SUNWAY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SUNWAY (5211)

+0.08 (1.94%)

4.12 - 4.23

10 people like this.

4,322 comment(s). Last comment by enning22 22 hours ago

dinghai

108 posts

Posted by dinghai > 2013-10-10 09:07 | Report Abuse

Fundamentally in tact...No worry, bro..

Posted by jordanravindran > 2013-10-10 15:43 | Report Abuse

beware when GIC made a move

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2013-10-10 20:48 | Report Abuse

Fundamental does not take into effect when downtrend is in play. Just like when there are more sellers than buyers. This construction and property sector is in downtrend.

I am still holding sunway 30k shares at average 2.93. Basically, i contribute a lot in buying mode since 5th oct.

kkteng70

432 posts

Posted by kkteng70 > 2013-10-10 20:53 | Report Abuse

Skyu as a fundamental .. is sunway still consider ok (Keep)? but is downtrend like you said. what is your opinion ?

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2013-10-10 22:16 | Report Abuse

i had played sunway many times, of course which is buy low and sell high, based on my personal price perception.

sunway, is not a pure property developer, it is also one of the major non bumi construction player too, albeit education i believe only contribute a very small fraction of income into its earning, in addition to its reits.

sunway also holding quite some prime land in iskandar johore, and of course, they have plenty of good land in klang valley.

now, the question is, will sunway sustain the future, at least 5 years ahead earning ? look at MIDF report, i believe Sunway is able to do it.

so, my strategic is, if sunway goes below 2.86, i will sell first and see how its support at 2.7 plus.

we are just a retail investor, we can't fight againts the force of institutional player.

with less than 20% outstanding shares and EPS 9.5++ with acceptable gearing, it should be sustainable in long run.

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2013-10-10 22:19 | Report Abuse

jordanravindran, your statements sounds like kids saying. since gic had off market trade last few days of 60 million shares, what else action they can take ?

they want to sell the remaining 8% ? i believe you must know (sound sarcastic) something, everyone else dont know. so, when GIC is selling more stakes, pls let us know.

lwalk

1,144 posts

Posted by lwalk > 2013-10-10 22:27 | Report Abuse

sunway had a good run. but it still looks like downtrend..

good points raised by skyu.

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2013-10-14 08:59 | Report Abuse

from the chart, it is oversold. so, downtrend is imminent, i think, added with lots of news regarding property price curbing.

klow

98 posts

Posted by klow > 2013-10-23 10:49 | Report Abuse

challenging $3.00

nightrader

140 posts

Posted by nightrader > 2013-10-26 15:01 | Report Abuse

higher rpgt but no extra stamp duty

klow

98 posts

Posted by klow > 2013-10-28 14:58 | Report Abuse

sigh..... down again...... very hard to move back up to $3

Teow

52 posts

Posted by Teow > 2013-10-28 15:01 | Report Abuse

It is coming...

neohts

2,346 posts

Posted by neohts > 2013-10-28 15:18 | Report Abuse

It is going....

klow

98 posts

Posted by klow > 2013-10-28 15:47 | Report Abuse

going or coming to where??? i would love to know......... sigh.... my breakeven point $3.40........... cry.

neohts

2,346 posts

Posted by neohts > 2013-10-29 11:20 | Report Abuse

I hope Tan Sri Dr. Jeffrey Cheah and Serena Cheah can do something to prevent the stock price going down. Very disappointed looking at Sunway share price going down everyday.

klow

98 posts

Posted by klow > 2013-10-29 12:19 | Report Abuse

yes..... i agree, and i am very disappointed too @neohts

neohts

2,346 posts

Posted by neohts > 2013-10-29 14:46 | Report Abuse

I am not sure how Tan Sri Dr. Jeffrey Cheah and Serena Cheah feel looking at their share keep on going down.

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2013-10-29 15:56 | Report Abuse

To them, this is just small money. Secondly, they bagged in millions everymonth. Since the price downtrend, just sell and invest somewhere else, such as oil and gas.

klow

98 posts

Posted by klow > 2013-10-29 16:32 | Report Abuse

no eye see............ i go see other counters.

neohts

2,346 posts

Posted by neohts > 2013-10-30 10:03 | Report Abuse

Sunway REIT increase in profit roll up to Sunway ?

dinghai

108 posts

Posted by dinghai > 2013-10-30 10:41 | Report Abuse

Yes...Sunway has a major stake in SunReit..

neohts

2,346 posts

Posted by neohts > 2013-10-31 07:25 | Report Abuse

Seller always more than buyer ? Why Sunway share keep going down ?

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2013-10-31 16:40 | Report Abuse

That mean, more big boys are anticipating the future of sunway is bleak. So, sell.

mazda6

17 posts

Posted by mazda6 > 2013-11-01 10:43 | Report Abuse

Rhb say to buy, but we must be careful and cut loss if unfortunate. I think nobody will make profit if buy since last 2 months, unless short term. I am out of this ship now, loss 2k plus. Damn.

mazda6

17 posts

Posted by mazda6 > 2013-11-01 10:51 | Report Abuse

E and o price is even more stable than sunway.

neohts

2,346 posts

Posted by neohts > 2013-11-01 11:46 | Report Abuse

Tan Sri Dato' Seri Dr Jeffrey Cheah
Acquired 28/10/2013
33,000,000 shares
Price Transacted RM2.920

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2013-11-01 14:35 | Report Abuse

loss 2k? i earn few times already with sunway. One point only: buy at low. when re-list, it happen drop to 1.7x price. But after 2 year, jump high at 4.1x something. Buy sunway as correct price is a win key. high nta and low pe, why not buy? when people scare, this is your chance to collect as low as possible.

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2013-11-01 16:11 | Report Abuse

brother Ganasai, is easy for u to say how much u earned or how many rounds u buy. u said buy ar right price, who the hell in this world does not know this theory ? kekeke..

since u so accurate, why not u tell us, what is the next entry price ? i also want to learn from sifu.

secondly, at least the mazda has the gut to tell people that he or she loss money.

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2013-11-01 16:13 | Report Abuse

Brother Ganasai, IN PROPERTY SECTOR, u should not take NTA as a measurement. if a property company does not has asset such as land, what can they do with the company ? sell roti canai ?

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2013-11-01 16:42 | Report Abuse

one word, invest and hold, you can buy it now. no matter from ta (oversold area) or fa (please compare with other company especially the eps, see who its higher, i dont want talk the nta). that's all. you loss because you trade.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2013-11-01 16:57 | Report Abuse

when people throw, you also follow throw, then sorry lah. this is not rubbish stock, this is good stock. but good stock must also buy at correct price.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2013-11-02 12:04 | Report Abuse

sunway is the top most earn company, if who can find a property company earn more than sunway, i will sell my all stock and buy that.

neohts

2,346 posts

Posted by neohts > 2013-11-03 10:32 | Report Abuse

Sunway is not just a property stock.....got Education. Hotel and a lot more.
Not just Malaysia.....in Singapore and Japan.
Good support level at $2.80....
Tan Sri Dato' Seri Dr Jeffrey Cheah - Acquired 33,000,000 shares - Price Transacted RM2.920 - 28th Oct 2013......Sooner or later should go up higher than $2.92.....So start accumulate yesterday close at $2.81 is very cheap.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2013-11-03 11:41 | Report Abuse

please go and compare with sp setia, hua yang, mahsing, even uems, see who's the eps is highest. If you want compare nta, also can, see who is highest.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2013-11-03 11:47 | Report Abuse

people too much focus on trade and too much calculative. This will cause them loss. If you see this down trend is a good point to collect more, long run, you will sure win.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2013-11-03 11:53 | Report Abuse

sunway is my first stock that make money. Starting, i also loss, when drop to 1.7x. But I buy on weak in different level. after 2 year, price jump near to 4, so I sold some. Now is the chance to collect back. This show that how to make money with good stock. You can average down in different level with the good stock. No need worry.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2013-11-04 17:04 | Report Abuse

sunway got sunreit and construction. This 2 big fields will make it stand even property market turn bad news. Other property company got what? if property die, means 100% die!

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2013-11-04 17:30 | Report Abuse

in collecting and hold mode. Who rate it sell, then really..., or may be he caught with high price lah. then cannot blame...

lowk

Posted by lowk > 2013-11-05 00:28 | Report Abuse

i bought some at high and low price, but not selling because i believe this is a good counter. i can wait

kkteng70

432 posts

Posted by kkteng70 > 2013-11-05 23:38 | Report Abuse

Why keep droping ? what price consider can buy ?

mazda6

17 posts

Posted by mazda6 > 2013-11-06 10:30 | Report Abuse

Down 5 days, up 1 day.today closing 2.79?

mazda6

17 posts

Posted by mazda6 > 2013-11-06 20:23 | Report Abuse

Not bad. Tomorrow slash another 7 cents.

lwalk

1,144 posts

Posted by lwalk > 2013-11-07 11:59 | Report Abuse

come on sunway. time to rebound.. uptrend again

mazda6

17 posts

Posted by mazda6 > 2013-11-07 16:15 | Report Abuse

All the way down, looks like. Looks like some fund house is agreeing on 2.80 to 2.83 as transacted price. More than 70% of shares are held by instituitions and cheah family. Who knows Cheah is the one that offloading. If biggest shareholder is selling, PE at 5 also considered as expensive. Sunway is a relist share, just like maxis and armada, once relist, less room to climb to good price.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2013-11-07 17:14 | Report Abuse

what you means by "less room"? do you think its relist mode same as maxis or astro one? Please provide the proof!

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2013-11-07 17:17 | Report Abuse

substantial shareholder sell share need to make announcement. Dont simply talk bullshit without proof. Sunway list is not called "relist" it is really listing with the combine of 2 companies: suncity and sunway construction! To make it bigger!

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2013-11-07 17:33 | Report Abuse

sudden down at last minute ? ganasai is right, it is a merge. last time really confuse, sunrise, sunway , suncity, sunreit...

but, seems like the trend is not good. further support at 2.73+++.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2013-11-07 18:03 | Report Abuse

of course trend won't be good, for whole property sector. So I rate it as hold. for those long term investor, sure this is good chance to collect.

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2013-11-07 18:20 | Report Abuse

if i not mistaken, last time when rpgt announced in 09, not much impact on property. E and O even climb higher last time. Perhaps something in Sunway which is not good which we might not know.

Sometimes, when u hold some stock too long and lost the chance to buy other uptrend counter is a waste of time, at least to me, as i have limited cash.

So buy or sell is depend on individual appetite and risk factor.

neohts

2,346 posts

Posted by neohts > 2013-11-07 20:28 | Report Abuse

very disappointed.