ECO WORLD DEVELOPMENT GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ECOWLD (8206)

-0.08 (4.52%)

1.69 - 1.76

24 people like this.

18,587 comment(s). Last comment by Aati99 2 days ago

BBB79

2,689 posts

Posted by BBB79 > 2014-01-16 14:13 | Report Abuse

look like many people buy 50 lots @ 3.60 and sell above 4.00...

Posted by coffeepimple > 2014-01-16 15:03 | Report Abuse

congratulation ! keep 20% of your capital for another big drop ! buy low sell high ! ang pao is coming ! good luck !

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2014-01-16 15:24 | Report Abuse

it is just small correction, no need to panic...

mfaizalm80

456 posts

Posted by mfaizalm80 > 2014-01-16 15:45 | Report Abuse

accumulate

BBB79

2,689 posts

Posted by BBB79 > 2014-01-16 15:54 | Report Abuse

many sifu hehe, all can buy at the lowest 3.6...

ethan106

87 posts

Posted by ethan106 > 2014-01-16 16:08 | Report Abuse

my bro,sister,father,mother,grandma and grandpa aso bought at 3.6

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2014-01-16 16:30 | Report Abuse

start to rebound !

ethan106

87 posts

Posted by ethan106 > 2014-01-16 16:33 | Report Abuse

yala..cos we trust this share...
whole family all out tis counter d

Posted by InvestGain > 2014-01-16 16:36 | Report Abuse

Queue to sell is higher than buy now
Most intraday taking profit now

Posted by coffeepimple > 2014-01-16 16:38 | Report Abuse

save ur capital for the next drop !! jia you folks !

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2014-01-16 16:38 | Report Abuse

still freak out of yesterday's drop? Adui....

Livinia

512 posts

Posted by Livinia > 2014-01-16 17:03 | Report Abuse

he he he

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-01-16 17:30 | Report Abuse

Read my earlier comment this morning about HLCap and Ecoworld and look at the two top gainer today. Low free float shares are like this. It can go up and down like roller coaster. If you want stable share price, go and buy blue chip.

Think about low free float share like antique, the less number it is the more expensive it is where there is more buyer but less seller.

It's much easier for a small company to grow 100% y-o-y compare to large company. It's easier to double profit from 1m to 2m but not so easier for big company like MayBank to double their profit.
Moreover, big company like Maybank keep dilutiing their shares by ESOP, DRP (dividend reinvestment program) means they have more shares each year.
It's just like a family,
1) First family dad's salary is the same each year or grow little but he make 5 more children each year. Sooner or later, the children will eat less.

2) Second family (Ecoworld) you have only few children, their dad can give them the best and their pocket money can grow easier compare to the first family. Not only that, his dad has spare money to spend on something else or make their house bigger.

The only problem with small free float share is when people panic and sell at a low price. So keep calm next time and if you want to sell, please sell higher. I sincerely hope you can join this counter and steadily we can prosper together. No need to give not so helpful bashing.

If you see big drop next time, hold your breath and buy, this chance may not happen again.

If you believe in Setia, then I suggest you to buy the day Liew announce his departure and when people panic selling. Setia still has about 9bn unbill profit but I will not buy now until PNB decide want to do with their injection. I would rather put my money on ecoworld, IOI or matrix which is still young and MKH that has both property and plantation that is seriously undervalued. There are a lot of land own by property company but without good reputation and management, it's just a piece of waste land. I trust ecoworld's reputation and thier people.

*You buy at your own risk*

Nallayak

928 posts

Posted by Nallayak > 2014-01-16 19:59 | Report Abuse

Buyers of Eco wld projects were mainly ex loyal Setia buyers who benefitted / profited from Setia early projects. These ex Setia buyers knew TS style well and know that they can make by buying TS early phase launches. ECowld got early success because of this factor. The true test for Ecowld is to sell houses in later phase & without DIBS will be tough. Bank Negara is clamping down on dIBS pioneered by TS

Optimus1

359 posts

Posted by Optimus1 > 2014-01-16 20:02 | Report Abuse

huat huat! wakakakakaka. who sell to me this morning. wakakakakaakakaka

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-01-16 20:57 | Report Abuse

Nallayak, thanks for you comment. As a long term investor, without DIBS is good for Malaysia in long erterm. Same as the various subsidies. That gives investor confidence about the market in the long term. Less speculation means it will not create the property bubble.
Now without DIBS, what kind of buyer can afford to buy property?

If you look at the market in the world especially London, you will see cash rich investor from Arabs, China, Russian and etc that overtake locals in buying property. What kind of property will they buy? The property with highest quality, best location and property that can create high rental yield. Who can develop such property in Malaysia when competition become tougher?

If you are worried about termination of DIBS, so as the directors of Ecoworld. Do you think they will keep investing on Malaysia alone? Eco 'World' is the answer

Bobby31

585 posts

Posted by Bobby31 > 2014-01-17 06:49 | Report Abuse

well it can be a trap can be a ang pow ....everybody thinks Tan sri will come in ...think again if you are a father and you want your son to grow up without being overshadow by you ...will you get into the business or let him to play in the playground independently with some senior guidance....beside he is getting paid his monthly salary and playing with shareholder funds ...not his father money so why worry ..... any losses made is not his father money ...but ecoworld money hahahahahahha also take note he bought the share at very cheap entry ....hahahahahahahah

Bobby31

585 posts

Posted by Bobby31 > 2014-01-17 06:51 | Report Abuse

a hit and run strategy is the best way to play in and out in again and out again ....and continue make less but still make

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-01-17 07:16 | Report Abuse

The rise was caused by purchased from institutional funds
http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/highlights/271549-hot-stock-eco-world-rebounds-up-8-on-institutional-play.html

Who are they ? Big shark or investment fund that know something about to happen. Even the large drop two days ago, I saw the buy is higher than seller.

Yes we must be cautious too. I suggest you do not buy this stock if you cannot withstand the roller coaster.

Talk is easier than done. When price is heading south, you are afraid of buying and when it is up you think it can go further. You cannot grasp the timing either.
Greed vs Fear can affect your sleep. Better invest something and wait for it to rise in longer term.

mfaizalm80

456 posts

Posted by mfaizalm80 > 2014-01-17 07:48 | Report Abuse

please accumulate. tp rm7.65 within 5mths.......patient...this is a good stock....i'vw studied the company's background already..........

winwin

366 posts

Posted by winwin > 2014-01-17 08:14 | Report Abuse

Better stay away at moment, dont play play with ur hard earned money unless you know something why the share up.KLCI will have correction soon.time to collect cheap stock.

kingleecha

450 posts

Posted by kingleecha > 2014-01-17 18:09 | Report Abuse

Liew is so powerful!! Whoa..keep increasing after he changed it to ecoworld..the profit is still not guarantee. :)

Stockman

684 posts

Posted by Stockman > 2014-01-17 18:28 | Report Abuse

Ecoworld is a good brand name & stock with big capital

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-01-17 22:17 | Report Abuse

Institutional investors throw on Wednesday to create panic selling by retail investors, then collect at low. So dear all Ecoworld holders, why panic selling at when the fundamental unchanged ?? When sell your platinum VIP tickets cheaply ?? One should trust Tan Sri and be confident with Eco once you hit the Buy button. Hold your tickets tight and buy whenever chances present. Not everyday you can buy ECO at below RM4.

Now more institutional investors will be picking up Ecoworld and all time high of RM4.85 will be revisited.

(吉隆坡16日訊)“劉啟盛”效益持續發酵,怡閣世界(ECOWLD,8206,主板產業組)經歷週三跌,今日股價猶如坐上過山車忽高忽低,全日股價起伏超過15%。

終場揚31仙

該股開盤微起1仙至3令吉84仙,盤中一度隨大市走跌,最低見3令吉58仙,挫26仙或6.78%,但後在機構投資者趁低買進下,股價上演絕地大反攻,最高起35仙或9.14%至4令吉18仙,終場收報4令吉14仙,起31仙,成為全場第二大漲幅股。

S J證券高級抽傭經紀吳繼宗表示,隨著實達集團(SPSETIA,8664,主板產業組)首席執行員丹斯里劉啟盛之子--劉添雄崛起成為大股東,怡閣世界在過去一段時間已成為市場炒作的對象。

“許多投資者相信即將在今年離開實達集團的劉啟盛將幫助塑造怡閣世界的未來,而該股今日走揚主要是機構投資者在週四套利後重新歸位,但除此之外,我們並不清楚公司有任何新發展可以推動股價走高。”

肯納格研究認為,怡閣世界股價的立即阻力和支持水平分別落在3令吉77仙和4令吉47仙。
《彭博社》數據顯示,怡閣世界今年為止已走揚38仙或10%,從去年杪的3令吉80仙漲至4令吉18仙,比較一年前的35.5仙更是翻了10倍以上。(星洲日報/財經)

http://biz.sinchew.com.my/node/88682?tid=18

Eskay

147 posts

Posted by Eskay > 2014-01-18 09:51 | Report Abuse

The potential growth of this counter is great. So far, his projects selling well even at premium prices due to his reputation. I put my bet in this group without doubt.

Posted by tonylim > 2014-01-18 11:08 | Report Abuse

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-01-18 12:54 | Report Abuse

Why no TP for this stock?

Posted by indexnoobie123 > 2014-01-18 13:56 | Report Abuse

wait for 1 or 2 quarter results, price shall be higher..

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-01-18 18:28 | Report Abuse

Joey Yap Talk at EcoWorld Gallery Kuala Lumpur

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=243664405809037&set=a.216068011902010.1073741828.144251762416969&type=1&theater

FULL HOUSE.

Dear all Ecoworld investors, join Ecoworld Facebook to keep yourself updated with their hot-selling projects.
https://www.facebook.com/EcoWorldDevelopment

thlim123

848 posts

Posted by thlim123 > 2014-01-20 14:25 | Report Abuse

Sp setia tan Sri liew, datuk teow, and tan Sri lee resign from sp setia d.. Stay tune ya..

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-01-20 15:18 | Report Abuse

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/highlights/271763-update-s-p-setia-announces-key-senior-officers-after-liew-resigns.html
Some one knew something and push down the price to buy cheap.

mfaizalm80

456 posts

Posted by mfaizalm80 > 2014-01-20 16:01 | Report Abuse

buy this counter ...tan sri resigned already...............you sell..i will buy....

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-01-20 16:58 | Report Abuse

Just to clarify what I said, I was referring to what happen last week. Now we know they are a team and I am sure they are more unsung hero leaving at the same time and join ecoworld. See how many people leave with liew and Hr department must be very busy. Liew effectively stop end of April. Expect some good news and collect whenever there is any correction in between.

thlim123

848 posts

Posted by thlim123 > 2014-01-20 17:13 | Report Abuse

Agree with chinesetea, is under my watch list and i didn't buy yet. Just my humble opinion

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-01-20 18:56 | Report Abuse

Good one, chinesetea. Finally the everything progressed as what we have predicted earlier.

What is SPSetia without Liew? Give PNB 10 years and we will see what is SPSetia after 10 years.

Kindly bear in mind that it is the fellow HOUSE BUYERS that made SPSetia a success today. Large Market cap, huge land bank and Whalloping GDV is NOTHING if house buyers dislike the houses you built.

http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDMS/edmsweb.nsf/all/3C75A1C7AC77294E48257C66001BF837/$File/S%20P%20Setia%20Berhad%20Press%20Release%2020%20Jan%202014.pdf

“Given their immense contributions and the importance of both these projects, the Board and I have requested Tan Sri Liew to continue to represent S P Setia as Chairman of the Battersea Project Holding Company Limited and also Managing Director of Qinzhou Development (Malaysia) Consortium Sdn Bhd until September 2015. The Board is thankful that he has agreed and that Dato’ Teow has also agreed to remain as Chairman of Battersea Power Station Development Company Limited until September 2015 to help ensure the smooth and successful implementation of these internationally prominent projects,” Zaki continued.

Chairman of SPSetia Tun Zaki don't want Battersea to collapse in a single day, thus begging Liew to stay as chairman of Battersea.

Zaki knows the detrimental effects of Liew's departure better than all of us do.

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-20 19:14 | Report Abuse

Keywords from the articles: With my children all growing up and starting out on their own career paths, I am looking forward to spending more time with them, MENTORING AND GUIDING THEM,” said Liew.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-01-20 22:10 | Report Abuse

I have to give high respect to Liew as he is such a responsible person and want to deliver what he promised even officially he no longer work with Setia.
That's what I call reputation. It's very foolish to checkmate him.

I am wondering what those acting president thinking. If I were them, I will leave. PNB must be thinking of replacing them with KangKung :-)
Anyway, let's see how he is going to mentor his children. He is training the V2 of Liew. Great potential.

Moon88

Posted by Moon88 > 2014-01-20 23:55 | Report Abuse

Oops... New chapter for sp.. Pity those retail investor... I believe The "no show hand" will still maintaining the share price of sp.. Though it has slip from 3.60 to now 2.88, perhaps 2.40?

Posted by i3investor700 > 2014-01-21 15:09 | Report Abuse

My full respect to Liew. Those who had, is and going to work with him is very de lucky

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-01-21 16:24 | Report Abuse

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2014/01/21/So-long-SP-Setia/
Sources said he may emerge into ecoworld

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-01-21 16:36 | Report Abuse

im waiting for a next correction to buy in more.

Leesk

340 posts

Posted by Leesk > 2014-01-21 16:54 | Report Abuse

so finally Tan sri liew is going but he is bringing with him the good people

dannybone

11 posts

Posted by dannybone > 2014-01-21 17:58 | Report Abuse

what is the best correction price to go in??

mfaizalm80

456 posts

Posted by mfaizalm80 > 2014-01-21 20:42 | Report Abuse

please sell ecoworld.......you sell i buy and accumulate.....please sell

KL_LEE

372 posts

Posted by KL_LEE > 2014-01-22 06:38 | Report Abuse

still can buy in this stock?

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-01-22 06:45 | Report Abuse

After reading the news in the last two days, everyone may ask a question that why Liew remain as chairman of battersea powerstation and managing director of Qinzhou.
My initial thought was that he is a responsible person and he want to finish what he started.
The more I think, the more I understand the benefit of him staying for the time being. Battersea powerstation and qinzhou project are not only the highlight of Liew's career, it is also a show case to the world that Malaysia boleh.
When this project is about to finish and I am hundred percent sure that it will attract more business for Malaysia property firm. Whether Setia like it or not, as a chairman, Liew will be first in touch with anyone for any new project and proposal to do something big like these two projects. Guess what he is going to say to these people - Ecoworld :-)
He is more clever than we think.

I hope that we can accumulate more when the price is correcting but I am afraid we may have missed the last boat last week. If it was not the unsual UMA, the price already in the sky.

Anyway, good luck and may we hold tight to see the future success of this company.

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-22 06:58 | Report Abuse

Yeap the sense of responsibility in Liew is indeed very good..He never let's emotion gets over his decision and responsibility and that's why he is a good leader and just by amount of employees and people leaving with him, it as already shown how great of a leader he is..its not easy to build respect in people but he can. And that's the reason why when sp setia is in his hand, he can win countless awards continously..