GADANG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GADANG (9261)

-0.015 (4.41%)

0.325 - 0.335

38 people like this.

37,594 comment(s). Last comment by lloydlim 1 week ago

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-04-06 16:43 | Report Abuse

@ apini,
hahaha - by the way, saya 1 biji punya SymLife and GOB pun tak jual...hahaha - still keeping in the freezer...

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-04-06 17:31 | Report Abuse

kancs3118,

that's right.

be a man!

WIN or LOSE, I decide
no look back , no regret
simply
I do with all my best.

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-04-06 18:46 | Report Abuse

up and down, an usual activity, dun care too much...

What i know is i bought a good stock, no regret :D

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2015-04-06 19:03 | Report Abuse

Banking on its solid book order of RM1.3bil (2.4 x Revenue of FY2014),Gadang is set to deliver a series of impressive results in the next 8 quarters. Impressive means profits are increasing from quarter to quarter. Securing another sizeable contract during this period will be a bonus.

Only a change(s) in its fundamental can spook me. Will add more, que another 5k@1.40 tomorrow.

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-04-06 19:06 | Report Abuse

@matakuda, welcome to our gang, kikiki~

Only time will tell how cun cun the Gadang is :)

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-04-06 19:39 | Report Abuse

I LIKE you view,

as long as the fundamental values are not shaken, why bother?
we are not going to sell tomorrow at 1.60
we want more by the end of this year ,
even more years after

we are happy, we believe, that is our choice
you are not very happy, you don't believe your own belief, that is your choice
our emotion is we say
your emotion is market says

we , semua benda jadi senang senang,
Win. makan kenyang-kenyang
Lose, kira bayar hutang.

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2015-04-06 21:13 | Report Abuse

Apini, bluefun & friends, avoid concentrating on a single stock. I also develop some affections for stocks that are experiencing temporary setback, e.g. ssteel. Watch this video. https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=Jkc6dtd-sio

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-04-07 09:12 | Report Abuse

good morning .
brothers and sisters

probaby

438 posts

Posted by probaby > 2015-04-07 10:01 | Report Abuse

still down trend ... better run.. before to late.. this is a trap..

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-04-07 10:09 | Report Abuse

matakuda,

I like your man-like talk
"Only a change(s) in its fundamental can spook me. Will add more, que another 5k@1.40 tomorrow."

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-07 10:11 | Report Abuse

Oil price up is good for Gadang

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-04-07 10:26 | Report Abuse

bro ICON8888

please kindly elaborate, let"s us learn more
know own-self , know others
put the game safe

probaby

438 posts

Posted by probaby > 2015-04-07 11:22 | Report Abuse

run...run...run....

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-07 11:23 | Report Abuse

apini it is just a casual observation

Every time oil price strengthened, people will start buying Gadang

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-04-07 11:53 | Report Abuse

thank you

I like frontkn , I also like geshen

Posted by Ella Chenpg > 2015-04-07 14:18 | Report Abuse

q to sell the remaining now......gadang go go go.

Zai Zai

584 posts

Posted by Zai Zai > 2015-04-07 14:41 | Report Abuse

why when selling, all ppl jump out and say loud loud?

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2015-04-07 14:59 | Report Abuse

zaizai, it is because they scare the price will keep going up after they have sold. it is heartbreaking to see price continues climbing after they sell. this is typical street player mentality

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-04-07 15:04 | Report Abuse

my kukuman,

you are so clever, you have pulled down their pant, nowhere to hide

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2015-04-07 15:10 | Report Abuse

apini, still have the bushes to hide la

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-04-07 15:11 | Report Abuse

zaizai,

I like your song, price arousal, if you willing to sing again, limit up , sure.

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-07 15:16 | Report Abuse

Results by end of this month

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2015-04-07 15:17 | Report Abuse

Company will make profit

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2015-04-07 15:24 | Report Abuse

insider news ke ?

Posted by Ella Chenpg > 2015-04-07 16:21 | Report Abuse

gadang gadang go go go~~~~~~~~~~~

probaby

438 posts

Posted by probaby > 2015-04-07 16:22 | Report Abuse

this is a trap... run before too late....

blueberg

281 posts

Posted by blueberg > 2015-04-07 16:26 | Report Abuse

Watching the action ...

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-04-07 16:29 | Report Abuse

put on your pant first, we don't want to see your things swinging up down, left , right. hahaha.....

Posted by singinvestor > 2015-04-07 16:39 | Report Abuse

Who's that guy keep asking people Run........ Too free nothing better to do then go and find a good stock to invest and earn more $$$ for yourself. Every counter sure got this kind of people????

Posted by singinvestor > 2015-04-07 16:44 | Report Abuse

You better go to Inari counter to find good info for those supporter there.

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-07 17:17 | Report Abuse

Guys ! Wongchangsong is now at Johan thread. If u wanna know Gadang future, check it out with him !

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2015-04-07 17:25 | Report Abuse

Really upset today, not because of Probaby, but because the price is swinging upwards too quickly and denying me from adding more at 1.40 levels.

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-07 17:37 | Report Abuse

I loaded up three lorries already

No more buying

Just wait

dragonking

3,496 posts

Posted by dragonking > 2015-04-07 17:48 | Report Abuse

icon,,,still got other good share,,,this 1 play extensively liao,,,got potential, but not cheap at current price.

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-07 17:52 | Report Abuse

Can can can I will continue digging and share share

But I think has to wait until end May results season, to discover new stars

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2015-04-07 18:41 | Report Abuse

http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDMS/edmsweb.nsf/all/D39FE3DC95FA07D348257E2000362BDC/$File/Gadang%20-%20Notice%20of%20EGM.pdf

Who are going? Expect the release of 3rd quarterly report on the same day the 23-4-2015

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-04-07 19:22 | Report Abuse

Duno cn one stone(day) hit two birds(good quarterly result, pass the resolution of acquisition)

XD

Sure Gadang can :D

Posted by singinvestor > 2015-04-07 21:45 | Report Abuse

Oh I mention I paper loss $17K

Stock: [GADANG]: GADANG HOLDINGS BHD
Mar 25, 2015 03:49 PM | Report Abuse

Anyway, just to share paper lost a today is RM$17K now and see what will happen in 365 days later.

But today I see Green and no need to wait 365 days. (-:

Collin Soo

900 posts

Posted by Collin Soo > 2015-04-07 22:46 | Report Abuse

Be patience.. 要来的始终会来的!

Invest123

1,633 posts

Posted by Invest123 > 2015-04-08 00:00 | Report Abuse

Foreign funds buying?

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2015-04-08 07:00 | Report Abuse

Rising oil prices present a “double-edged sword” for Gadang.

Some argue that it benefits Gadang for various reasons, e.g. the Government coffers will be healthier, the contracts the company won from the Government is unlikely to be frustrated (its earnings are set to pan out as per projections), more infra projects may be rolled out in the near future, thus benefitting Gadang in the process, etc. These are all perceptions that are valid to some extends.

Not too long ago, Uncle Z posted an article and pointed out that the oil price that is staying low will not bring harms to Gadang. His reasonings are that the order book of RM1.3bil was secured at the time the construction materials such as steel were trading at much higher levels. These construction materials are highly “hinged” to oil prices. Suffice to say that the present “low oil price regime” will enable Gadang to maintain its margins for works secured way before the tumbling of oil price.

At the end of the day, what matter most is the company’s ability to deliver a host of strong sets of earnings in the coming quarters. Buy when if you are sure that it will make more profit this year than that of last year. Gadang fits very well into this investing rule.

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-08 08:13 | Report Abuse

My view is that the benefit of more construction contracts outweighs that of lower material cost

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-04-08 08:15 | Report Abuse

Good morning to all brother and sister, go Gadang go :)

Zai Zai

584 posts

Posted by Zai Zai > 2015-04-08 08:30 | Report Abuse

no need so susah predict the cost,
direct ask the management..

refer below link

http://www.themalaymailonline.com/money/article/investor-central-gadang-holdings-berhad-how-much-does-it-expect-to-add-to-i

probaby

438 posts

Posted by probaby > 2015-04-08 09:19 | Report Abuse

already drop .... Run before too late... may be drop to 1.41....

Zai Zai

584 posts

Posted by Zai Zai > 2015-04-08 09:43 | Report Abuse

cry baby cry ~~~~

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-04-08 09:56 | Report Abuse

matakuda & icon

thanks.

for your precious view and keep us well informed

Posted by Ella Chenpg > 2015-04-08 10:01 | Report Abuse

wake up wake up.........go go go