THETA EDGE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): THETA (9075)

+0.04 (2.56%)

1.54 - 1.61

3,658 comment(s). Last comment by Bullish 18 hours ago

Winer21

913 posts

Posted by Winer21 > 2022-01-09 20:35 | Report Abuse

Run 1st its better

Posted by talhahsuhaimi > 2022-01-10 16:47 | Report Abuse

no hope

Tiger I

313 posts

Posted by Tiger I > 2022-01-10 19:17 | Report Abuse

New mgmnt need to work harder... so slow for good news to come haaa

Enternow

60 posts

Posted by Enternow > 2022-01-10 20:04 | Report Abuse

BennyWhittman What wld be the next support?

BennyWhittman

1,215 posts

Posted by BennyWhittman > 2022-01-11 06:34 | Report Abuse

The rally at last 2 days of Dec 2021 seen the price ran up to 925c. Subsequently, the supports at 87c and 81c were broken.

Although we bought at 77c and when it didn't come back up for air at 87c (my earlier post), we've taken profits and awaiting for next round of play.

Next support at 745c should not be broken or as mentioned earlier, can kiss this ctr goodnight as it would be hibernating again.

Enternow

60 posts

Posted by Enternow > 2022-01-11 10:02 | Report Abuse

Tq BennyWhittman

Posted by talhahsuhaimi > 2022-01-11 17:07 | Report Abuse

morning star in the making =P

BennyWhittman

1,215 posts

Posted by BennyWhittman > 2022-01-12 19:59 | Report Abuse

@Enternow, after surviving the past few day and managed to stay above 745c, today's close is below the support line. (Intra-day falling to 73c has always been pushed back up to 745 or 75c)

The next 2 days of the week would tell if this ctr is still in play.

Having said that, this ctr should be moving north around Hari Raya season in May. They would start the momentum in March-April, if it failed to sustain the support at 745c.

Good luck!

Tiger I

313 posts

Posted by Tiger I > 2022-01-17 16:01 | Report Abuse

SMTrack consortium not firm yet on 5G.. nothing happen .. Theta big chance to fly again being a bumi entity and already a GLC..

Tiger I

313 posts

Posted by Tiger I > 2022-01-17 16:02 | Report Abuse

No sell we can go to the moon

Tiger I

313 posts

Posted by Tiger I > 2022-01-24 10:24 | Report Abuse

5G coming.. bilis no sell fly fly Rm3.60

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-01-24 10:46 | Report Abuse

Hope it will rise steadily.

Tiger I

313 posts

Posted by Tiger I > 2022-01-24 16:30 | Report Abuse

betul kaa Theta sudah dapat 5g dengan DNB?

Apple2353

1,992 posts

Posted by Apple2353 > 2022-01-24 16:35 | Report Abuse

betul ke Tiger I ?? RM3.60 ?

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-01-24 16:45 | Report Abuse

Don't know?

Apple2353

1,992 posts

Posted by Apple2353 > 2022-01-24 16:52 | Report Abuse

besok LU

Akifuyu

154 posts

Posted by Akifuyu > 2022-01-24 17:04 | Report Abuse

betul ke LU besok??

Apple2353

1,992 posts

Posted by Apple2353 > 2022-01-24 17:09 | Report Abuse

harap harap je... tak semesti..i dah kena trapped kat penthouse lah>>

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-01-24 18:33 | Report Abuse

@Apple2353, which penthouse? The 2.49 or the 0.87 penthouse? I hope it can break through 0.87 and reach more than 1.00.

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-01-24 19:01 | Report Abuse

Hope it will be like what you said. If it's going to work, then lots of telecom vendors can benefit from it.

Posted by saudaraizmir > 2022-01-24 23:28 | Report Abuse

It's all about timing. Let's fly together

Tiger I

313 posts

Posted by Tiger I > 2022-01-25 10:01 | Report Abuse

Cheap sale coming

Tiger I

313 posts

Posted by Tiger I > 2022-01-25 10:03 | Report Abuse

wah sudah mau rebound... bilis sudah kena kaut...

Enternow

60 posts

Posted by Enternow > 2022-01-25 10:11 | Report Abuse

Next month 1.20?

Tiger I

313 posts

Posted by Tiger I > 2022-01-26 07:57 | Report Abuse

More towards sentiment only.. higher 5g capex is good for contractor.. meant higher profit... but bad for telecos..

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/cgscimb-telcos-may-have-pay-substantial-5g-wholesale-fees-fy23

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-01-26 09:21 | Report Abuse

Contra players playing this stock now, lmao.

Tiger I

313 posts

Posted by Tiger I > 2022-01-26 15:35 | Report Abuse

so long arr mau kasi panas engine

Tiger I

313 posts

Posted by Tiger I > 2022-01-27 09:20 | Report Abuse

wow good sudah start... 20b is a lot to chew... fly to the moon lah

AhKeat2018

150 posts

Posted by AhKeat2018 > 2022-01-27 15:20 | Report Abuse

TP 1.10

vivoviva

775 posts

Posted by vivoviva > 2022-01-27 16:47 | Report Abuse

project coming soon. Gong Xi Fa Can

MrsLee

977 posts

Posted by MrsLee > 2022-01-27 18:25 | Report Abuse

Yeah...

fregend

578 posts

Posted by fregend > 2022-01-31 09:11 | Report Abuse

Happy CNY is time to fly back to 0.90

AhKeat2018

150 posts

Posted by AhKeat2018 > 2022-01-31 11:16 | Report Abuse

TP 1.10

Tiger I

313 posts

Posted by Tiger I > 2022-01-31 11:28 | Report Abuse

Closng soon.. tp 3.6 coming

JohnFarmer458

1,797 posts

Posted by JohnFarmer458 > 2022-01-31 11:43 | Report Abuse

From the movement they must have bagged something big

Tiger I

313 posts

Posted by Tiger I > 2022-01-31 12:08 | Report Abuse

Kasi limit up laa this week... another dataprep...

nixonteh85

889 posts

Posted by nixonteh85 > 2022-01-31 12:08 | Report Abuse

No

JohnFarmer458

1,797 posts

Posted by JohnFarmer458 > 2022-01-31 12:10 | Report Abuse

Last time was on the way to rm3 . Now resume back?

Tantoro

545 posts

Posted by Tantoro > 2022-01-31 14:24 | Report Abuse

OTHERS THETA EDGE BERHAD ("Theta" or "the Company") - DESIGNATION OF THETA TELECOMS SDN BHD, A WHOLLY-OWNED SUBSIDIARY AS THE UNIVERSAL SERVICE PROVIDER FOR THE PROVISION AND IMPLEMENTATION OF THE JALINAN DIGITAL NEGARA (JENDELA) PHASE 1 (PART 1) PROJECT
THETA EDGE BERHAD

Type Announcement
Subject OTHERS
Description THETA EDGE BERHAD ("Theta" or "the Company")
- DESIGNATION OF THETA TELECOMS SDN BHD, A WHOLLY-OWNED SUBSIDIARY AS THE UNIVERSAL SERVICE PROVIDER FOR THE PROVISION AND IMPLEMENTATION OF THE JALINAN DIGITAL NEGARA (JENDELA) PHASE 1 (PART 1) PROJECT
The Company is pleased to announce that its wholly-owned subsidiary, Theta Telecoms Sdn. Bhd. (“Theta Telecoms”) had on 29 January 2022 accepted the Notification for appointment as the Designated Universal Service Provider for the Provision and Implementation of the JENDELA Phase 1 (Part 1) project issued by the Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission (“MCMC”) for the supply, delivery, and installation of the tower structure(s) and its ancillaries, for the purposes of the provisioning of public cellular services for 221 locations in the Universal Service Targets for 14 clusters (“Project”).

The total Project cost shall be a maximum of RM154,357,107.00, inclusive of any applicable tax imposed by the Government.

The implementation period for the Project shall be nine (9) months from the date of acceptance of the Notification by Theta Telecoms.

Kindly refer to the attachment for further details.

This announcement is dated 31 January 2022.

AhKeat2018

150 posts

Posted by AhKeat2018 > 2022-01-31 14:48 | Report Abuse

Thank you Tantoro

ktrader

1,895 posts

Posted by ktrader > 2022-01-31 14:58 | Report Abuse

No wonder strong buying of the shares today

Tantoro

545 posts

Posted by Tantoro > 2022-01-31 15:05 | Report Abuse

Edge Weekly
Why nationwide 5G is possible with 10,000 towers, who benefits and what gives
Cindy Yeap
/
The Edge Malaysia

January 31, 2022 11:13 am +08

Tantoro

545 posts

Posted by Tantoro > 2022-01-31 15:06 | Report Abuse

WITH parliament slated to reconvene from Feb 28, the country may know by month’s end if the government will stick to its decision to accelerate the rollout of 5G with a single wholesale network (SWN) model via government-controlled Digital Nasional Bhd (DNB).

It is understood that the final decision on 5G — for which uncertainties were brought about by strong lobbies for a second privately owned 5G network consortium — has been delayed beyond end-January given that the cabinet’s attention has been mainly focused on addressing flood-related matters as well as ensuring that the Covid-19 outbreak is under control to protect lives and livelihoods, and that the economy rebounds strongly this year. Efforts to deliver booster shots are being stepped up to combat the Omicron wave here, even as politicians strategise ahead of the Johor snap polls that will take place by end-March.

In the meantime, those following the 5G debate would have come across several questions raised by opponents of the SWN — some of which are perfectly valid while others were by the clearly uninitiated who missed the plot.

Tantoro

545 posts

Posted by Tantoro > 2022-01-31 15:07 | Report Abuse

Another GENETEC in making

Tantoro

545 posts

Posted by Tantoro > 2022-01-31 15:14 | Report Abuse

The share price rally of Theta Edge Bhd to its highest in over a decade last week may be due to several factors including the company's prospect of being involved in Malaysia’s 5G rollout later this year, market observers said. NSTP/EMAIL
KUALA LUMPUR: The share price rally of Theta Edge Bhd to its highest in over a decade last week may be due to several factors including the company's prospect of being involved in Malaysia's 5G rollout later this year, market observers said.

Lembaga Tabung Haji-controlled Theta Edge is vying to be a vendor for Swedish telco giant Ericsson which is in a 10-year partnership with Digital Nasional Bhd to deliver a nationwide 5G single wholesale network.

Tantoro

545 posts

Posted by Tantoro > 2022-01-31 15:18 | Report Abuse

Another factor was the influence of Arcadia Acres Sdn Bhd as a shareholder in Theta Edge, the observers said.

On April 1 this year, Tabung Haji entered into a strategic partnership with Arcadia to increase the value of its investment in Theta Edge, which is mainly involved in IT systems integration and telecommunication engineering services.

Arcadia has a track record in business turnaround, having turned loss-making Time Engineering Bhd into a profitable DNeX as well as Silterra (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd.

DNeX and Silterra (which was recently bought by DNeX) were both government-linked assets owned by Khazanah Nasional Bhd.

Theta Edge was the third asset that Arcadia planned to change its fortunes, the observers said.

Arcadia is owned by Zainal Abidin Abdul Jalil, a former group managing director of DNeX who is also a major shareholder of the IT and energy services provider.

Arcadia had in April bought a 30.3 per cent stake in Theta Edge, making it the second-largest shareholder of the company.

Despite selling 30.3 per cent, Tabung Haji remains the single largest shareholder of Theta Edge with a 38.4 per cent stake.

But there were rumours that Arcadia might be tempted to take over the company, the observers said.

The partnership is strengthening Theta Edge's financial performance as well as market position via new business collaboration, revenue enhancement and a stronger footing in the IT industry.

The commercialisation of digital transformation ideas had always been Arcadia's focus and Theta Edge was at the forefront in capitalising on the effort, they added.

"The current pandemic has accelerated the process of digitalisation and Theta Edge is well-positioned to capture this opportunity with the expertise of Arcadia," one of them said.

"Theta is growing into a top Bumiputera IT company in partnership with an entrepreneur like Arcadia while continuing its role as a financial investor to strengthen governance and sustainable business practices while at the same time promoting the development of successful Bumiputera entrepreneurs," he added.

JohnFarmer458

1,797 posts

Posted by JohnFarmer458 > 2022-01-31 16:56 | Report Abuse

Wow brother Tantoro! Well done. Theta Edge with less than 100mil market cap to be able to bag 150mil project this company will definitely grow few fold putting fair value above RM3 with more than 300mil market cap

Armanhashim

1,558 posts

Posted by Armanhashim > 2022-01-31 23:27 | Report Abuse

linit up?