BIMB-WA

KLSE: BIMB-WA (5258WA)

2,855 comment(s). Last comment by firehawk 2021-08-23 22:34

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-11 08:50 | Report Abuse

why said Ular driving the price lower. Ular put Bimb FD and waiting Group Grand Lucky Draw only. Correct?

csan

436 posts

Posted by csan > 2021-03-11 09:18 | Report Abuse

wrong

Dealova

166 posts

Posted by Dealova > 2021-03-11 09:27 | Report Abuse

FD capital protected, correct? This one protected also?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-11 09:47 | Report Abuse

wait for 31st Mar lah. Why so impatient. Everything will known right. FD also can redeem earlier if you scare right. Your choice lah. Correct?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-11 09:48 | Report Abuse

Everything is still unknown and no is right until this is over. Correct?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-11 09:50 | Report Abuse

So dont assume what you think is always right. Ular keep the option open only. Ular is entitled for the Group Grand Lucky Draw right. Correct?

Dealova

166 posts

Posted by Dealova > 2021-03-11 10:41 | Report Abuse

My q is simple whether FD got capital protection, is it the same as this? Bcoz i’m not as smart as ular tho...

csan

436 posts

Posted by csan > 2021-03-11 12:31 | Report Abuse

ularsawa, wrong. correct?

Dealova

166 posts

Posted by Dealova > 2021-03-11 13:09 | Report Abuse

C’mon shareholder, vote for no restructuring....lol....things will be interesting.....

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-11 17:39 | Report Abuse

Sure or not minority shareholder want to revolt kah. Enuf vote or not? One TH almost half of the vote already right. Unless TH rejected the proposal lah. Correct?

Dealova C’mon shareholder, vote for no restructuring....lol....things will be interesting.....
11/03/2021 1:09 PM

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-11 17:40 | Report Abuse

why wrong. then must tell ular why wrong right. Correct?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-11 17:44 | Report Abuse

left 20days to go. very fast one right. Correct?

Dealova

166 posts

Posted by Dealova > 2021-03-11 18:39 | Report Abuse

If too expensive to restructure shareholders, even TH also may not be voting for it....right? Why wanna pay to non shareholders, better keep money n pay special dividend...

21,608 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2021-03-11 18:42 | Report Abuse

HOW TO JOIN EGM ah

Dealova

166 posts

Posted by Dealova > 2021-03-11 19:07 | Report Abuse

Shareholder can attend, no problem...

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-11 20:36 | Report Abuse

PROCEDURE OF THE EGM AND/OR CCM 1. 2. 3. The Login user Guide for participation, posing questions and voting at the EGM/CCM will be emailed to you together with your remote access user ID and password once your registration has been approved. No recording or photography of the EGM/CCM meeting (“Meeting”, as applicable) proceedings is allowed without prior written permission of the Company. You must ensure that you are connected to the internet at all times in order to participate and vote when the EGM/CCM has commenced. Therefore, it is your responsibility to ensure that connectivity for the duration of the Meeting is maintained. ENTITLEMENT TO PARTICIPATE AND VOTE In respect of deposited securities, only shareholders/warrantholders whose names appear on the Record of Depositors on 24 March 2021 (General Meeting Record of Depositors) shall be eligible to participate the Meeting or appoint proxy(ies) to participate on his/her behalf. APPOINTMENT OF PROXY 1. 2. 3. A shareholders/warrantholders entitled to participate and vote that the EGM/CCM is entitled to appoint proxy(ies) to participate and vote in his/her stead. If you are not able to participate in the EGM/CCM remotely, you are encouraged to appoint the Chairman of the Meeting as your proxy and indicate the voting instruction in the Form of Proxy. You may download the Form of Proxy from our website at https://bimbholdings.com via The Form of Proxy must be deposited at the office of the Share Registrar, Boardroom Share Registrar Sdn Bhd (“Boardroom”) at Ground Floor or 11th Floor, Menara Symphony, No. 5, Jalan Prof. Khoo Kay Kim, Seksyen 13, 46200 Petaling Jaya, Selangor Darul Ehsan, Malaysia or electronic means through the Boardroom Smart Investor Online Portal at https://www.boardroomlimited.my/ by logging in and selecting “E-PROXY LODGEMENT” not less than 48 hours before the meeting. Further information a

Dealova

166 posts

Posted by Dealova > 2021-03-11 20:41 | Report Abuse

Haha, shareholder will vote no for restructuring it seems, lol.......

Dealova

166 posts

Posted by Dealova > 2021-03-11 20:42 | Report Abuse

Warrantholder is only eligible to vote for SOA. Too bad.....

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-11 20:47 | Report Abuse

Those not free to attend the virtual mtg are encourage to submit the proxy form to vote your choice. Ular noticed many companies mtg with voting one also not many attend or submit proxy form to vote. Correct?

Dealova

166 posts

Posted by Dealova > 2021-03-11 20:49 | Report Abuse

Nvm lah, if shareholders voted no for resteucturing, dont bother, bcoz soa is void, ccm no need to be held. Go and check with boardroom for further info...

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-11 20:51 | Report Abuse

Minority forces wanted to reject the Lanun Bimb Offer one. remember to do your part. every vote count. You want more but dont do anything. Mana boleh ini macam right. bimb FD depositors Final Group Grand Lucky Draw depend on you all to vote. Correct?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-11 20:52 | Report Abuse

How you know the result. You can predict the outcome now? Correct?

Dealova Nvm lah, if shareholders voted no for resteucturing, dont bother, bcoz soa is void, ccm no need to be held. Go and check with boardroom for further info...
11/03/2021 8:49 PM

Dealova

166 posts

Posted by Dealova > 2021-03-11 20:54 | Report Abuse

No lah, i think if shareholder think that it is expensive to pay warrantholders, they will pull the break at EGM. They need to vote first before CCM can be held. If no from shareholders, void lah ccm, no need already, coz no scheme of arrangement...what to settle...we can keep the warrants....:who bought so expensive....lol

Dealova

166 posts

Posted by Dealova > 2021-03-11 20:58 | Report Abuse

If were shareholders i would vote no, what for pay 38sen....n now people asking for more....better keep lah, make more sense...:let them keep out of the money warrants that they bought at 45sen..::.can keep under pillow till forever also..::

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-12 11:16 | Report Abuse

you vote or not not important lah. you are minority right. not majority right. Correct?

Dealova

166 posts

Posted by Dealova > 2021-03-12 11:30 | Report Abuse

Still if minority can sense losses to pay hi price, more so for majority. Why pay money to non shareholders?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-12 11:33 | Report Abuse

Anyway thats your opinion only right. It wont affect the minority forces to fight the lanun bimb right. See how it goes lah. 31st mar is the last battle. Correct?

Dealova

166 posts

Posted by Dealova > 2021-03-12 11:36 | Report Abuse

Maybe shareholders can help mino warrantholders who wants to vote no.....by them voting no to the proposal.....save time for everyone.

Everyone here also got opinion only.

Maybe 31st march no need CCM, if shareholders voted no earlier in EGM. Close of the chapter. The war ends before it started....haha.

scenery

2,361 posts

Posted by scenery > 2021-03-12 11:48 |

taitaumau

275 posts

Posted by taitaumau > 2021-03-12 12:03 | Report Abuse

My understanding:-
If EGM is voted down but CCM is passed, SOA, which is not conditional upon any other proposal will proceed.and which is supposed to be completed first,together with the Proposed placement.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-12 12:09 | Report Abuse

You sure or not or you just guessing only. No CCM at all? Look like you are misleading the warrant holder to sell right now. Correct?

Dealova Maybe shareholders can help mino warrantholders who wants to vote no.....by them voting no to the proposal.....save time for everyone.

Everyone here also got opinion only.

Maybe 31st march no need CCM, if shareholders voted no earlier in EGM. Close of the chapter. The war ends before it started....haha.
12/03/2021 11:36 AM

Dealova

166 posts

Posted by Dealova > 2021-03-12 12:29 | Report Abuse

If i want to mislead, might as well i said ur paper is worthless. Aiyo....

Problem with people who bet too much....lol

M just saying, people can perceive 38sen is good, or not good.

Shareholders also people, if they are generous, they’ll pay. Otherwise, why would they pay, correct?

What would us think that they owe us? Nothing actually....lol

Dealova

166 posts

Posted by Dealova > 2021-03-12 12:36 | Report Abuse

In the first place the understanding is wrong, does the company owe us? No. They are not obliged to pay warrantholders.

Second, can we demand more. Can no harm, and can they refuse, also can. Afterall it’s not our money, it’s shareholders.

It’s willing buyer willing seller, if we demand, they can either say yes or no.

If sumthing that is too expensive to pay for, money owner can always stop it. Regardless how much u bought it in the free market. Shareholders can always say no.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-12 12:55 | Report Abuse

You also not sure the outcome. No data who are going to reject and you also same same guessing right. Guessing game only right. Correct?

Dealova

166 posts

Posted by Dealova > 2021-03-12 13:00 | Report Abuse

Dude go and ask boardroom, u’ll get ur answer. If at egm shareholders voted no, means ccm does not nerd to be held, becoz rhe soa only happened if the shareholders approve the restructuring prior to ccm.

Go and call, the info is free...

Dealova

166 posts

Posted by Dealova > 2021-03-12 13:03 | Report Abuse

N by now the shareholders already know to go for restructuring, they need to pay 38sen. I know some already making that noise.

So there are 2 wars we all need to fight. First to get shareholders to approve the restructuring, hence there will be a CCM. Second whether we can make them willing to pay at CCM.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-12 13:04 | Report Abuse

38sen is peanut to the Lanun Bimb lah. NOSH less than 427mil warrant shares. even at 38sen is less than rm163mil only lah. peanut to the lanun lah. Lanun last 2 yrs earned 1.5bil right. only 11% of the last 2 yrs profit. Expensive kah. not really lah. Correct?

If sumthing that is too expensive to pay for, money owner can always stop it. Regardless how much u bought it in the free market. Shareholders can always say no.
12/03/2021 12:36 PM

fzy1388

131 posts

Posted by fzy1388 > 2021-03-12 13:06 | Report Abuse

Dealova is funny, he thought the restructure of BIMB is just main main. Time will prove that Dealova is lier, anyone with BIMB warrant just hold and apply to broadroom for voting. I believe it will be good result for all of us.

fzy1388

131 posts

Posted by fzy1388 > 2021-03-12 13:07 | Report Abuse

Hahaha u means shareholders will votes no in egm?

fzy1388

131 posts

Posted by fzy1388 > 2021-03-12 13:07 | Report Abuse

Very funny

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-12 13:08 | Report Abuse

another 19days to go. 13 tradings to go. Very fast one right. Make up your mind want to reject or accept the offer. Getting more anxious whether Bimb FD depositor like Ular can win the Group Grand Lucky Draw or not. If dont have get the FD rate higher than banks rate also not bad lah. Correct?

Dealova

166 posts

Posted by Dealova > 2021-03-12 13:08 | Report Abuse

Lie or not, u can call boardroom, just ask that simple q. If shareholders dont approve at egm the proposal, will there be any ccm?

Go and ask...they will answer u. In fact, i call for everyone in this forum to call boardroom. They can answer u clearly.

Dealova

166 posts

Posted by Dealova > 2021-03-12 13:12 | Report Abuse

How do you know shareholders will vote yes, and agree to pay u 38sen? Can u guarantee, i cant.

But the main thing is, if they vote no, means there’ll be no ccm. And shareholders know clearly they need to fork our 38sen.

Go and call boardroom.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-12 13:14 | Report Abuse

Ular put another BIMB FD today with higher interest rate from the first one. Hope and put anither at even higher interest rate. Would like to see the minority forces win the war. Correct?

restructure of BIMB is just main main. Time will prove that Dealova is lier, anyone with BIMB warrant just hold and apply to broadroom for voting. I believe it will be good result for all of us.
12/03/2021 1:06 PM

Dealova

166 posts

Posted by Dealova > 2021-03-12 13:16 | Report Abuse

Called boardroom already? Lol

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-12 13:17 | Report Abuse

Only major shareholders will vote only. the minority shareholder mostly also never attend the EGM or vote one. They malas want to attend like Ular also lah. Correct?

fzy1388 Hahaha u means shareholders will votes no in egm?
12/03/2021 1:07 PM

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-12 13:20 | Report Abuse

whatever outcome on 31st Mar. Ular also can accept one. Hope the minority forces can gather the 25% votes at the end. We just wait for the D-Day to come. Not the end of the world also right. Just a bet only right. Correct?

fzy1388

131 posts

Posted by fzy1388 > 2021-03-12 13:21 | Report Abuse

U know how long they planning for this restructure plan? And u know who is this largest share holder? They work hard for the plan and now they try to cancel the planning they make? What a nonsense.

Dealova

166 posts

Posted by Dealova > 2021-03-12 13:24 | Report Abuse

Plan how long does not matter if it’s too xpensive to implement.....nonsense or not, it’s about dollar and cents at the end of the day. Major pension funds rather keep their money, that’s why got EGM.

The possibility of NO is always there, as much as YES. Lol....

21,608 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2021-03-12 13:29 | Report Abuse

its one way to help Tabung Haji. So BIMB holding should reward shareholders all higher warrant prices.