BUMI ARMADA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARMADA (5210)

0.495 - 0.51

45 people like this.

72,265 comment(s). Last comment by nikicheong 13 hours ago

funky123

15 posts

Posted by funky123 > 2020-02-27 14:58 | Report Abuse

the above is scammer rj87

heima

135 posts

Posted by heima > 2020-02-27 14:59 | Report Abuse

someone still buying...

funky123

15 posts

Posted by funky123 > 2020-02-27 15:00 | Report Abuse

are they seafood, sifart or sifu. judge them by your own heart!

Posted by quelling > 2020-02-27 15:01 | Report Abuse

let them buy, they are those scavengers. they have holding power, if you have spare money...... i dont want to say much, later became scammer like rj87

LeslieGoh

1,410 posts

Posted by LeslieGoh > 2020-02-27 15:01 | Report Abuse

Buy

Posted by greatinvestor > 2020-02-27 15:02 | Report Abuse

big shark waiting at lower price

Posted by whisperingthunder > 2020-02-27 15:02 | Report Abuse

sell run fast

elfred

Posted by elfred > 2020-02-27 15:02 | Report Abuse

3 2 1 cabut kikiki

EngCCCC

257 posts

Posted by EngCCCC > 2020-02-27 15:02 | Report Abuse

RJ87 =D
27/02/2020 2:58 PM

This is happy face. I smile too

Posted by greatinvestor > 2020-02-27 15:03 | Report Abuse

shark buy when people scared

heima

135 posts

Posted by heima > 2020-02-27 15:03 | Report Abuse

last Q good but drop. this Q bad will up ? shark act reverse direction again

roshmer

Posted by roshmer > 2020-02-27 15:03 | Report Abuse

=D
me 3

paktua73

18,297 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-02-27 15:04 | Report Abuse

paktua kenyang perut bulat..
suka ramai jadi panic..
when.panic always throw deep down..

paktua always stand say always Reloaded
huge if hit paktua bottom line buy call..

tut tut
dare to eat more if reach back 0.305

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2020-02-27 15:06 | Report Abuse

cut first

CITADEL

1,867 posts

Posted by CITADEL > 2020-02-27 15:07 | Report Abuse

sold 335 bye bye armada!! wait at 305 again

BearishTrend

1,296 posts

Posted by BearishTrend > 2020-02-27 15:09 | Report Abuse

Improve result.. But still lost.. Force selling this week

john1102

272 posts

Posted by john1102 > 2020-02-27 15:13 | Report Abuse

spinning u diam diam lah, no buying just keep quite

jsteong

106 posts

Posted by jsteong > 2020-02-27 15:17 | Report Abuse

sold at 0.34, bye bye armada

14,274 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-27 15:21 | Report Abuse

welcome paktua

Guinness stout time again for me already

now aiming for more bottles of Guinness

14,274 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-27 15:23 | Report Abuse

still queueing 340 and 345

seems no buyers

snake oil salesmen did not buy

14,274 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-27 15:27 | Report Abuse

spinning
aiseh

how many times must I tell you!!!
dun put sand into my ricebowl man!!!!

go eat your maggie mee
otherwise your 40 foot containers of maggie mee will expire.
After that sell expired food to dragon to eat.

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-27 15:34 | Report Abuse

Relax guys...

I agree with Lotus, don't chase...let it stabilize first...

We have so much time ahead, to collect if required..

It's only a temporary set back..

Meow..

Letsfly

336 posts

Posted by Letsfly > 2020-02-27 15:41 | Report Abuse

It's an emotional moment for all armada share holders

paktua73

18,297 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-02-27 15:43 | Report Abuse

sama2..@i3lurker..
paktua also drink guava juice stock..
hehehehe

tut tut
buang at AA tebus di dsonic,myeg,
kutip pelan pelan di armada

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2020-02-27 15:48 | Report Abuse

I3lurker. Stay away. This market coming down across the board for many2 weeks to come. Armada/knm just resting, on their way back to square 1 at 0.22/0.20. Once they reach back to square 1, they will not rebound. Stay away from this market.

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-27 15:49 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (Feb 27): Bumi Armada Bhd's fourth quarter net loss narrowed to RM235.18 million from RM1.26 billion a year earlier on significantly lower asset impairment involving the oil and gas support services provider's operations.

In a Bursa Malaysia filing today, Bumi Armada said revenue fell to RM515.64 million in the fourth quarter ended Dec 31, 2019 (4QFY19) from RM576.31 million a year ago. Bumi Armada's income statement showed that impairment fell to RM43.66 million from RM1.2 billion.

For the full year, Bumi Armada said cumulative FY19 net profit stood at RM58.62 million versus a net loss of RM2.3 billion a year earlier. Revenue was lower at RM2.07 billion compared to RM2.42 billion in FY18.

For me this is still good new. A turn around stories.

Next target is to file an appeal against the decision of the Supreme Court on 24 January 2020 in favour of Woodside Energy Julimar Pty Ltd.

Once we won the appeal, RM233.6 million impairment can be reversed into our book.

Calm down, it's only a small set back.

Meow

GooShem

1,284 posts

Posted by GooShem > 2020-02-27 15:56 | Report Abuse

able to rebound 4 cent means result not bad

lee_m2020

4,827 posts

Posted by lee_m2020 > 2020-02-27 16:03 | Report Abuse

volume per bit too big, the price is then looked too high.. given the current performance

lee_m2020

4,827 posts

Posted by lee_m2020 > 2020-02-27 16:03 | Report Abuse

However, i agree indeed that a turn around ability is something worth considering..

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2020-02-27 16:08 | Report Abuse

got support? or back to 21 cents?

Posted by armadatuah2017 > 2020-02-27 16:09 | Report Abuse

impairment again.. damn..

Posted by armadatuah2017 > 2020-02-27 16:09 | Report Abuse

support it up.

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-02-27 16:12 | Report Abuse

I sold armada at 50 Sen

The reason I did that was because I worried this December quarter result will not be good

The reason I worry is because I read some of CIMB’s analyst reports dated 2018. The analyst explained that kraken faced problem during winter (December quarter). The sea kraken operating on will have very bad weather condition and stormy. The huge waves at sea creates a lot of water vapour in the form of mist. Those mist will trigger alarm system at kraken, causing it to believe that a fire has broken out. Kraken will automatically shut down the boilers powering the vessel, resulting in lost working hours

The above condition will not appear in Non Winter quarters, therefore kraken in March, June and September quarters will operate well and armada profit will be good

there is no information on whether this issue has been resolved in December quarter 2019. So I was a bit worry the same phenomena will occur, so I decided to sell my shares at 50 Sen and not wait for the December quarter result

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-02-27 16:13 | Report Abuse

I have given hints at this forum few weeks ago, mentioning that North Sea weather might not be good, so need to be a bit careful

But nobody seems to pick up my hint

Too bad

vespa

887 posts

Posted by vespa > 2020-02-27 16:19 | Report Abuse

how impressive

14,274 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-27 16:26 | Report Abuse

rr88 thanks

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2020-02-27 16:28 | Report Abuse

but there was a lot of warnings on the impairment dur to the court case.....

LOKIPAi

34 posts

Posted by LOKIPAi > 2020-02-27 16:30 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 thanks

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-02-27 16:35 | Report Abuse

Armada QR was out !
SUMMARY OF KEY FINANCIAL INFORMATION 31 Dec 2019
Revenue RM 515,643,000
Profit/(loss) before tax RM -250,146,000
Profit/(loss) for the period RM -256,805,000

Ziko Ro

1,180 posts

Posted by Ziko Ro > 2020-02-27 16:36 | Report Abuse

Back to their nest 20

Ziko Ro

1,180 posts

Posted by Ziko Ro > 2020-02-27 16:39 | Report Abuse

Now brent below 55 !!

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2020-02-27 16:46 | Report Abuse

Impairment is a one-off item for most company. But for ARMADA is not an exceptional item. Live with it. More to cum. Up to date, they had impaired more than 4 billion of asset every single year without fail since 2015

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2020-02-27 16:49 | Report Abuse

depends AK wants to support or let it fall back....debt still an issue

14,274 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-27 16:52 | Report Abuse

after today panic sell

tomorrow normally up

thats how paktua make money

wsy5023

78 posts

Posted by wsy5023 > 2020-02-27 16:55 | Report Abuse

Paktua really the real winner here
And the idsses

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-27 17:00 | Report Abuse

I@con8888 I sold armada at 50 Sen

The reason I did that was because I worried this December quarter result will not be good

The reason I worry is because I read some of CIMB’s analyst reports dated 2018. The analyst explained that kraken faced problem during winter (December quarter). The sea kraken operating on will have very bad weather condition and stormy. The huge waves at sea creates a lot of water vapour in the form of mist. Those mist will trigger alarm system at kraken, causing it to believe that a fire has broken out. Kraken will automatically shut down the boilers powering the vessel, resulting in lost working hours

The above condition will not appear in Non Winter quarters, therefore kraken in March, June and September quarters will operate well and armada profit will be good

there is no information on whether this issue has been resolved in December quarter 2019. So I was a bit worry the same phenomena will occur, so I decided to sell my shares at 50 Sen and not wait for the December quarter result
27/02/2020 4:12 PM

Thanks for sharing...

Good to have this information when you want to trade in Armada..

Meow..

14,274 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-27 17:20 | Report Abuse

spinning thanks

I must say something so that we appear together

wink wink

14,274 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-27 17:27 | Report Abuse

spinning
Ratzaibatchai now very busy counting his millions, thieving gains from " "