TSH RESOURCES BHD

KLSE (MYR): TSH (9059)

1.12 - 1.15

15 people like this.

25,515 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 47 seconds ago

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2022-07-01 12:16 | Report Abuse

Ooo…. now bragging lor ahaha, Rookie

In a Telegram groupchat, I gave my watchlist quite some time ago (MCO time). Amongst the counters was NGGB. A while after that, NGGB shot way up and at least 2 or 3 members were astounded. They never expected it. But one person did…

Nvm lah, Rookie. You can still look at me as a rubbish collector (who I give angpows, fruits and 100-plus every CNY when they do their job) but I suggest you treat strangers with a decent level of respect

Have you made mistakes?

Peace

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-07-01 12:16 | Report Abuse

I will say this once and only once more...cpo will not see a new high for a long time and plantation stocks also have seen peak earnings....and TSH will not see RM2.00 or RM3.00 by Dec312022! Save this comment vs Calvin Taneng's certitude statement

55,866 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-07-01 12:18 |

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-07-01 12:19 | Report Abuse

however the disc jockey spins it...cpo is on a downtrend, RM4566 as we speak...canola is not at "world record " prices as it is down over 30% from the highs...who the hell uses world record anyways? you think olympics ah

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2022-07-01 12:19 | Report Abuse

I maintain my earlier comment that it’ll rise RM1,000/tn by end of Aug based on my research and forecasting model. I think I posted that abput, what, almost 2 weeks ago..?

55,866 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-07-01 12:21 | Report Abuse

What people can say up to them

We still hold

Ijmplant taken private at Rm3.10 is a testament that Klk sees value

Just as we bought Ijmplant and enjoyed the offer from Klk at Rm3.10 we will hold tight Tsh as well

all the characteristics and similarities of Ijmplant is also found in Tsh Resources & More!!!

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-07-01 12:23 | Report Abuse

CPO futures is moving on its Wave 3 Elliott wave and will not stop until it hits a min of 4000...u watch

AdCool

3,862 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2022-07-01 12:24 | Report Abuse

I just seeing 1 and only thing so far for plantation. When CPO was traded around RM2000 per metric tonne, TSH was trading around rm1. Now CPO mostly would average out around RM4000-4500 in 2023 and 3500-4000 in 2024, yet we seeing TSH trading around RM1. even if the TSH price wont climb for whatever reason, TSH can't deny the high dividend payouts in 2023 and 2024. Not forgetting the land sales which is an added bonus. So get your total rm500-rm800 dividends per share until 2024 and then dump this silly TSH after that at RM1 in 2025 if the price still not up.

55,866 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-07-01 12:25 | Report Abuse

These are facts

Sale of Sabah lands brought in Cash of Rm248 millions with 7.56 sen profit (we don't spin but state truths)

and only partial profit reported in May 2022 results

there is still a carry over profit of 3.9 sen to be reported in Aug 2022 results not including operating profits

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-07-01 12:25 | Report Abuse

It's ok la...we debate for fun only...it's as you say your money...and if you do not know how to manage it with zero risk management because you have the 'need' to be right then go for it

55,866 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-07-01 12:26 | Report Abuse

Egm for Bulugan land sales just approved and we will see cash inflow of Rm731.09 millions with 31 sen net profit as reported by Tsh

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-07-01 12:26 | Report Abuse

saying you have certitude is so irresponsible and arrogant...as it will probably lead to you being destitute...sheesh

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-07-01 12:28 | Report Abuse

absolutely can't even admit you are wrong wtf...so damn proud...just like all cult leaders ala David Koresh, Jim Jones and the like

55,866 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-07-01 12:29 |

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-07-01 12:30 | Report Abuse

@wallstreet...another 4 bids down later haha

55,866 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-07-01 12:30 | Report Abuse

Telling the truth
Can you show these are wrong figures

and listen

Great minds talk ideas
Good minds talk things
Weak minds talk people

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-07-01 12:33 | Report Abuse

Great minds talk GOOD ideas
Good minds don't talk spam
Weak minds keep repeating old facts like a broken record

55,866 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-07-01 12:34 | Report Abuse

And listen

Insiders of Tsh are buying

Director Lim Fook Hin bought another 500,000 shares of Tsh to make it 2.1 millions

Director Tan Aik Yong bought another 16 million at Rm1.643 to make it more than 5%

Director Tan Aik Pen bought until new record over 276 mil now above 20% for the first time

They buy
we buy

they buy more
we buy more

We follow Insiders/Directors not outside naysayers

We follow pilots not even the passengers

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-07-01 12:34 | Report Abuse

there we go again...Nicky Liow would have been so proud of you!!! shameful

55,866 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-07-01 12:35 | Report Abuse

This is Tsh forum to talk about Tsh

anyone not happy can just don't listen

We will continue to talk good about Tsh

55,866 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-07-01 12:36 | Report Abuse

Why people don't like us talking good things about Tsh?

why are they here?

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-07-01 12:37 | Report Abuse

You can't even ackowledge that your buy calls at RM 1.89 all the way down were so bad....it even overshadows your early call to buy at RM1.09 which was good initially

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2022-07-01 12:38 | Report Abuse

Glove alws very very seasonal, bukan comordity pun.
Mask box rm2.50 dulu boleh sampai rm80-100 satu box lagi tiada stock.
Platation is comordity.
Tapi
Ingat minyak ada russia jaga
Beruang tak berani
tapi break juga
Russia index pun ada jatuh.

Msia team juga go hiking lepas balik dari celebrate indepentant day.

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-07-01 12:38 | Report Abuse

Anyways no more engaging with the con artist/macau scammer...learn from Nicky Liow Soon Hee

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2022-07-01 12:45 | Report Abuse

Captain tiap tiap hari happy
Consistent guna M16 sapu platation
handsome and power.
many ppl nak follow
车见车载
Nak belajar dari captain Tsh sini lo

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2022-07-01 12:47 | Report Abuse

Listen

That why many ppl here

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2022-07-01 12:47 | Report Abuse

Aiyo, no need to quarrel, like Adcool said: get your total rm500-rm800 dividends per share until 2024.
As for me, if it still stay at RM1 in year 2025 just continue to hold until the share will be free of charge or just pass it on to someone else and take money. Fair enough or not?

55,866 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-07-01 12:50 |

55,866 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-07-01 12:52 | Report Abuse

If you guys can hold Tsh till 2025(3 years like holding Complete logistic, Bonia, Texchem, Ancom and others?)

then can see Rm3, Rm4, Rm5 or even much much higher

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2022-07-01 12:56 | Report Abuse

Bull, each support
1.00 ?

Masuk atas
Masuk bawah
Kebarangkalian sucess pun berbeza
Janji bullet tak urgent guna.
Time frame guna
Ikut strategy sendiri.

FA global kena sentiasa update
Cuaca tentu ada sikit perubahan.

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2022-07-01 13:03 | Report Abuse

Captain
Dulu boleh dumb dumb hold
Tanah rata ler.....

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2022-07-01 13:18 | Report Abuse

Kereta tsh akan bagus
guna d1

55,866 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-07-01 13:29 | Report Abuse

Only one strategy

Buy and hold till Rm2.00 then Rm3.00 (historic high for Tsh crossed Rm4.00)

As long as can buy and hold (no short term punting or contra trade) Tsh should rebound up on its very strong fundamental

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2022-07-01 13:44 | Report Abuse

Captain tahun bila high itu?

AdCool

3,862 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2022-07-01 14:48 | Report Abuse

If there is no breaktru by Dec 2022, dont even expect any higher. 2023 and 2024 CPO price wont be superhigh already. Nothing to boost the share price.

If you guys can hold Tsh till 2025(3 years like holding Complete logistic, Bonia, Texchem, Ancom and others?)

then can see Rm3, Rm4, Rm5 or even much much higher

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2022-07-01 15:16 | Report Abuse

TSH's share price was not serially correlated with CPO prices.

Most importantly is that the company makes money.

________ TSH price ___ CPO price
Jan 2022: ___ 1.10 ___ 4926
Jan 2021: ___ 1.10 ___ 3823
Jan 2020: ___ 1.46 ___ 3105
Jan 2019: ___ 0.91 ___ 2169
Jan 2018: ___ 1.53 ___ 2470
Jan 2017: ___ 1.70 ___ 3000
Jan 2016: ___ 1.80 ___ 2420
Jan 2015: ___ 2.00 ___ 2186
Jan 2014: ___ 1.72 ___ 2603
Jan 2013: ___ 1.32 ___ 2420

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2022-07-01 15:27 | Report Abuse

Nicky Liow above came up with a wild theory that the buyers will renege on a forward contract when the CPO prices plunge.

TSH sells forward to a related party and had losses on futures contract when the spot prices kept increasing in Q1 2022.

When prices start to decline, TSH ought to have gains on the futures contract.

The related party that TSH sell to is the 50% owned TSH-Wilmar. Wilmar International is a PLC with market cap of SGD26.06B (RM82.8B).

The buyer will honor the contracts.

TSH-Wilmar Sdn Bhd

Shareholders:

TSH Resources Berhad: 50%
Wilmar Edible Oils Sdn Bhd: 50%

FYE 31-12-2021

BALANCE SHEET ITEMS

Non-current assets: 53.238M
Current assets: 327.505M
Non-current liabilities: 6.309M
Current liabilities: 210.906M
Share capital: 34M
Retained earnings: 129.528M

INCOME STATEMENT ITEMS

Revenue: 2,279.612M
Profit before tax: 85.043M
Profit after tax: 65.282M
Net dividend: -40M

Citadel666

535 posts

Posted by Citadel666 > 2022-07-01 15:31 |

55,866 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-07-01 15:45 | Report Abuse

We can SEE ahead by Tsh actions

Sale of Bulugan Regency lands will bring in Rm731.09 millions with a Cash profit of 31 sen firm

no matter how people debate or deny The Fact that

Rm731.09 Millions is Cash sale

Profit to be reported is 31 sen

31 sen is more than 25% profit of current share price

Posted by TraderAlways > 2022-07-01 15:46 | Report Abuse

Harnlern. The only Plantation stock that fulfill the palm oil bullrun prophecy. The rest drop until mother also cannot recognize

AdCool

3,862 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2022-07-01 15:56 | Report Abuse

Thanks PSAisalert for compilng the CPO price and share price:

Now what s the annual profit for TSH?

2022: RM101.864M (first half of 2022)
2021: RM169.009M
2020: RM79.094M
2019: RM44.034M
2018: RM40.099M
2017: RM113.968M
2016: RM56.521M
2015: -RM98.997M (loss)
2014: RM125.489M
2013: RM153.098M

________ TSH price ___ CPO price
Jan 2022: ___ 1.10 ___ 4926
Jan 2021: ___ 1.10 ___ 3823
Jan 2020: ___ 1.46 ___ 3105
Jan 2019: ___ 0.91 ___ 2169
Jan 2018: ___ 1.53 ___ 2470
Jan 2017: ___ 1.70 ___ 3000
Jan 2016: ___ 1.80 ___ 2420
Jan 2015: ___ 2.00 ___ 2186
Jan 2014: ___ 1.72 ___ 2603
Jan 2013: ___ 1.32 ___ 2420

AdCool

3,862 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2022-07-01 16:01 | Report Abuse

From here you can see that the lowest valuation was in Jan 2019 when CPO price was at 2169. Why? looking at the annual profit of 2018 (FYE Dec 2018), it was at RM40.099M 2nd lowest if compare to losses made in 2015.

Now in 2022, the CPO price is highest and the annual profit is still the highest, but the share price is at the lowest as if this is in 2019 situation. In conclusion, the market now is valuing TSH as if it is making the lowest profit with lowest CPO price. Logical or manipulation?

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2022-07-01 16:03 | Report Abuse

AdCool,

Thanks. Q2 2022 is not out yet. So, 2022 results thus far should be 1st quarter 2022.

Based on productions, Q2 2022 should be better QoQ and YoY.

TSH (Production MT)
May 2022 73,929
Apr 2022 73,655
Mar 2022 70,683
Feb 2022 63,203
Jan 2022 64,061
Dec 2021 61,241
Nov 2021 63,379
Oct 2021 71,807
Sep 2021 71,871
Aug 2021 79,791
Jul 2021 87,560
Jun 2021 90,893
May 2021 76,039
Apr 2021 88,219
Mar 2021 81,309
Feb 2021 69,826
Jan 2021 77,052

AdCool

3,862 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2022-07-01 16:11 | Report Abuse

My bad. The result for 2022 is for a single quarter and it s already more than RM100 mil profit. 3 more quarters to go.

PSAi3alert

AdCool,

Thanks. Q2 2022 is not out yet. So, 2022 results thus far should be 1st quarter 2022.

Posted by Investformilkmoney > 2022-07-01 16:20 | Report Abuse

Yes!!! Talk with data.
Thanks PSAi3alert and Adcool. Naysayers don't have data so detailed, they only talk without data.

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2022-07-01 16:30 | Report Abuse

As an aside and just for information sake : PNB’s 2021 Annual Report was made available on their website and also concurrently announced by them on LinkedIn yesterday

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2022-07-01 16:32 | Report Abuse

Skoh… you like the buses so far?

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2022-07-01 16:36 | Report Abuse

The valuation for the Bulugan land is substantially lower than the SPA price.

The primary reason is that the land was valued as Hak guna usaha (HGU) land whereas the buyers will use the land for Hak guna bangunan (HGB) purposes. One of the condition precedents is that the land has to be converted.

One of the buyer is the biggest coal exporter in Indonesia. The other buyer is a director in a power generation company.

Indonesia imports 100-120 megawatts of electricity from Malaysia last year to meet the needs of border areas in West Kalimantan province.

Nusantara will require 1,555 MW of electricity per year.

If the land were to be used as power generation , the conversion ought to be expedited. Both parcels are at the coast.

sunnyspoon

442 posts

Posted by sunnyspoon > 2022-07-01 16:39 | Report Abuse

Keep talking kokkk, want people to trust him, still ask people to buy at Rm 1.86, now 1.06

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2022-07-01 16:40 | Report Abuse

Regarding the Bulugan land and in case some here missed it back in April before the CPO slump :

Maybank :

https://mkefactsettd.maybank-ke.com/PDFS/257620.pdf

Obviously, ignore their TP but there are slivers of info there