HIBISCUS PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): HIBISCS (5199)

+0.02 (0.88%)

2.27 - 2.31

68 people like this.

105,010 comment(s). Last comment by bose00 12 hours ago

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-11-15 11:01 | Report Abuse

Spot on the trend… took profits just at the right timing…

Posted by HuatXin888 > 2021-11-15 14:46 | Report Abuse

Oil price will continue to go up. Hibiscus gogogo towards TP: 1.18.

Posted by bullbullbully > 2021-11-15 18:49 | Report Abuse

TP 1.20

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-11-15 19:29 | Report Abuse

Be aware of monsoon raining seasons in November and December 2021… the rain volume is no joke ever since the changing of climate lately… oil production downtime is expected…

Posted by Tobby > 2021-11-15 19:41 | Report Abuse

If drop below 80 cents, certainly going to trigger flood of margin selling!

Loh Kok Wai W

3,621 posts

Posted by Loh Kok Wai W > 2021-11-15 21:17 | Report Abuse

keno trap pula...hahaha.....

Loh Kok Wai W

3,621 posts

Posted by Loh Kok Wai W > 2021-11-15 21:23 | Report Abuse

Malaysia share low buy.....high sell n don't chase。。。。。。chase must lost ...

lloydlim

3,964 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2021-11-16 02:05 | Report Abuse

Possible fall below 80cts. Be alert to crude oil price movement.

derrtan

1,796 posts

Posted by derrtan > 2021-11-16 14:10 | Report Abuse

very likely will only see sharp surge by dec end with the 1cent dividend and announcement completion of acquisition of Repsol asset.

twynstar

361 posts

Posted by twynstar > 2021-11-16 20:05 | Report Abuse

OPEC secretary general expects oversupply in oil market next year
November 16, 2021 18:58 pm

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/opec-secretary-general-expects-oversupply-oil-market-next-year

Trafigura CEO Weir sees 'very, very tight' oil market
November 16, 2021 16:20 pm

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/trafigura-ceo-weir-sees-very-very-tight-oil-market

So, who should we listen to ? I think both of them are correct. OPEC is correct in short term basis, Trifigura CEO is correct in long term basis.

sheep

3,846 posts

Posted by sheep > 2021-11-16 20:13 | Report Abuse

both wrong lah....each have ulterior motives...monitor yourself..look at charts...wakakakaka

Posted by value_seeker > 2021-11-16 20:39 | Report Abuse

Hibbiscus is a big potential in Malaysia. We seldom find big gem in Bursa. Success story like Topglove Hartalega Myeg Inari are far in between. This is going to be big- the next Airasia as it has huge exposure in a few countries. Invest long term to reap the return.

Winner128

271 posts

Posted by Winner128 > 2021-11-17 06:09 | Report Abuse

I am sell out first... Good luck to all of you.

zhangzuode

254 posts

Posted by zhangzuode > 2021-11-17 08:50 | Report Abuse

@sheep, chart...

So the acquisition of Repsol's assets does not play a part at all in the valuation. It is a worthless / pointless acquisition, the highly likely increase of production by 3 times has no value at all...

Winner128

271 posts

Posted by Winner128 > 2021-11-17 09:00 | Report Abuse

Yap....no hope already that way yesterday price consider ok then i am sell all on hand ticket....today sure will continue dropping again until lower level.

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2021-11-17 10:06 | Report Abuse

no hope? Lets do maths the kindergarten way. There will be no more icps for the Repsol acquisition. Hence the NOSH should remain the same or not too much off. There will be some borrowing and therefore definitely incur interest payment. Base on the last QR where they are selling Oil at 70+, they still make about 2c. I don't expect oil to stay around 80+ forever but I'm positive it will range between 70-75 like the previous quarter. With the completion of repsol, it will raise the output by 3x. Can i say the Q eps is about 6c? Let's be more conservative and assume 4c. So annual eps = 16c? PE 5? Of course, this is kindergarten calculation la.

All I want to say is I believed in Hibiscus management (wink wink, if Hibiscus management reading this, u dun fail me oh). I invest because i dun have expertise doing business ma. So i hired them to run my business loh. Dun forget oh, next year ada chance some profit only pay 24% tax instead of 38%. The only Q is how much hibiscus can milk from this high oil price and pay off repsol aquisition. if the previous IRR is 3 yrs and now can do it in 1.5 yrs, that is consider a good results by itself.

zhangzuode

254 posts

Posted by zhangzuode > 2021-11-17 11:08 | Report Abuse

well KingKong_Doll, it appears that whatever calculation, it is a useless endavour. Fundamental does not play any part at all. It is all hype now. Currently, it is not sexy. Later, may become a bit sexy or not at all. Sad really.

Posted by joryus4855 > 2021-11-17 11:56 | Report Abuse

Kena trappppp, habiss la mcm ni

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2021-11-17 12:04 | Report Abuse

Zhangzuode cashing out?

Winner128

271 posts

Posted by Winner128 > 2021-11-17 12:04 | Report Abuse

if today break out RM0.835 sure is another round downtrend. Actually inside this counter already no more big chip holder liao.....

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2021-11-17 12:08 | Report Abuse

Winner, there has never been any big chip holder la. U read the AR, see the QR presentation and also thier IR presentation, they always says that this company is own by minority. I know u sold, good for u but u dun la go create a statement to panic the market. Want to make money also not like tat 1 ma....

Winner128

271 posts

Posted by Winner128 > 2021-11-17 12:18 | Report Abuse

Kingkong sorry about my statement and here cant attach picture or document. Just want to let other know becareful about continue day by day. Actually this time i am also lost a lot money.

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2021-11-17 12:35 | Report Abuse

Sorry to hear that you lost money. I bought in many occasion. My average is about 0.725c.....
But i'm holding long term. Once a while comes here to gossip abit....lol....

xiaoeh

2,443 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2021-11-17 12:45 | Report Abuse

KingKong, u hold 0.725 till now? btw, may i know how long is your long term? and in what condition u will sell?

zhangzuode

254 posts

Posted by zhangzuode > 2021-11-17 13:19 | Report Abuse

KingKong_Doll, no, not cashing out. I am going to sink or swim with the Repsol deal. I just do not believe, the fundamental will lose to chart..., 3X production gain!!!! Even should oil price drop back to 70s, there is still the increase of 3X production!!!!

The constant buying and selling for chartist, I wonder whether they have consider the incidental costs (commission, stamp duties).

On Friday last, Hibiscus signed an agreement with FIPC (Repsol's subsidiary that hold the assets being acquire) to assist in the transition to Hibiscus (ensure continuous smooth operation). NOW, Hibiscus would not sign such a deal if the completion of the acquisition is not near.

Indeed good luck and peace.

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2021-11-17 14:05 | Report Abuse

Hi Xiaoeh, my long term is as long there is growth in the company, then I will continue to hold. And provided the company has good management. So I generally bought shares such as Tguan, Scope, Mtag, Techbond, and gloves. Some of my holding only. Dun dare to share more later u all go holland....lol......

My rationale is below for my purchase. Again, i use kindergarten mathematics to calculate the company prospect.

1. Tguan - The boss said want to increase revenue from 500M to 1B. He did it. Now target from 1B to 2B by 2027. So i con't to hold and buying some when it corrected.
2. Scope - Expanding Parit buntar plant to double the current size.
3. Techbond - New polymerization plant expansion in Vietnam. Now starting operation.
4 Hibiscus - This 1 the growth no need say la + prudent management.

Of course the stategy also got failure la.
Mtag- Boss raise money says want to buy land to build plant. Until now land also no buy. Put in deposit and than cancel. 2 yrs a'dy. Still keeping and if next 12 months no news on new plant, i let go.
GLoves - this 1 no need says la. Plenty of expansion and over expansion. Now over supply till asp drop.

twynstar

361 posts

Posted by twynstar > 2021-11-17 15:50 | Report Abuse

According to Corporate and Business Update dated 10 November 2021,page 12, Hibiscus mentioned that:

..... we expect to deliver approximately 2.5-2.7 million bbl of oil for FY2022 from North Sabah and Anasuria. In the event the Proposed Acquisition is completed by the end of CY2021, we expect to add an additional 3 million boe of oil and gas to the above estimate.

https://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/apbursaweb/download?id=120355&name=EA_GA_ATTACHMENTS

That means extra increment of 3 million boe of oil and gas from 1st Jan 2022 till 30th June 2022

So, yes, there is the increase of 3X production!!!!

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2021-11-17 15:58 | Report Abuse

Err... FY2022 2.5-2.7 mil oil, and an additional 3 mil after repsol deal, how can that be 3X production??? Its just a double

Winner128

271 posts

Posted by Winner128 > 2021-11-17 16:22 | Report Abuse

I am agree kinkong doll trading method.
But real market is control by big chip, this big chip didnt see on foundation of company.
like this company 1st round yap i get 5 figure money and later look back foundation of company seem like have opportunity then invest again but real market is control by big chip day by day dropping cause my lost 4 figure money than look back chart to do analysis found this downtrend down and no more big chip inside. therefore i am decide to sell out and let lost 4 figure money. If I am keep hold sure will lost 5 figure money.

today only RM0.825......that way i told everyone alert on this counter. Normally last step big chip will destroy at the ending. That is big chip habit and normal see on other counter.

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2021-11-17 16:26 | Report Abuse

Thanks winner for the sharing. Well, i believed it will shine 1 day when it can consistently deliver 4c eps quarterly. I hope it is not too far away. In meantime, I will sit on it and do nothing loh.

twynstar

361 posts

Posted by twynstar > 2021-11-17 16:43 | Report Abuse

@kahhoeng

Do you know the different of FY2022 and CY2021?

Posted by Tobby > 2021-11-17 16:50 | Report Abuse

Once margin selling happens, just one big waterfall!

Winner128

271 posts

Posted by Winner128 > 2021-11-18 07:13 | Report Abuse

Just a worry about big waterfall coming, recently like ATAIMS and some counter come with big waterfall like what i mention above before that way I am worry it, even heart painof lost my money also no choose.

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2021-11-18 07:21 | Report Abuse

Good sharing. I was wondering any O&G expert here? The only thing i'm not so clear (actually i not clear on many things also) is that when they mentioned that the amount of oil and gas is a barrel of oil equivalent (boe), does that mean it is in terms of the qty or pricing. What i'm trying to ask is for example 6000ft3 of gas when compressed will be equivalent to 1 barrel of oil. Is the selling price the same as a barrel of oil?

Davidl

1,816 posts

Posted by Davidl > 2021-11-18 08:47 | Report Abuse

Prepare for de price to go below 80cts. today

zhangzuode

254 posts

Posted by zhangzuode > 2021-11-18 09:01 | Report Abuse

Here is some more renewal energy idiosyncrasy: https://www.greanvillepost.com/2021/11/16/the-green-energy-cult/

kakiminyak

231 posts

Posted by kakiminyak > 2021-11-18 09:02 | Report Abuse

I am not an expert, but my belief is they are referring to quantity as the numbers are about reserves in the ground. Therefore it does not seem to refer to price.

kakiminyak

231 posts

Posted by kakiminyak > 2021-11-18 09:03 | Report Abuse

Wah!! today straight meltdown. So fast and furious.

xiaoeh

2,443 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2021-11-18 09:09 | Report Abuse

Hi KingKong, thanks for your sharing

xiaoeh

2,443 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2021-11-18 09:10 | Report Abuse

Thanks Winner128 for your sharing too

greed123

29 posts

Posted by greed123 > 2021-11-18 09:21 | Report Abuse

…greenwashing companies, lacks interest from non retail investors + pressure on crude prices… be careful

Posted by amirul892 > 2021-11-18 10:07 | Report Abuse

sell or hold guys im newbie

Posted by bullbullbully > 2021-11-18 10:27 | Report Abuse

Just hold

Posted by amirul892 > 2021-11-18 10:35 | Report Abuse

bullbullbully Just hold

thanks

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2021-11-18 10:36 | Report Abuse

Constructive sharing is always welcome. I actually hold quite a substantial hibiscus in my portfolio. So now I'm thinking should i add more if it goes down. I sux at trading.
I'm not sure will O&G be similar to what happen to palm oil industry back then. Due to low pricing, the company cuts down on fertilizer and replanting. This created the perfect storm and contributed to the high CPO price. So will under-investment in O&G lead to this?

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2021-11-18 10:52 | Report Abuse

Oil n gas play started. And oil n gas play over. Trapped n stuck? Normal lar. The longer u wait, the more u lose. Normal lar.

derrtan

1,796 posts

Posted by derrtan > 2021-11-18 10:55 | Report Abuse

these few days is good time to buy. next month end will announce completion of repsol acquisition as well as ex date for dividend. keep it for 1 month plus

Posted by Gumball09 > 2021-11-18 11:00 | Report Abuse

Hi, I want to ask for an opinion, should i hold or sell. My entry price is 0.71

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2021-11-18 11:19 | Report Abuse

Kaki Minyak. That is what I thought as well. It makes sense. And the gas mostly already have a long-term contract supplying to vietnam (I think)

Winner128

271 posts

Posted by Winner128 > 2021-11-18 11:34 | Report Abuse

Gumball09,.
Why you buy share? Get profit right.....

When to sell?
Base on chart analysis, and oil market emotional. Remember how good fundamental company right now in market hard to trace people....all base on chart to playing now.

When to buy?
Base on big chip involve + chart observation to find good entering points. Dont worry buy a bit higher price is important is that is starting point that everything is ok.