BIMB-WA

KLSE: BIMB-WA (5258WA)

2,855 comment(s). Last comment by firehawk 2021-08-23 22:34

Posted by DeepValueInvestor > 2021-02-03 14:40 | Report Abuse

At .27 you risk is at most 4%, your upside is limitless, just keep collecting. Will spike when near the price fixing date.

Enilec Mak

135 posts

Posted by Enilec Mak > 2021-02-03 14:41 | Report Abuse

simple maths. You buy any stocks, the quantum of it going down is as much as it would going up. 50:50 chance in usual share trading.

For bimb-wa, it will only go down to 26 sen, the upside is unlimited. You think for yourself if this matches your risk profile.

Posted by DeepValueInvestor > 2021-02-03 14:44 | Report Abuse

As mentioned in the main forum: This only starts to get risky when the risk:reward > 1, which is when the price is .63, because at this price, the potential upside is ~59% (1/.63) and downside is also ~59% (.26/.63)

Posted by rheve863 > 2021-02-03 14:55 | Report Abuse

Hi, can anyone confirm the 5Day VWAP is based immediately after the announcement has been made or later date? Tq.

Posted by DeepValueInvestor > 2021-02-03 14:58 | Report Abuse

Just look at the warrant prices for Scientex and Kpower shared by Sipek Huat
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/THP/2021-02-03-story-h1540280029-DeepFck_n_Value_BursaBets_Here_in_KLSE_BIMB_WA.jsp

The .63 price I quoted is still quite conservative because BIMB's TP will continue to be revised upwards with the slow recovery in economy. If anyone has realized, HLG just upgraded BIMB's TP by 15% from 4.15 to 4.8.

Envestor

75 posts

Posted by Envestor > 2021-02-03 14:59 | Report Abuse

thank you for the advice, I think the only thing worry me is that BIMB have majority of the warrant now and will push down the price nearing the end date

Envestor

75 posts

Posted by Envestor > 2021-02-03 15:01 | Report Abuse

but at most, it's 4% loss so i think the risk is worth it

Enilec Mak

135 posts

Posted by Enilec Mak > 2021-02-03 15:02 | Report Abuse

ha ha...if it goes up to 63 sen, I buy everyone here a beer....Just you know, I'm not an independent commentator here. I have vested interest in bimb-wa fyi.

Posted by DeepValueInvestor > 2021-02-03 15:03 | Report Abuse

@rheve863 five (5)-day VWAP of the Warrants immediately preceding the price-fixing date.

@Envestor, good point, if retailers unite, this is almost a sure win bet

Enilec Mak

135 posts

Posted by Enilec Mak > 2021-02-03 15:07 | Report Abuse

Envestor, to answer your question :

1) How can BIMB has its own warrants ?. That is not possible. A company cannot hold its own shares other than treasury shares and for this matter, they don't have any warrants and can't hold any;

2) it is BIMB itself that change the buy back price from 26 sen per warrant (maximum price) to 26 sen per warrant (minimum price). Why would BIMB want to increase the buy back price ?. Very simple. To ensure all warrant holders accept the buy back plan. For argument sake, why would BIMB try to push the prices down ? , not to say that they can.

There are no bogey man in most share trades other than those penny stocks cornered by syndicates so please don't jump to conclusion that there is always a party or parties out there to push down or push up prices.

Posted by DeepValueInvestor > 2021-02-03 15:08 | Report Abuse

@Enilec Mak, we need big sharks to support us on this 'no short squeezing, to the moon' bet

Posted by DeepValueInvestor > 2021-02-03 15:13 | Report Abuse

@Enilec Mak, I think when @Envestor says BIMB, he is mentioning about the major shareholders in BIMB. But tbh, even if they buy back at high price, the major shareholders are gaining too. There's really no need for them to press down the price.

The swing in price is most likely due to big shark traders lurking around, they swing the prices low and higher to earn the roller coaster spread.

Enilec Mak

135 posts

Posted by Enilec Mak > 2021-02-03 15:15 | Report Abuse

the biggest shareholder is LTH owing 27% of the warrant and ASB 6-7%, the rest are held by individual investors and areca fund mgt. I don't think LTH will dump the warrant price down, like you correctly pointed out, they themselves would be affected by a lower buy back price.

Posted by rheve863 > 2021-02-03 15:17 | Report Abuse

@DeepValueInvestor So, meaning to say, the price-fixing date is still unknown yet right until the company decides it later? Tq.

Posted by DeepValueInvestor > 2021-02-03 15:20 | Report Abuse

@rheve863 (y)

Envestor

75 posts

Posted by Envestor > 2021-02-03 15:23 | Report Abuse

Enilec Mak yeap what DeepValueInvestor thought was correct, the major shareholders in BIMB was what I was thinking. Fair enough I have not done my research much in this stock, hopefully you are correct,

Enilec Mak

135 posts

Posted by Enilec Mak > 2021-02-03 15:37 | Report Abuse

This is what this forum is for. to assist and provide info & clarity for all interested to invest. Please do share if anyone has updates or info that may be useful for everyone here.

Posted by DeepValueInvestor > 2021-02-03 15:45 | Report Abuse

No worries, always happy to help, just buy on dip, let the big sharks know the only direction is up.

Unity is strength, if any big sharks are reading this, please stop throwing and hold all the way until price fixing date.

21,609 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2021-02-04 09:57 | Report Abuse

Dont forget, WA holders not entitled Takaful portion, so it has to pay much much higher in order to compensate us on Takaful portion rightfully, hence it allows this mechanism i believe.

Posted by DeepValueInvestor > 2021-02-04 10:18 | Report Abuse

Yes, BIMB should pay the fair price to collect back the warrants

21,609 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2021-02-04 10:20 | Report Abuse

fly my friend, fly. haha

Posted by DeepValueInvestor > 2021-02-04 10:30 | Report Abuse

wah wtf who throw again?

Posted by CakapSohaiThings > 2021-02-04 10:38 | Report Abuse

My operators are flushing out contra traders, sell all and queue at .265.

jltay

44 posts

Posted by jltay > 2021-02-04 11:37 | Report Abuse

warrant will be stand up to 0.50rm
stay tuned.

Posted by CakapSohaiThings > 2021-02-04 11:42 | Report Abuse

Very hard. My operators are flushing out contra traders, better to sell all now and queue at .265 - .27 range. They havent collect enough yesterday

Posted by CakapSohaiThings > 2021-02-04 11:45 | Report Abuse

Please remember contras got in at 2 Feb, today is T+2.

21,609 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2021-02-04 12:13 | Report Abuse

today volume over yesterday. Gonna fetch higher and higher guys

21,609 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2021-02-04 12:14 | Report Abuse

no one gonna sell lah, forget operators. 0.26 is minimum you get. WVAP gonna be above 0.30 soon.

5,852 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2021-02-04 13:20 | Report Abuse

Congratulation paperplane, you are really faithful to this counter

Hotstuff

3,208 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2021-02-04 16:58 | Report Abuse

tomorrow 0.40

Posted by DeepValueInvestor > 2021-02-04 18:32 | Report Abuse

I am bit worried that the annualized volatilty might keep reducing and devalue with warrant worth though. Will need tomorrow's data for confirmation. It was a good run today guys.

Posted by DeepValueInvestor > 2021-02-04 18:43 | Report Abuse

If the annualized volatility is going to continue to drop until it converges towards the 25.93% as shown in the 4 weeks price volatility here: https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/5258.jsp, then the warrant value too will converge towards .36 and it will be almost fully valued at this price.

Will update you guys on this matter tomorrow, for those who have holding power, please continue to hold until tomorrow's data is available.

okdoke

279 posts

Posted by okdoke > 2021-02-05 08:37 | Report Abuse

Full value is one aspect. Must remember BIMB is willing to buy any warrant at prevailing VWAP to proceed with their restructuring.

willie88

11 posts

Posted by willie88 > 2021-02-05 09:35 | Report Abuse

So full value is not relevant anynore, right

Posted by DeepValueInvestor > 2021-02-05 10:07 | Report Abuse

HOLD, please stop buying. Let me come up with a plan on the weekends

Posted by DeepValueInvestor > 2021-02-05 10:27 | Report Abuse

The high court just approved the warrant meeting yesterday

Does anyone know how many days do we have left before the price-fixing date based on experience?

okdoke

279 posts

Posted by okdoke > 2021-02-05 10:52 | Report Abuse

It ill take few days since BIMB has to check if CEO/Chairman is available to attend. ( If the CEO or Chairman not attending, the Judge will think this re-structuring is NOT important. thus fix a day when the CEO /Chairman will be able to attend. Their lawyer has to prepare summary of this re-structuring. BIMB to issue a notice to all warrant holders whose name appearr as per registered book and mail them. The duration between notice and the Court meeting has to be 14 days ( Company By Laws ). Rough idea what the Company secretary has to do. My 2 sen opinion

Posted by DeepValueInvestor > 2021-02-05 10:57 | Report Abuse

Can someone verify the above?

okdoke

279 posts

Posted by okdoke > 2021-02-05 11:08 | Report Abuse

Any body here works as Company Secretaries for listed Company?

21,609 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2021-02-05 12:20 | Report Abuse

0.40 coming soon seems

beginner

1,278 posts

Posted by beginner > 2021-02-05 17:50 | Report Abuse

loaded some at 0.375, hope can make some money

Posted by gundam deathscythe > 2021-02-05 19:12 | Report Abuse

So any idea withbthis warrant? What will happen next? If.....

21,609 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2021-02-05 22:27 | Report Abuse

hehehe Sky is the limit

Posted by DeepValueInvestor > 2021-02-06 10:30 | Report Abuse

Hi bros, someone started posting about the gains from BIMB-WA with a large sell queue on Facebook. And with the current price quite detached from the 5 days VWAP, and it has been up like 4 days. I am selling to lock in gains on Monday, It has been a good ride, guys.

okdoke

279 posts

Posted by okdoke > 2021-02-06 10:46 | Report Abuse

@DeepValueInvestor You intend to sell ALL units? how about if it spike up later ( or few days later
or before Court meeting) Vol on 2 feb 107M well absorbed by market. Vol on 3 Feb 47M absorbed too.

21,609 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2021-02-06 11:29 | Report Abuse

and you call yourself value investor, DUH

Posted by DeepValueInvestor > 2021-02-06 12:08 | Report Abuse

In a week, it has jumped like 65%, it looks unsustainable. It might spike, but I am fine with the current return.

Even the big fund guy is selling HUGE. Planning to capitalize on his action, if there is a significant dip, I will consider buying back if the reward:risk is sensible.

Posted by DeepValueInvestor > 2021-02-06 12:12 | Report Abuse

Not a buy/sell call, just do whatever you guys think it is best. I am going to sell on Monday because of risk management