TSH RESOURCES BHD

KLSE (MYR): TSH (9059)

1.12 - 1.15

15 people like this.

25,516 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2 hours ago

DickyMe2

1,509 posts

Posted by DickyMe2 > 2022-07-04 19:11 |

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2022-07-04 19:19 | Report Abuse

Today CPO price dipped but TSH bucking the trend which mean the company is likely expecting to have huge profit other than its core business palm oil production.

Eric Lim

508 posts

Posted by Eric Lim > 2022-07-04 19:29 | Report Abuse

just a trap waiting for you

55,867 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-07-04 19:47 | Report Abuse

I see

one fella keep calling for 80 sen dividend coming soon?

Yes sure will come when Tsh just sell anyone of it's 4 Kutai estates

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-07-04 20:20 | Report Abuse

FCPO drop = Buy
That's all you need to know

Public Investment Bank spreading bad news regarding palm oil. Man, I am pretty excited now, this means plantation stocks are close to the bottom.

Now Just need to wait until Calvin stops commenting then go all in on Malaysian plantation

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-07-04 20:21 | Report Abuse

TSH now trading buy, after Calvin stops commenting, all in like Bonia haha

sunnyspoon

442 posts

Posted by sunnyspoon > 2022-07-04 21:29 | Report Abuse

CPO future down below Rm 4000 soon

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-07-04 21:37 | Report Abuse

Palm oil crash
RIP PALM OIL

KooSan

450 posts

Posted by KooSan > 2022-07-04 21:38 | Report Abuse

Palm oil plummets as Indonesian exports set to 'flood' market

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-07-04 21:39 | Report Abuse

Dickyme was right

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-07-04 21:40 | Report Abuse

Dont worry calvin will support tsh...
Lol...

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-07-04 21:44 | Report Abuse

Now 04-07-2022

I am getting bullish on TSH:

1) Capable management team with Tan Aik Pen on the helm ( the company's most important resources are human resources with respectable integrity of Tan Aik Pen). Those who want to know more about Tan Aik Pen should check his personal profile.

2) Excellent assets in Kalimantan Indonesia where the Nusantara, the new capital is also situated in Kalimantan.

3) With abundance of labour force in Indonesia unlike Malaysia is facing.

4 ) Foreign fund Morgan Stanley had acquired about RM8.5 million shares as at 31-03-2022 showing the confidence of Morgan Stanley in TSH, not only included in Index but had taken the actions to acquired the TSH shares also.

5) Just imagine what would happen if other foreign funds would to join in.

6) Local fund managers "might "also join the queue to buy the TSH shares.

7) Prices of CPO futures may subject to sharp corrections due to speculations but it may rebound to a certain level. What's more TSH is not entirely dependant on palm oil alone

8) Tan Aik Pen keeps buying 0.5 million TSH levels daily an indication of his steadfast and solid support of TSH

This is not a buy or sell call but for your reference only.
You may have other better ideas.

Just my opinion.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-07-04 21:48 | Report Abuse

Ok enjoy..
I will check up on u guys when palm oil reaches 2.5k a tonne soon..

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2022-07-04 22:26 | Report Abuse

I haven’t been able to check today’s close until now!

DickyMe2

1,509 posts

Posted by DickyMe2 > 2022-07-04 22:34 | Report Abuse

You can check in investing.com

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-07-04 22:44 | Report Abuse

anthonytkh,,

Just to let you know TSH closing price today RM1.09

Posted by Raymond Tiruchelvam > 2022-07-04 23:02 | Report Abuse

cpo closed at 4350....down by 7.6% huge drop for a day, but there's a clear reason as indon is flushing the market with their backlog inventories...good thing is that when price was up TSH was down so I believe it has bottomed up or maxed so only way is up

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2022-07-04 23:13 | Report Abuse

Haha Chon, yeah I know!

I had to drive to KLIA for work before market close and only now I have some time :)

55,867 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-07-05 08:04 |

55,867 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-07-05 08:12 |

KooSan

450 posts

Posted by KooSan > 2022-07-05 09:59 | Report Abuse

Veli hardworking

55,867 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-07-05 10:16 |

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-07-05 11:09 | Report Abuse

Palm oil over lorr..
Come back n see in october can buy half price..better keep ur cash in fd m wait...
Then later calvin sell at 50sen u can buy from him

55,867 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-07-05 11:19 |

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-07-05 11:23 | Report Abuse

Yes calvin i wait buy from u at 50sen...

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2022-07-05 11:25 | Report Abuse

Regarding JJPTR’s question about “how to know which/what funds are buying what”

If Tom The Retailer had a connection with Mr Bursa… then Tom would know trade details involving local funds, foreign funds and retailers on the day

Bursa knows and then IBs get this particular info from Bursa and disseminate it

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-07-05 11:27 | Report Abuse

Beware...
Palm oil to test lows again...
In the end price u buy n sell matters...
No point buying a share at rm1.8 and it goes down to 70 sen buy later goes up to rm3
Get it calvin??

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-07-05 11:29 | Report Abuse

@jjptr...you are very sharp....cpo futures will probably drop to RM3800 by August. However plantation stocks may bottom before that BUT the upside expectation must be managed. The highs of RM1.89 should not be challenged and will remain the highs for a long time

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-07-05 11:31 | Report Abuse

Assumption is of course that TSH does not break RM1.05 again...if that happens then all bets are off

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-07-05 11:34 | Report Abuse

@supersing...yes you understand this game very well. Good for you. That's why 90% in this market lose money right?

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2022-07-05 11:38 | Report Abuse

Respectfully disagree with bro Skoh regarding his (and probably many) regarding the 3.8k/tn price by Aug

Agree with both assumptions about plantation counters had its time and plateau as well as TSH’s super important support price

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-07-05 11:40 | Report Abuse

Hi Anthony, how are you doing bro? Your models still looking at RM1000 per tonne higher for next quarter?

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-07-05 11:43 | Report Abuse

hard to see that happening with CPO entering peak production season. Stockpiles are expected to increase by 13% in June when MPOB releases its next report next week.

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-07-05 11:44 | Report Abuse

If realized it will be the biggest monthly release in 10 months. that's why CPO prices are already dropping so fast...as I said traders always react ahead of news NOT to the news. We must always stay ahead of the curve

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2022-07-05 11:47 | Report Abuse

The positive we can gauge for now is that plantation companies are not dropping off the cliff and even rose slightly yesterday despite the barrage of bad news from CPO futures

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2022-07-05 11:55 | Report Abuse

Skoh, model has shown a decrease from back when I first mentioned it here. It’s now about 600-700 (again, based on my first post here)

As far as plantation stocks are concerned, the biggest in BolehLand is, of course, KLK. Barometer.

We have seen the consequences of MMs during this worldwide grizzly market. Now… certain index plantation counters (heck… all index counters, not just plantation) are busy with DMMs. Bursa as well

Our current and would-be politicians are extremely wary about their “ambitions”. Our stock market is one of their primary concerns due to far reaching consequences. I think the local market has been holding up well. Last week was an example (just like I expected as posted here)

Let’s wait for the OPR announcement altho I think funds have already priced it in wrt the heavyweights. I ain’t gonna do any slapping or hitting today, fersure

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2022-07-05 12:04 | Report Abuse

Our local market is so small and limited that I was astounded after I quit the US options market (time difference stress) and started my adventure here

Over in the US, the options market is super important. It’s like our local buy/ask spread… but options tell you a whole bunch of other important things

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2022-07-05 12:28 | Report Abuse

Jjptr, be it as it may regarding your hidden comment about corruption, the funds WILL continue to trade. Why shouldn’t they if they can make money regardless of a country’s inherent disease? It’s money. They invest in, say, only one counter. They then trade it. They sell. Then they buy more. Then they sell. On and on it goes, again and again

Go check how EPF invest in a local REIT and see how they trade it. I cannot mention that REIT’s name but if you do have A LOT of time, you may see a time-based pattern

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2022-07-05 12:30 | Report Abuse

Market is sluggish awaiting for BNM announcement tomorrow. Don't expect any excitement today.

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2022-07-05 12:31 | Report Abuse

Look, let’s just imagine Calvin ain’t here. Ok mah right? Easy mah right? :)

Check news world wide. That’s important. Not Calvin. Calvin, bless his soul, can continue to defend. I’ll respect that

But I expect folks to trust themselves instead…..

Cheers. Hungry like hell now…

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2022-07-05 13:56 | Report Abuse

It is illogical to have commodities prices plunge and inflation continues at the same time.
If price plunge further production will also start to drop and the price will rebound, either way.

momo33

148 posts

Posted by momo33 > 2022-07-05 13:59 | Report Abuse

Malaysia end-June palm oil stocks hit 7-month high as exports drop
Mei Mei Chu
/
Reuters

July 05, 2022 13:34 pm +08

sure lah , cpo price will drop !
why did exports drop ?

limitup4u

389 posts

Posted by limitup4u > 2022-07-05 14:05 | Report Abuse

according to calvin, it seems like every funds are buying it but the price are still dropping and daily volume are getting lower from day to day.

SEE_Research

4,653 posts

Posted by SEE_Research > 2022-07-05 14:10 |

SEE_Research

4,653 posts

Posted by SEE_Research > 2022-07-05 14:11 |

SEE_Research

4,653 posts

Posted by SEE_Research > 2022-07-05 14:12 |