ASTRO MALAYSIA HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ASTRO (6399)

0.265 - 0.275

20 people like this.

8,237 comment(s). Last comment by chamlo 2 weeks ago

Mat Cendana

2,336 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-10-28 21:51 | Report Abuse

I'm going to keep an eye on the put warrant. Esok, dalam sebulan-dua ni rasa-rasa tinggi lagi - investment bank mesti nak cuba pau mahal. Call warrants pun sama sebab expiry date lama lagi. Nak kena tengok Astro camana minggu depan, lepas tu decide call atau put. Atau dua-dua tidak... tunggu investment bank yang lain punya. Kalau ada rezeki dapat harga baik, lepas tu dia perform, warrants ni boleh dapat 50% lebih profit. Silap masuk, boleh kena ketuk 50% Haha!

lucky888

35 posts

Posted by lucky888 > 2012-10-29 00:51 | Report Abuse

A question ..1st day million shares sold..who r d buyers Qing to buy @ 3.09-3.10?? Who sold & who bought it? Sold by cornerstone investors ? Tats means 1st day those cornerstone investors earned & quit already ?? Now only Astro staffs wif margin & public facing price lower than their bought price??

Mat Cendana

2,336 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-10-29 09:24 | Report Abuse

The other investment banks have also listed their warrants today. AM Investment Bank's warrants as mentioned previously are CE, CF, CG & HA. The most active at the moment is CB (Maybank) - 3:1; 3.75; 31/10/13. Now selling at 0.035.

CG the second highest volume - now at 0.025

Mat Cendana

2,336 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-10-29 09:25 | Report Abuse

The expiry is actually 30/8/13, not as mentioned above. Sorry.

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-10-29 09:34 | Report Abuse

MC, are the CW and PW attractive now? Seems like it's a big drop in price

WVB 68

163 posts

Posted by WVB 68 > 2012-10-29 09:36 | Report Abuse

Staff and Partner support Astro too . Where's anaconda ??

WVB 68

163 posts

Posted by WVB 68 > 2012-10-29 09:37 | Report Abuse

Certainly will show something

lofan73

216 posts

Posted by lofan73 > 2012-10-29 09:41 | Report Abuse

wif ths price,astro staffs get caught again.given many lots also no use.can buy from market now.however it's still high.let it drop another dollar can only can buy.

Mat Cendana

2,336 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-10-29 10:10 | Report Abuse

pathew, will have to calculate the premiums and weigh the possibilities of their reaching the exercise price. I hope those with more experience and knowledge like @Passerby, @kcchongnz, @richman etc. can give their opinions here.

Looks like the CG has become the most popular at the moment. This is one of AMIB's call warrants I mentioned yesterday, now selling at 0.03. Is this "CW-III"? No info of it at BSKL's website. Strange. If it is, then the ratio is 5:1; 4.18. At this price, Astro will have to reach 4.33 for you to break even. Always *possible* but...

The HA put warrant (ratio 4) - At 0.10 now, exercise price of 2.28, if I'm not wrong, Astro will have to fall to 1.88 before you break even. If my calculations are correct, 0.10 is too high to take this risk. The HA will have to go much lower to make it attractive enough to punt.

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-10-29 10:43 | Report Abuse

alright, so sidelines for now then...
actually all the CW looks attractive at face value! Not sure about the par value and what nots tho!

Posted by herbert 456 > 2012-10-29 10:58 | Report Abuse

Astro CB is looking very attractive ..... no wonder easily supported at 3.5 given that the first day of trading, most punters would take positions on these call warrants, especially if they offer upside potentials ......

soljadu

54 posts

Posted by soljadu > 2012-10-29 11:02 | Report Abuse

This counter made me cannot sleep well since listed, actually I got about 700,000 units IPO at RM3..Any advise????should keep or cut loss??

kllady_fidah

1,700 posts

Posted by kllady_fidah > 2012-10-29 11:05 | Report Abuse

headache....

Mat Cendana

2,336 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-10-29 11:08 | Report Abuse

Don't be influenced by the "sharp fall" of today - all call warrants tend to be priced at 0.15. Since all are below their exercise prices, with some miles and miles away, the only way to go is south.

The only one that I feel is worth following at the moment is CE (still not traded yet) - I wonder if this is the same as the "CW-I" from AM that I mentioned yesterday...? If it is, then this one is closest to the ex price as compared to all the others. Whether it's a good buy, I don't know. This one's ratio is 8; 2.88. Seller wants 0.055. Times ratio + ex price = 3.32 to break even.

Maybe it's better to wait for The Edge's Financial Daily tomorrow so that we can have a better view and analysis of the premiums and expiry dates.

terbatal

42 posts

Posted by terbatal > 2012-10-29 11:08 | Report Abuse

me too soljadu....cant sleep very well...every nite is nightmare...

Posted by herbert 456 > 2012-10-29 11:14 | Report Abuse

soljadu ..... that's quite some shares u holding on astro..... i don't hold astro shares, but if i m in your position now, I would probably do the following:-

1. Sell 100,000 shares at the current price, and queue back in at 2 sen lower to buy back.

2. Sell 100,000 shares at the current price, and buy in some call warrants. Say CB, and queue at 1 sen higher to sell.

The two steps above is probably to minimise some bleeding, won't stop the bleeding immediately, but it can give some confidence in trading under such high volume trade.

kllady_fidah

1,700 posts

Posted by kllady_fidah > 2012-10-29 11:16 | Report Abuse

guys..any goo stocks to recommend?undervalued but strong upside? thanks

Mohd kelmy

169 posts

Posted by Mohd kelmy > 2012-10-29 11:17 | Report Abuse

The suggestion from Herbert 456 is a good move .

ongtkong

456 posts

Posted by ongtkong > 2012-10-29 11:29 | Report Abuse

kllady_fidah, have a look at sealink

Ping Ping

37 posts

Posted by Ping Ping > 2012-10-29 11:31 | Report Abuse

HOVID IS A GOOD SUGGESTION.

kllady_fidah

1,700 posts

Posted by kllady_fidah > 2012-10-29 11:36 | Report Abuse

tq ongtkong,ping ping

Mat Cendana

2,336 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-10-29 11:37 | Report Abuse

@kllady_fidah, since you asked and since you know that these are merely personal opinions which may or may not turn out to be right... MK Land, due to the vast discrepancy between its net tangible assets and its current price. I feel it WILL go up. But the question is how long would the investor need to wait.

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2012-10-29 11:47 | Report Abuse

MKland my several attemps to grab at .375 fail lah...
hard to get...

WVB 68

163 posts

Posted by WVB 68 > 2012-10-29 11:48 | Report Abuse

Trade volume low, anaconda appear soon .

Mat Cendana

2,336 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-10-29 11:53 | Report Abuse

Looks so at the moment. But if it loses its momentum, as has been happening so often over the past month or so, you will easily get it at that price. 0.36 seems to be a very solid support - you'll have to be very high up the Q. The problem with MK Land is that it seems to have trouble getting past 0.385 and then to test 0.40. It's all a question of momentum. When it gains this, I feel it will be like TH Heavy. Hopefully Mustapha Kamal will announce something just to create interest in this counter again - anything... sale of land for instance.

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2012-10-29 11:55 | Report Abuse

Thanks Mat i think i get your point.. :)

Mat Cendana

2,336 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-10-29 12:02 | Report Abuse

As we have seen time and time again in the stockmarket, sentiments can change just like that. Something that was previously shunned can suddenly become the darling. And regardless of what analysts and other `experts' had said. The latest is Tiger... DRB-Hicom, UEMLand, Benalec and so on. All too often, we'd shake our heads and wonder "Why didn't I buy it when it was at xxx??" BECAUSE we don't know the future, that's why. To have this gift of being able to get in at just the right moment... this is one of my fantasies:-)

kllady_fidah

1,700 posts

Posted by kllady_fidah > 2012-10-29 12:10 | Report Abuse

tq mat cendana

Posted by kuntauasli > 2012-10-29 12:12 | Report Abuse

this stock is a scam

Posted by herbert 456 > 2012-10-29 12:13 | Report Abuse

Looking at the buying momentum, it could be EPF who is nimbling this counter ..... but EPF is not a substantial shareholder yet..... What if, in a few days time, the sudden announcement that EPF has accumulated more than 5%, and immediate announcement of their shareholding emerges ..... hmmmmm, that is probably in the making ...... :))

raviy2k13

93 posts

Posted by raviy2k13 > 2012-10-29 12:14 | Report Abuse

Rich people want to get richer. Only one word 'bastards'

ongtkong

456 posts

Posted by ongtkong > 2012-10-29 12:33 | Report Abuse

raviy2k13, most people wants to get rich and richer. you can't blame them.

soljadu

54 posts

Posted by soljadu > 2012-10-29 12:54 | Report Abuse

tq herbert...only 200 lots cash,the others under financing.finance co threatening to FS,...in fact not only Astro , FGV also ....

Mat Cendana

2,336 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-10-29 13:04 | Report Abuse

soljadu, sorry to hear that. Astro would have been a great counter had it not been for the pricing which is rather on the high side. Great for the major shareholders like Ananda Krishnan but not for newcomers. FGV - why didn't you sell it earlier??

Posted by herbert 456 > 2012-10-29 13:06 | Report Abuse

o ic. no wonder u r under such stress ...... btw, u should have gained from FGV, unless u entered at the higher end??

josh

311 posts

Posted by josh > 2012-10-29 14:12 | Report Abuse

IGBREIT !!!

yazid7655

601 posts

Posted by yazid7655 > 2012-10-29 14:19 | Report Abuse

why IGBREIT??

Posted by herbert 456 > 2012-10-29 14:45 | Report Abuse

soljadu ---- if u had sold at 2.83 this morning as we write, u can now buy back at 2.79 .... at least make 4 sen contra gains ..... hope u r feeling better by end of day :))

Posted by millionaire > 2012-10-29 15:11 | Report Abuse

soljadu, wau, 700 big lots, u must be general manager n above

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2012-10-29 15:36 | Report Abuse

@Mat, GPRO, they are trying to push it one-two points every day; you can definately make some by the end of next week if you buy some now.

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2012-10-29 15:56 | Report Abuse

Try to get it @0.095 and below

mysaham

304 posts

Posted by mysaham > 2012-10-29 16:00 | Report Abuse

My opinion, astro have done the rebounce. Now will go down slow and steady.

Dylan1027

1,113 posts

Posted by Dylan1027 > 2012-10-29 16:09 | Report Abuse

Should I say IPO Malaysia nowadays is not a good choice? Is 3.00 selling price an overprice ? And why this being allowed?

saufi74

804 posts

Posted by saufi74 > 2012-10-29 16:21 | Report Abuse

Rely bad IPO...

Posted by lotsofmoney > 2012-10-29 16:24 | Report Abuse

Take note fellows : EPF is unloading.

yap_lee

96 posts

Posted by yap_lee > 2012-10-29 16:26 | Report Abuse

today panic seller throw.... jerung and insider collecting
... dont believe... lets see tommorow or after tommorow news..

yap_lee

96 posts

Posted by yap_lee > 2012-10-29 16:29 | Report Abuse

lotsofmoney... epf??? bila masa EPF buy this counter??? hahaahhaa... i think you also collecting this counter with your bad news..hahahahaa....

hoohaa

307 posts

Posted by hoohaa > 2012-10-29 16:32 | Report Abuse

dont remember LTH or EPF buying due to non-syariah compliant.

saufi74

804 posts

Posted by saufi74 > 2012-10-29 16:34 | Report Abuse

Hoohaa..Epf can buy non-syariah stocks...

Bang Teh

3,980 posts

Posted by Bang Teh > 2012-10-29 16:41 | Report Abuse

EPF can buy non shariah counter...no problem..EPF also own a few conventional banks...RHB, MBSB...are you sure EPF went in?