TSH RESOURCES BHD

KLSE (MYR): TSH (9059)

1.12 - 1.15

15 people like this.

25,510 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 6 hours ago

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-06-18 00:00 | Report Abuse

@calvintan .....soyoil and canola down over 2% today ...cpo down over 9% this week and crude oil down 5% today. You never highlight these facts huh

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-06-18 00:04 | Report Abuse

no more "world record prices"

KooSan

450 posts

Posted by KooSan > 2022-06-18 00:36 | Report Abuse

If crude oil down CPO also will be down...lu ingat Malaysia boleh ka?

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2022-06-18 01:00 | Report Abuse

if nak fly high and see overview
We must do some reach and dapat sendiri some starlink
So can view from top and left to right
So it will more comfort feel

https://www.macrotrends.net/2566/crude-oil-prices-today-live-chart

Citadel9999

2,878 posts

Posted by Citadel9999 > 2022-06-18 12:14 | Report Abuse

Calvin so busy few hundred comments per day also can't stop the drop hahaha

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-06-18 16:34 | Report Abuse

Can't spin any bs better just keep quiet. Already look like a fool

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-06-18 16:34 | Report Abuse

Good for a laugh

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-06-18 20:16 | Report Abuse

VTrade are you using CLSA market execution? The fees are so high

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-06-18 20:19 | Report Abuse

I think Dnex, Hibiscus and TSH operators use ADAPTIVE VWAP from CLSA. Same algo, same volume, same flow. There is no difference at all. KLK operator uses block trade only. But this TSH moves the same as DNEX

Citadel9999

2,878 posts

Posted by Citadel9999 > 2022-06-18 20:28 | Report Abuse

from 1.7 blow until now left 1.1 , no shame keh

Citadel9999

2,878 posts

Posted by Citadel9999 > 2022-06-18 20:29 | Report Abuse

even primary kids also can trade better

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-06-18 22:24 | Report Abuse

Haha exactly. Every time Calvin opens his mouth, TSH drops another 4 bids

55,867 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-06-18 22:32 | Report Abuse

Why so happy want Tsh price to drop?

All working for Ib bankers anxious wanting to press down Tsh to save themselves from Tsh call warrants

Once some entity offers to take Tsh private at high prices like Klk took ijmplant private at Rm3.10 (was Rm2. 20) all will miss the golden buying opportunity

Tsh boss bought at Rm1.10 to Rm1. 79 and he bought even more from Rm1.79 to Rm1.10

You think he is dumb or he knows what he is doing?

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-06-19 09:21 | Report Abuse

I think he is buying on RHB nominee and selling on Alliance Bank or whatever proxy account

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-06-19 09:22 | Report Abuse

It's okay. Calvin's stock recommendation usually became successful after 2-3 years.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-06-19 09:22 | Report Abuse

Wait until Calvin stops commenting, then buy

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-06-19 09:24 | Report Abuse

Calvin writes good research article. But his biggest problem is that his stock usually flies after 2-3 years. Even if you have the best investment idea, if your timing is wrong, you will still suffer huge losses. For instance, you know how long people were stuck in TopGlove before making money? 10 + years.

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-06-19 09:28 | Report Abuse

I like your drop 4 bids theory...Will buy on Friday only

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-06-19 09:29 | Report Abuse

I shall also not doubt your theory on beer and drugs anymore too

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-06-19 10:48 | Report Abuse

@jjptr...people will not thank you for trying to save them from financial ruin but instead label you a naysayer for speaking the truth

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-06-19 10:50 | Report Abuse

I will refrain from making anymore comments about plantation stocks as I have made my arguments which are all factual

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-06-19 10:51 | Report Abuse

I will buy when the time is right and just keep quiet about it....in the meantime i shall continue to have a blast at happy hour!

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-06-19 10:52 | Report Abuse

Will come back to review things in dec 2022

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2022-06-19 10:59 | Report Abuse

Let them write until the cow come home. They can't affect the share price anyway, only the manipulator can, to some extent.

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-06-19 11:50 | Report Abuse

I will not be shaken by any rumors or whatsoever regarding TSH which belongs to Tan Soon Hong 's family.

TSH also holds 21% of Innopries which is also managed by Tan's family members.

Now, what could be TSH next game plans :

(1) Whether Tan Aik Pen will privatise TSH at a much higher price, as he keeps buying TSH daily to increase its stakes to almost 20 % ?
He might continue to accumulate the shares thereafter ;

(2) Would TSH want to form a conglomerate by merging with Innopries ?

If Tan Aik Pen had chosen one of the options, it would be a new chapter and better prospects for TSH and its shareholders too.

Just my opinion.

Posted by Investformilkmoney > 2022-06-19 11:50 | Report Abuse

It's actually a forum for discussion. They are now only targeting specific person. They know TSH got potential and very careful with their words. They didn't ask others to run from TSH, just cutting losses. And not to buy when it's dropping. Or sell when highest. In their mind TSH got potential, read their comments and you can see the hidden meanings. They didn't ask everyone to sell but instead only saying ambiguous call or sell timing.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-06-19 12:09 | Report Abuse

IOI Corporation was going to buy TSH Resources Berhad. But the prices went up too much,

If TSH drops below RM1.00, watch the company being acquired by IOI Corporation

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-06-19 12:09 | Report Abuse

IOICorp + TSH

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-06-19 12:11 | Report Abuse

IOI Corporation + TSH Resources
If TSH drops below RM1.00, I am calling it first

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-06-19 12:14 | Report Abuse

KLK acquired the 56.2% stake at RM3.10 per share, or a total of RM1.53 billion, after IJM Corp accepted its June 11 offer.
September 06, 2021

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-06-19 12:14 | Report Abuse

RM1.53 Billion is the price of acquistion of Kuala Lumpur Kepong. Now look at the market cap of TSH. Does it look similar to you?

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-06-19 12:18 | Report Abuse

What is the market cap of TSH Resources?
The Edge - KLK acquired the 56.2% stake at RM3.10 per share, or a total of RM1.53 billion, after IJM Corp accepted its June 11 offer.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-06-19 12:23 | Report Abuse

June 11 2021- IJM Plantation acquisition by Kuala Lumpur Kepong
xx xx 2022 -

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-06-19 12:35 | Report Abuse

TSH Resources Berhad has really good synergy with IOI Corp. It is a "no-brainer" for IOI Corp to acquire TSH.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-06-19 12:48 | Report Abuse

I bet IOI management is salivating over TSH. Calling their lawyers to wait until TSH drops below RM1.00 so that they can get a sweel deal at RM1.00 billion.
The lawyers and bankers are ready. All they need is for TSH to drop

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-06-19 12:59 | Report Abuse

wallstreetrookie,

All in all, that is own strategy: the share price to drop .

When was it that IOI had the intention to take over TSH ?

Could you show us the report ?

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-06-19 14:09 | Report Abuse

wallstreetrookie,

All in all, that is your own strategy ! ! !

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2022-06-19 14:20 | Report Abuse

a bunch of baloney! tsh price when below rm1 for so many yrs yet ioicorp wasn't even interested

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-06-19 14:30 | Report Abuse

Even kindergarten children can see that IOI wants to acquire Sabah-based plantation company. You don't need brain cells to figure that out. No need to write report. Calvin would agree too

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-06-19 14:30 | Report Abuse

It is the easiest prediction, once again, I don't trade on insider info

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-06-19 14:33 | Report Abuse

The probability is around 80% that a large cap company will acquire TSH if it drops below RM1.00. Best value is at RM0.80

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-06-19 14:42 | Report Abuse

wallstreetrookie,

Please bear in mind that IOI is not the same identity .

It has a totally different ideology comparing to TSH.

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-06-19 15:12 | Report Abuse

wallstreetrookie,

In an interview with the Edge by Lee, the director of IOI about 2 years ago, IOI did have the intention to acquire plantation assets but must be a totally Malaysian based company.

So that is why very unlikely IOI will acquire TSH which has most of its plantations in Indonesia.

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2022-06-19 15:17 | Report Abuse

wallstreetrookie,

I'd agree with you that IOI might be interested for the reasons that TSH has:
- ROS that is double that of IOI
- debts that are being paid down very fast and will soon be cash rich
- land bank in Kalimantan that is worth a lot more than book value

However, I do not understand on why the need to wait for the price to fall below Rm1.00. An acquirer will make an offer of say 2.0-2.50. The prevailing price does not matter unless it's very close to the offer price.

In addition, TSH was trading at RM1.00 when palm oil price was between 2000+ and 3000+ during the pandemic. Do you think palm oil prices will drop below 3,000?

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2 hours ago

I bet IOI management is salivating over TSH. Calling their lawyers to wait until TSH drops below RM1.00 so that they can get a sweel deal at RM1.00 billion.
The lawyers and bankers are ready. All they need is for TSH to drop

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2022-06-19 15:39 | Report Abuse

Ukraine is full of wheat n nutrient for plant.
Russia nak ukraine
Ukraine tak suka russia
Russia tembak ukraine
Ukraine cedera lo

One day
ukraine akan great semula

karen koh

990 posts

Posted by karen koh > 2022-06-19 15:59 | Report Abuse

now plantation counter is going downtrend but next week may a. have rebound to run for the life
try to monitor Gamuda n look for the entry point.

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2022-06-19 16:05 | Report Abuse

Chon888,

Hmmm... by looking at the insider accumulations in Boustead Holdings, there may be happenings in BPlant.

Posted by Chon888 > 48 minutes ago | Report Abuse

wallstreetrookie,

In an interview with the Edge by Lee, the director of IOI about 2 years ago, IOI did have the intention to acquire plantation assets but must be a totally Malaysian based company.

So that is why very unlikely IOI will acquire TSH which has most of its plantations in Indonesia.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2022-06-19 16:12 | Report Abuse

Kelvin Tan and his family already own more than 51% of TSH shares. It is really laughable if they will allow a takeover at this low price.

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2022-06-19 16:18 | Report Abuse

Invest to milk,
If badminton play, ling dan menang kuat
Tapi ppl keep ada jerit msia boleh !
Janji itu niat baik sudah la
No want like war anyway.

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-06-19 16:42 | Report Abuse

VTrade,