SARAWAK CONSOLIDATED IND BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCIB (9237)

0.29 - 0.305

8 people like this.

23,163 comment(s). Last comment by fl1zz0 14 hours ago

greencode

1,692 posts

Posted by greencode > 2021-06-04 16:36 | Report Abuse

Really make cannot sleep on weekends

Riaz54

157 posts

Posted by Riaz54 > 2021-06-04 16:37 | Report Abuse

be warned all these companies Serba, SCIB and Kpower have unusually high receivables in relation to their market value. could be similar problems....no evidence but highly concerning.

Posted by invest_malaysia > 2021-06-04 17:00 | Report Abuse

Who can sleep well during long weekend kikiki

Riaz54

157 posts

Posted by Riaz54 > 2021-06-04 17:09 | Report Abuse

can you imagine what the directors in question as well significant investors and exposed banks are going through. I think of investors all 3 companies need to be investigated quickly to verify assets and receivables if they are bonafide!

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-06-04 17:25 | Report Abuse

a lot of people don't even hold shares and have a background in accounting. Yet they speak in a manner similar to fund managers and majority shareholders. Beware of bad karma if you chuckle at people's misery. I truly believe that SCIB is trading at a heavy discount and the recent outbreak of negative news is a tactic to manipulate the public to dump as many shares as possible.
SCIB has always been a retail and insider heavy stock and thus it is volatile in nature. The panic selling is similar to MyEG in 2018 due to the political fiasco. SCIB at this price is a no-brainer

Hotstuff

Posted by Hotstuff > 2021-06-04 17:34 | Report Abuse

I hate to say...but you are just dam right... SD is gonna be safe this time. those who panic sold will regretted

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-06-04 17:34 | Report Abuse

The narrative that "SCIB and Serbadk have high trade receivable = bad" is highly erroneous. High growth companies usually experience higher receivables especially construction and O&G companies. The number is mainly an amalgamation of the underlying business model and the industrial expectation.

On average,
Management of companies and enterprises: Accounts receivable days= 125.1
Oil and gas extraction: Accounts receivable days= 110.9
Technical and trade schools: Accounts receivable days= 109.3
Automotive equipment rental and leasing: Accounts receivable days= 104.4
Outpatient care centers: Accounts receivable days= 99.0
Support activities for mining: Accounts receivable days= 90.8
Architectural, engineering, and related services: Accounts receivable days= 74.4
Scientific research and development services: Accounts receivable days= 70. 8
Foundation, structure, and building exterior contractors: Accounts receivable days= 67.5
Other heavy and civil engineering construction: Accounts receivable days= 66.5

Due to the fact that construction companies often face difficulties in ordering building materials, making contact with subcontractors and there exist a large window between delivery of goods and receipt of payment.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-06-04 17:38 | Report Abuse

I would love to add SCIB to my portfolio next quarter because this provides the best exposure to the state of Sarawak

brian3381

1,888 posts

Posted by brian3381 > 2021-06-04 17:53 | Report Abuse

I dun care bahrain ke oman ke. Same. All midle east. Those projects in midle east all got riskjkkkkk hahahaha

Hotstuff

Posted by Hotstuff > 2021-06-04 18:01 | Report Abuse

whoever buy a share and worry over the weekend you are a loser from the time you buy a share. come back when the border is open when our life return to normal.

robertzz

974 posts

Posted by robertzz > 2021-06-04 18:26 | Report Abuse

that's why you don't even know anything just simply bark

Posted by YouNeedTrust > 2021-06-04 18:50 | Report Abuse

There will be an EGM on "Proposed reduction of the issued share capital" coming 30 June as per today announcement.

Jessie

522 posts

Posted by Jessie > 2021-06-04 19:04 | Report Abuse

做假账这种东西真真知道的人都是那两三个内部的人。所以这里的人全部都瞎猜的包括我自己。
现在说什么都没用,如果你相信Serbadk没事的现在就慢慢建仓,到时候独立调查报告出了就会来个LU。不过,如果结果是相反的话,就求神拜佛能有机会cut loss,因为会直接来个LD。

现在买入就等于赌大小。你觉得值得就买吧。
也不必每天长篇大论的在这里瞎猜,哈哈。
等委任了独立审计师一个多后就会知道结果了。
那些已经买入的人也不必每天来这里看留言,你觉得这里的留言是真帮到你吗?还是你觉得这里的留言都很有建设性??
也别太在意这里的负面留言,股价不会因为有人每天吱吱嘎嘎就会跟着跌的。
散户的留言没有酱的能耐。

greencode

1,692 posts

Posted by greencode > 2021-06-04 19:23 | Report Abuse

Add some more monday is agong birthday. 3 days off . Well please go to pharmacy to take sleep medicine

Cakes Moon

6,891 posts

Posted by Cakes Moon > 2021-06-04 20:53 | Report Abuse

All in warrant!!! Bet big big!!!
Market cap 5b coming to town!!!

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2021-06-04 23:16 | Report Abuse

to all kpower & SCIB shareholders, please go through in detail below KPMG query & Serba's reply. Details appears to be not that bad at all for SD....i see kpower and scib does not at all deserve this level share price punishment

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/kpmg-raised-audit-issues-transactions-involving-over-rm3-billion-says-serba-dinamik

brian3381

1,888 posts

Posted by brian3381 > 2021-06-04 23:26 |

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2021-06-04 23:57 | Report Abuse

LOL! I can only laugh...

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2021-06-04 23:58 | Report Abuse

to all kpower & SCIB shareholders, please go through in detail below KPMG query & Serba's reply. Details appears to be not that bad at all for SD....i see kpower and scib does not at all deserve this level share price punishment

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/kpmg-raised-audit-issues-transactions-involving-over-rm3-billion-says-serba-dinamik

Rayyan

50 posts

Posted by Rayyan > 2021-06-05 07:23 | Report Abuse

Scib propose for share capital reduction? What does it tells?. It tells that the company acknowledged current share price is undervalued.. This will reduce number of share available to public , reduce volatility and increase the stock value.. the company itself is in better position to recognise undervalue price, they are all insiders per se.

AlexT12

351 posts

Posted by AlexT12 > 2021-06-05 07:47 | Report Abuse

lol, means more space to drop even further. now become penny stock, guess when it will drop again. ready for limit down

AlexT12

351 posts

Posted by AlexT12 > 2021-06-05 07:50 | Report Abuse

but cant ignore its value post pandemic. good stock. just not the timing yet.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-05 08:28 |

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-06-05 08:38 |

robertzz

974 posts

Posted by robertzz > 2021-06-05 10:12 | Report Abuse

Sure on what you mentioned ??? Hahaha.. did you ever know that Scib, kpower and Serba having different team of management and BOD.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-05 10:13 | Report Abuse

Bcos own by same owner...it got the same DNA mah...!!

Posted by robertzz > Jun 5, 2021 10:12 AM | Report Abuse

Sure on what you mentioned ??? Hahaha.. did you ever know that Scib, kpower and Serba having different team of management and BOD.

robertzz

974 posts

Posted by robertzz > 2021-06-05 11:00 | Report Abuse

stockraider, Calvin and Brian, so what you mentioned was karim as the main shareholder asking 3 company of management team and BOD in the same boat and frauds the account ka?

robertzz

974 posts

Posted by robertzz > 2021-06-05 11:02 | Report Abuse

If Karim really wanted too, think wisely you think the management and BOD for that 3 company really dare to do that? You think SCIB existing team will just follow blindly?

Maybe 3 of you will.. hahaha

robertzz

974 posts

Posted by robertzz > 2021-06-05 11:03 | Report Abuse

have some backgrounds check before comment la.. youngster nowadays.. really make me faint.. hahaha

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-06-05 11:06 | Report Abuse

Oldman or youngters doesnt matter at all.

As long as one is not the waterfish who stuck in this co suffering hefty losses..

Lol

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-06-05 11:09 | Report Abuse

Think positively if SCIB is so damn good n no frauds at all then u shall be happy to buy at lower n lower price....

Once KPMG cleared Serbak's accounting matters all will limot up fly to the sky..

Happy then...

Posted by invest_malaysia > 2021-06-05 11:12 | Report Abuse

Very fishy management and projects

Posted by invest_malaysia > 2021-06-05 11:13 | Report Abuse

Rather invest in gamuda

2,550 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2021-06-05 11:15 | Report Abuse

This is a rare mentality which is why you make big money year after year

Posted by CharlesT > Jun 5, 2021 11:09 AM | Report Abuse

Think positively if SCIB is so damn good n no frauds at all then u shall be happy to buy at lower n lower price....

Once KPMG cleared Serbak's accounting matters all will limot up fly to the sky..

Happy then.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-05 11:21 |

brian3381

1,888 posts

Posted by brian3381 > 2021-06-05 11:35 |

robertzz

974 posts

Posted by robertzz > 2021-06-05 11:39 | Report Abuse

Most of the pass project hidtory for SCIB was located at Sarawak. Just stay tuned for Kalimantan, Indonesia.

SCIB dafenately will benefits from it and in fact lots of Malaysia company start to invest at Kalimantan.

robertzz

974 posts

Posted by robertzz > 2021-06-05 11:39 | Report Abuse

hahaha.. dont dare to answer my question?

brian3381

1,888 posts

Posted by brian3381 > 2021-06-05 11:53 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-05 11:54 | Report Abuse

Serba, kpower & scib all same DNA mah!

Poor financial sapnrg v fake financial serba, kpower & scib loh...!!

Better sell early loh...!!

By the time alot of people realise it will be too late loh!

By that time EPF & PNB sell it will be too late mah!

robertzz

974 posts

Posted by robertzz > 2021-06-05 12:00 | Report Abuse

cz you yourself cant prove anything scib are wrong doing anything.. just simply bark around.. empty shell

brian3381

1,888 posts

Posted by brian3381 > 2021-06-05 12:04 |

brian3381

1,888 posts

Posted by brian3381 > 2021-06-05 12:05 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-05 12:07 | Report Abuse

Cannot be over punished, if it is fake account it is likely lead to bankruptcy nowhere to escape with current heavy interest paying debts of more than Rm 3b loh....!!

Serba, kpower & scib all same DNA mah!

Poor financial sapnrg v fake financial serba, kpower & scib loh...!!

Better sell early loh...!!

By the time alot of people realise it will be too late loh!

By that time EPF & PNB sell it will be too late mah!

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-06-05 12:07 | Report Abuse

As I said, what matters now is who is the waterfish who stuck n suffers huge loss.....lol

brian3381

1,888 posts

Posted by brian3381 > 2021-06-05 12:08 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-05 12:10 | Report Abuse

Memang betul comment all agreed loh!

Posted by Stockisnotfun > Jun 5, 2021 12:06 PM | Report Abuse

See people simply comment here will limit up or down. If you don't say then I might misunderstood your are the sharks here who pretend by small ikan bilis.

Director can lie to us but not auditor because they were pay to do the job. If they can choose they can just close one eye and open one eye. Why go so much trouble to raise this red flag to independent director without going through company management board first? Who want to work extra mile like this? All the questions raised by KPMG are valid by the way.

Posted by invest_malaysia > 2021-06-05 12:19 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-05 12:21 | Report Abuse

Look like it loh...!

Better be cautious than gungho mah!

Posted by robertzz > Jun 5, 2021 12:16 PM | Report Abuse

so what you mentioned was karim as the main shareholder asking 3 company of management team and BOD in the same boat and frauds the account ka?

ivanlau

1,355 posts

Posted by ivanlau > 2021-06-05 14:00 | Report Abuse

Big fund Managers will slowly dispose this share , the share price will keep go south and per my calculation , it will only stand firm when price drop to around 80 cens. Today closing 0.93