BIMB-WA

KLSE: BIMB-WA (5258WA)

2,855 comment(s). Last comment by firehawk 2021-08-23 22:34

yipgusing

483 posts

Posted by yipgusing > 2021-03-05 17:28 | Report Abuse

My boss said don't ever believe i3 commentators

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-03-05 17:34 | Report Abuse

I agreed with the proposal to vote against the proposed price of RM0.38 which is too low and the sudden announcement last week was really ridiculous.

I will be asking all team members to vote against this during CCM.

RM0.80 is minimum price is acceptable.
Of course, I would be happier if BIMB could redeem WA from me at RM1.00 and above.

Jolin888

120 posts

Posted by Jolin888 > 2021-03-05 17:58 | Report Abuse

I got 2 million share I will vote for 0.80 also

fzy1388

131 posts

Posted by fzy1388 > 2021-03-05 18:29 | Report Abuse

Although i am ikan bilis , i will keep support MalaysianIB_HongKong, fight at least 0.80

Posted by Good2harvest > 2021-03-05 21:08 | Report Abuse

who is your boss? so many bosses behind ? wonder know how your boss to negotiate with bimb to get higher price? before vote or after vote? if the deal off , price collapse, will your boss guarantee to pay us back 0.38?

Posted by Good2harvest > 2021-03-05 21:14 | Report Abuse

those purchase higher price better think twice before simply vote against. Nobody will offer to collect back 0.38 if management refuse to give higher and let the deal off if cant get 75% vote.

Posted by Good2harvest > 2021-03-05 21:17 | Report Abuse

if he deal is off, those guys will say my boss so angry, but cant do anything...so sorry. Then we all die, at that time everyone is loser.

Posted by Good2harvest > 2021-03-05 21:24 | Report Abuse

I hope those bosses behind better to talk to management before vote. If you really fight for higher price, show your 10-20% warrants power to negotiate with them, dont simply ask the small holders to vote against. i also a warrant holder. but ask for 0.80 is abit LION OPEN BIG MOUTH

Posted by Lucky Winner > 2021-03-05 22:15 | Report Abuse

Those buy at RM1 is suffering capital lost and 0%interest

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-05 23:09 | Report Abuse

Correct Correct Correct. Fight the Lanun until the last drop of blood.

Posted by Lucky Winner > 2021-03-05 23:20 | Report Abuse

Say... total warrant 426,715,078 x 0.38 =RM162,151,730 only.... last year profit is more than RM700m... not to mention the retain profit yet....0.38 too stingyyyyy...I don't think they can get 75% approval...bimb should at least buyback at RM1...

https://www.nst.com.my/opinion/columnists/2020/04/584698/business-rescue-options-under-companies-act

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-03-06 08:48 | Report Abuse

It is a win win situation and I would like to urge everyone to fight and vote against

Definitely, Tabung Haji who is in dire need of funds will be taking this opportunity to ask for fund legally.

For your information, it is not from Company fund, it is from the group. Please read properly. And remember substance over form. Do not play with wording game. I have been in professional accounting and consulting line for more than 10 years. Use your brain please, how you aspect an investment holding Company to pay using it's own fund when the main activities that generate income is from its subsidiaries, bank Islam and takaful

Extract from announcement,

On behalf of the Board, Maybank IB wishes to announce that the Board has today (“Warrants Consideration Price-Fixing Date”), resolved to fix the Warrants Consideration at RM0.38 per Warrant, based on the five (5)-day VWAP of the Warrants up to and including 25 February 2021, being the last market day immediately preceding the Warrants Consideration Price-Fixing Date. The Warrants Consideration has been fixed today after taking into consideration the availability of internal cash reserves of the BHB Group to settle the Warrants Consideration.

Posted by Lucky Winner > 2021-03-06 09:27 | Report Abuse

Say...Look like bimb has sent some ID's here to persuade us to accept 0.38

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-03-06 09:32 | Report Abuse

This only means the issuer is worried of us who combine as a big power collectively

My question to some worried investors,

Since they are worried about the failure of the deal or corporate exercise, or withdrawal from this game,

Why don't they sell their Wa now, there are a lot of people queing everyday to wait for collection of BIMB WA

I believe many people are not Value Investors, they only speculate and they are worried they will be facing big Financial problem if the deal is off.

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-03-06 09:39 | Report Abuse

Now there might be internal conflict between PnB, EPF and TH, which is evidenced by their recent disposal of stakes in BIMB

Based on my experience handling IPO and corporate exercise, this internal reorganisation will not be failed

BIMB will be giving us a good compensation because they could not risk taking that there are >25% voting against the resolution

I believe there are many people who will question why bimb set 0.38 when they can pay higher

The answer is simple,TB is selfish, they wanna collect more which is evidenced by last Friday big collection of Wa

My two cents

以其杞人忧天,不如你们卖出来吧,我朋友们排队要买,你们怕死的怎么那天拜一0.375 的时候不果断卖掉

我觉得很多都是投机客,甚至很多都是玩contra 或借Loan 来玩这次的套利,(变成赌博了),如果是这样,你们应该不适合玩这一类的套利,因为接下来会有更大风风雨雨,风浪很大,投机客和赌博性质的你们,承受得住吗?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-06 10:05 | Report Abuse

PNB EPF TH all entitle for cheap PP 222mil shares. no wonder keep selling shares in the market non stop. Can get cheaper PP shares. Correct?

Posted by ziyang231011 > 2021-03-06 10:26 | Report Abuse

Some investors bought in 0.36-.037 just for better FD return with their hard earn money.if you can come out with good solutions and able to ask for higher price,of course everyone is happy. But make sure don't put the arbitrage's investors at risk. No one can guarantee what will happen if unable to secure 75%.dont just asking everyone to vote against,are you undertaking the compensation if the price collapse?

Posted by ziyang231011 > 2021-03-06 10:28 | Report Abuse

If able to fight for 0.45 then is good enough.0.80 is not realistic

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-06 10:45 | Report Abuse

If dont vote against it then how to get more than 38sen. Warrant only expire in Dec 2023. Can the whole Corporate exercise delay further? Directors are pushing it even will expedite it with whatever means in order to complete the whole corporate exercise. See how lah. Ular wishing all Bimb FD depositors also can win the Group Grand Lucky Draw later. Pray Hard lah. Correct?

Posted by ziyang231011 > 2021-03-06 10:56 | Report Abuse

Please don't said who scare please sell it..my friends would like to buy, warrant currently trade price in-between 0.36- 0.37 why your friends not buy? Sapu all lah ! Don't simply misleading investors . I remember when warrant prices dropped from 0.39 to 0.305 2 weeks ago, I didn't see anyone come to buy it , especially those always said my boss ,my friends wanted all the shares.. please sell to us. Don't just talk rubbish,be responsible.

Posted by ziyang231011 > 2021-03-06 11:00 | Report Abuse

You are the one who comments, must be responsible to your word. don't do on behalf ,if your boss wants to comment ,just comment directly. Please don't tell aiya is not my problem,I just comments on behalf when anything not good is happened.

Posted by ziyang231011 > 2021-03-06 11:07 | Report Abuse

It seems you have 铺了后路 if the deal can not go through.you just write on behalf.. nothing to do with you.不管我的事,告吹了真不好意思

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-03-06 11:24 | Report Abuse

首先原本真的应该是17号

这是管理层从中作梗

再来我说的4/5 号出notice 也是不争的事实

再来我说的31号ccm 是个不争的事实

你们如果那么怕,可以不投反对票。

反正这个重组一定不会失败。

Then the redemption is not from the company

请问你company level of BIMB holding 只是一个IHC 怎么有那么多资金买票?

用头脑一下,况且announcement 已经出了是based on Group reserve

不懂英文吗?

那么怕死真的不适合玩这个arbitrage

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-03-06 11:25 | Report Abuse

我还有一些消息,我也不想说了

总之,还会有很多大风大浪,你们如果怕泡汤的可以走人。

firehawk

4,777 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2021-03-06 11:32 | Report Abuse

Lucky Winner Those buy at RM1 is suffering capital lost and 0%interest
05/03/2021 10:15 PM
-----------------------------------------------------------------

Could you specify WHEN it was bought at RM1 ?

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2021-03-06 11:39 | Report Abuse

Necro sudah jual ini golden goose.. Terima kasih MANYAK, you will remembered

Posted by little_snake > 2021-03-06 11:42 | Report Abuse

keep blowing fake news? can sleep well or not? i just wondering, say wont be failed, but vote reject, reject doesn't mean failed? hihihi

Posted by ziyang231011 > 2021-03-06 11:56 | Report Abuse

If unable to secure 75%,can you ask the management to give second chance to vote again?or can you tell the board that I so regret I need to vote for now.. Betul betul need to think twice before follow the advice come from hell..

Posted by ziyang231011 > 2021-03-06 11:57 | Report Abuse

If you really capable to ask for higher price, before do it before vote

Posted by ziyang231011 > 2021-03-06 11:58 | Report Abuse

Please please don't simply ask investors to follow you with no secure..think about the people's hard earn money

Posted by ziyang231011 > 2021-03-06 11:59 | Report Abuse

Don't just want to be hero..some investors really believe you able to fight for 0.80 don't be silly

Posted by ziyang231011 > 2021-03-06 12:01 | Report Abuse

Your intention is good but with no good plan to negotiate just keep shouting how much you want,do you think does it work?

Posted by ziyang231011 > 2021-03-06 12:04 | Report Abuse

Now economy is so bad, everyone takes from FD intend to get better return.we should not put their money at risk..once the price collapse do you know how bad is the situation?

Posted by ziyang231011 > 2021-03-06 12:25 | Report Abuse

Please don't attack to those who gives reasonable comments,I am not from bank nor opposition party ,I am a true warrant holder. everyone is hoping for better return,but must be in a reasonable way and more constructive suggestions to fight for higher price..not just shout for heaven price like they need to open their bank to let you take whatever amount you want.

Jolin888

120 posts

Posted by Jolin888 > 2021-03-06 12:25 | Report Abuse

@ziyang231011
How to do? Date and venues already give u raise the price at 31 march what more need to do?

Jolin888

120 posts

Posted by Jolin888 > 2021-03-06 12:25 | Report Abuse

@ziyang231011 Hard earn money go put fd. Share market is for jackpot. No guarantee in share market

We want surprise. We bet bimb will give us more to not extend the proposal until warrent expired

Posted by ziyang231011 > 2021-03-06 12:28 | Report Abuse

It is so strange when the price fix at 0.26 more than 1 year ago, everyone is so satisfying with no shouting like someone...now 0.38 they said why so stingy,why used dirty tactics to fix the price. Who is speculator and who is play arbitrage you should know

Posted by Lucky Winner > 2021-03-06 12:58 | Report Abuse

Say... say it again... total warrant 426,715,078 x 0.38 =RM162,151,730 only.... last year profit is more than RM700m... not to MENTION the retain profit yet....0.38 too stingyyyyy...I don't think they can get 75% approval...bimb should at least buyback at RM1...forge out a RM426m to buyback is nothing to them lol... unless they wanna change bimb-wa name to Bankislam-wa...lol lol lol...

https://www.nst.com.my/opinion/columnists/2020/04/584698/business-rescue-options-under-companies-act

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-06 13:11 | Report Abuse

You talk something with common sense abit lah. You wanted 45sen but you dont want to reject the 38sen offered by Lanun Bimb. Can you explain hiw to get 45sen as you wish to have it. Can you enlighten Ular how to achieve 45sen without fight for it. You mean Bimb chg from 38sen to 45sen. Correct?

Posted by ziyang231011 > Mar 6, 2021 10:26 AM | Report Abuse

Some investors bought in 0.36-.037 just for better FD return with their hard earn money.if you can come out with good solutions and able to ask for higher price,of course everyone is happy. But make sure don't put the arbitrage's investors at risk. No one can guarantee what will happen if unable to secure 75%.dont just asking everyone to vote against,are you undertaking the compensation if the price collapse?

ziyang231011
29 posts
Posted by ziyang231011 > Mar 6, 2021 10:28 AM | Report Abuse

If able to fight for 0.45 then is good enough.0.80 is not realistic

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-03-06 13:11 | Report Abuse

No matter how majority investors will still give it a try

No harm to vote against if the price remains at 0.38

Need to consider those who bought the wa above 0.60 and opportunity cost for foregoing the conversion till maturity

I will give it a try. If at last fail, also does not matter because I have already tried.

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-03-06 13:17 | Report Abuse

0.80 is a reasonable price taking into consideration the intrinsic value of WA

Need to take care of those who bought at higher price

The best solution is to vote against and threaten BIMB to offer higher price

Same case happened back in Many years ago when KYY Bargained and fought for higher redemption price for the Transwind plantation

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-03-06 13:18 | Report Abuse

KYY was successful in getting higher return at last even though he only had around 10%

fzy1388

131 posts

Posted by fzy1388 > 2021-03-06 13:21 | Report Abuse

CCM当天当然会讨论,如果不讨论,只是走程序投票罢了,那开来做什么?讨论的过程就是要让管理层清楚知道我们的立场,我们也要了解他们的立场,达成共识后,再来投票。这其实是很基本的程序,何必想到那么复杂?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-06 13:21 | Report Abuse

Who said rm5.00 one. you or someone else? Can share the link? correct?

Posted by Dealova > Mar 6, 2021 1:18 PM | Report Abuse

The harm is, motion stop....people will get nil. Not 38sen, but zero sen.

Wait and hope the price of share will go beyond rm5

It’s a lie that there’s no harm.....pure lies....

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-06 13:24 | Report Abuse

Are you warrant holder? You do not wish to get Group Grand Lucky Draw prize worth millions. Then why you keep pouring cold water? Correct?

Posted by Dealova > Mar 6, 2021 1:14 PM | Report Abuse

Tried and fail and cry and make people lose money, a shameful defeat, without telling the real risk that many of us retail investor have to bear. Just because a few are greedy, they are willing to risk the many.

Seen it many times. And yes, seems like it’s gonna happen again....lol

Please believe u can fly....hahahah

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-06 13:25 | Report Abuse

What if the minority forces can get above 38sen. Are you willing to apologise to them? can or not? correct?

Posted by Dealova > Mar 6, 2021 1:22 PM | Report Abuse

1 in a 1000 cases....n u use it as an accepted fact, cast in stone.

Good luck. Wondering which audit firm u worked for, cant even understand the “game theory”.

Haha, good luck, hope yout opinion is an unqualified one.

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-03-06 13:28 | Report Abuse

It is just a matter of how determined we want to fight for better price

法律也是这样的,只要有一个先河,接下来的就容易成立

你一直泼冷水,是什么居心啊

你如果真的那么怕死,真的不适合玩这个,就像Jolin说的,你放去FD吧,这个是股市,如果风险都拿不起。我们要的是惊喜

怕的人可以现在卖掉就不需要担心那么多

fzy1388

131 posts

Posted by fzy1388 > 2021-03-06 13:30 | Report Abuse

你有warrant, tabung haji 也有,其实大家都站同一个立场,只是对于最终的回购价有不同的想法。那CCM就是一个平台让大家讨论啊,讨论之后,如果达到共识,那就大比分投票通过,如果没有共识,还是会再讨论啊,你让一步我让一步,大家都不想让这个计划泡汤。所以我认为合理争取0.38以上是没有错的。就像刚才我说的,如果不沟通,直接投票,那开这个会议来做什么?

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-03-06 13:31 | Report Abuse

怎么要想到那么复杂吧exercise price 4.72 也搬进来谈

都没那么复杂的,这个exercise price 跟这个套利没有太大的关系

请简单化投资事情

31号直接选择。投通过还是反对就好。不用那么烦恼

fzy1388

131 posts

Posted by fzy1388 > 2021-03-06 13:34 | Report Abuse

dealova 我现在讲的是沟通。那你给我一个理由,那就是tabung haji会眼睁睁看到这个计划失败吗?