HIBISCUS PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): HIBISCS (5199)

+0.02 (0.88%)

2.27 - 2.31

68 people like this.

105,010 comment(s). Last comment by bose00 10 hours ago

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2021-11-18 11:36 | Report Abuse

Next OPEC mtng is on 02/12. Be careful of oil suplus possibilities which may further be contributing factor in WTI/Brent price direction. Also US shale oil production and winter season, another contributing factor.

Winner128

271 posts

Posted by Winner128 > 2021-11-18 11:38 | Report Abuse

If today i am keep holding sure lost 5 figure money, actually a few day ago already have signal is going downtrend. Due to that is my estimation and observation then told my self wait hope coming, who know day by day drop and money getting lost increase therefore even heart pain must say good bye with my lover.

Winner128

271 posts

Posted by Winner128 > 2021-11-18 11:41 | Report Abuse

I am dont care OPEC meeting....if big chip sure have insider news and if a good news they will have early action then i am just follow same boat only. I wouldn't keep and wait a week more .....

derrtan

1,796 posts

Posted by derrtan > 2021-11-18 12:00 | Report Abuse

think about repsol production at USD78 and the gas as well..selling now is more toward sentiment rather than fundamental. the EBITA predicted was based on oil around USD55 per barrel.

pington

6 posts

Posted by pington > 2021-11-18 12:01 | Report Abuse

Hi KingKong_Doll, barrel of oil equivalent (boe) is a very common measure of gas production and supply. It refers to the amount of energy equivalent to the energy in a barrel of crude oil. It is just a conversion that is easy for the public to analyse companies resources and production capabilities. The term of 6000ft3 of gas will be equivalent to 1 barrel of oil is just saying the energy content in 6000ft3 of gas is equivalent to the energy content in 1 barrel of oil. However, this is just based on normal convention and there are no definitive standards to this calculation. Different gas and oil grades will have different energy content. These calculation also does not take into account the gas and oil futures prices. In terms of pricing, 1 boe of gas does not equal to 1 barrel of oil (whether it is WTI/Brent or other grades). Gas cannot be compressed physically to oil. Gas is normally compressed to LNG for export to Japan & Korea.

Gas is normally physically sold in terms of BTU (British Thermal Units). If you look into gas contract prices, they are normally listed as MMBtu (million British Thermal Units). BTU measures the gas energy content and is the most accurate measurement for gas because gas is normally used for power generation and heating. Therefore, as a physical buyer of gas (like power companies), I am more interested in knowing how much do I pay to buy gas that can give me XX amount of energy. That is why gas futures pricing are based on energy basis rather than volume (i.e., barrels in crude oil).

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2021-11-18 12:32 | Report Abuse

Thanks pington but it too complicated for me to digest. Meaning can't estimate the contribution from gas. Anyway, winner is right. Got profit, take it. From 96c to 80, I also lose the opportunity to make extra 5 figure.

Cash999

149 posts

Posted by Cash999 > 2021-11-18 13:10 | Report Abuse

Oil & Gas price changes do not influence H share price 100%. There’re underlying terms that benefitted few, that explain why Balance Sheet doesn’t improve even O/G price went up so much. If this Respol deal is so great, why no significant increase of insider stock holdings? Why lacking of institutional buyers? Be smart as I don’t trust H.

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-11-18 13:23 | Report Abuse

Bill Gates is right on oil industry, sunset business!

zhangzuode

254 posts

Posted by zhangzuode > 2021-11-18 14:15 | Report Abuse

derrtan, yes, it is sentiment driven now. There is no fundamental as I checked latest EIA data released yesterday, there actually was a draw for crude oil as well as products (gasoline, diesel, jet-fuel etc.). SPR has been releasing crude every week for the last 10 weeks (last 2 weeks @ >3 mb/wk).

And releasing from SPR is actually transferring from left pocket (tank) to right pocket (tank), it does not in anywhere improve fundamental crude supply (from oil fields).

zhangzuode

254 posts

Posted by zhangzuode > 2021-11-18 14:26 | Report Abuse

cash999, balance sheet movement will need to be backed up with revaluation by "expert", much like REITs where properties are revaluated by companies like CH William.

Thus, obviously, Hibiscus' asset is undervalued currently.

twynstar

361 posts

Posted by twynstar > 2021-11-18 15:05 | Report Abuse

According to Investor Materials October 2021, page 16,

After repsol acquisition, Hibiscus' total assets will increase from RM 2,788millions to RM 4,615millions

https://www.hibiscuspetroleum.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/10/Investor-Materials.pdf

current market capital of Hibiscus is around RM 1,600millions, plus Hibiscus is debt free.

Hibiscus might still debt free even after repsol acquisition.

Winner128

271 posts

Posted by Winner128 > 2021-11-18 15:19 | Report Abuse

How? Still able to invest?

twynstar

361 posts

Posted by twynstar > 2021-11-18 15:35 | Report Abuse

1) Hibiscus bought Anasuria UK in March 2016 with USD 52.5 million, recorded negative goodwill ( profit) of RM 361 million in 4QFY2016

2) Hibiscus bought North Sabah in March 2018 with USD 25 million, recorded negative goodwill ( profit) of RM 206 million in 4QFY2018

3) Valuation of Repsol assets by RPS Energy in 1 January 2021 was USD 285 million, with oil price scenario of around USD 55/bbl

4) Hibiscus will complete Repsol assets acquisition around Dec 2021 with USD 212.5 million

5) Most likely Hibiscus will ask RPS Energy to revalue Repsol assets on Jan 2022, with oil price scenario of possible USD 70-80/bbl

6) Most likely Hibiscus will record another negative goodwill ( profit) from Repsol acquisition in 3QFY2022 or 4QFY2022

Winner128

271 posts

Posted by Winner128 > 2021-11-18 15:54 | Report Abuse

Now already RM 0.785....

zhangzuode

254 posts

Posted by zhangzuode > 2021-11-18 15:58 | Report Abuse

twynstrar, indeed, yes, there will definitely negative goodwill after the completion of the deal.

JoshuaMS7

4,309 posts

Posted by JoshuaMS7 > 2021-11-18 16:19 | Report Abuse

gg lo

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2021-11-18 16:20 | Report Abuse

Negative goodwill does not benefit minority shareholder. It is just like when i bought my hse in 10 yrs ago it is 1M and now it worth 3 million. It doesn't benefit me unless i sell it. But if 10 yrs ago i can only rent for Rm500 but today i can rent it out at RM5000, it will benefit me. So i look forward to the NP after completion of the deal.

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2021-11-18 16:22 | Report Abuse

Ya gg.
I will buy more when it drop to 70c.

Winner128

271 posts

Posted by Winner128 > 2021-11-18 16:34 | Report Abuse

No...No....i will buy once have big chip involve this counter

kakiminyak

231 posts

Posted by kakiminyak > 2021-11-18 23:04 | Report Abuse

After Biden-Xi meeting , crude oil price begin to drop. Next be careful of Iran nuclear meeting Nov 29th. Biden if kamcheng with Iran and lift sanctions so they can export crude, price may come down to $70 - $75 Barrel. Just my guess.

kakiminyak

231 posts

Posted by kakiminyak > 2021-11-18 23:06 | Report Abuse

KingKong_Doll wish of Hibiscus at 70sen may come true. Then you buy kau kau lah.

linheng

1,365 posts

Posted by linheng > 2021-11-19 05:27 | Report Abuse

Look like oil price have stabilized. The diff between Nymex and Brent back to $3 again. Its was down to $1 mainly due to the volatility of Nymex price

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2021-11-19 11:07 | Report Abuse

Guess price not yet stabilized, waiting OPEC mtng to determine demand/supply for outputs.

Willing to wait until end Dec at bargain price to collect.

derrtan

1,796 posts

Posted by derrtan > 2021-11-19 11:19 | Report Abuse

oversold. announcement completion of repsol acquisition by dec as well as dividend ex date early Jan...price will move up by december

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2021-11-19 11:42 | Report Abuse

Kakiminyak, i won't buy kau kau....i will buy responsibly.
I am more towards investing mode now rather than trading. I will wait for it to go 1 fold. My personal target = RM1.40....mayb some might laugh and says that i need a miracle for that target. Well lets see. I'm prepared to hold till 2025....lol.....

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2021-11-19 11:42 | Report Abuse

can reach rm1.50?

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2021-11-19 11:46 | Report Abuse

Only time can tell...

twynstar

361 posts

Posted by twynstar > 2021-11-19 11:58 | Report Abuse

@KingKing_Doll

Agree with you.

My target price is more than RM 2.00

Target dividend yield more than 5% by 2023-2024

Will hold till end of 2025 or 2026, after first oil from Marigold project

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2021-11-19 12:27 | Report Abuse

Wow twynstar.....rm2? If RM 2, it will be 2x for me....lol.....in recent months, it just got better news. I really dun know why i shouldn't hold it for long term..... potential of tax and well abandonment cost reduction, increase in productivity, high oil price and most important is i would say I find their management very transparent and trustworthy. This type of company, I'm ok for them to manage my money....(as if I'm investing hundred over millions of dollars ^_^).....lol.........

twynstar

361 posts

Posted by twynstar > 2021-11-19 18:01 | Report Abuse

I think target price more than RM 2.00 is possible by 2025/2026 if...

1) After repsol acquisition, total net production is around 25,000 barrel per day
2) no issue of third tranche of CRPS for repsol acquisition
3) Average Brent price above USD 70/bbl for next 3-4 years
4) PITA tax reduction : 38% -->25% ( This equal to instant extra increment of 21% net profit for repsol assets)
5) Teal West project, targeted to achieve first oil by late 2023, without issue of CRPS
6) Marigold Project, targeted to achieve first oil by 2025, without issue of CRPS
7) Acquisition of another new assets at reasonable price with bonds / free cash flows

Hibiscus Petroleum - Upbeat on upcoming Repsol catalysts

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/AmInvestResearch/2021-11-12-story-h1593807667-Hibiscus_Petroleum_Upbeat_on_upcoming_Repsol_catalysts.jsp

greed123

29 posts

Posted by greed123 > 2021-11-19 22:53 | Report Abuse

…be careful

drobertp40

205 posts

Posted by drobertp40 > 2021-11-20 09:36 | Report Abuse

Everything about this company is good. I expected it price to be above Rm1 over a year ago. But somehow it is always low. I wonder why.

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-11-22 07:50 | Report Abuse

Brent oil price USD 78! Watch out!

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-11-22 07:51 | Report Abuse

Oil industry is sunset business! The world is heading towards clean energy!

Loh Kok Wai W

3,621 posts

Posted by Loh Kok Wai W > 2021-11-22 09:20 | Report Abuse

USA,CHINA,JAPAN,KOREA,INDIA...those country push out more petrol........

Citadel9999

2,878 posts

Posted by Citadel9999 > 2021-11-22 09:23 |

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2021-11-22 09:23 | Report Abuse

fck.... drop

Posted by joryus4855 > 2021-11-22 09:25 | Report Abuse

hahaha, drop everyday, lousy stock

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2021-11-22 09:28 | Report Abuse

even TA also confused...

sheep

3,846 posts

Posted by sheep > 2021-11-22 09:39 | Report Abuse

Back to 0.60...bo chow cccccccccccccccccccccccc rrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr..wakakaka

derrtan

1,796 posts

Posted by derrtan > 2021-11-22 11:05 | Report Abuse

Even oil at this price...after repsol acquisition will still earn like mad cow!!!

derrtan

1,796 posts

Posted by derrtan > 2021-11-22 11:05 | Report Abuse

be reminded that the price was USD55 during acquisition

Posted by 188investor > 2021-11-22 11:06 | Report Abuse

hoot it now or missed

Loh Kok Wai W

3,621 posts

Posted by Loh Kok Wai W > 2021-11-22 13:53 | Report Abuse

syndicate sudah cabut doh.......all is trap.....

Winner128

271 posts

Posted by Winner128 > 2021-11-22 14:47 | Report Abuse

What i can say is must follow MR MARKET, during RM0.865 i am see that trend are going trend and share with you all together. If that time i am keep hold until now sure lost until very seriously and will stay in super banglo lot.

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-11-22 16:00 | Report Abuse

Back to 0.6+ soon…

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2021-11-22 16:56 | Report Abuse

holy fck drop so much..