HIBISCUS PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): HIBISCS (5199)

+0.02 (0.88%)

2.27 - 2.31

68 people like this.

105,009 comment(s). Last comment by Sangranghaeyo 20 hours ago

StingRay

6,868 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2022-07-26 17:59 | Report Abuse

kah kah kah... Paktua target only RM1.10. that one also enough for many KFC. want to go above RM1.20, that is bonus mah. what is important is to make money. no meh? Haiya.

birdparadise

1,468 posts

Posted by birdparadise > 2022-07-26 18:00 |

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2022-07-26 18:04 | Report Abuse

Yeah man, Sting. Friday is a special day. We see whether the nuts get hit and then whether Dick still can stand!

StingRay

6,868 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2022-07-26 18:05 | Report Abuse

Wakaka Anthony. that image you put into my imagination caused me to split the coffee in my mouth. Wakaka.

StingRay

6,868 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2022-07-26 18:06 | Report Abuse

I mean spill. Wakaka.

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2022-07-26 18:15 | Report Abuse

Sini tengah party. Most hot forum

StingRay

6,868 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2022-07-26 18:16 | Report Abuse

Not too hot lah. after fire start and many will get burnt mah. Haiya.

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2022-07-26 18:19 | Report Abuse

Johnnie better be good lor…

StingRay

6,868 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2022-07-26 18:20 | Report Abuse

Anthony, nevermind ah John lah. one day, may also take the same bus. Haiya.

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2022-07-26 21:02 | Report Abuse

Want see rm1.2 again - wait either (1) QR profit 250Mil or (2) Brent usd120 again

Both scenario possible

twynstar

361 posts

Posted by twynstar > 2022-07-26 22:41 | Report Abuse

OPEC+ Is Now 2.84 Million Bpd Below Its Oil Production Target

As OPEC+ is unwinding its cuts, more and more members are falling further behind their quotas due to a lack of capacity or investment in supply. In June, the compliance rate at the OPEC+ group soared to 320% from an estimated 256% in May,

https://oilprice.com/Latest-Energy-News/World-News/OPEC-Is-Now-284-Million-Bpd-Below-Its-Oil-Production-Target.html

rattynz

94 posts

Posted by rattynz > 2022-07-26 23:10 | Report Abuse

Gas is also up to US$9.2 from US$5.4..guees who benefits from that..I guess it helps that Hibi has spent the last few years adding significant value to shareholders by acquiring assets.. assets that produce and were bought at bargin base prices without significant leveraging ..perhaps that's why the business isn't worth 20 cents or even 87 cents anymore.. The sum of all parts are worth much more..all the naysayers please find me a business with no debt.. Making rm100 mill plus month free cash flow which is only worth 1.7 billion and has assets three times that.. John waiting for all ur wisdom rather than fear mongering.. Let's see what the next two quarters results hold..RM600 million FCF i bet.. Tell me again it's worth 20 cents...sell me alm your shares at that...pleaseeee..I buy all

rattynz

94 posts

Posted by rattynz > 2022-07-26 23:10 | Report Abuse

5.4 to 9.2 this month!

Posted by DoggieInvestor > 2022-07-26 23:45 | Report Abuse

i thought HIBICUS recently sold off one of its oil field ???? not a not so bullish signs ????
buy Occidental Petroleum la....follow uncle buffett

rattynz

94 posts

Posted by rattynz > 2022-07-27 07:04 | Report Abuse

It's sold a a part stake in a discovery made in Australia it was never going to develop..I'd call that smart business.. Assets in the UK are being developed sooner than originally planned cos of euro energy crisis fast tracked govt approvals with first oil expected late 2024.. They own the assets outright but are looking for a partner to take a stake and essentially finance the whole thing..again a smart move, not taking on any debt/risk

Posted by sailang_now > 2022-07-27 07:31 | Report Abuse

Morning...tut tut

paktua73

18,415 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2022-07-27 08:11 | Report Abuse

morning sailang..
morning too all hibiscus fighters..

paktua n red legions..
we will stand hold here until hit our goal..
from now until mid aug we will stand hold..

tut tut
let stand strong here..
warn red will always visit by

paktua73

18,415 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2022-07-27 08:36 | Report Abuse

paktua kembali melalak gagah.. 

too all hibiscus warriors legions.. 
dear fighters..
let we stand unite 
fight with lion heart.. 
with brave and honor.. 
we will.. 
conquer the battle war.. 

too all red warriors legions.. 
you prove it.. 
if stand unite with proper strategist..
we will win the battle's.. 

dear red warriors legions..
let stand together.. 
unite we fight..unite we stand.. 

https://youtu.be/iFovHktRRao 

we never regret!! 
fight till the last stand.. 
we dare to fight or die try..

tut tut 
we will fight more n more n more 
we are real warriors.. 
never let fear lead us EVER!!!

paktua73

18,415 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2022-07-27 08:46 | Report Abuse

paktua today will set..
rally pattern 40/60 for green wave..
and..
rally pattern 20/40 for red wave..

base on idss shooting yesterday..
their take position around rm0.85-0.86
and momentum oil still above usd 99
coming great new regarding tax issues..

paktua can set lower today will
rm0.87-40/20/100 =rm0.85

and for resistant green rally
set rm0.87+60/20/100 =rm0.90

hope today can closed around 0.885-0.895

tut tut
remember paktua just swing trader..
have own methods..
not recommended anyone follow blindly..
make sure do own home work..
and know own limit..
set own target n cutlost..
trading is real battlefield..
never Mercy to anyone..

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2022-07-27 08:46 | Report Abuse

Berani macam bull

paktua73

18,415 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2022-07-27 08:58 | Report Abuse

paktua melalak again.. 

too all red legions... 
we always play with our own style.. 
we in..we set..we hunt.. 
until reach our goal.. 

red legions warriors.. 
now we back take position..
here is our battlefield.. 
greenland is our destiny.. 
we never fear any.. 
never scared or greedy.. 

dear red legions warriors. 
we're red stock troopers..
be a man is ur soul.. 
dare to die spirit we follow.. 
we're real fighters.. 
and.. 
we belong to the tough battlefields 
too all warriors.. 
who take position yesteday..
welcomed to the club!!! 

https://youtu.be/5U-rv0IGdL0 

warriors let battle continue.. 

tut tut 
dear red legions warriors we dare take position on this tough battle war.. 
war is still continue..and we will continue fight..

paktua73

18,415 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2022-07-27 09:31 | Report Abuse

paktua kembali melalak lantang 
bergembita mengegar bumi bungaraya kingdom.. 
berteriak suara pahlawan.. 

hear this.. 
warriors.. 
we're the elite fighters, 
remember..
no more living in fear's 
our armours stained bloods beast 
we kill all of fear 

we're the chosen ones, 
now we arrive back..
and standing at the gate..
we will wait hit and strike..

it's seem to us the journey..
will never end.. 
so many years to many battle 
we will beat it all not even left an single.. 
we will fight till the end.. 
even only left we the last stand..

red legions warriors..
now we arrive back.. 
and standing at the gate.. 
we will wait hit and strike.. 

we are the chosen ones, 
heroes of the days.. 
legends forever, 

https://youtu.be/jc4XUkodlTk 

end of glory hibiscuskingdom we return..
summit rm1.10..
thats our destination's end.. 

tut tut 
before dare dream to be king.. 
let dare to be A MAN.....

paktua73

18,415 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2022-07-27 09:39 | Report Abuse

paktua still stand even red storm hit again..
we know this just weak red strom..
to slow down our ship to arrived our greenland island..
just couple week will arrive on our dream bay..

so why we not take this opportunity to bite some
when above rm0.90 we the one will lough to the bank..

tut tut
stand strong sailing the red legions ship in hibiscus sea..

paktua73

18,415 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2022-07-27 09:55 | Report Abuse

paktua stand yelling warriors spirit more louder..

let hear more.. 
dear red legions..
we never fear.. 

we dare to fight more.. 
we come not only to earn peanut.. 
we come not just play coward.. 
we come to be real winner.. 

troopers.. 
on this journey.. 
to continued pursuit of growth.. 
constant seek of improvement.. 
the challenge that..
what make we GREAT.. 

now.. 
we prove it.. 
we're the champion..
we stand fight on this battlefield.. 
and.. 
only champion of the champions deserve earn the throne.. 

hear this.. 
you didn't come this far.. 
just only to come this far.. 

yes.. 
YOU DIDN'T COME THIS FAR.. 
TO..ONLY COME THIS FAR.. 

https://youtu.be/D53m7CJ7wYI 

tut tut 
we come here to be a champion.. 
but.. first..let be A MAN..

nicholas99

9,859 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-07-27 11:32 | Report Abuse

later macam topglove. explosive earning but dropping.. haha

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2022-07-27 11:47 | Report Abuse

More likely follow topglov2020

Explosive QR + high ASP/oil price = limit up haha

air01557

2,511 posts

Posted by air01557 > 2022-07-27 12:04 | Report Abuse

Pak Tua big time CONMAN - be careful

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2022-07-27 12:13 | Report Abuse

Based on the latest quarterly report, a total of 2.072 mil barrel of oil&conden and 507 thousand boe of gas were sold from Q1 to Q3. Another 1.41 mil barrel of oil&conden and 659 thousand boe of gas will be sold Q4. Q1 to Q3 generated some 150 mil profit at a much lower average price, so Q4's earning should be explosive. While Q4 (Apr, May and Jun) oil price is basically known to be above 110 on average, Jul‘22 price is also known to be above 110 (Tapis) which is basically very bullish for oil producer. Yet, Hibiscus is performing so terribly as if everything is close to collapse, wonder what went wrong?

StingRay

6,868 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2022-07-27 12:17 | Report Abuse

because shorties in play.

paktua73

18,415 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2022-07-27 12:21 | Report Abuse

hai..air01557..
long time not hear from you..
love see you back..haha
==========
air01557 Pak Tua big time CONMAN - be careful
27/07/2022 12:04 PM
=========

comelaa we meet eat roti canai at pelita bangsar..
chit chat..

tut tut
love mert old sparring partner

paktua73

18,415 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2022-07-27 12:29 | Report Abuse

kahhoeng..this impact come from tax issues..
soon when settle we can see hibiscus will be can hit rm2.00

tut tut
yes mybe hit rm2.00 if tax cloud settle

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-07-27 14:05 | Report Abuse

YAB OMG arini no more 80/100 kah. Promoters takda kerja kuat ini macam kah. How lah. How lah. Ular zipped the mouth. Cannot be a promoter leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

paktua73

18,415 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2022-07-27 14:07 | Report Abuse

hehehe..
no laa ular hari ni bungaraya stop at gerai pak kasim baba..
eat nasi lemak..
so today dia cakap guna gostan -20/40 laa
hehe

tut tut
hehe hujan libat

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-07-27 14:09 | Report Abuse

YAB Ular bisu lah. Em Em. Em Em. Haiyoh. Correct?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-07-27 14:18 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-07-27 14:19 | Report Abuse

Biden capitalising on the oil price to earn from their allies kah. Haiyoh. Correct?

StingRay

6,868 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2022-07-27 14:21 | Report Abuse

wah... koboi do komplot sorok kah? Haiya.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-07-27 14:22 | Report Abuse

The federally-owned oil stocks are stored in huge underground salt caverns at four sites along the coastline of the Gulf of Mexico. The sheer size of the SPR (authorized storage capacity of 714 million barrels) makes it a significant deterrent to oil import cutoffs and a key tool in foreign policy.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-07-27 14:25 | Report Abuse

SPR oil is sold competitively when the President finds, pursuant to the conditions set forth in the Energy Policy and Conservation Act (EPCA), that a sale is required. Such conditions have only existed three times, most recently in June 2011 when the President directed a sale of 30 million barrels of crude oil to offset disruptions in supply due to unrest in Libya. During this severe energy supply interruption, the United States acted in coordination with its partners in the International Energy Agency (IEA). IEA countries released altogether a total of 60 million barrels of petroleum.

Gen2

252 posts

Posted by Gen2 > 2022-07-27 14:48 | Report Abuse

USA itself consumed almost 20 million barrels of oil per day. 60 million is enough for 3 days. Good!

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-07-27 14:58 | Report Abuse

EIA’s preliminary data for 2021 indicates that U.S. total petroleum production averaged about 16.582 million barrels per day (b/d), which included:

crude oil—11.185 million b/d
natural gas liquids—5.397 million b/d
biofuels and oxygenates—1.145 million b/d
refinery processing gain—0.954 million b/d
Total U.S. petroleum consumption (reported as product supplied) averaged about 19.782 million b/d in 2021. The difference between petroleum consumption and production is mainly composed of net imports (imports minus exports) of petroleum and changes in petroleum inventories.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-07-27 15:01 | Report Abuse

How much oil does the US produce in 2022?
NEW YORK, May 10 (Reuters) - U.S. crude oil output is expected to rise 720,000 barrels per day to 11.91 million bpd in 2022, the government said in a monthly forecast on Tuesday.10 May 2022

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-07-27 15:02 | Report Abuse

Libya Raises Oil Production To 1.1 Million Bpd
By Tsvetana Paraskova - Jul 26, 2022, 11:00 AM CDT
Libya, plagued by port blockades and protests at oil facilities in recent months, has now managed to raise its oil production to 1.1 million barrels per day (bpd), the oil minister of the Tripoli-based government said in a text message sent to Reuters on Tuesday.

Libya’s oil production has recovered in recent days after the country resumed oil exports last week. Last Wednesday, the first tankers arrived in Libya to load oil for export, ending a force majeure on key oilfields and ports th

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-07-27 15:03 | Report Abuse

8 billion barrels: Sinopec cheers major shale oil discovery in eastern China
More exploration and appraisal needed to confirm size of recoverable reserves

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-07-27 15:04 | Report Abuse

Oil output in biggest US shale oil basin predicted to rise in August to highest on record

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-07-27 15:05 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-07-27 15:17 | Report Abuse

2023 baru replendish the stock back to SPR. Buying time mah. Haiyoh. Correct?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-07-27 15:18 | Report Abuse

The United States was a total petroleum net exporter in 2020 and 2021
In 2021, the United States exported about 8.63 million barrels per day (b/d) and imported about 8.47 million b/d of petroleum,1 making the United States an annual total petroleum net exporter for the second year in a row since at least 1949. Total petroleum net exports were about 0.16 million b/d in 2021, and total petroleum net exports in 2020 were 0.63 million b/d. Also in 2021, the United States produced2 about 18.66 million b/d of petroleum and consumed3 about 19.78 million b/d. Even though U.S. annual total petroleum exports were greater than total petroleum imports in 2020 and 2021, the United States still imported some crude oil and petroleum products from other countries to help to supply domestic demand for petroleum and to supply international markets.

The United States remained a net crude oil importer in 2021, importing about 6.11 million b/d of crude oil and exporting about 2.90 million b/d. However, some of the crude oil that the U.S. imports is refined by U.S. refineries into petroleum products—such as gasoline, heating oil, diesel fuel, and jet fuel—that the U.S. exports. Also, some of imported petroleum may be stored and subsequently exported.