SARAWAK CONSOLIDATED IND BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCIB (9237)

0.28 - 0.29

8 people like this.

23,163 comment(s). Last comment by fl1zz0 2 days ago

Winbig888

522 posts

Posted by Winbig888 > 2021-01-30 07:04 | Report Abuse

那些叫人家不要卖的我看自己静鸡鸡拜2那边开市就卖咯。 玩心里战我都会。看样子拜2崩盘多,大势已去

kwang2209

259 posts

Posted by kwang2209 > 2021-01-30 07:11 | Report Abuse

So many short view trader over here , they're only concern on next Tuesday perform but not the future growth

Winbig888

522 posts

Posted by Winbig888 > 2021-01-30 07:20 | Report Abuse

大多数人买都是为了免费warrant ,什么公司前景哪里有人看。看前景买入的人很少的哪里有能力推高股价到3块钱 拜2肯定跌看跌多少求神拜佛没limitdown已经不错咯还指望他升

MasterYoda

975 posts

Posted by MasterYoda > 2021-01-30 08:19 | Report Abuse

Aiyah no need to complaint and curse contra trader,its all part of the game and elements,just try your best to read the situation well :)

Posted by ggggdotcom > 2021-01-30 09:44 | Report Abuse

Posted by AtomicHabits > Jan 30, 2021 12:17 AM | Report Abuse

Entitlement date refers to the physical transfer of ownership of the shares. What is more important for investors is the ex-date. As long as investors hold on until ex-date, any entitlement, be it bonus issue or dividend, the existing investor would still be eligible for the entitlement.
Scib ex bonus warrant 2/2/21, anyone hold till 2/2/21 will entitled for it, listing date yet to be announced.

Hi mate. If hold till 2/2 entitle, why did the say Tuesday there will be a price adjustment? Hold till 29/1 5pm or hold till 2/2 5pm to be entitled ya? Tq sifu

Posted by trylearn123 > 2021-01-30 09:57 | Report Abuse

@gggdotcom ,go google search ,"share ex-date",请善用google收索。

cytew

1,600 posts

Posted by cytew > 2021-01-30 10:07 | Report Abuse

The reference price on 2 February will be adjusted to 2.37..(2.67x 2+1.77)/3=2.37...And we are expecting it to trade below 2.30 in order to account for the premium of the warrant ...Just wait and see , whether or not it happens that way....

Posted by Ally Yee Min Ong > 2021-01-30 10:26 | Report Abuse

Mother share price will adjust to RM2.37. You still entitled free warrant if you sell your share on 2nd Feb 9am. I believe the price will collapse because everyone rushing to sell. Most of the free warrant "fans" will choice to dispose their share because no reason for them to hold the mother share. They bought in because of free warrant, not because of the company prospects.
As for the fair value of warrant. We will need to wait for the pre warrant listing mother share closing price to determine the "fair value" of the free warrant trading price which is on 11th Feb. Usually the mother share price will adjust close to or below warrant exercise price (fresh warrant usually trade at "out the money condition".)

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-01-30 10:31 | Report Abuse

Again....short trade mindset.....contra player.....long term player.....faithfull player.....Crazy player.....is all part of Stock Xperience lo..

If believe in SCIB future....hold until die die and give to your next generation also can.

Important, there is a diversity which make the SCIB stock more lively and happening..

If come next trading ....short term and contra want to sell....let them lo...who know, maybe Karim and his gangs will pick it up..

Meanwhile...all chill lah....today Saturday.....Have to wait Tuesday to continue SCIB never ending happy electrified journey.

charlie chia

2,150 posts

Posted by charlie chia > 2021-01-30 10:32 | Report Abuse

Not sure whether the adjustment is done on 2/2 OR on 15/2 that is one day before warrant listing
Have to wait and see on 2/2, if no adjustment then will be on 15/2. Huat lah

Fc78020

753 posts

Posted by Fc78020 > 2021-01-30 11:22 | Report Abuse

hahaha charlie, adjust only on 15 Feb and let u sell with free money by 2 Feb? Who give u the free money? Its a zero sum game

Fc78020

753 posts

Posted by Fc78020 > 2021-01-30 11:22 | Report Abuse

Fat wish bro

mathi69

47 posts

Posted by mathi69 > 2021-01-30 11:39 | Report Abuse

Yeah the price adjustment will be done on 15/02/2021, a day before warrants listing.

Posted by Ally Yee Min Ong > 2021-01-30 11:41 | Report Abuse

The adjustment will be done on Ex date which is on 2nd Feb.

ktrader

1,883 posts

Posted by ktrader > 2021-01-30 11:45 | Report Abuse

Come come now...adjustment for mother should be a day after exdate which is 2 feb. On 15 feb, it is for the fair value of the warrant to be determined before listing on 16 feb.

Kc1154

191 posts

Posted by Kc1154 > 2021-01-30 11:54 | Report Abuse

Dow Jones drop >600points. can klse be different next week?

Posted by smallseller > 2021-01-30 12:46 | Report Abuse

Yes the price adjustment should be on the ex-date. But the actual price can be higher or lower than the adjusted price. In this case seeing so many confused people, probably due to inexperience, we can expect weakness for a few days.

Posted by smallseller > 2021-01-30 12:47 | Report Abuse

so i shall wait for the price to drop low enough to go in again. Scib is a stock with huge potential

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2021-01-30 12:49 | Report Abuse

Many folks joined the up trend w/o any intention to get the free warrants. They are the contra traders. They know how to take profit when it comes to stocks that hv announced ex date for BI and free warrant. They buy on first anncmnt, they watch and wait. And then they sell 1 day before ex date

Happened with many other such stocks. Look at related stock Kpower

Posted by skyinvestor90 > 2021-01-30 14:14 | Report Abuse

just ignore bad news. Trust me SCIB now is FA counter. They got a lot of new projects. Its revenue and profit are good. That is normal for the price to go down and will rebound back. No need to worry. They talk negatively because they already sell the shares and see all of us make money. Actually, they wait for your to sell the share so the price will be lower, then they can pick up at a lower price and make a profit again. Trust me, SCIB has good FA. No need to worry. just keep your share. the price will go above RM3 again.

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2021-01-30 14:33 | Report Abuse

Oredi the name is exdate on 2/2 means px adjustment on 2 feb

Posted by cstanmyinvest > 2021-01-30 15:08 | Report Abuse

SCIB's sister company KPower price actually went up after ex-warrant date from RM2.18 to 2.79 and settled at RM2.44 on the eve of its warrant listing date. SCIB warrant price is RM1.77. If SCIB price close at RM2 on the eve of its warrant listing date, its warrant reference price will be RM0.23 and it will open at limit up at RM0.53 on its first day.

Posted by cstanmyinvest > 2021-01-30 15:09 | Report Abuse

RM1.77 is SCIB warrant exercise price

Posted by cstanmyinvest > 2021-01-30 15:17 | Report Abuse

KPower warrant went up to above RM0.90 on its 4th day. It will not be unrealistic to see SCIB warrant to trade above RM0.80 after a few days.

Fc78020

753 posts

Posted by Fc78020 > 2021-01-30 16:42 | Report Abuse

sorry to say, FA company turned a goreng target by syndicate. forwarding value already facotred in. greed will kill. be forewarned

Fc78020

753 posts

Posted by Fc78020 > 2021-01-30 16:44 | Report Abuse

ofcourse, depnds on your risk tolerance. i maybe wrong. good luck

Posted by AnchoviesswimwithSha > 2021-01-30 16:53 | Report Abuse

When a stock is too HOT, whether it has good FA or not, it's time to leave. Do come back when it cools down again. Just my 2 cents

fujiapple

241 posts

Posted by fujiapple > 2021-01-30 16:57 | Report Abuse

fyi.. one of a director Acquired nearly 2M unit share in Jan 21 alone.. believe coming Qtr will be good one......so no need so worry lah......

Posted by Elenor Yang > 2021-01-30 17:25 | Report Abuse

Winbig888 心理战你妹 就是你这种败类 才会让他们有机可乘.....
还是......你还没有买到?可怜咯....怎么酸酸的味道 不然我卖你一两粒好吗 然后不要再来诋毁SCIB了....
我们去年hold到现在,亏一点会死啊 不会因为你这两三句话 就卖给你
收皮吧 ;)

Posted by AtomicHabits > 2021-01-30 17:58 | Report Abuse

Mother price adjustment on ex date( 2.67x2 +1.77) /3 =2.37, let see how The warrant reference is determined on 12/2,
The reference price much afftected those new buyer of warrant higher reference price mean less upside gain..
For those entitle free warrant, we are concern more on mother price movement. It will determined how much warrant value
Rm2. 37 x1. 3(30% premium) - 1.77 =RM1.31.

H Y

23 posts

Posted by H Y > 2021-01-30 18:18 | Report Abuse

@Elenor Yang support you, I remember Warrant Buffet said if he buy any share, he said he will never sell it

Posted by Kon Lim Chai > 2021-01-30 18:20 | Report Abuse

Scib wa will compensate drop in price in scib. The positive aspect of scib wa vs kpower wa is its lower exercise price at 1.77 which is 73 sen lower than the exercise price of 2.50. kpower last traded price at 94.5 sen. Another factor is the difference between mkt price and its ecercise one day b4 listing of scib wa on 16/2. In general, mkt share moves higher, wa also increases.

Winbig888

522 posts

Posted by Winbig888 > 2021-01-30 18:50 | Report Abuse

是咯酱容易赚 免费warrant喔。全部稳赚了 你想到的大鳄都已经知道。就是知道所以就推高价钱给你们接货
酱容易赚免费warrant酱每次哪家公司有免费红股warrant 敢敢全部身家买了然后稳赚酱个个都是百万富翁咯。傻逼

Posted by Kon Lim Chai > 2021-01-30 18:56 | Report Abuse

@winbig888. Based on what u said, u must have sold all. It serves no purpose for u to stay in the chat group. Whatever u contributed are neative elements. Take your money and i wish u happy CNY. Do not disturb those still holding the shares.

Winbig888

522 posts

Posted by Winbig888 > 2021-01-30 18:56 | Report Abuse

老司机厉害的一早就在3块价位卖了。那些在这里假厉害的买在高位现在自己安慰自己咯
自己吹眠自己和吹眠其他人说价钱不会跌
有眼看都知道价钱会崩盘 一个星期就推高1倍有多就算是基本面好公司都已经超买

Winbig888

522 posts

Posted by Winbig888 > 2021-01-30 18:59 | Report Abuse

傻chai 酱说你还没卖咯 所以怕人家酱衰scib
你太看得起我咯我没酱厉害说几句就会让价钱崩盘
有经验都知道会大跌 要玩免费warrant 这种东西老司机一早入场了现在入场的全部都会烧到手
大鳄就是喜欢烧你们这种假厉害的仙家

Winbig888

522 posts

Posted by Winbig888 > 2021-01-30 19:00 | Report Abuse

我说的是事实 不是什么负面留言
多玩多几次免费warrant就知道谁会烧到手

Winbig888

522 posts

Posted by Winbig888 > 2021-01-30 19:03 | Report Abuse

价钱从1块多推到3块现在2块多
就算基本面好的都给他玩死。
你还在吹眠自己继续守着继续加码 自己看下技术图
有时间学下东西还好别浪费时间在吹眠自己

Posted by skyinvestor90 > 2021-01-30 19:07 | Report Abuse

SCIB fundamental analysis (FA) also better than KPOWER FA. Both counters have good FA. What u want to fear? That is normal for the graph to retrace a bit since people buy at low price take profit. When that people stop take profit this counter will go up above rm3. Who sells it cant get it at a low price again since this is FA counter. I buy below RM2 and still keep it because I know if I sell it I can't get it at that price again. Don't be a trap by panic sell. Every FA counter will rebound back. Please check with Greatec, Mi, UWC, or Frontkn as an example. All this FA counter always goes up. That is normal for a small retrace. Last Friday got panic sell for this counter. However almost all counter red on Friday. Only Healthcare counter is green.

Posted by Kon Lim Chai > 2021-01-30 19:08 | Report Abuse

投资股票或者投机都是为了赚钱。赚钱的人心情好不会骂人。赚钱要行善才会赚更多。只有亏钱的人心情不好,像疯狗乱吠

Posted by skyinvestor90 > 2021-01-30 19:17 | Report Abuse

All these negative words always come out from people already sell the share. They want to make panic sell, so they can get at a cheaper price. if u smart investor u should keep your share. This is not a penny stock or loss counter. The FA is good. Please go to class and learn fundamental analysis. Don't get scared by negative words. These negative words already come out since one year ago. Now KPOWER already up 400% and SCIB 300% in one year. Just ignore negative word because they don't have any share in this counter.

Posted by skyinvestor90 > 2021-01-30 19:31 | Report Abuse

Shark does not buy this counter because of the free warrant only. But this counter has good FA.
More important u need to know is only a good profit counter can give a free warrant.

SCIB

Total contracts won in 2019: RM175.4mil
Total contracts won in 2020: RM1,843mil

The important take home messages I received from that EGM were those Datuk Abdul Karim always mentioned in his interviews such as sustainability, industrial 4.0 with 3D printing and the most important one, SCIB will end year 2021 with at least RM2.5bil unbilled contracts on hands.

Posted by WeLoveSarawak > 2021-01-30 20:02 | Report Abuse

@skyinvestor90, good one !

thats why i mentioned earlier that this stock is still uptrend because its Fundamentals are superb and its future is bright like sunshine!

only short term pundits will be worried about the retracement

Posted by Venicechoo88 > 2021-01-30 20:32 | Report Abuse

What I do believe is the upcoming quarter result will be superb (without any unforeseen circumstance)....I bought it at rm2 before split, in between i buy n sell for several times, kinda regret, should have just hold n top up when the price is low, coz it seems this way I can earn much more, if u believe the prospect of this company just hold it, if u don’t, sell it, don’t have to attack one n another

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2021-01-30 20:47 | Report Abuse

I really really wish SCIB longterm investors will profit

Unlike TG, Harta, Supermax where their astounding profits over the past few QRs failed to drive their share prices higher and higher

So the question then now should not be about the SCIB profit taking by contra traders but this : Has its current share price been already priced in?

If not, what’s the price 6-12 months down the road?

Ps. Yes, I know about shorters (I bought a lot of put options on FB years ago when I didn’t like the exuberance and was proven right when it fell due to the data conspiracy). I also know the big glove counters were riding the pandemic wave and then I sold bit by bit before they are what they are now

Fc78020

753 posts

Posted by Fc78020 > 2021-01-30 20:48 | Report Abuse

haha skyinvestor. you must be high as shit to think we write to scare you retailers off so much that it can shake the share price for us to buy at low. how naive are you.. new to stock market?

the forum is meant for balanced view. good and bad views. we have nothing against the share nor you guys who still have position. we merely give our opinions.if you cant take it dont bother coming here then

AnsonLiew

2,251 posts

Posted by AnsonLiew > 2021-01-30 20:48 | Report Abuse

hahahaha please guys, dont dream in the evening...loke at EURO fist candle after Exdate, and EITA After EXdate.... don't hope to much...learn on history...i will come to this company next month...

AnsonLiew

2,251 posts

Posted by AnsonLiew > 2021-01-30 20:49 | Report Abuse

all gg after exdate
stop sreaming

AnsonLiew

2,251 posts

Posted by AnsonLiew > 2021-01-30 20:50 | Report Abuse

wan to con newbie buy your share ah
i wonder how many here talk siook only
later tuesday all senyap senyap sell
hehehehehshehe

AnsonLiew

2,251 posts

Posted by AnsonLiew > 2021-01-30 20:51 | Report Abuse

一支12天涨了140%的股,还可以追吗?
没错,就是最近非常火的S股,也是K股的好兄弟。尤其是过去2天,涨得特别凶。很多人都会问可以加码吗?可以追吗?有追踪我们的读者,都知道我们从去年就持有S股。我在这里写下我的观点。
首先,我们知道S股涨这么凶,主要是市场看到K股免费送的Warrant,几乎连续两三天 limit up,认为不可以错过S股,因为它也有送Warrant了,Ex-date 在2月2日,也就是下个星期二。而明天和下个星期一都是假期,星期五就是要获得Warrant的话需要买进的最后一天,所以这两天冲进去买S股的人,大部分都是为了Warrant,可以预计 2月2日当天会有很多人套利。(我甚至怀疑K股的Warrant 推得那么凶,就是为了吸引大家推高S股。如果有注意的话,K股的Warrant 昨天并不是 limit up,是为了让今天可以继续涨。因为连续limit up 两天,今天价格就不能上了。)
第二,S股送Warrant的案例和 K股送Warrant 的案例会稍微有点不一样。K股 Warrant 的 Exercise Price 是 2.50,在K股 Ex-date前,股价是1.87,是低过Warrant的 Exercise Price的,所以股价没有被调整,而Warrant 看起来就像完全免费。
但是S股Warrant 的 Exercise Price 是 1.77,等到S股 即将Ex-date时,股价是高过 Warrant 的 Exercise Price,所以股价是会调整的。
调整的算法是
= [ (母股数量 x 母股VWAP) + (Warrant 发行的数量xWarrant Exercise Price) ] / (母股数量 + Warrant 发行的数量)
假设S股在2月2日前的VWAP股价是 3.00 (这是为了方便计算给出的例子)
那么在2月2日当天,股价调整后的价格
= [(2 x 3.00) + (1x1.77)]/(1+2)
= 2.59
而Warrant在2月16日的上市价估计会是 2.59-1.77 = 0.820
但是因为2送1的关系,Warrant的量是母股的一半,0.820的Warrant是刚好可以填补调整的差价。数字上来说,你不会吃亏,也不会占便宜。
可是,从K股的Warrant连续几天的limit up,S股 的 Warrant 会不会也发生一样的事?这是个未知数。如果Warrant 有上涨,才会为我们带来一些额外的获利。那么这时候就回到母股的问题了,如果只是为了这个Warrant买进,2月2日那天,很大可能会有卖压,母股那里可能会有损失。所以值不值得追S股,真正要考量的是,Warrant 的上涨能不能多过母股的下跌?母股每下跌RM0.10,Warrant 需要上涨 RM 0.20才能补回。S股 的 Warrant 真的会像K股 的Warrant 一样 limit up 吗?还是 K股的 Warrant limit up 只是有人为了要引诱市场去购买 S股 ?
以上都是在考虑是否要追S股前需要思考的问题和考虑的风险。