HIBISCUS PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): HIBISCS (5199)

+0.02 (0.88%)

2.27 - 2.31

68 people like this.

105,010 comment(s). Last comment by bose00 10 hours ago

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2021-12-20 16:56 | Report Abuse

hopefully, I have raised that during AGM, but basically clueless what he said...

witan

774 posts

Posted by witan > 2021-12-20 17:20 | Report Abuse

Never expect oil price will drop to $66 but it did today

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2021-12-21 09:12 | Report Abuse

wtf this counter drop again

witan

774 posts

Posted by witan > 2021-12-21 09:40 | Report Abuse

Expected the share price will drop further, oil price has been downtrend since October

Johnzhang

3,073 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-12-21 10:02 | Report Abuse

What will happen once US and its allies done with the release of their strategic oil reserve ?
Opec has the power to regulate supply and keep price higher.
There has been minimum new investment in Oil exploration and new oil field development for last few years which will result very tight supply in years to come.

witan

774 posts

Posted by witan > 2021-12-21 10:20 | Report Abuse

Well OPEC and IEA expect a surplus in oil production as early as 1Q22. So I dont think tight supply will be an issue unless Covid is finally over by next year which I highly doubt so. Even Pfizer expect this Covid will last till 2024.

Johnzhang

3,073 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-12-21 10:37 | Report Abuse

Amid US pressuring Opec to increase production substantially to ease high inflation, Opec said what it has to say. Though Covid will be lingering around , i think economic activities and travels will continue progressing to normalcy in 2022/23.

zhangzuode

254 posts

Posted by zhangzuode > 2021-12-21 11:00 | Report Abuse

The current Omicron bahalu, IMHO, is a bit overblown - https://www.zerohedge.com/political/fking-scandalous-sage-modeller-admits-they-dont-model-good-outcomes-lockdown-policymakers

Merry Xmas and a happy New Year. Also, happy Winter Solstice.

DragonG

148 posts

Posted by DragonG > 2021-12-21 11:46 | Report Abuse

Ya Wish everybody Happy Holidays. Go away and come back stronger next year!. Stay safe

twynstar

361 posts

Posted by twynstar > 2021-12-21 21:21 | Report Abuse

The unaudited interim financial statements of RML, RMPM3 and TVL as at and for the six months FPE 30 June 2021
—---circular part 1, page 39

RML —--circular part 1, page 40
Revenue : RM 362,533,000
PBT : RM 132,223,000
PATAMI :RM 73,564,000
Cash and cash equivalents : RM 185,415,000

RMPM3-----circular part 1, page 41
Revenue : RM 108,706,000
PBT: RM 40,795,000
PATAMI : RM 24,880,000
Cash and cash equivalents: RM 12,853,000
Total borrowings including all interest-bearing debt: RM 64,624,000

TVL—-circular part 1, page 42
Revenue : RM 48,003,000
PBT : RM 28,852,000
PATAMI: RM 20,352,000
Cash and cash equivalents : RM 40,434,000

Average sales price —-circular part 1, page 43
Crude oil → USD /bbl :68.65
Gas → USD / kscf : 4.22
Crude oil + Gas → USD / boe : 43.97

zhangzuode

254 posts

Posted by zhangzuode > 2021-12-22 10:57 | Report Abuse

twynstar, thank you for the summary. Merry Xmas and Happy new year.

twynstar

361 posts

Posted by twynstar > 2021-12-22 13:19 | Report Abuse

Merry Xmas and Happy new year !!

Stay safe

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2021-12-22 15:47 | Report Abuse

twynstar, thanks!

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2021-12-23 05:35 |

newbees21

58 posts

Posted by newbees21 > 2021-12-23 10:48 | Report Abuse

this Hibiscus always hover around 0.74-0.76 only.

witan

774 posts

Posted by witan > 2021-12-23 11:45 | Report Abuse

Funny lah this counter yesterday crude oil up so much but Hibiscus not moving

Johnzhang

3,073 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-12-23 17:32 | Report Abuse

Because sentiment in Bursa is really poor .

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2021-12-24 07:07 |

Posted by joryus4855 > 2021-12-24 09:50 | Report Abuse

Prepare to cut loss. Trap me for long time. Useless stock

newbees21

58 posts

Posted by newbees21 > 2021-12-24 09:58 | Report Abuse

the highest it can up is only to 0.79.. then fall to 0.76 again.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-12-24 15:34 | Report Abuse

Buy the rip

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-12-24 15:34 | Report Abuse

Last trade before Christmas haha

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-12-24 15:35 | Report Abuse

Oil traders bet on 90$ : Bloomberg Markets

Windy1974

731 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-12-24 17:21 | Report Abuse

joryus4855. I had a browse with your previous comments. Seems like many cut loss. While KLSE overall sentiment bad and expects to continue into 2022, what we should do is to evaluate our past actions and evaluate how we could improve in future. Life is a journey of continuous learning and only when we realise our mistakes, we could improve our future performance.
My guess is that you always buy top volume stocks. You would know better the winning rate right?
Why not buy stocks with fundamental?
Go learn from grand pine Alfred Chan. His advise is good.

Lucifer999

599 posts

Posted by Lucifer999 > 2021-12-27 09:29 | Report Abuse

c'mon hibiscus this is smooth sailing..

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2021-12-27 14:00 | Report Abuse

No powerr

Hoot9e

239 posts

Posted by Hoot9e > 2021-12-27 16:46 | Report Abuse

Oil prices drop as COVID-19 surge prompts flight cancellations

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2021-12-28 06:09 |

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2021-12-28 07:43 | Report Abuse

steady le.......slow slow come. Today EGM right? Next year big ang pow loh.
Have been doing some reading recently on EV and everyone jumping into the EV bandwagon which is good and thought ICE is doom. But seems like not so soon le. Seems like the raw material for batteries is insufficient to cater to the sudden boom for EV and it will get more expensive. Also, EV not necessarily cleaner because they need to be charged by electricity, and most power still generated using coal which is the dirtiest among all fuels. Anyway, with the solar, wind and hydro, we will eventually reach there but will not be so soon.

Posted by joryus4855 > 2021-12-28 09:53 | Report Abuse

Hello Windy1974, thank you for your suggestion. My strategy is short-term. If the price cannot reach my expectation within the predetermined time, then I will choose to sell or cut loss. And move to new potential stocks.
Trading volume is only one of the factors, I will also refer to other indicators such as boll, MACD, RSI and so on.

ZoeZoe

229 posts

Posted by ZoeZoe > 2021-12-28 10:33 | Report Abuse

anyone attending the AGM please share some inform thx

Windy1974

731 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-12-28 10:38 | Report Abuse

Joryus. You can try and explore different methods. Who knows, maybe you are good at it?
I started investing/speculating/gambling at the young age of 20. I have done forex, futures, contra, casino and share investment. I know all about basic investment strategy but never bothered to investment in solid companies because i deemed them too boring. Compound return 10% per annum?? Boring.
At least for me, i lost my pants and underwear. Since then, i don't wear underwears. If it works for you great. But i doubt. So, you gotta reach a point that you need to surrender and do the boring things, invest in fundamentally boring stocks. It was a no brainer even during year 2000 to buy Public Bank. Those who deemed Public Bank too boring like me and many others would have negative returns in 2021 then the boring guys. I dare not see how much they have, but i know a lot.
Lucky i repent

LossAversion

1,707 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-12-28 10:39 | Report Abuse

EGM to approve the acquisition of Vietnam's assets. Not as easy as it seems as this requires firstly Vietnam's approval.

Windy1974

731 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-12-28 10:43 | Report Abuse

a simple google on public bank share found a return of 240% since 2006. I am sure actual return is higher than that but i no eye see.
You bought at 0.95 was very high but Hibiscus is a fundamental stock. I believe only 1 year down the road it's considered cheap

twynstar

361 posts

Posted by twynstar > 2021-12-28 11:38 | Report Abuse

@Windy1974

Agree with you. I also lost pants and underwear by using technical analysis and trading short term.

Nowadays, I always advised my friends and relatives as below if they have interested in investment.

Investment strategy : How to become financial free through stock market investment?

Step 1 : Try to find a way to make a big fund as early as possible, may be at least RM 300,000. This is the hardest part.

Step 2: Use all your fund to buy a single undervalued stock when the chance comes. Keep it for 3 to 7 years until 3X ,then sell all of them. Your fund should be worth at least RM 1 million. Keep all of these money in FD or bonds, and wait for the second chance.

Step 3: When the second chance comes, use all of your fund to buy a single undervalued stock, keep it for 3 to 7 years then sell it at 3X. Your fund should be worth at least RM 3 million.

Step 4 : Finally, you should diversify all these money in high dividend stocks or REITs which will give at least 5% dividend. That means you will have at least passive income of RM 150,000 every year.

This is a very simple way to help you retire early, but not easy to practise. You need to read a lot and do some research. You need to convince yourself regarding the true intrinsic value of stock.

Jeff Bezos, founder, chairman, CEO, and president of Amazon is the richest man in the world. Once in a meeting with Warren Buffett, he asked America’s most prolific investor, your investment thesis is so simple. You’re the second richest guy in the world, and it’s so simple. Why doesn’t everyone just copy you?”

Warren Buffett responded Jeff by saying, “Because nobody wants to get rich slow.”

Windy1974

731 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-12-28 12:49 | Report Abuse

twynstar. great mind think alike haha

Windy1974

731 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-12-28 12:57 | Report Abuse

now let me promote YTLREIT. why i bought YTLREIT?
1. high yield. At least 8 sen a year dividend from 2022 June year. Now 0.915
2. good management. YTL deferred payment but not discount of rental during Covid which could be easily justified. Now this is just integrity just like Tan Sri Vincent Tan wanna sell the legacy brand SINGER to BERJAYA. I have such fond memories of SINGER from my 80s. Thumbs up to a boss like Vincent Tan
3. Jack Ma said future generations gonna travel more. So, hospitality should be good. I don't prefer offices, (work from home trend if continue. Of course if undervalued different then) or malls (I enjoy shopping online since 2020)
Now, i have to declare that i am a substantial shareholder of YTLREIT. I am very rich and founder of companies like bitcoin, MBI, online gambling blah blah blah. I don't need your money to push up YTLREIT. I am just helping you!!!!

derrtan

1,796 posts

Posted by derrtan > 2021-12-28 14:44 | Report Abuse

anyone what happened in the meeting? why the price drop after the meeting?

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2021-12-28 17:37 | Report Abuse

Listen to the music so long i tot i was in casino play blackjack..lol

twynstar

361 posts

Posted by twynstar > 2021-12-28 17:42 | Report Abuse

The EGM started at 930am, but they started recording at 830am. So you may enjoy the casino music for 1 hour...lol

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2021-12-29 09:34 | Report Abuse

twynstar, thank you for sharing the EGM. God bless you lah..... I hope there is more AGM and EGM video of other company which ppl can share (not sure why it is not allowed). Well, got few key take away and very comfortable holding it long term.

twynstar

361 posts

Posted by twynstar > 2021-12-29 12:47 | Report Abuse

Got few new informations from EGM which I think is important to share:

1) Still no actual approval date from PetroVietnam. Repsol acquisition cannot be completed without approval from PetroVietnam. It is very complicated and quite impossible to manage the oilfields if Hibiscus wants to exclude assets from Vietnam.

2) Tax reduction PITA 38% to 24% in Budget 2022 is not applicable to all Hibiscus assets, including repsol assets.

3) Repsol assets will triple net production of Hibiscus from 9000 boe/d to 26000 boe/d, but it will not triple the EBITDA. Repsol assets will contribute 60% of total EBITDA, North Sabah will contribute 30% of total EBITDA, and Anasuria Cluster will contribute 10% of total EBITDA. That means natural gas is less profitable if compared with crude oil.

I am more confident and trust the management team after the EGM. They really put the priority on shareholders benefits. Will hold Hibiscus long term

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2021-12-29 13:28 | Report Abuse

y no power.. oil almost usd80

newbees21

58 posts

Posted by newbees21 > 2021-12-29 13:40 | Report Abuse

what a boring counter. move like kura-kura

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2021-12-29 15:08 | Report Abuse

kura kura build a strong foundation ma....slow and steady....