Brother messiBarca as I had said earlier so many times that this counter is not for contra. Either you hold for at least 3 months or you don't buy at all if your holding power is not strong....cheers.
The project only starts in June & you need another 2 quarter reports from now to see the real effect...take it as a FD in a bank......sort of investment lah.
No Pm will call an election whilst so much trouble going on very very cautious politicans. They need 10 people to confirm tomorrow is thursday before they agree !! With the greece issue not going away soon guess it is good excuse for all those ugly bears to show their teeth eh. Bro Chong how low do you reckon will go 1400 or lower ? Smarttag holding up well in current conditons eh ! keep buying now as price stable to lower at moment eh !!! Ted A
bro chong, may you kindly share the smartag info with me as well? i appreciate the work and research you have done here. my email is engchew84@gmail.com
Friends & members alike....as of today I won't be writing on Smartag or any counters anymore. I don't claim that I am a prediction expert but my recommendation had been on target quite a number of times & you all had been making money.
When you all make money, you smile & laugh but as soon as the counter goes down because of your greediness when you make money you don't sell but hold on hoping to make more & once the market goes down you started pointing the finger at me so many times,OMG.
And there are very selfish people here who knows the potential of certain counters still ask members to sell lower now so that they can collect cheaply by saying price will drop to the lowest price in history of that counter. Now to these selfish members, you are all for yourself only & not for the whole community. If you want to buy, then why not follow like others & you become a STAR PREDICTOR suddenly. Well, if the members are able to by psycho by you in selling now and collect cheaper later on, so be it.
If that person who can predict that Smartag will drop by 3 more cents & if you all believe him BLINDLY by him writing A FEW WORDS TO SAY IT WILL FALL 3 CENTS 4 THEN YOU COLLECT. SO BE IT.
I have written to the company CEO countless times since last year and here there is 1 NINGKAMPOOK WHO SAYS DIFFERENTLY.
Let me quote the CEO's words in his reply..
Dear Mr. Steven,
Online Entertainment S/B is NOT related to any directors and management of Smartag. They are just impatient shareholder. In fact, they are in the lost because today we have signed the Agreement with Royal Malaysian Customs. Please refer to announcement http://www.smartag.my/Annocurrent.aspx Thank you
-Investor Relations-
One company get a monopoly in whole Malaysia starting in June 2012, & the member ningkampook says expertly that Smartag will drop to 19.5 cents....beating the directors & the rest of people.
My friend who wrote this, let me say 1 thing...if you want to buy cheap at 19.5 cents, then you start selling cheaply and then you will try to collect at 19.5 cents.
Here in my forum and lowyar forum we members had discuss for 2 years and suddenly this idiot ninkampook EXPERT says it will drop to 19.5 cents very soon just because he wants to buy cheap starts all kinds of scared tactics with writing ANY PROOF OR EVIDENCE?
Bro chong,I still keep collecting at now bcos this co will show the value 3-6mth later,may be shoot to rm1,right?buy n hold,no matter what,for mid n long term investor only,cheers
bro Chong, we need you. Dont care for those nincompoops and others, as I said, in one ear, out the next. They do not matter to us, nor do we like to read their comments. What matters most is what you write and this is most important. So, take out the chaff, you are the wheat, the real thing!
bro Chong - dont let false guys rile you - that is their game - we trust you even if stock go to Rm1 now we know it will rise infuture months ( as you say not short term counter )- You need to be strong against the guys who talk negative as they are few we who are many want you to stay with us ok Ted A
the indicators are correct, the homework is done!brains you have so think clearly.sell now to cut losses or hold for a better day.....u deside.for me market is down, i cut at 0.23 and when it picks up i will definatly buy. its how i play using all the advise and not follwing the BAA sindrome.i will always thank bro chong for his sharing nature......kindness is his to give.....so thang you bro chong.
I support you Bro Chong! Please continue to post!! I recently registered & joined i3 investor forum because what you have posted have been sincere & are also backed by facts & figures!! Others can say what they like, but like what bro jtpc2006 said, its one ear in & out the next!! Keep it up bro & cheers!!
bro Chong, you have led us thru thick and thin, and that's what matter most. Don't give up now, and don't give up on us who care for you. Stay strong and healthy.
what a waste of talent....if u do not write here anymore then please can i go find u at ur place there to get so advice from u ,let say learning from u if u dont mind ok?
Dear bro Chong, so many here supported u , u r much needed , why bother with just one or two who are jealous of yr popularity. Yr input in this ctr is very much appreciated n we tq for yr time n effort n yr sincerity in sharing with us, keep up yr good work n reap good karma . Tq.
Everybody has they own opinion base on macro & micro outlook...as we can see that Euro & GE 13 upcoming in near term thats is the price that this counter par to its level for this TIME....x Get ANGRY lorrr....Its juz my opinion.... =)
well, bro chong. i don't usually comment in the net... but i would like to say this time, that you deserves all these compliments. so far your analysis are the best i have seen. thanks for sharing your thoughts with us in the past. god will always know what you are doing. whatever you do, we will respect your decision :)
zzzz....6M shares have been sold in 27/4/2012 and beside that its trading 0.10 below its IPO in 18/4/2011...taking cnsideration that Economic downturn that mimics September tragedy only Strong Stomach Investor/Trader would buy stock like this,you got better choice like ManagePay maaa...
Alot of friends & members had written many emails to me asking me to stay & so do from the many members here who had all the kind words for me.
So after a few days of hard thinking & contemplation, I had decided not to let you all friends & members down but to assist them whenever & wherever I can to the best of my abilities.
I will try to see that this Smartag makes really good money for all who had invested for mid or long term....hopefully what I visualize jadi.
So, let us all together make Smartag a success.
Thank you all.
PS.....will 100% listen to you all by ignoring all those selfish, self interest, stupid, idiotic ningkampooks, hee, hee, hee
Let's recap what projects Smartag had secured recently which will add profits to Smartag. ......this is specially for the "soon to be investors", the newbies & the mid or long term investors.
1.The 1st contract is is below.....
: Kenanga Investment Bank Bhd Sponsor : Same as above
Type : Announcement Subject :
OTHERS
Description :
Smartag Solutions Berhad (“Smartag” or the “Company”)
Memorandum of Understanding between Smartag and Samsung Malaysia Electronics (SME) Sdn Bhd (“Samsung”) to collaborate to bring and promote the Near Field Communication (“NFC”) technology in Malaysia’s market
Smartag Solutions Berhad (“Smartag” or the “Company”) Memorandum of Understanding between Smartag and Samsung Malaysia Electronics (SME) Sdn Bhd (“Samsung”) to collaborate to bring and promote the Near Field Communication (“NFC”) technology in Malaysia’s market The Board of Directors is pleased to announce that a Memorandum of Understanding (“MOU”) between Smartag and Samsung (collectively referred to as the “Parties”) was signed on 20 February 2012 for the Parties to collaborate to bring the NFC technology to Malaysia’s market (hereinafter referred to as the “Collaboration”). NFC is a short-range wireless technology that enables the communication between devices over a distance of a few centimetres. Mobile NFC services is expected to bring a whole new dimension to customer’s digital life, transforming mobile phones into contactless devices for touch-and-go applications, transport ticketing, payment, loyalty and other innovative services such as smart poster, peer-to-peer or access control. Samsung is the local subsidiary of Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd, (“Samsung Electronics”) which is a global leader in semiconductor, telecommunication, digital media and digital convergence technologies. Samsung Electronics is a leading producer of digital TVs, semiconductor chips, mobile phones and TFT-LCDs. Under the Collaboration, Samsung shall provide Smartag the necessary technical support to develop mobile applications on Samsung’s product lines to support Smartag’s NFC Ecosystem as well as to promote more NFC-based mobile phones in Malaysia market to promote NFC Ecosystem, while Smartag shall provide application services, and software consulting, support and development services relating to Smartag’s projects to support Smartag’s partners and customers with NFC technology. The salient terms of the MOU are as follows:- (1) Aspects of the Proposed Cooperation and Joint Activities Samsung (a) Samsung is desirous to partner and collaborate with Smartag to promote the usage of NFC-based and mobile applications developed based upon Samsung’s mobile phone product lines. (b) Samsung shall provide Smartag necessary technical support to develop mobile applications on Samsung’s product lines to support the Smartag’s NFC Ecosystem. (c) Samsung shall introduce more NFC-based mobile phones in Malaysia market to promote NFC Ecosystem. Smartag (a) Smartag is desirous to partner and collaborate with Samsung to ensure that both parties are the driving force for NFC mobile application to the mass market. (b) Smartag shall develop NFC-based and mobile applications on Samsung’s NFC product lines, and encourage its usage among its existing customers /projects under this initiative. (c) Smartag shall be responsible for the management and over-the-air (“OTA”) provisioning of credit card, debit card, membership card and loyalties card into the 2 customers' mobile phone Secure Elements ("SE") using the Trusted Service Manager ("TSM") infrastructure and Ecosystem that shall be setup by Smartag. The Parties (a) Both Parties shall form a working group to discuss, co-develop ideas together to ensure such NFC-based applications penetrate and encourage users with new lifestyle application. (b) Both Parties shall cooperate in marketing strategy, promotions and NFC mobile applications throughout Malaysia. (2) Term and Review (a) Samsung and Smartag agree that the terms of this MOU shall be for the period of twelve (12) months from the signing date of this MOU and this MOU may be renewable every year on the signing date up to twelve (12) months subject to both Parties agreement in writing. (b) A joint mid-term review of achievements under the MOU shall be carried out within six (6) months of the date of signing of the MOU. (c) The MOU may be terminated by one Party giving one (1) month notice in writing to the other. Smartag is not expected to incur any materials costs arising from the MOU. This announcement is dated 20 February 2012.
The 2nd project secured by Smartag from the Government is this...
To establish DIGITAL WALLET SYSTEM....almost the same as Google Wallet...going to be used by all Malaysian where every Malaysian will be able to pay just anything with this Digital Wallet, just like the Net Card of Singapore where every Singaporean carries including students.
SMARTAG SOLUTIONS BERHAD (“SMARTAG” OR “THE COMPANY”)
LETTER RECEIVED FROM MULTIMEDIA DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION SDN BHD BY SMARTAG FOR IMPLEMENTATION OF PROJECT UNDER DIGITAL MALAYSIA IN RELATION TO “ESTABLISHING A TRUSTED MOBILE DIGITAL WALLET SYSTEM”
Announcement Details/Table Section :
The Board of Directors of Smartag wishes to announce that the Company had on 5 April 2012 received a letter dated 28 March 2012 from Multimedia Development Corporation Sdn Bhd (“MDEC”), an organisation mandated by the Government to visualise and drive Digital Malaysia, stating that MDEC will work closely with Smartag towards the successful implementation of the project on “Establishing A Trusted Mobile Digital Wallet System" (“Letter”), subject to:-
(a) further discussions between Smartag and MDEC and/or such other parties as may be involved in the said project;
(b) such enquiry and due diligence as may be deemed necessary and required to be conducted by the relevant parties;
(c) the execution of a contract (if any) by the relevant parties on their respective rights and obligations in relation to the said project; and
(d) the express understanding that no reliance whatsoever shall be placed on this Letter and should any actions be taken by any party in reliance thereon, it shall be at that party’s own costs and risks without any liability to MDEC and/or the Government.
Further information on Digital Malaysia is set out in the attachment.
DOCUMENTS FOR INSPECTION
The Letter is available for inspection at the registered office of Smartag at Suite 2-1, 2nd Floor, Menara Penang Garden, 42A Jalan Sultan Ahmad Shah, 10050 Pulau Pinang, Malaysia, during normal business hours from Mondays to Fridays (except public holidays) for a period of three (3) months from the date of this announcement.
And finally the big money making project secured with the Malaysian Government just about 3 weeks ago is this....
Press Release - Malaysian Customs to use Smartag Secured Trade (Container Security and Trade Facilitation System using RFID) nationwide starting from 1st June 2012
Announcement Details/Table Section :
Pursuant to the announcement dated 30 April 2012 on the agreement between Smartag and The Government of Malaysia which is represented by the Ketua Pengarah Kastam of Jabatan Kastam Diraja Malaysia (“JKDM”) in relation to the implementation and operation of the Container Security and Trade Facilitation System using Radio Frequency Identification (“RFID”) at JKDM, we are pleased to attach herewith the press release dated 2 May 2012.
Malaysian Customs to use Smartag Secured Trade (Container Security and Trade Facilitation System using RFID) nationwide starting from 1st June 2012 - Smartag Solutions Berhad and Royal Malaysian Customs have entered into an agreement to implement and operate the Container Security and Trade Facilitation System using RFID (known as “Secured Trade”) - The Secured Trade will provide positive recurring revenue to Smartag after utilising almost all the company resources on the project for 1 year. Putrajaya, Malaysia: 2 May 2012 – Smartag Solutions Berhad (“Smartag”, “the Group”, “ 智能电子标签解决方案有限公司 ”) and Royal Malaysian Customs (“JKDM”) have entered into an agreement to implement and operate the Container Security and Trade Facilitation System using RFID (“Secured Trade”) at JKDM. The agreement will enable Smartag to commercialise the Secured Trade at Royal Malaysian Customs checkpoints across the country starting from 1 June 2012. The Secured Trade system has been on trial since 1 June 2011, and was successfully completed on 31 August 2011. The primary objectives of the Secured Trade system are for Malaysian Customs to ensure country’s revenue and cargo security in respect of goods moved in transit as well as providing automation to reduce container clearance timeframe at customs checkpoints. The automation system eliminates the “hanging form” problems to both customs and the users. A “Hanging form” is defined as an incomplete transaction arising from human error (not updated to the system) or missing container (due to stolen or smuggling activities). With the data integration between the Secured Trade system and the JKDM’s Customs Information System, it will further assist JKDM to enhance the detection of security threats such as smuggling of illegal immigrants, human trafficking, drugs and weapons smuggling, biological, radioactive and illegal chemical substance smuggling. Starting from 1st June 2012, Smartag will be able to commercialise the usage of the Secured Trade system at 26 customs checkpoints and 6 bonded warehouses which are ready for service. Under the Secured Trade system, the users will be able to use the RFID seal to secure their containers when entering, leaving, and moving within the country. With the usage of the system, the users will be able to identify the container’s movement electronically via the RFID readers that installed by Smartag in the various customs checkpoints across the country. About Smartag Solutions Berhad (ACE: 0169) Smartag Solutions Berhad (Smartag) is a track and trace solution provider that utilizes Radio Frequency Identification (RFID) and other wireless technologies to enable users to have visibility, transparency and security. For more information on Smartag, go to www.smartag.my
Agreement between Smartag Solutions Berhad and The Government of Malaysia which is represented by the Ketua Pengarah Kastam of Jabatan Kastam Diraja Malaysia (“JKDM”) (collectively referred to as the “Parties”) in relation to the implementation and operation of the Container Security and Trade Facilitation System using Radio Frequency Identification (“RFID”) at JKDM
And roughly what Smartag will get from the Customs Department......
The 1st email from Smartag to me as soon as the Custom Project is announced.
Dear Steven'
7 million containers is total number of container in the country for 3 types of containers which are Import , export and Goods in transits.
Under this agreement, we will secure all good in transits which is about 1 million containers depending on country industrial growth.
For first year, our KPI is to cover 50% of goods in transit which is estimated at 500K container.
For 2nd year, they are expected for us to cover 80% of goods in transit.
For goods in transit because those are dutiable goods which were not tax, the Customs has to power to enforce security and require them to mandatory usage of the RFID Seal. For export and Import, duties are paid, they are not required by the Customs to enforce security but it is the user own requirement to secure the container. This leave the possible room to grow up to the total container in the country.
Once we are running at 100%, it is about minimum 1 Million container up to maximum 7 million container.
For charges, container has 1 door and lock van may have up to 5 doors,
Each door require 1 seal.
Each transaction with 1 seal is RM 10, additional seal for the same lock van up to 5 door which is RM 2 each.
So Charges are from RM 10 to RM18.
However we do give discount of RM2 for those who recycle the seal themselves.
The charges from RM 10 – RM18 are per trip from Point A to Point B.
If the recycle means, they will use it back from Point B to Point A where we will give discount of RM 2.
Let say 2 Door from Point A to Point B, charges =RM 12
From Point B to Point A, charges =RM 12
If they recycle, we will give them RM 2 discount from B to A.
Recycle will help to lower our cost of collecting it back but those using recycle must purchase RFID desktop reader for their office to initialize the RFID Seal for reuse.
-Investor Relations-
PS...So, is Smartag going to make money?
As a reminder to all.....take it as a mid or long term investment....DEFINITELY NOT FOR CONTRA KAKIS PLEASE.
Hi Chong - dont you sleep ? Your inputs are around 3am. Nevertheless, its a good refresher for those still in doubt on Smartag. Get some sleep bro. Cheers
bro Chong - welcome back ! You have been missed and dont let anyone put you down you are the tops !!! Good info again - if people wait for medium to long term they have money in the bank. Once smartag prove their worth in Malaysia the world is their oyster !! Tefd A
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
messiBarca
598 posts
Posted by messiBarca > 2012-05-16 17:32 | Report Abuse
chong, last 2 days buy in at 0.235..please advice hold or sell?