not wake up?
http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIMES/articles/20140122165643/Article/index_html

26,233 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-01-23 07:32 | Report Abuse

look like Tan Sri Liew has the last laugh at PNB.

yipman

43 posts

Posted by yipman > 2014-01-23 07:34 | Report Abuse

Big fund is a bully
Give me your candy
I want your candy
OK I offer a high price for your candy

26,233 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-01-23 07:40 | Report Abuse

so now PNB going to chase Eco World? HA HA! PNB think it is so big it can buy whatever it wants.

mfaizalm80

456 posts

Posted by mfaizalm80 > 2014-01-23 09:31 | Report Abuse

buy n accumulate ecoworld........

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-01-23 17:11 | Report Abuse

Hello nightshade, can you elaborate more on the tipsy and the relation to what happened on 15 Jan 2014? thx

bluebird

87 posts

Posted by bluebird > 2014-01-23 21:11 | Report Abuse

eh dias lacof mia sleverey orevaveuld ta mnemot .....dnot yub

we talk a bit bird language.....

KAHFIEHLAI

677 posts

Posted by KAHFIEHLAI > 2014-01-23 21:23 | Report Abuse

u re truely blue bird....kiki

bluebird

87 posts

Posted by bluebird > 2014-01-23 21:43 | Report Abuse

got someone from same species like bluebird.....can read & talk the birdy language

hahahaha

dannybone

11 posts

Posted by dannybone > 2014-01-24 09:27 | Report Abuse

bluebird ... so what is the TP of your choice?

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-01-28 18:42 | Report Abuse

How much you will pay for the share just giving a single ct dividend ?

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-01-28 18:52 | Report Abuse

This has become a different company. You cannot look at the past to judge the future. Same applies to new IPO company.
If apple or google buy a small company, do you think the earning of that small company will be the same after that?
Ecoworld is a growth stock atm and I expect the price will increase much more than the dividend payment. We will need to wait and see after one year to find out the dividend payment per year.

If you like high dividend stock, you can buy stock like Digi, BAT, Tasek, Maybak and etc.

kytan

2,862 posts

Posted by kytan > 2014-01-29 15:07 | Report Abuse

going up again

kytan

2,862 posts

Posted by kytan > 2014-01-29 16:42 | Report Abuse

going up strongly...huat

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-01-29 17:14 | Report Abuse

Now I hope you understand what I mean by growth stock. Forget about the 1% dividend. A day's increase of +0.28 is much better than a dividend stock.

lepeng85

256 posts

Posted by lepeng85 > 2014-01-29 17:56 | Report Abuse

Ecoworld is back !

Stockman

684 posts

Posted by Stockman > 2014-01-29 17:59 | Report Abuse

I love Ecoworld

mamamian

20 posts

Posted by mamamian > 2014-01-29 18:03 | Report Abuse

my new BFF :)

zekuan

533 posts

Posted by zekuan > 2014-01-29 19:00 | Report Abuse

Wish and believe continue soar in half day market tomorrow.....Big ang pow to all share holder...

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-01-29 19:28 | Report Abuse

I'm 100% sure no one bought Ecoworld because of dividends. This is something really unexpected. Same goes to Dsonic giving 7 cents dividends previously. The capital gain can outcome dividends so easily. If you wish to get dividends at the same time enjoying stable capital gain, should pick Matrix, Presbhd & CBIP instead. Double-sided sword.

Guys, 1% dividend is something sincere from the management of Ecoworld. Liew Jr. had just take over Focal & it's fair for all us to give them at least one year to show their strength. But they surprised us with a 1% dividend. I can feel the sincerity in them and this boosted my confidence in Ecoworld.

A big and lovely Ang Pow from Tan Sri Liew this chinese New Year. Congrates for all faithful confident shareholders of Ecoworld.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-01-29 21:49 | Report Abuse

A chinese new year message from Tan Sri Liew

www.youtube.com/watch?v=CkwgbOX0og8

Just replace setia with ecoworld :-)

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-01-29 23:09 | Report Abuse

Tan Sri Liew looks cute in the CNY video, maybe "paiseh" while singing. Anyway it might be the last Gong Xi Gong Xi from SpSetia, next year PNB might save cost instead.

Sharing from Prop Cafe Facebook, this might be the site for Ecoworld's Eco Terraces at Penang:
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=287750388039262&set=pcb.287750434705924&type=1&theater

smartguy

110 posts

Posted by smartguy > 2014-01-30 00:14 | Report Abuse

so many funds already in ecoworld top 30 shareholders list

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-01-30 00:30 | Report Abuse

riding a roller coaster..... -_- "

Posted by inikalilah888 > 2014-01-30 10:22 | Report Abuse

Easy money $$$

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-01-30 10:23 | Report Abuse

Tan Sri Liew distributing Ang Pau again today. Better claim it fast. This Chinese new Year is great with Ecoworld. Thanks, Tan Sri.

tigerroar

542 posts

Posted by tigerroar > 2014-01-30 11:20 | Report Abuse

Awesome!

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-01-30 11:36 | Report Abuse

caya lah ecowld akan cecah rm7.00 selepas tahun baru cina

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-01-30 12:48 | Report Abuse

Nice closing. Up 50 cents in 1.5 days of trading. Happy Chinese New Year to all Ecoworld investors. Generous Ang Pau from Tan Sri Liew to celebrate our KUDA year.

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-01-30 13:22 | Report Abuse

Eco World Development
Group (ECW MK)
Technical BUY with +15.2% potential return
Last price : RM4.21
Target Price : RM4.85
Support : RM3.91
Stop-loss: RM3.88
BUY with a target price of RM4.85 with a stop
loss placed below RM3.88. Share price
corrected sharply on 15 Jan 14 before
recovering strongly the next day. We note
ECW has formed a bullish reversal pattern of
“above the stomach” within the support region
of RM3.91. We expect a significant upward
movement, given a bullish crossover in
Stochastic, a positive closing above the 22-day
SMA and a rebound above the 61.8%
Fibonacci fan line. Our target price is at the
previous high of RM4.85 in the near term.

Posted by theanalyst > 2014-01-31 13:08 | Report Abuse

Still holding 210 units. Got them for 80 cents. Sold 210 units at RM2.7. Bad mistake.

kytan

2,862 posts

Posted by kytan > 2014-02-04 10:13 | Report Abuse

rebound.

kytan

2,862 posts

Posted by kytan > 2014-02-04 10:15 | Report Abuse

someone is collecting it..hope can break 4.5 again

kytan

2,862 posts

Posted by kytan > 2014-02-04 10:23 | Report Abuse

will break new high today 4.85

Posted by rocketboy91 > 2014-02-04 12:30 | Report Abuse

hi guys

is the company a good buy? because the Tan sri will be moving in to the office very soon, and his great on his reputation. but the company seem to lack of funds and not many projects going on?

please advice

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-02-04 16:53 | Report Abuse

Eco World Development Group Bhd is working on a new plan for
undeveloped parts of Kota Masai township in Johor that will reflect its new
owner. It gained control of this mature township, which still has 401ha of
landbank, after it took over Focal Aims Holdings Bhd last year. “The land would
be redesigned to incorporate properties, which will not be just aesthetically
pleasing, but also become vibrant habitats for sustainable green communities to

flourish,” chairman Tan Sri Rashid Abdul Manaf said in his statement in the
company’s first annual report. He also said the company would relaunch the
final 26 residential units at Saujana 0-Lot, a small high-end development in
Glenmarie near Shah Alam, Selangor. (Malaysian Insider)

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2014-02-04 16:58 | Report Abuse

talking about Johor overall, KSL still the best bet. ECOWORLD has good mgmt but it is pricey thus risky in a highly volatile market now.

dannybone

11 posts

Posted by dannybone > 2014-02-05 11:06 | Report Abuse

the price is going up each day ....

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-02-05 11:15 | Report Abuse

Ecoworld is uptrending and stable at RM4.40. No worry at all. After all retail investors take profit price will be pushed up again.

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-02-05 13:25 | Report Abuse

once property bubble strikes with vengeance , no matter which property counters you are in will not be spared! This is the fact ! News from CNA cautioned S'poreans to buying landed properties in Iskandar is a clear indication....

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-02-05 21:10 | Report Abuse

The Second Penang Bridge opening is likely to see the entry of Eco World Development Group Bhd in Penang as the company looks to emerge as the biggest landowner in Batu Kawan. Eco World is participating in a request for proposal by Penang Development Corporation to buy 190ha on a hilllock close to the landing point of the new crossing between Batu Kawan in Seberang Prai and Batu Maung on the island. The winning bidder will have to develop a golf course on 60ha of the total 190ha plot. "Eco World is currently the only company that has shown interest in bidding for the land, for which the bid is expected to open at RM45 psf," a source said. (BT)

kytan

2,862 posts

Posted by kytan > 2014-02-06 12:56 | Report Abuse

传ECOWLD 竞标槟190公顷土地
(吉隆坡5日讯)传,ECOWLD(ECOWLD,8206,主板产业股)有意竞标邻近槟城第二大桥着陆点--峇都加湾(Batu Kawan)的190公顷土地。

若夺标,ECOWLD将成为峇都加湾的最大地主。

目前,ECOWLD在全马各地拥有约1200公顷地库,其中在槟城有40公顷。

《商业时报》引述消息来源报道,ECOWLD目前是该土地的唯一有意竞标者,预期该竞标底价由每平方尺45令吉起。

有关地段位处于山丘上的土地,由槟城发展机构(PDC)在去年8月开始接受建议书邀请函(RFP)。

槟城发展机构要求,夺标者必须在该土地发展一个面积达60公顷的高尔夫球度假村。

除了上述涵盖高尔夫球度假村的190公顷土地,此建议书邀请函还包括另一块87公顷的国际主题公园发展计划。
http://www.nanyang.com/node/597546?tid=462

"the only company that has shown interest in bidding for the land". after the contra player out, the price will go higher again.

Posted by phengsoon > 2014-02-06 22:19 | Report Abuse

thanks for the analysis.