TSH RESOURCES BHD

KLSE (MYR): TSH (9059)

+0.01 (0.83%)

1.21 - 1.24

14 people like this.

24,585 comment(s). Last comment by prudentinvestor 12 minutes ago

Posted by kvmohan67 > 2012-07-10 09:28 | Report Abuse

anyone from JB,please email to kvmohan67@hotmail.com.Lets share investing experience.

messiBarca

598 posts

Posted by messiBarca > 2012-07-10 13:39 | Report Abuse

y this stock up dramastically

diablo88

1,215 posts

Posted by diablo88 > 2012-07-10 14:48 | Report Abuse

this is nothing...more to come

illy2010

15 posts

Posted by illy2010 > 2012-07-10 15:55 | Report Abuse

great!, breakout with high volume! Go Go Go!

Posted by zamry zainal abidin > 2012-07-10 16:03 | Report Abuse

good........

Posted by stevenywj > 2012-07-16 22:46 | Report Abuse

keep watching.

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-08-23 10:10 | Report Abuse

Bad quarter results...

Worst than my expectation.

PAT down almost 60% while Revenue down 15.5% as compared to Quarter Ended 30.6.2011

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-7vvRBky7E9A/UDSpZfCB7dI/AAAAAAAACJk/KwnxwkVexBg/w497-h373/TSH%2BQuarter%2BResults%2B30.6.2012.png

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-08-24 09:18 | Report Abuse

A detailed analysis from Alex Lu, Nexttrade.

http://nexttrade.blogspot.com/2012/08/tsh-bottom-line-keeps-sliding.html

illy2010

15 posts

Posted by illy2010 > 2012-10-25 09:56 | Report Abuse

TSH has been on the uptrend since beginning of Oct. Still intact with the higher high, higher low. This morning move up to 2.46 before coming down, volume is also getting bigger, ....GOOD SIGN!

Posted by Chen Hoe Lee > 2012-10-26 14:21 | Report Abuse

Comments on oil palm industry in Nanyang Chinese paper

http://www.nanyang.com.my/node/486324?tid=696

diablo88

1,215 posts

Posted by diablo88 > 2012-11-21 11:59 | Report Abuse

time to buy in when CPO price is down...My favourite stock

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2012-11-21 12:58 | Report Abuse

PE so high, better avoid this stock.

Posted by Matsaham Mashuk > 2012-11-21 13:10 | Report Abuse

Hmm..with plantation in downtrend mode pls avoid plantation stock at the moment. Smile--)

diablo88

1,215 posts

Posted by diablo88 > 2012-11-23 16:15 | Report Abuse

buy when everyone is fear - Buffet theory

diablo88

1,215 posts

Posted by diablo88 > 2012-11-23 16:37 | Report Abuse

maybe got corporate development on-going

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-11-23 16:50 | Report Abuse

diablo88, can you tell me why TSH is a better investment in plantation company than others, for example TDM, SOP, TWSP etc, besides the analysts told you so.

diablo88

1,215 posts

Posted by diablo88 > 2012-11-23 17:06 | Report Abuse

no specific reason...I like it base on my valuation of this company due to it large land bank and most of it are still not develop. Beside I find it attractive because of the management ability to transform the company and is now a steady money making machine. The dividend is good as well.

diablo88

1,215 posts

Posted by diablo88 > 2012-11-23 17:07 | Report Abuse

actually I like TDM too but prefer TSH.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-11-23 17:35 | Report Abuse

diablo88, I have done some detail analysis of plantation companies some time ago. I found that TDM is thousand times better than TSH. In fact all other plantation companies I analyzed are better than TSH. Reasons:
1) TSH has very high debts, keep on borrowing for expansion. Expansion for growth is good no doubt but it has not been shown that it is so because
2) The expected production has not been shown to be great. Growth is far behind say SOP
3) Why margins remain low even though they said production of palm oil is so much more to be expected? Is it because the costs also rise accordingly?
4) The return of capital is very low, seems like even lower than the cost of capital. Up till now still not much improvement.
5) Even your miserable dividend payment is from borrowing, not from cash flows from operations because
6) There is little cash flows from operations, and I think no free cash flows at all for years
7) Show me the money!
8) Despite of all the above, the valuation of TSH is so high in terms of PE. In terms of Enterprise value compared to ebit, really no eye see.

I know, i know i could be wrong because i never go and listen to the management briefing like those investment bankers and analysts do and I don't know their great prospect ahead. But i really haven't seen any sign of all the positive projections from years ago yet. Yes, all of the analysts give thumbs up to TSH, and I am the weird novice.

diablo88

1,215 posts

Posted by diablo88 > 2012-11-23 19:02 | Report Abuse

I only recently like TSH because i know there's some corporate dev :) Don't ask me more

diablo88

1,215 posts

Posted by diablo88 > 2012-11-23 19:02 | Report Abuse

TDM no doubt is still the best performing plantation..I know that.

Posted by Gabriel Khoo > 2012-11-23 19:20 | Report Abuse

Sop

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-24 00:13 | Report Abuse

diablo you are here. in old days its tan soon hong , tsh.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-11-24 09:53 | Report Abuse

In my opinion, if you want value, TDM. Low valuation, a lot of cash and growth in the next few years time. Growth? SOP is much better and it has shown to have growth for all this while. Moreover SOP is selling at much cheaper valuation. Even TWSP, THPlant are better. Why TSH? Beats me.

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-24 11:04 | Report Abuse

kcchong, cbip for your tech. no?
kcloh will be the best person to shed some light on this one

DaveSingh

2,088 posts

Posted by DaveSingh > 2012-11-24 11:19 | Report Abuse

the big names in TSH are good marketing people.. so they can make a good name for this company.. it is good for long term.. but can be bought at lower prices..i prefer SOP and now THPlant.. its cheap.. TDM is also good and i am sure when palm oit prices go up it will too.. I think good buy below rm3 ideal rm2.8..

diablo88

1,215 posts

Posted by diablo88 > 2012-11-24 14:15 | Report Abuse

just beware of THPlant...it belongs to Tabung Haji and GE is near

DaveSingh

2,088 posts

Posted by DaveSingh > 2012-11-25 10:49 | Report Abuse

yeah @diablo... as for TSH is a good counter.. but this price is a bit high.. but for long term the business model is great..i will look into tsh in a while..hope i get it at my price..THplant is almost at my buying price.. come to me THplant.. come me hehe

diablo88

1,215 posts

Posted by diablo88 > 2012-11-26 09:28 | Report Abuse

I agree to all but when corp dev is in the making..this stock will continue be the hunting ground for fund manager and will move higher.

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2012-11-26 16:32 | Report Abuse

this is a good share for a rebound..the big bosses are buying.. got support.. i am looking at tsh for long term but trying to get it at lower price.. maybe rm1.8 i am fine with that price.. i think palm oil will rebound faster...

Posted by Stock Operator > 2012-11-26 16:33 | Report Abuse

okay prata

diablo88

1,215 posts

Posted by diablo88 > 2012-12-04 16:00 | Report Abuse

warming up

ssloke

36 posts

Posted by ssloke > 2012-12-04 16:10 | Report Abuse

plantations can buy now? sifus?

diablo88

1,215 posts

Posted by diablo88 > 2012-12-04 16:25 | Report Abuse

if don't buy now when to buy

diablo88

1,215 posts

Posted by diablo88 > 2012-12-06 09:15 | Report Abuse

something is brewing for tsh :)

wooiteh

9 posts

Posted by wooiteh > 2012-12-06 10:44 | Report Abuse

brewing? what is your meaning?

selinelow

1,880 posts

Posted by selinelow > 2012-12-06 14:50 | Report Abuse

planttion stock not a good time to go in now. As it foreseen the price will frop further. Now it was below 2000.
Predicted to drop 1800.

diablo88

1,215 posts

Posted by diablo88 > 2012-12-08 11:59 | Report Abuse

you dont know what you talking about. cpo price has been hovering around 2200 and the last closing is close to 2300. it will continue to climb.

gumbo

882 posts

Posted by gumbo > 2012-12-08 18:49 | Report Abuse

Diablo is the man

gumbo

882 posts

Posted by gumbo > 2012-12-08 19:42 | Report Abuse

He is not the woman. ?...hehe

diablo88

1,215 posts

Posted by diablo88 > 2012-12-10 10:35 | Report Abuse

low crop season now