BIMB-WA

KLSE: BIMB-WA (5258WA)

2,855 comment(s). Last comment by firehawk 2021-08-23 22:34

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-06 17:09 | Report Abuse

Anyway still have time to decide what is the best for the minority Warrant holders. Do not just think about yourself only. Think about those who bought at much higher price before the price drop to 20sen also. those could have bought at 50sen 60sen even 70sen ones still holding until today also need to consider their plight also lah. Be considerate abit whatever your decision will affect all the warrant holders. This is the last chance to fight for your right. Correct?

Jolin888

120 posts

Posted by Jolin888 > 2021-03-06 17:21 | Report Abuse

There is ground to increase price.

If cannot we stick to 0.38.

That is the plan

Simple. Thats why I bet 760k

Those understand this simple logic come join us

Then the chance will be higher

jolin6558@gmail.com request my screen shot of 2 million share

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-06 17:23 | Report Abuse

Just sit down and discuss only. No need to shoot arrow at each other also. Anyway it could be the last time you all meeting like this right. Every sen you can bargain is a net profit also right and also 1 sen lesser loss to those holding higher price one right. If you all think like this you wont shoot arrow at each other right. Talk lah. Dont shout at each other. You wont solve the issue when you are shouting at each other right. Anyway a are qarrant holders also right. Unless you are non warrant holders only come here to kacau reban only right. Correct?

Jolin888

120 posts

Posted by Jolin888 > 2021-03-06 17:24 | Report Abuse

Even 0.38 u buy at 0.365 can get 5% in less than 1 month

fzy1388

131 posts

Posted by fzy1388 > 2021-03-06 17:42 | Report Abuse

Ziyang 谁会想要亏损?所以我才跟你讲放心,这一定会好好谈,得到最好的结果的。比起你我手中的票,其他30大持有人比你更怕亏损。虽然我不是三十大,但我投入的钱绝对不少,所以我不会让自己陷入这亏损的。

Posted by ziyang231011 > 2021-03-06 18:14 | Report Abuse

Fzy1388 希望管理层听了诉求之后,会考虑提高价格,如果真不给,也希望不要意气用事去投反对票,万一坏的结果出来,也许已挽回不了。有些事情不能用威胁来解决。在股市里是求财不求气。

fzy1388

131 posts

Posted by fzy1388 > 2021-03-06 18:40 | Report Abuse

ziyang 放心,不会意气用事的,没有谁会跟钱过不去的

Posted by ziyang231011 > 2021-03-06 22:13 | Report Abuse

Hopefully is happy ending for every warrant holder,no matter able to get additional or not

Just88

486 posts

Posted by Just88 > 2021-03-07 11:02 | Report Abuse

Can you still negotiate during EGM? EGM is for voting only with some opening introduction by management. If they agree to higher offer during EGM, they will have to adjourn the EGM and call for another EGM later. Therefore, those who wish for higher price must meet the management and negotiate before the EGM.

Just88

486 posts

Posted by Just88 > 2021-03-07 11:03 | Report Abuse

You need a board meeting to change the offer price. Cannot do it during EGM.

Just88

486 posts

Posted by Just88 > 2021-03-07 11:05 | Report Abuse

Otherwise, the EGM has to be adjourned or rejected in order for higher offer.

fzy1388

131 posts

Posted by fzy1388 > 2021-03-07 15:52 | Report Abuse

For ur information, this is CCM, not EGM. Yes u can ask any questions u want OR negotiate at CCM.

Just88

486 posts

Posted by Just88 > 2021-03-07 16:55 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the clarification. Can the offer be raised during the CCM ?

Posted by God_of_Wealth > 2021-03-07 17:45 | Report Abuse

My boss is very disappointed over some people who is discouraging retail investors to reunite to VOTE AGAINST the resolution of RM0.38.

It does not matter.

My boss said he will fight still and no matter how is the consequence, even if the deal is off also he does not want to care anymore.

He is quite fed up and angry with certain people who keep on discouraging retail investors and trigger panic among all retail investors to fight for HIGHER redemption value.

My boss will fight for the best outcome if really could not get price higher than RM0.38, he might consider to make the deal off by cooperating with other big power to drag or delay the internal reorganisation to another year.

He said he has time to wait since the warrant is only expired in year 2023.

Remember, we need to show our power to BIMB Management to bargain for a better price.
RM0.80 is good enough.

VOTE AGAINST the RM0.38 resolution OR if BIMB refuses, then make the DEAL OFF!!!!!!!!!!!! And GO FOR ANOTHER ROUND OF INTERNAL REORGANISATION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted by MalaysianIB_HongKong > 2021-03-07 17:53 | Report Abuse

Hi everyone, Jeremy is here again.

Cool down. Cool down.

God of Wealth, please ask your boss to cool down and ignore those negative people and comments.

My boss will cast his vote depending on the CCM's condition.

His news is that one of the top holders will assign proxy to renegotiate for a higher price but the top holder's difficulties is that it is one of the main shareholders in the Group and also a main warrant holder.

To avoid embarrassing situation, it will need others to voice up his or her disagreement during the CCM.

As such, I really hope that everyone will VOTE AGAINST the resolution of RM0.38 to facilitate the big holder to help everyone to fight for a better price and to avoid embarrassing situation.

My boss is okay as long as the price is minimum RM0.80; if could go up to RM1.20, why not?

Please vote against the ridiculously lower redemption price of RM0.38 and discuss for at least RM0.80.

Fair enough?

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-03-07 18:01 | Report Abuse

大家真的不必太担心。

一起加油,为了自己的权益,记得反对无良庄家提出的RM0.38贱价。

这个议案不会失败的,80 仙回收价格才能合理。

一起投反对票就是。

可能当中过于担心的可以卖了吧,反正现在的价格和回收价格不会差很远。

大家一起发大财,一起反对贱价回收,一起争取更高的价格!

Posted by ziyang231011 > 2021-03-07 19:31 | Report Abuse

Not understand why one person needs to create 3 accounts to give comments.. please check your comments come simultaneously in BIMB ,BIMB WA and Klse screen. ( Auditor,Hong Kong IB,God of wealth)

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-03-07 21:22 | Report Abuse

你应该是Doctor Lim的孩子吧

想多了,想想下一个套利机会吧。

基于一些害群之马一直给我莫须有的罪名,

小弟从此封笔。

以后还有更多的消息一律,我只会跟几个志同道合的股友一起学习和分享。不会对外开放了。

不瞒大家说今年年底还有几个套利arbitrage opportunity, 不过小弟真的决定封笔。

除非有特殊情况,如一些股市老前辈的一些要求,或者可以帮助散户不被大鳄误导。

封笔了,绝笔了。

Posted by little_snake > 2021-03-07 23:33 | Report Abuse

so many illusion, 3 different actor written by same person, im waiting u guys reject the deal... lets do it my friend

Just88

486 posts

Posted by Just88 > 2021-03-07 23:37 | Report Abuse

csan, your information is incorrect. The restructuring cannot pass without the approval of the warrantholders. You need 25% to veto the warrant resolution instead of 10%.

Posted by little_snake > 2021-03-07 23:41 | Report Abuse

csan owns 10% of RHB Bank, Malaysia's fourth-largest bank, through his stake in OSK Holdings. wow... boss lvl ppl also comment here, this bimb-wa is not simple... impressive

csan

436 posts

Posted by csan > 2021-03-07 23:47 | Report Abuse

i am not that ong leong huat.

csan

436 posts

Posted by csan > 2021-03-08 00:15 | Report Abuse

correction: 25% instead of 10%. therefore, 105 million warrants are needed instead of 42 million.

Just88, please show the provision detailing the inter-conditionality. BIMB-WA gives the right to own BIMB, but it is only a right until exercised. BIMB-WA holders have no right to vote on the restructuring, only the repayment. this is why there are 2 separate meetings.

Just88

486 posts

Posted by Just88 > 2021-03-08 00:53 | Report Abuse

Please refer to the proposal announcement.

6. APPROVALS REQUIRED
The Proposals are subject to the following approvals and/or consent (wherever applicable)
being obtained:
(vii) Warrantholders at a court-convened meeting for the Proposed SOA;

csan

436 posts

Posted by csan > 2021-03-08 01:47 | Report Abuse

Just88, please refer to Point 7, page 21 of announcement on 11 December 2019. Repayment to warrant holders is under "Proposed SOA". There is no inter-conditionality for Proposed SOA.

Dealova

166 posts

Posted by Dealova > 2021-03-08 07:09 | Report Abuse

Meaning, the restructuring jalan even the warrant holders vote no for SOA?

Ic, even worse. Something or nothing situation.

csan

436 posts

Posted by csan > 2021-03-08 07:15 | Report Abuse

Based on Point 7, page 21 of announcement on 11 December 2019, yes.

Just88, do correct me if I am wrong. Tq

Dealova

166 posts

Posted by Dealova > 2021-03-08 08:28 | Report Abuse

Even if we block the SOA, and say it will block the whole thing, still the warrant price will collapse, right? And end up with nothing?

fzy1388

131 posts

Posted by fzy1388 > 2021-03-08 09:03 | Report Abuse

csan please refer this

We refer to the Company’s announcement in relation to the Proposals dated 11 December 2019, 13 December 2019, 1 December 2020, 10 December 2020, 29 January 2021, 2 February 2021, 4 February 2021, 5 February 2021 and 11 February 2021.

On behalf of the Board, Maybank IB wishes to announce that Bursa Securities had vide its letter dated 22 February 2021, resolved to approve the following:

Listing of and quotation for up to 222,222,222 BHB Shares to be issued pursuant to the Proposed Placement; and
Admission of Bank Islam to the Official List of Bursa Securities and the listing of and quotation for the entire issued share capital of Bank Islam on the Main Market of Bursa Securities, under the "Financial Services" sector, in place of BHB.
The above approvals are subject to the following conditions to be complied by BHB / Bank Islam and Maybank IB respectively:

BHB and Maybank IB must fully comply with the relevant provisions under the Main Market Listing Requirements ("Main LR") pertaining to the implementation of the Proposed Placement;
Maybank IB to inform Bursa Securities upon the completion of the Proposed Placement;
Maybank IB to furnish Bursa Securities with a written confirmation of its compliance with the terms and conditions of Bursa Securities' approval once the Proposed Placement is completed;
Maybank IB to furnish a certified true copy of the resolutions passed by the shareholders in general meeting approving the Proposed Placement, Proposed Internal Reorganisation, Proposed Distribution and Capital Repayment and Proposed Transfer of Listing;
Payment of outstanding additional listing fee and processing fee based on the market value of the Placement Shares to be listed, if applicable. In this respect the Company is required to furnish Bursa Securities a cheque drawn to the order of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad for the outstanding listing fee together with a copy of the details of the computation of the amount of fees payable;
To make the relevant announcements pursuant to Paragraph 8.2 of Practice Note 21 ("PN21") of the Main LR;
To notify Bursa Securities in writing 2 clear market days prior to the crediting by Bursa Malaysia Depository Sdn Bhd ("Bursa Depository") of the entire issued share capital of Bank Islam into the respective securities accounts;
To furnish Bursa Securities with a letter confirming that all approvals of the relevant authorities have been obtained together with a copy of each of all the said letters, including a copy of the certificate of lodgement of the court order sanctioning the scheme of arrangement after it has been filed with the Companies Commission of Malaysia;
To furnish Bursa Securities with a letter of compliance pursuant to Paragraph 2.12 of the Main LR together with a copy of the duly executed Constitution of Bank Islam;
To furnish Bursa Securities with a confirmation that Paragraphs 15.02, 15.09 and 15.10 of the Main LR have been duly complied with;
To furnish Bursa Securities with a copy of the schedule of distribution showing compliance to the public share spread requirements based on the enlarged issued share capital of Bank Islam on the first day of listing; and
To incorporate the comments made in the draft circular to shareholders.
BHB/ Bank Islam is required to ensure full compliance of all the requirements as provided under the Main LR at all times.

Bank Islam will be assuming the Stock Short Name, Stock Code and ISIN Code of BHB upon completion of the Proposed Transfer of Listing.

This announcement is dated 23 February 2021.

Dealova

166 posts

Posted by Dealova > 2021-03-08 09:16 | Report Abuse

Meaning the BHB warrants as we know now will no longer exist upon transfer of listing?

Posted by ArbitrageExpert > 2021-03-08 10:48 | Report Abuse

CCM 必须获得至少 75% 出席者所持有的凭单数量的支持

Just88

486 posts

Posted by Just88 > 2021-03-08 11:41 | Report Abuse

Point 7 seems to suggest no inter-conditionality for SOA. If so, the warrants will continue to exist and will be adjusted according to the warrant deed polls. The exercise price will be adjusted downward and number of warrants may be increased. It could actually benefits the warrant holders given the lighter outfit. The warrants will not turn toilet papers.

Dealova

166 posts

Posted by Dealova > 2021-03-08 12:47 | Report Abuse

But it doesnt mention that in the SOA? Will that be the case, in the case event of no go?

taitaumau

275 posts

Posted by taitaumau > 2021-03-08 12:56 | Report Abuse

It seems to me that the company. may intend to restructure its plan at whatever means. But there is a condition imposed by Bursa Securities that without court order sanctioning the SOA, the following is not possible:

- Admission of Bank Islam to the Official List of Bursa Securities and the listing of and quotation for the entire issued share capital of Bank Islam in place of BHB.

So, if SOA is voted down, WA will stay put without any adjustment. Am i correct?

My personal view, it is not unwise to cast FOR vote.

Dealova

166 posts

Posted by Dealova > 2021-03-08 13:26 | Report Abuse

WA will stay and hopefully price can climb to rm5 for mother share if that is the case. However, will price collapse if there are votes against?

My worry is, price will collapse, even WA stays, exercising it before expiry may not be a reality due to flat share price. Which in return will be reflected in WA price as well.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-08 13:57 | Report Abuse

Ular suggest you sell lah. Everything also scare. Correct?

Posted by Dealova > Mar 8, 2021 1:26 PM | Report Abuse

WA will stay and hopefully price can climb to rm5 for mother share if that is the case. However, will price collapse if there are votes against?

My worry is, price will collapse, even WA stays, exercising it before expiry may not be a reality due to flat share price. Which in return will be reflected in WA price as well.

Dealova

166 posts

Posted by Dealova > 2021-03-08 16:06 | Report Abuse

I mean everyone wants to have the most acceptable solution. If voting no wouldnt stop the restructuring, meaning, there’s no impact to the whole scheme.

N once restructuring done, will WA of the old BHB still intact, or it wont be there anymore?

If it will stop the whole restructuring scheme, meaning WA Is intact, but the price might reduce and holders have 2 years to hope for mother share price to reach rm5.

Just that part of clarification. If not, everyone will vote blindly and getting none in the end, no point also.

Posted by ziyang231011 > 2021-03-08 16:41 | Report Abuse

Aiyo,if it's mother share ..can push up to 5.50 sure wa cantik-cantik... hopefully this scenario can come before 31/3

Posted by ziyang231011 > 2021-03-08 16:43 | Report Abuse

Actually mother share has chance to hit 5.00,from the exercise can get takaful .and is recovery stock..

Posted by ziyang231011 > 2021-03-08 16:44 | Report Abuse

Pray hard for this day come in .. everyone is happy

Posted by Lucky Winner > 2021-03-08 18:51 | Report Abuse

Say... today warrant holders suffer great losses...bcz it can't follow the mother up...SC and bursa should look into this issue... the bimb management has limit the price of warrant at 0.38 until 31 March...I just wanna ask bursa and SC...is this still a free market?...bimb management must compensate us in this issue... still many days until 31 March

Dealova

166 posts

Posted by Dealova > 2021-03-08 18:57 | Report Abuse

But from legal perspective they dont have the obligation to pay, that’s why the law provide u an avenue to vote. But same with all things in this world, if you choose something there’s always a risk attached with it.

Say the mgt decided to not compensate, and we voted no, meaning we are taking the risk of foregoing the 38sen, and bimb is taking the risk of delaying restructuring. The law give both parties a choice to make.

Posted by Lucky Winner > 2021-03-08 19:41 | Report Abuse

say...if you are just normal investors like us,I suggest you sell....if you are representative from bimb or maybankIB, please stop trolling here,stop your persuading...

Posted by Lucky Winner > 2021-03-08 20:03 | Report Abuse

say....if I'm not wrong... looking at it recent quarter results....it cash with bank is 5.8 billion like that..right?..is it consider group internal cash position??

Posted by Lucky Winner > 2021-03-08 20:19 | Report Abuse

Cash and short term fund of the group....RM 5,829,142 ,000 right??

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-03-08 20:33 | Report Abuse

Lanun Bimb hiding so much money. 5.8bil but only pay peanut to warrant holders. Correct?

Dealova

166 posts

Posted by Dealova > 2021-03-08 21:44 | Report Abuse

If i’m the shareholders, aiyah, let it be lah, better keep the money and pay myself extra dividends. Who cares about restructuring if i can get extra by it not jalan. Lol

Posted by Bamboo Green > 2021-03-08 21:50 | Report Abuse

A bunch of beggars fighting for ridiculous demand

Posted by Bamboo Green > 2021-03-08 21:50 | Report Abuse

Now using many new IDs to self talking

Dealova

166 posts

Posted by Dealova > 2021-03-08 22:04 | Report Abuse

Nvm lah, no need to restructure, better shareholders keep the money for special dividend to themselves.....lol. Good idea from us warrantholders