ECO WORLD DEVELOPMENT GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ECOWLD (8206)

-0.05 (2.82%)

1.70 - 1.76

24 people like this.

18,587 comment(s). Last comment by Aati99 2 days ago

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-03-11 18:02 | Report Abuse

Tan Sri worried if you all will forget him so push up a little bit as a gentle reminder that he will be with us this May.

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-03-12 01:52 | Report Abuse

my 2013 top 3 atm ... m coming again tapi kali ini tampok nia ... kikikiii

Posted by valuemaster > 2014-03-12 20:30 | Report Abuse

remember Tan Sri's last date is on 21 April with SP SETIA, so guess what will be the price at then?

zekuan

533 posts

Posted by zekuan > 2014-03-12 21:28 | Report Abuse

do not know. Pls share if anyone of you know.

zekuan

533 posts

Posted by zekuan > 2014-03-13 15:12 | Report Abuse

Every people will claim him/herself already BUY in 10 lots or 20 lots at RMx.xx when the share price is in uptrend....and SOLD all lots ant RMx.xx and gain RMxx thounsand...Unfortunately, no people dare to give one or 2 words when the share price is "quite"....
Question.....where are all the hero hero.....???
Missing again??? Too bad.....

Livinia

512 posts

Posted by Livinia > 2014-03-13 16:18 | Report Abuse

Some people like to cakap besar, beli satu lot, kata 10 lots, Ini sentiasa berlaku pada masa saham tengah "hot",Nak tunjuk dia player besar, tapi masa saham down, senyap serupa tikus, ha ha.

I panggil ini orang yang tak ada principle., ha ha

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-03-13 19:26 | Report Abuse

zekuan:

Patience is golden, just ignore those earning 10k per day, don't have to waste your effort to read their comments.

As unclez claimed give them 3 years. Once you decide to invest in Eco you know it will be at least 3 years. You need to have patience and holding power. Buy and forget. Come back after 3 years.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-03-13 19:45 | Report Abuse

Agree with asamlaksa. I have full confidence with this share but need patience.

No need to come and promote the share everyday. Let Liew do the talking after he finish his job.

It's only those people wish for 5% increase everyday will be disappointed and sell their shares. As unclez said recently, when you see all other stocks are rising daily and you will start having doubt on your wisdom of choosing/keeping your stock. There is fluctuation of Ecoworld price but I think it is quite stable.

As an investor, if I can made more than 10% a year, that's good enough for me. So far the shares has been consistently uptrend.
At the moment it is a bit quiet because there is no extra news that will push the price further. Don't you think that is normal? As far as I know, they are preparing to get more lands and the existing land they have purchased will keep them busy for years. Good seed has been planted we just need to wait for big tree to grow up and enjoy the fruit with patience

If the price continue up without any more fundamental changes, then I will exit and take profit as I know the stock is being goreng.

If you want more excitement, go and play penny stock, ecoworld is not for you.

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-03-14 01:45 | Report Abuse

: )

lwyy60

477 posts

Posted by lwyy60 > 2014-03-14 01:57 | Report Abuse

from 0.3 to 4.8 =.=, just in 1 years ..lolz...if this not goreng..i also dunno la....fundamental stock take time..lolz..and this 1? questionable..lolz

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-03-14 10:55 | Report Abuse

chinesetea: I also have confidence with Tan Sri Liew but what do you think with the price now and judging from PE point of view, is it way over value or how do you evaluate this company?

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-03-14 10:59 | Report Abuse

lwyy60, if you know the history of spsetia and liew. or if you chanced to work with them before, u will appreciate why ecowld is potential. if not, you will treat this company just like any speculation company. Again, u r right to be sceptical. just don't invest in it if u feel so.

Posted by valuemaster > 2014-03-14 17:16 | Report Abuse

patience shall reap

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-03-14 20:11 | Report Abuse

matrix6050,

Listen to kukuman, he eat salt more than we eat rice.

Sometimes PE does not tell you the full story. It only tell you the past earning in relation to a price.
http://www.marketintelligencecenter.com/articles/332886

Just give you an example, if a small unknown tech company that earn 10m a year with share price RM1, suddenly a big company eg. google, apple decide to buy the company to invest on it. Do you think the price will stay at RM1? Let's say it is increased to RM5, a 500%. Will you think it is expensive?
I won't because I know google has good reputation and they are going to utilise the company and invest on them. Their future earning will definitely better.
They are plenty of example like this. Another one is shazam that was promoted by Apple.

Now apply this to a small an unknown company like focal (sorry to say that) and being bought by all a company Ecoworld who runs by the big guns from Setia (a giant in property sector). Now all the focal property is branded as EcoXXX. Do you think their property will be sold better?

Ecoworld has purchased lots of valuable lands including the land in penang and don't forget the batu kawan.
I have posted some back of envelop calculations before. The current price is definitely good.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-03-14 20:15 | Report Abuse

Having said that, future is future. Everything can happen. So don't put all your eggs in one basket.

chooheng

318 posts

Posted by chooheng > 2014-03-15 20:04 | Report Abuse

eco has a proposed land dev for bungalow at paya terubong next petronas station. advertise for years liao stay vacate, only 2 show houses. consider land price, that place cld earn few millions to eco land bank. that location flat land is close to 90degree hill. can go google map see.

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-03-16 14:40 | Report Abuse

Consistent "selling-like-a-hot-cake" status:

EcoBiz at Kota Masai

https://www.facebook.com/EcoWorldDevelopment/photos/a.246542498854561.1073741830.144251762416969/264516507057160/?type=1

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-03-18 01:09 | Report Abuse

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-03-18 16:45 | Report Abuse

yeahhh.. engines started....

kelvinongbk

1,076 posts

Posted by kelvinongbk > 2014-03-19 14:10 | Report Abuse

Ecoworld and Trop request for suspension...maybe merger in the pipeline?

55,238 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-19 15:20 | Report Abuse

Yes! Tropicana Boss Is Selling Off A Lot Of Lands in ISKANDAR. Maybe Ecoworld is buying or going into a joint venture. I highly respect ECOWORLD FIRST CLASS MANAGEMENT & PRODUCTS.

ECOWORLD IS A PAR EXCELLENCE COMPANY!!

But There Is A Totally Neglected Company You All Should Invest A Little.

------------MP CORP!--------- YES MP CORP IS THE MOST UNDERVALUED COUNTER IN ISKANDAR THAT WILL MAKE YOU VERY RICH---

NOTE: FOR GENUINE INVESTORS ONLY.

zekuan

533 posts

Posted by zekuan > 2014-03-19 15:20 | Report Abuse

Per TheEdge: Suspension was in conjunction with a material announcement.
What material?????

Posted by valuemaster > 2014-03-19 15:22 | Report Abuse

just hold, tan sri's last day APRIL 21st

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-03-19 17:06 | Report Abuse

Hohoho. Those haven't got on the train last call "all aboard!!"

zekuan

533 posts

Posted by zekuan > 2014-03-19 17:14 | Report Abuse

What is the expectation tomorrow??

Posted by valuemaster > 2014-03-19 18:03 | Report Abuse

ECOWORLD BUY 308 ACRES LAND FROM TROPICANA FOR RM470M, tomorrow flying day?

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-03-19 18:43 | Report Abuse

Very interesting, now we are talking. The question is how they are going to fund this? Issue more shares (Private Placement)

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2014-03-19 18:58 | Report Abuse

shouldn't tropicana be the one to fly?

optimus8

405 posts

Posted by optimus8 > 2014-03-19 19:01 | Report Abuse

ecoworld pay 470m buy land, trop get 470m, but ecoworld would turn the 470m land into a GDV of 4.7billion project with 30% profit margin.
who benefit more?
thambi sure would not agree bcos he has trop but non eco.

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2014-03-19 19:08 | Report Abuse

I dun see ecoworld announcement? where is it?

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2014-03-19 19:11 | Report Abuse

wah trop net gain 170m

optimus8

405 posts

Posted by optimus8 > 2014-03-19 19:16 | Report Abuse

trop is a joker stock. luckily this is not thambi house that I mentioned this. nta of 2.60 but never in its whole life reach that level. what is wrong?
170m gain only add 12c pershare. which has been reflected from yesterday low of 1.33 to today peak of 1.47.
continue coma....

Posted by valuemaster > 2014-03-19 19:19 | Report Abuse

optimus - RM8billion, not 4.7billion GDV

Trop gain 12cents for selling, one off, ECOWORLD - NEXT BIG THING, tomorrow is a good time to buy cheap, in fact trop sells to pare down debts

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2014-03-19 19:19 |

optimus8

405 posts

Posted by optimus8 > 2014-03-19 19:21 | Report Abuse

valuemaster. 4.7b is just my conservative estimate and as example, I have no interest in this stock I don't read the news, only to reply to Gray.
thanks for pointing out.

optimus8

405 posts

Posted by optimus8 > 2014-03-19 19:22 | Report Abuse

gray, my sifu is mr koon, u should learn from him as I still do now.

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2014-03-19 19:23 | Report Abuse

Wah, learn from ah yeh.... koon yeh... okie...i'll check out his writing.... thank you optimus8

Posted by valuemaster > 2014-03-19 20:04 | Report Abuse

mr koon is koon yew yin ? optimus, I got that from announcement, GDV 8billion

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-03-19 20:27 | Report Abuse

"Posted by optimus8 > Mar 19, 2014 07:22 PM | Report Abuse

gray, my sifu is mr koon, u should learn from him as I still do now."

wah

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-03-19 23:44 | Report Abuse

RM8 billion gdv very lucrative indeed. That piece of land is a piece of golden land. Situated surrounding the ijm Bandar rimbayu and kota kemuning, it's suitable to be developed into a vibrant and lively township. Better than iskandar as ecoworld need to diversify their developments out of iskandar to strengthen their branding.

micky92

759 posts

Posted by micky92 > 2014-03-20 07:29 | Report Abuse

For me it is win win situation.both benefited from the sale of land

zekuan

533 posts

Posted by zekuan > 2014-03-20 09:32 | Report Abuse

Looks like "Tiger Head....Snake Tail".....

tanwee

40 posts

Posted by tanwee > 2014-03-20 10:28 | Report Abuse

SHooting up to 4.9 today

ethan106

87 posts

Posted by ethan106 > 2014-03-20 10:37 | Report Abuse

5 hopefully

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-03-20 11:55 | Report Abuse

bro asamlaksa, I looked at the location, wow. another goldmine just waiting to be hit. at the intersection between highways.

Looks like another Setia Alam in the making :-). Visionary. Exactly like how TS bought the land in Setia Alam and was bandied as "crazy" back in '00. I wonder how those naysayers are feeling now. :-)

tanwee

40 posts

Posted by tanwee > 2014-03-20 14:49 | Report Abuse

Crazy!!!!!!!why no big capital people buy in!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted by valuemaster > 2014-03-20 16:39 | Report Abuse

market not good, wait patience

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-03-20 18:54 | Report Abuse

zekuan what's the meaning? - crouching tiger hidden dragon ?

Over there, down 2sen report police. Here no big capital buy, crazy. Who is crazy?

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-03-21 01:32 | Report Abuse

tanwee

40 posts

Posted by tanwee > 2014-03-21 09:14 | Report Abuse

give dividend......also no people buy in!!!!!!!!!!! no hot cake