SAPURA ENERGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SAPNRG (5218)

-0.005 (12.50%)

0.03 - 0.035

80 people like this.

147,326 comment(s). Last comment by kyliew 12 minutes ago

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-05-09 11:04 |

Huangbk72

4,982 posts

Posted by Huangbk72 > 2023-05-09 11:04 | Report Abuse

Nahtuk.. dont forget to laugh at this post too..

Posted by Huangbk72 > 5 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Nahtuk..

Try using your calculator and see if you can find ASB holding 40%... LOL... So called T20.. you should be BB20

https://www.morningstar.com/stocks/xkls/5218/ownership

Bon888

3,368 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-05-09 11:05 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-05-09 11:06 |

Posted by DatoKembara > 2023-05-09 11:07 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-05-09 11:09 | Report Abuse

No need to spam and bury people's post of TRUTH......scared now??...No?

Posted by DatoKembara > 2023-05-09 11:10 |

Posted by DatoKembara > 2023-05-09 11:12 |

Huangbk72

4,982 posts

Posted by Huangbk72 > 2023-05-09 11:13 | Report Abuse

Haha....

Right... so happens you forgot your information is date 2022...

Im happy alright

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-05-09 11:14 |

Posted by DatoKembara > 2023-05-09 11:15 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-05-09 11:17 | Report Abuse

Spamming again....seems he has lost his head and now too scared to tell the Truth........If not latest records....FOR WHAT?? for your scams???

Posted by DatoKembara > 2023-05-09 11:17 |

Posted by DatoKembara > 2023-05-09 11:18 | Report Abuse

My apologies, I am not spamming. I am simply unable to tolerate the level of foolishness demonstrated by these two individuals. (Bobbychai & HuangKuang)

Posted by rainman31 > 2023-05-09 11:20 | Report Abuse

"PNB is the single largest shareholder in Sapura Energy with a 40% stake, while MHB is a 65.5% subsidiary of MISC Bhd, which is in turn 51%-owned by Petronas." according to the published news as below. So, no need to dispute the PNB's majority ownership!

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2023/05/09/sapura-energy-mhb-merger-on-the-cards/

Huangbk72

4,982 posts

Posted by Huangbk72 > 2023-05-09 11:20 | Report Abuse

Hahhaa...

Already exposed your data is 2022..

Now we are talking 2023 data.

You will be better off cancelling your Bl00mberg since it let you down.. same as SWS. they are famous for being outdated..

Try free information... its more updated.. Hahahaha

Posted by DatoKembara > 2023-05-09 11:23 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-05-09 11:24 |

Huangbk72

4,982 posts

Posted by Huangbk72 > 2023-05-09 11:26 | Report Abuse

Bob

Its proven again and again... this so called Nahtuk is nothing but an empty vessel parroting SAP announcements and using outdated data as proof.

Look at his posted Bloomberg data.. Blackrock was in SAP 2022... They are no longer in 2023...

Using 1 year old data as his proof.. how lame can it be..

Posted by DatoKembara > 2023-05-09 11:26 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-05-09 11:29 | Report Abuse

Still trying to tell lies, to cover more lies......no change in shareholding List cannot provide current copy too???? LOL....my pet fish is laughing so hard on the floor...

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-05-09 11:29 |

Posted by DatoKembara > 2023-05-09 11:30 | Report Abuse

It's amusing how these individuals believe that their so-called "free" websites are more updated than Bloomberg. Do they really think that a professional financial platform like Bloomberg operates like the i3 forum? Their lack of understanding is truly comical.

Bon888

3,368 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-05-09 11:31 |

Posted by DatoKembara > 2023-05-09 11:32 |

Huangbk72

4,982 posts

Posted by Huangbk72 > 2023-05-09 11:35 | Report Abuse

Right... same Serba promoters wavelength..

The trend is similar..

Lets wait to see the finale fireworks..

Huangbk72

4,982 posts

Posted by Huangbk72 > 2023-05-09 11:38 | Report Abuse

Bon..

As I have observed.. you are holding minimal cost in SAP.. much better position that those "wacky" holders.

Huangbk72

4,982 posts

Posted by Huangbk72 > 2023-05-09 11:40 | Report Abuse

Right i3

Actually as Bob has observed.. I didnt.. there are big lots being transacted everyday.. has to be institutional

As for the wacky promoters.. Same Serba promoters wavelength.. probably some reborn ID.

The trend is similar..

Lets wait to see the finale fireworks..

Posted by DatoKembara > 2023-05-09 11:44 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-05-09 11:44 | Report Abuse

So sad....so many suiyee bilis lured by longkang cat and fake Nah_tuk to commit hara kiri......

Posted by DatoKembara > 2023-05-09 11:45 | Report Abuse

So sad to retailers who dump at 0.035 because listening to your lies

Huangbk72

4,982 posts

Posted by Huangbk72 > 2023-05-09 11:56 | Report Abuse

Solid outdated information?

You being T20, should have the resources to initiate legal proceedings starting with

1) BursaMarket Place
2) Marketscreener
3) Nikkei
4) Morningstar
5) Dll....

Dont forget BursaMarketplace ya... they posted big big outflow

Hahahahhaa...

Posted by DatoKembara > 8 minutes ago | Report Abuse

If PNB/ASB had sold more than 30%-40% of their stake, news about it would have been out for a long time.

Congratulations to the B40 army for causing some panic among retailers. Fortunately, I am here to protect the retailers with solid information.

Posted by DatoKembara > 2023-05-09 12:00 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2022/08/09/sapura-energy-owners-stake-increase-a-good-sign

On July 27, 28 and 29, Amanah Saham Bumiputera (ASB) bought a total of 290.13 million shares in Sapura Energy, thus raising its direct stake by almost 3% to 30.08%.

The buying by ASB was on the heels of Sapura Energy’s 11th AGM on July 28. Sapura Energy are trading at near historic lows and closed at 4.5 sen yesterday.

Alright, it appears that no one else in this forum has access to the BLOOMBERG TERMINAL like I do as a T20 individual. Therefore, I will share a screenshot of the information on my desktop.

https://ibb.co/zsTnZgY

ok? happy? hahaha
My apologies, I am not spamming. I am simply unable to tolerate the level of foolishness demonstrated by these two individuals. (Bobbychai & HuangKuang)

It's foolish to think that shareholder filing happens every day. Some people assume that top shareholders trade every day like they do, which is why they expect filing dates to be updated every day. Hahaha, how naive!!!!!

Huangbk72

4,982 posts

Posted by Huangbk72 > 2023-05-09 12:00 |

Ninth007

475 posts

Posted by Ninth007 > 2023-05-09 12:07 | Report Abuse

Halo! I’m back ..... Jit Pai Hoseh Liao;)

KUALA LUMPUR (May 8): The Sessions Court (civil) has granted Sapura Energy Bhd an interim stay in relation to the revelation of its former CEO and co-founder Tan Sri Shahril Shamsudin’s remuneration and incentives.

With the interim stay, Sapura Energy is not required to disclose the details of Shahril's remuneration package for the time being.

Besides, Sessions Court judge Lailatul Zuraidi Harron @ Harun directed parties to exhaust affidavits as well as file written submissions for the firm’s application for a permanent stay, pending Sapura Energy’s appeal.

To recap, Lailatul Zuraidi last month decided to allow the discovery application by Economy Minister Rafizi Ramli for the debt-laden oil and gas giant to provide documents about Shahril’s remuneration package.

Sapura Energy is currently appealing Lailatul Zuraidi’s decision at the High Court, while it is filing an application for a stay of action.

The Sessions Court judge has fixed June 28 to deliver her decision on the company’s permanent stay application.

The outcome of the matter follows case management before Lailatul Zuraida on Monday (May 8). This was confirmed by Rafizi’s counsel Navpreet Singh to The Edge.

The Edge had on May 3 reported that Sapura Energy had filed an appeal at the High Court, after it was required to comply with Rafizi’s third-party discovery application over Shahril’s remuneration and incentive package, on April 25 through Messrs Rahmat, Lim and Partners.

Huangbk72

4,982 posts

Posted by Huangbk72 > 2023-05-09 12:12 | Report Abuse

Hahaha... why expose him.. who uses BT anyway to determine shareholdings. I dont think he is big or small gun.. just a LOST gun using wrong resources.

All the racist can show is 2022 data... No wonder he is locked up in LALALAND...

All other data here is 2023...

Bon888

3,368 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-05-09 12:38 |

Bon888

3,368 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-05-09 12:41 |

Huangbk72

4,982 posts

Posted by Huangbk72 > 2023-05-09 12:43 | Report Abuse

Been in trading long enough to know we will not have updated information ever..

So have multiple source and do some analysis.. Example.. If Bursamarketplace announces PNB buy another 10% in SAP, will you have same thoughts? Objectivity and rationale add some logic... clears your head.

Do note BursaMarketPlace will NOT simply use data and release information. They have their source which is 100% better than Blommberg Terminal.

Conclusion.. PNB has sold off stakes in SAP.

Updated information all shows that..

Outdated information will show past..

Its your money, rather you believe old or new..

Bon888

3,368 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-05-09 13:01 |

Bon888

3,368 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-05-09 13:07 |

DatoT20

318 posts

Posted by DatoT20 > 2023-05-09 13:44 | Report Abuse

DatoKembara: Due to repeated abuse posts, this account has been suspended from posting to the i3investor portal until 2023-05-16. Please refer to the Terms and Conditions of Use or Community Standards of this portal.

Here is my new account. DatoT20
ni sebab mencarut banyak sgt cakap boloh2.. hahaha

DatoT20

318 posts

Posted by DatoT20 > 2023-05-09 13:46 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2022/08/09/sapura-energy-owners-stake-increase-a-good-sign

On July 27, 28 and 29, Amanah Saham Bumiputera (ASB) bought a total of 290.13 million shares in Sapura Energy, thus raising its direct stake by almost 3% to 30.08%.

The buying by ASB was on the heels of Sapura Energy’s 11th AGM on July 28. Sapura Energy are trading at near historic lows and closed at 4.5 sen yesterday.

Alright, it appears that no one else in this forum has access to the BLOOMBERG TERMINAL like I do as a T20 individual. Therefore, I will share a screenshot of the information on my desktop.

ok? happy? hahaha

It's foolish to think that shareholder filing happens every day. Some people assume that top shareholders trade every day like they do, which is why they expect filing dates to be updated every day. Hahaha, how naive!!!!!

DatoT20

318 posts

Posted by DatoT20 > 2023-05-09 13:48 | Report Abuse

Disclaimer: The following writing represents my personal opinion as a shareholder of SAPURA Energy. The content is derived from the company's official announcements, market news, rumors, and gossip circulating in the market.

Sapura Energy, a leading oil and gas company in Malaysia, has been facing financial troubles for some time now. However, there is hope for the company in the form of a WhiteKnight investor (QATAR ENERGY) who is willing to invest in the company subject to the agreement of the schemes with the MCF financiers. Here are some reasons why it would make sense for a WhiteKnight to buy Sapura Energy:

Sapura Energy is undervalued: With a current valuation of only RM500 million, Sapura Energy is one of the cheapest assets in the world. This presents a great opportunity for a WhiteKnight to acquire a company with significant potential at a very reasonable price.

Sapura Energy has valuable oil and gas reserves: Despite its financial troubles, Sapura Energy has billions of dollars in oil and gas reserves. This means that a WhiteKnight can acquire a company with a substantial amount of valuable resources that can be developed and monetized over time.

Sapura Energy has technical expertise and experience: Sapura Energy has been operating in the oil and gas industry for over four decades, and has established itself as a leading player in the market. The company has valuable technical expertise and experience that can be leveraged by a WhiteKnight to further enhance its operations.

For example, a WhiteKnight could use Sapura Energy's expertise in offshore drilling to expand its own operations, or tap into the company's experience in the exploration and production of oil and gas to improve its own processes. Additionally, Sapura Energy's extensive network of partnerships and relationships within the industry can provide a WhiteKnight with valuable opportunities for growth and expansion.

Overall, the acquisition of Sapura Energy by a WhiteKnight makes a lot of sense, given the company's undervaluation, valuable oil and gas reserves, and technical expertise and experience. It presents a great opportunity for a strategic investor to acquire a quality asset at a very reasonable price, with the potential for substantial long-term returns.

DatoT20

318 posts

Posted by DatoT20 > 2023-05-09 13:51 | Report Abuse

Today's topic is about:
PNB - SAPURA - MAYBANK

Interestingly, Sapura Energy's fate is tied to two major Malaysian financial institutions:
1. Maybank
2. Permodalan Nasional Berhad (PNB).

Maybank is the largest creditor of Sapura, while PNB is the largest shareholder.

PNB, which is a Malaysian government-linked investment company, owns a significant stake in Maybank. This creates a unique conflict of interest. Why? This is due to Maybank is Sapura's largest creditor, has the power to liquidate the company's assets to recover its loans. However, PNB, as the largest shareholder of Sapura, would suffer a massive loss if the company were to be delisted or wound up! That is why Dato consistently emphasizes in this forum that education is crucial. Without adequate education, one may remain in the B40 category.

Ok, lets continue....

This complex relationship between the 3 entities has raised questions about how Sapura's financial troubles will be resolved. While Maybank has the right to liquidate Sapura's assets, it is unlikely to do so without PNB's approval, given its significant stake in the company.

On the other hand, PNB is unlikely to let Sapura go bankrupt as it would suffer a significant loss. As such, there is a need for a mutually agreeable solution that will help the company regularize its financial position without negatively impacting the interests of Maybank and PNB.

So is it true SAPURA is Beyond Repair? RIP? Winding up? Close shop? Current shareholders all mati? Don't listen to B40s. Let a T20 class man explain.

Listen to Dato carefully, there is hope for Sapura Energy. The company has been making efforts to address its PN17 status through negotiations with its existing financiers, including Maybank. Moreover, the company has received support from a White Knight investor who is willing to invest in the company subject to the agreement of the schemes with the MCF Financiers. This support is a positive sign and suggests that there is still hope for Sapura Energy to recover. READ the latest company announcement.

While Sapura Energy's financial troubles have created a complex situation for its largest creditor and shareholder, there is hope for a mutually agreeable solution. The company's efforts to address its PN17 status, coupled with the support of a White Knight investor, suggest that there may be a positive outcome for the company in the near future.

TalkNumberOne

2,978 posts

Posted by TalkNumberOne > 2023-05-09 14:06 | Report Abuse

Aiyo PNB doesn’t own Sapura never was. Amanah saham numiputera has a substantial stake in Sapura and PNB happens to be Amanah saham fund manager. Not fooltime fun fair manager. This one real fund manager

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-05-09 14:07 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-05-09 14:08 |

TalkNumberOne

2,978 posts

Posted by TalkNumberOne > 2023-05-09 14:10 | Report Abuse

Old man don’t be like a small boy calling people fake la. Look into the mirror equally fake. I also fake, so what? Everyone fake