BIMB-WA

KLSE: BIMB-WA (5258WA)

2,855 comment(s). Last comment by firehawk 2021-08-23 22:34

firehawk

4,777 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-06-05 09:03 | Report Abuse

even the take over price @0.26, can rise to 0.25, bodoh!

Atlan

168 posts

Posted by Atlan > 2020-06-06 10:27 | Report Abuse

Correct, still can make money at 25sen.

BearishTrend

1,296 posts

Posted by BearishTrend > 2020-07-24 10:40 | Report Abuse

Good.. Slowly up 28cts coming next month

Posted by thetruthoracle > 2020-08-14 18:56 | Report Abuse

KLSE12345@ now I know you are the one of those boys going around spreading fake news so you can buy cheap. haha...

21,609 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2020-09-02 13:52 | Report Abuse

Wait 6 months get 20% return, ok mah

Posted by KLSE_12345 > 2020-09-02 23:11 | Report Abuse

In the recent AGM (Aug2020). It did mentioned that the initial proposed BIMB-WA buy back price $0.26 May change(it’s depend on the coming 2020Q4 or 2021Q1 situation). Hope the investor can take a precaution on that. Good luck everybody!

Posted by thestockoracle > 2020-09-12 16:41 | Report Abuse

klse12345@ once the proposal is submitted to the SC, it cannot be changed as and when you like including the price. Highly unlikely this will change unless SC approves, plus if it changes it will be surely upwards not downwards...please do not mislead people who are familiar with securities laws. I notice you are quite a sneaky person trying to mislead people to push the warrants price down...

humongainz

882 posts

Posted by humongainz > 2020-09-12 16:43 | Report Abuse

good next monday I collect

Posted by brutusbeefcake > 2020-11-20 21:01 | Report Abuse

sure profit. Financial sector play.

Posted by klse12345stfu > 2020-11-25 11:29 | Report Abuse

anyone here ? Can please let me know when is the BIMB-WA buyback date ??? I remember it should be end of this year right ? anyone can share pls ? the date could be longer or end of next year ? whats the estimate date ? It can be fixed at 0.26...what if it delays until 2022 2023 ? the interest is not that high anymore... for those who wanna make money, current price 0.19 anyone buy in can earn that much between 0.26, about 7sen++.

The question is
1) confirm buy back at fixed RM0.26 ?
2) when is the date

Who can share please thanks

TNS

54 posts

Posted by TNS > 2020-12-10 14:57 | Report Abuse

ada apa apa?????

okdoke

279 posts

Posted by okdoke > 2020-12-10 15:57 | Report Abuse

Bank Negara Malaysia dan Kementrian Kewngan meluluskan Restructuring Bank Islam

okdoke

279 posts

Posted by okdoke > 2020-12-10 16:04 | Report Abuse

4 BIMB shares get 1 Takaful share, 1 BIMB warrant get RM0.26 cash

t_nike2002

364 posts

Posted by t_nike2002 > 2020-12-10 20:30 | Report Abuse

BIMB WA - Low risk event driven yield play with >10% profit!

After 1 year, bimb finally received the bnm approval of its restructuring proposal.

the restructuring include a Scheme of Arrangement (SOA) by BIMB to settle its outstanding warrants, whereby BIMB warrant holders would be paid a cash consideration (set at 0.26) for the cancellation of exercise rights in respect of the warrants.

So at current warrant price, it will generate a pretty decent return of >10%! this is a low risk and rather certain arrangement since bnm has approved it!

Other pending regulation clearance is from bursa

t_nike2002

364 posts

Posted by t_nike2002 > 2020-12-10 21:01 | Report Abuse

Other pending regulation clearance is from bursa

INVEST_AA

502 posts

Posted by INVEST_AA > 2020-12-11 09:11 | Report Abuse

This is almost risk free profit!

INVEST_AA

502 posts

Posted by INVEST_AA > 2020-12-11 09:32 | Report Abuse

Just buy and hold for the cash consideration... for the almost risk free confirm profit....

firehawk

4,777 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-12-11 16:31 | Report Abuse

Should raise the buy-back price to more than 26sen, 10% premium for 3 years time value is too cheap!

okdoke

279 posts

Posted by okdoke > 2020-12-12 17:05 | Report Abuse

firehawk...what would be fair premium % for. 3 years time value? Thanks in advance

firehawk

4,777 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-12-12 18:59 | Report Abuse

There is a method to evaluate the price of option /warrant, called Black Scholes Model. U can google for more details.
From the expiration and volatility of of the under lying, i feel 26sen is too low.

https://goodcalculators.com/black-scholes-calculator/

okdoke

279 posts

Posted by okdoke > 2021-02-02 09:34 | Report Abuse

BIMB has revised their cash offer to minimum 26 sen or volume weighted average price for 5 days before price fixing whichever is higher. any gentlemen/women sifu can confirm if the revised is true? thanks in advance

21,609 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2021-02-02 12:44 | Report Abuse

(ii) the Warrants Consideration, which was originally proposed to be RM0.26 per Warrant via the First Announcement, has been revised such that the Warrants Consideration shall now be determined based on the five (5)-day VWAP of the Warrants immediately preceding the price-fixing date for the Warrants Consideration but shall in no event be lower than RM0.26 per Warrant.

The Warrants Consideration has been revised in view of the lapse of time since the First Announcement as well as the time that will be taken to implement and complete the Proposals, and also for the Warrants Consideration to take into account the market price of the Warrants at the time of the implementation of the Proposed SOA.

21,609 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2021-02-02 12:44 | Report Abuse

thank you BIMB, i continue to support you all! BEST RUN ISLAMIC BANK

21,609 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2021-02-02 12:55 | Report Abuse

NAH, THIS IS THE KIND OF STOCKS RETAILER SHOULD BUY. DOWNSIDE 0.26, CAP ALREDI, UPSIDE UNLIMITED. IF EVERYONE JUST BUY, NO ONE SELL, IT WILL KEEP GOING UP. tHTS HOW U REPLICATE MARGIN SQUEEZE HERE MAH

Posted by DeepValueInvestor > 2021-02-02 14:27 | Report Abuse

So is it true that, they will buy back at the minimum price of .26?

21,609 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2021-02-02 14:59 | Report Abuse

SUPERB VOLUME. HIGH AND HIGH AND FLY

21,609 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2021-02-02 14:59 | Report Abuse

ALREDI IN BURSA ANNOUCEMENT DUDE, again, GUNA OTAK mah

21,609 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2021-02-02 15:38 | Report Abuse

LIMIT UP LAI LAI, +0.30 ,hehe

firehawk

4,777 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2021-02-02 15:56 | Report Abuse

(ii) the Warrants Consideration, which was originally proposed to be RM0.26 per Warrant via the First Announcement, has been revised such that the Warrants Consideration shall now be determined based on the five (5)-day VWAP of the Warrants immediately preceding the price-fixing date for the Warrants Consideration but shall in no event be lower than RM0.26 per Warrant.

In this content, there is no fixed price for the WA buy back, but according to market price ((5)-day VWAP), subject to minimum 26sen.

so, hope investors push the market price higher ...... :D

21,609 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2021-02-02 15:58 | Report Abuse

lol, yeah. ASK Hardcore TOPGLOV buy everyone 1 lot. you go start a telegram group-BIMB FIGHTHER

firehawk

4,777 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2021-02-02 16:01 | Report Abuse

Thanks BIMB for treating investors fairer !

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2021-02-02 17:03 | Report Abuse

Siapa hold dari 0.185?

okdoke

279 posts

Posted by okdoke > 2021-02-02 17:31 | Report Abuse

Thank God. Finally BIMB treat their investors fairer. May God give good health and prosper to the Board of Directors

21,609 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2021-02-02 19:34 | Report Abuse

HUAT AH HUAT AH HUAT. SOME JOKER ASK APA I PICKED?
Nah, KESM few years back, V.S last yr, Freight late last year. BIMB-WA/BIMB 3 years ago

Next 5 years? i have position my own portfolio for APPASIA, YILAI, ANNJOO. let time tell siapa panlai.

OF COURSE, HARTA+TOPGLOV IS for my next generaiton, NO NEED TO ASK OR YELL DAILY LAH FOR PORTFOLIO NEXT GENERATION, JUST BUY WHEN CHEAP loh

21,609 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2021-02-02 19:35 | Report Abuse

THTS WHY YOU NEED SYARIAH INVESTMENT, ACT ON BEST FAITH OF SHAREHOLDERS! SALUTE MY RESPECT FOR BIMB MANAGEMENT AND BOARD

21,609 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2021-02-02 20:33 | Report Abuse

sui sui, tomorrow will 0.285+0.30 not, 0.58 , wakaka. dare to DREAM BIG

Posted by DeepValueInvestor > 2021-02-02 21:09 | Report Abuse

There is no fixed price for the WA buy back

Just push it all the way back to RM1, and let BIMB pays for it

Posted by CakapSohaiThings > 2021-02-02 21:14 | Report Abuse

2mr warrant limit down, so that my operators can collect

Posted by DeepValueInvestor > 2021-02-02 23:36 | Report Abuse

Drops below .26, I all in

Sipekhuat

183 posts

Posted by Sipekhuat > 2021-02-03 01:28 |

21,609 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2021-02-03 01:40 | Report Abuse

They shld actually pay any price, why? Because wa holders don't get to have takaful portion.

Enilec Mak

135 posts

Posted by Enilec Mak > 2021-02-03 09:26 | Report Abuse

paperplane, you are absolutely right. The main approval for the restructuring is from BNM and MOF , the approval obtained last Dec. This restructuring is critical for the survival of Bank Islam as they cannot have a holding company structure as it is now. The cost is just too high.

In order to complete this restructuring, they have to cancel all warrants. otherwise they get stuck and cannot proceed with restructurinng. This is why they willingly offer to revise the warrant price higher to 5 day VWAP subject to a MINIMUM of 26 sen.

Why would they do that ? revise the price upwards. They are afraid, very afraid that warrants cannot get approval for cancellation. From the announcement itself, you know that they are willing to pay more for the warrants.

How much more ?. Its entirely up to us to decide. The higher we push the warrant price, the higher BIMB will pay us. Its entirely up to us.

(this comment was copied from the mother forum)

Enilec Mak

135 posts

Posted by Enilec Mak > 2021-02-03 09:34 | Report Abuse

guys, just think, our risk of investment is so so low....the 5 day vwap buy back price by BIMB will ensure that if we average our buying of the warrants, we will NEVER lose much (% wise) while the upside is unlimited....I have been trading for more than a decade...U don't find such good offer so often.

Kadir

2,107 posts

Posted by Kadir > 2021-02-03 09:49 | Report Abuse

They have something in kind

Posted by DeepValueInvestor > 2021-02-03 09:52 | Report Abuse

BIMB-WA just got sold down with VWAP of .2917, now .28 OFFER

Posted by CakapSohaiThings > 2021-02-03 10:03 | Report Abuse

Time to fly boys. Hold the way to the end and see the operators' magic

Posted by DeepValueInvestor > 2021-02-03 10:14 | Report Abuse

Intentionally pushed down by operators to collect low. Just buy on dips,

21,609 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2021-02-03 11:31 | Report Abuse

I believe BIMB had most WA already Get it before too late

Posted by DeepValueInvestor > 2021-02-03 11:59 | Report Abuse

Look at the 100k queue at .255, when all these queues turn into buyers 5 days before price-fixing, might get to experience limit up

Envestor

75 posts

Posted by Envestor > 2021-02-03 14:09 | Report Abuse

now already 27 cents, too late to go in?