TSH RESOURCES BHD

KLSE (MYR): TSH (9059)

1.19 - 1.22

14 people like this.

24,717 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 5 hours ago

55,145 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-09-14 11:21 | Report Abuse

SOP was Rm3.65

Eric COO proposed one free bonus for two

not bad

55,145 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-09-14 11:23 | Report Abuse

Simeplant

rm3.65
now Rm4.32 or up a modest 18.3%
plus moderate dividend

ok

55,145 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-09-14 11:26 | Report Abuse

Hs plant

Rm1.97

gave more than 27 sen dividend so cost is Rm1.70

still in profit

plus more

Hs plant got Rm485 millions in cash or about 62 sen pure cash

Hs plant ☘️

you can sleep well 😴😴😴😊😊😊

55,145 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-09-14 11:28 | Report Abuse

Thplant

47 sen

now 54 sen and still up 7 sen plus 3 sen dividend made it 10 sen

more than 20% gain

and more

after Ijmplant, Bplant and Fgv the next candidate for privatisation is Thplant 😄

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-09-14 11:29 | Report Abuse

YEAR DPS(SEN) .. EPS(SEN) .. YEPX
2009 0 .. 1.94 .. 0.83
2010 0.48 .. 2.9 .. 1.49
2011 1.43 .. 17.42 .. 2.18
2012 3.86 .. 15.7 .. 1.99
2013 1 .. 1.16 .. 2.04
2014 1.5 .. 6.41 .. 2.02
2015 1 .. 3.84 .. 1.33
2016 1.3 .. 6 .. 1.34
2017 0.5 .. 8.57 .. 1.08
2018 0.5 .. -5.15 .. 0.47
2019 0 .. -26.57 .. 1.04
2020 0 .. -6.51 .. 0.9
2021 0 .. 1.06 .. 0.62
2022 2.8 .. 13.83P .. 0.64
2023 3.00E .. 11.00E .. 0.78

DPS, EPS and Year End Price are adjusted for capital changes
Total cumulative EPS 26.77
Total Cumulative DPS 14.37
DPO Ratio 53.7%
SimePlantation

This is among the largest plantation stock in Bursa. Yet, it is so poorly managed. Very sad for Malaysians, that many GLC companies are not well managed.

55,145 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-09-14 11:31 | Report Abuse

Tsh?

wahaha

Rm273 millions will come in before July 4 2023 or 20 sen cash

Remember ?

in year 2022 after bplant reported 19.7 sen profit from Kulai Young land sold to Ytl power?

Market went gaga and chased up Bplant near Rm1.10

dejavu!

will happen again

history repeats

55,145 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-09-14 11:32 | Report Abuse

ioi corp ?

3 largest palm oil co in Malaysia

Ioi corp also owns 32% shares if Bumitama Agri listed in Spore

55,145 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-09-14 11:34 | Report Abuse

Bumitama in SGX?

yes!

we bought bumitama at 46 sen and Price is up plus dividend more than 10%

better than Spore banks

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-09-14 12:12 | Report Abuse

>>>
Posted by calvintaneng > 34 minutes ago | Report Abuse

now time to go kai kai 😄
>>>

Probably the best post from you today.

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-09-14 12:14 | Report Abuse

>>>
Posted by calvintaneng > 36 minutes ago | Report Abuse

so many palm oil cos gave us double digits dividends

dividends alone already over Rm300,000 to-date😀

>>>>

When you post like this, how to be intelligent in your investing.

OneOracle

518 posts

Posted by OneOracle > 2023-09-14 14:14 | Report Abuse

Planters set to ride on CPO price rise
Reiterating its “overweight” call on the local plantation sector, UOBKH Research named Hap Seng Plantations Holdings Bhd and IOI Corp Bhd among its top picks, with target prices of RM2.65 and RM4.80 a share, respectively.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2023/09/14/planters-set-to-ride-on-cpo-price-rise

PETALING JAYA: UOB Kay Hian (UOBKH) Research is keeping its upbeat outlook on the plantation sector, fuelled by expectations that crude palm oil (CPO) prices will trend higher from the fourth quarter of 2023.

In a research note yesterday, the firm cited Oil World executive director Thomas Mielke, who predicted that CPO prices would appreciate by at least US$100 per tonne within the next four to six months, in anticipation of a supply deficit in 2024.

UOBKH Research said Mielke’s CPO price forecast was in line with its prediction.

“Mielke highlighted that major vegetable oil (vegoil) prices are currently undervalued due to ample global inventories at present.

“However, prices should appreciate with the anticipation of a potential global vegoil production deficit in 2024,” said the research house.

As a result, it believed palm oil will be the price leader in 2024 and its pricing discount gap to soyoil should narrow as supply tightens after the strong CPO inventory drawdown in Indonesia, which is already producing four million tonnes less up to August 2023 compared to a year ago.

UOBKH Research said higher CPO prices are projected between October this year and September 2024, due to below-average production growth and declining stocks, which is a mild consequence of the present dry weather.

STARPICKS
The smarter choice: U Mobile Biz Unbeatable 5G U Biz 98 5 Lines Bundle for your business savings
It said the current uncertain weather pattern in South Africa may also affect soybean production, thereby possibly boosting prices for the crop.

Having said that, UOBKH Research sees a number of deviating trends for soybean and oil palm.

“Palm oil has lost its growth dynamics, which will raise global dependence on soybean, sunseed and rapeseed.

“During the past three years, oil palm planted areas only increased by about half-a-million ha, compared to soybean planted area at 4.9 million ha,” it observed.

On top of that, the research outfit said soybean productivity yield is on a rising trend, in stark contrast to the palm oil yield, which is declining.

It added that with rising worldwide vegoil demand and slower growth from palm oil, global expansion for the plantation sector has to come from higher oil yield crops such as sunflower and rapeseed or prices need to be very attractive as farmers plant on marginal land.

UOBKH Research estimated the annual production growth rate for palm oil for 10 years up to 2030 to be 1.8 million tonnes per year, against the 2.9 million tonnes annually for the 10-year period up to 2020.

It pointed out that soybean production would reach a record high in 2023 or 2024, mainly due to the huge planting expansion in Brazil – which had seen an increase of six million ha in the past three years – exceeding the total palm oil area in Malaysia.

According to Oil World, biodiesel production for 2023 is expected to grow by at least 8.2% year-on-year to 56.5 million tonnes.

It said the European Union is projected to be the largest biodiesel producer at 15.1 million tonnes this year, followed by the United States at 12.8 million tonnes, noting that these biodiesel productions have doubled in the past 10 years.

Reiterating its “overweight” call on the local plantation sector, UOBKH Research named Hap Seng Plantations Holdings Bhd and IOI Corp Bhd among its top picks, with target prices of RM2.65 and RM4.80 a share, respectively.

OneOracle

518 posts

Posted by OneOracle > 2023-09-14 14:37 | Report Abuse

UOB is better as it is forward looking.
All the others are backward looking..

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-09-14 15:50 | Report Abuse

<<<<
Posted by SEE_Research > 32 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Posted by Berlin > 1 week ago | Report Abuse
in Tiasa forum

Calvin, you are full of baloney and reek of hypocrisy.

Highlighting that Fong Siling and Neoh Soon Kean holds a few million shares and urge others to follow but when second largest shareholder sells some 6 million shares, you got nothing to say.
Why?

Because you are a piss off ; poor analyst
from the longkang of West Jurong , Singapore

>>>>

Very bias of calvin. Thanks for highlighting.

In behavioural finance, this is termed confirmation bias.

55,145 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-09-15 00:28 | Report Abuse

1) On 8 August 2022, the disposal of 7,817.36 hectares of certificated land was completed.

This is first completion of land sold (7,817.36 acres)

2)On 18 January 2023, the disposal of 574.56 hectares of uncertified land was completed.

This is the second completion of land sold (Note: Only 574.56 acres and quite small)

There is an apparent misunderstanding that the Entire Lands were sold and completed which is regretfully not true

No. The actual status is there is yet much lands in the process of sale completion

So please see carefully next

As at the LPD, the completion of the disposal of approximately 5,397.54 hectares of land is

pending the fulfilment of the conditions precedent as set out in the CSPA, by the extended

long stop date of 4 July 2024.

CALVIN COMMENTS: SO 5,397.54 HECTARES (Or 13,337 ACRES) YET TO BE SOLD

What is the actual current status of Balance SUM?

The answer is this:

The buyers still awaiting the fulfillment of all conditions for land of 5,397.54 hectares to be finalized before making the final payment of Rm273 Millions which is the Balance Sum of purchase

This means that TSH BOD (Board of Directors have not yet received the Full Balance Payment yet

Now Buyer asking for extension for payment is perfectly legal and proper and right as Paper work yet to be completed

55,145 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-09-15 00:32 | Report Abuse

When the balance sun of Rm273 million comes in TSH will report a profit of 20 sen & then too late to buy TSH cheap

Just like after Bplant reported 19 sen profit from Kulai Young land sold & price jumped

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3260879

Better buy Tsh now while so cheap

Once people see the turnaround figures they will have to pay a premium

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3260879

OneOracle

518 posts

Posted by OneOracle > 2023-09-16 08:20 | Report Abuse

https://m.aliran.com/thinking-allowed-online/will-malaysia-be-able-to-cope-with-an-emerging-global-food-crisis

No one bother about agriculture because food is a luxury not a necessity.
Thats why it will get more n more expensive

Farmer is like a poor hardworking cow that dont make much profit.
Who want to be farmer?

Tech is a necessity thats why all fund go in tech .
You dun need food water or air ,jus need tech.
Everyone want to be technologist
Thats why it get cheaper and cheaper.

China will have own lithography tech soon .
When it comes in a few years which is much earlier than everyone expected, western tech company can earn cabbage profit like farmer.
Pro western tech company will have dim prospect.
Prochina tech will be sanctioned.
See the price of Asml.

10,601 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-09-16 10:05 | Report Abuse

Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥

For those who bought into these plantation stocks in February 2022:

Stock .. Price (Feb 2022) .. Price (13.9.2023)
TAAN .. 4.68 .. 3.41
SimePlt .. 4.23 .. 4.32
TSH .. 1.39 .. 1.00
FGV .. 1.61 .. 1.38
THPlt .. 0.72 .. 0.54
JTiasa .. 0.81 .. 0.76

How did these stocks perform?

3iii Sifu,
Can you please recommend what stocks to buy in Bursa? Thank you

OneOracle

518 posts

Posted by OneOracle > 2023-09-16 11:35 | Report Abuse

Let me warn again.
Tech index is pointing down in yearly chart after 9 years bull run.
This is year chart pointing down.
2024 is the begin of downturn.
YEARLY downtrend remember.
No force can push this up.

Plantation is finishing 9 years correction after breakout in 2003.
2024 will resume yearly uptrend.
YEARLY uptrend remember.
No force can press this down.

OneOracle

518 posts

Posted by OneOracle > 2023-09-16 11:40 | Report Abuse

TSH listing in SGX b4 2024 is the best timing when plantation resume its yearly bull trend.

Sales

3,237 posts

Posted by Sales > 2023-09-17 22:24 | Report Abuse

Thank you, Calvin for recommended me to buy Jtiasa at 0.66 sen. My average cost is 0.69 sen. Very very happy. Thank you once again. GBU!!!

55,145 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-09-17 23:27 | Report Abuse

You are welcome Sales

You acted smart. Well done

Actually we must thank naysayers like Berlin, Skoh888, 3iii, Blind_Research and others who attacked and condemned Jtiasa for us to buy so cheap after they have driven everybody away from Jtiasa

now some future day when Jtiasa finally reach out 1st target price of Rm2.00 we shall also look back to see how dirt cheap is Tsh

Berlin

307 posts

Posted by Berlin > 2023-09-18 07:38 | Report Abuse

Calvin, you are a dishonest and cynical person who can't get his facts straight. None of those you label as naysayers attacked Jtiasa; it was all about you and your way off claims on palm oil stocks in 2022. Yes, and your unashamed inability to admit wrong. I hold a portfolio of plantation stocks, including Jtiasa, but do not suffer from your detestable confirmation bias. You should apologize profusely to all those who followed your kaw kaw buy, die die hold call in 2022 on your 10 pebbles and must be still hurting.

55,145 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-09-18 08:42 |

Berlin

307 posts

Posted by Berlin > 2023-09-18 09:00 | Report Abuse

So, Calvin the joker, tell us again your 2022 target prices for TSH and Jtiasa. Or rather, the range of target prices for you keep changing the parameters. We all know how it all turned out end 2022. Those who listened to you cried kaw kaw.

OneOracle

518 posts

Posted by OneOracle > 2023-09-18 09:28 | Report Abuse

No worry about plantation.
When yearly chart turns up.
All big fund can safely park in plantation for years and get big reward with capital gain + dividend.
Only big fund considers in years .

OneOracle

518 posts

Posted by OneOracle > 2023-09-18 09:30 | Report Abuse

And big funds loves high liquidity stock.

Berlin

307 posts

Posted by Berlin > 2023-09-18 09:44 | Report Abuse

See-Research;
Gracias for re-printing the astounding TSH claims of the longkang clown who is probably too embarrassed to do so. You have the Jtiasa figures too?

55,145 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-09-18 10:00 | Report Abuse

Berlin

Since you also invested in Tsh ah Jtiasa my advise is just hold as long as you can as a retirement fund

For your info
if you will look up 30 Top holders of Bplant, Jtiasa, Tsh and Thplant

Teachers Retirement Funds of both New York, California and State of Illinois all from USA are in Top 30

Illinois Farmers have been producing soybean for centuries for 200 to 300 years since USA became independent in 1776

They know our palm oil is very good

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2023-09-18 10:05 | Report Abuse

You twisting longkang clown, read carefully! It was never about palm oil stock! Its about you and the way you promote stocks. maybe you dont know how to read or are just a great twister and manipulative character

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2023-09-18 10:07 | Report Abuse

Anyways no point reasoning with a thick skinned narcissist like you....before you reply we already know what you will write!

Berlin

307 posts

Posted by Berlin > 2023-09-18 10:09 | Report Abuse

Hi, skoh, good to see you here. Hope you are keeping well.

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2023-09-18 10:09 | Report Abuse

In my latest blog post you will know I am bullish on CPO prices...the point is at least we are truthful and honest. When we are wrong we admit it unlike your you

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2023-09-18 10:10 | Report Abuse

Hi Berlin! Nice to hear from you :)) Hope you are doing well!

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-09-18 10:11 | Report Abuse

>>>

Posted by skoh888 > Sep 18, 2023 10:05 AM | Report Abuse

You twisting longkang clown, read carefully! It was never about palm oil stock! Its about you and the way you promote stocks. maybe you dont know how to read or are just a great twister and manipulative character

>>>>

... and he promoted so many stocks in this forum!

Berlin

307 posts

Posted by Berlin > 2023-09-18 10:12 | Report Abuse

Thanks, Calvin, but you are one of the last persons I will take advice from. With good reason, I must add. It will be akin to a teacher taking advice from a boastful primary school student.

skoh888

1,017 posts

Posted by skoh888 > 2023-09-18 10:13 | Report Abuse

Nicely said Berlin

OneOracle

518 posts

Posted by OneOracle > 2023-09-18 15:33 | Report Abuse

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/682909
Putrajaya reviewing windfall tax on palm oil industry — Fadillah

Malaysia is reviewing an existing windfall tax on the palm industry and hopes to complete it next year, Plantations and Commodities Minister Datuk Seri Fadillah Yusof said on Monday.

Planters in Malaysia, the world's second largest producer of palm oil, have for years asked the government to reassess the tax rate and the threshold for the windfall profit tax.

The yearly chart already show 2024 rebound from 9 year correction.
2024 windfall tax will be reviewed.
Bullish for whole sector.

55,145 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-09-18 17:42 | Report Abuse

So many posts and so many attacks here?

Yet Tsh is up and going up more and more in coming days, weeks, months and years

For those who haven't bought yet? Now is opportunity to buy cheap

For those who bought high?
Now is time to buy more to average down

No matter what We Believe Our First Target Price for TSH TO BE RM2.00

We did not change our conviction all these years

And will hold on tenaciously till we see fulfillment

This statement is neither boastful nor proud

i3 forum is the place to share ideas & views

Yes for Tsh ultimate target price?

Please read again very very carefully

https://www.eaglevisioninvest.com/when-palm-oil-was-at-its-peak-of-rm4000-it-created-many-billionaires-now-palm-oil-is-above-rm6000-per-ton-will-we-see-more-billionaires-calvin-tan/

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2023-08-02-story-h-243837010-SEE_HOW_PEOPLE_PICK_AND_TWIST_WORDS_Calvin_Tan

55,145 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-09-18 18:27 |

55,145 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-09-18 18:28 |

Posted by SEERESEARCH2023 > 2023-09-18 21:15 | Report Abuse

Abang Jo say the words that boast JTIASA TSH. So, now i am now positive on JTIASA, and TSH.
Not like someone call buy everynow and then, downgoing trend from peak. While he enter at about 30% of the peak price.

Yezzy99108

386 posts

Posted by Yezzy99108 > 2023-09-19 13:31 | Report Abuse

TSH wil be a really good long term stock to keep not for mid terms and swing traders. Technically u will not see this stock earned u sizeable profits until/unless Nusantara is fully developed and become asset play for land sales or being privatised.

Yezzy99108

386 posts

Posted by Yezzy99108 > 2023-09-19 13:35 | Report Abuse

those hoping a revisit to early 2022 ATH price probably have to wait patiently until another war coming.

JJPTR

96 posts

Posted by JJPTR > 2023-09-19 20:48 | Report Abuse

something ishy about TSH land sale in Kalimantan.
It has been 9months since the 700m sales, but 273m still not record in the TSH book yet.
Any one know where has the money gone?

OneOracle

518 posts

Posted by OneOracle > 2023-09-20 08:16 | Report Abuse

Seems like the introduction price is rm1.00 or 30 cent sing.
Good things will be left for the correct timing.

Now we got 4 malaysia company dual listing in sgx.
Ihh
Msc
Topglove
Tsh

All perform very well over long term.
Tg listed 52 sen even now after big crash still maintain at 80 sen.
So no dual listed stock ever trade below introduction price and if there is not for long.
All very much above listed price.

55,145 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-09-20 09:03 | Report Abuse

Tsh being listed will be good for Co as it will see more exposure to the pool of SGX and by proxy World Investors

Also Research houses in Singapore like Maybank Kayhian, Dbs bank, Phillips security and others can now do research and more accurate and fair picture on Tsh

also Tsh will be able to raise funds in future

Overall it will be good also for investors

Ib banks who issue call warrants will suffer on two counters

They will now have to do more kamikaze bombs and Rss on Tsh to protect their call warrants and since less trading of Tsh in Malaysia they will see customer base erode

Ib Banks have generally been neutral on palm oil in Malaysia and it is the best course of action for palm oil co to list or do dual listing in Spore

OneOracle

518 posts

Posted by OneOracle > 2023-09-20 09:28 | Report Abuse

Simple logic is .
Which company want to spend so much time and money go dual listing and see price crash...

Dont you see all the ipo in bursa fly like nobody ignore all fundamental

55,145 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-09-20 23:29 | Report Abuse

Dear friends

Pm Corp was our first buy call on 20th Sept 2023

at 15 sen

See how Pm Corp has performed

10 ANNIVERSARY IN i3 INVESTOR FORUM (LOOKING AT PM CORP PERFORMACE) Calvin Tan

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2023-09-20-story-h-239183963-10_ANNIVERSARY_IN_i3_INVESTOR_FORUM_LOOKING_AT_PM_CORP_PERFORMACE_Calvi

And we believe our success in Pm Corp will be repeated in Palm oil shares one fine day as well

No matter what. After 10 long years all can witness real success investing in Value Shares with Margin of Safety