BOUSTEAD PLANTATIONS BHD

KLSE (MYR): BPLANT (5254)

16 people like this.

12,578 comment(s). Last comment by newlyblaze 2 months ago

rainbowyen

363 posts

Posted by rainbowyen > 2017-04-03 05:05 | Report Abuse

more dividend yes but not special dividend....the decision lies on board of directors to decide... but i am very sure this year dividend will be increased.....if special dividend, then it is another EGM...it is not in agenda meeting in EGM 2017....according to agenda memo, they plan to settle some debts and looking to buy/acquire another oil palm plantation lands at cheaper price...bplant board of directors are very smart... always looking to increase land value.... see you all this wednesday at EGM......Horray!!!!

Posted by michael_jackson > 2017-04-03 07:06 | Report Abuse

see you there at EGM, bro.....

Posted by malaysiakuku > 2017-04-03 17:41 | Report Abuse

michael_jackson....saya pun ikut sama pergi EGM....jumpa kamu orang kat PJ.......yahoooooo!!!..

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-04-05 02:52 | Report Abuse

I have a business commitment at Kota Baru..I will miss this, hope everyone will be avtive .

Posted by lowbuyhighsell > 2017-04-05 10:22 | Report Abuse

this morning a lot of buying call .

2,020 posts

Posted by 1009 > 2017-04-05 10:44 | Report Abuse

Not more moving ler.. I think this shares must simpan peti sejuk liao

Richshare

36 posts

Posted by Richshare > 2017-04-05 11:43 | Report Abuse

Any updates of EGM for those attended ?

Vizhai

394 posts

Posted by Vizhai > 2017-04-05 12:50 | Report Abuse

No news is good news.

Posted by lowbuyhighsell > 2017-04-05 15:33 | Report Abuse

PETALING JAYA (April 5): Boustead Plantations Bhd hopes to maintain its dividends payout for the financial year ending Dec 31, 2017 (FY17).

"If we continue to dispose of the non-core land and crude palm oil continue to do well, then of course we will be able to pay good dividends," its vice chairman Tan Sri Lodin Wok Kamaruddin told reporters after the company's extraordinary general meeting (EGM) today.

"In the past few years, we have been giving high dividends. In fact, last year, we are one of the best yielding stocks, with dividend yield at about 8.7%," he said.

"We have not been stingy in paying dividends — almost 100% of our net profit in the last few years — we hope to continue the policy," he added.

Lodin said the company will continue to evaluate some of its land which has become "prime land" and "valuable" in recent years.

"We can sell the land to others or develop the land ourselves or through joint venture," he said.

He expects CPO price to trade between RM2,400 and RM2,500 per metric tonne this year.

At the EGM today, Boustead Plantations' shareholders approved the proposed sale of five adjoining parcels of freehold land in Seberang Perai Utama, measuring a total of 677.78 hectares, to Setia Recreation Sdn Bhd for RM620.1 million cash.

Setia Recreation is a subsidiary of S P Setia Bhd.

Lodin said Boustead Plantations planned to use RM300 million of the proceeds for the acquisition of oil palm plantation lands, focusing on Peninsular Malaysia and Sabah.

At 2.49pm, shares of Boustead Plantations traded unchanged at RM1.65, for a market capitalisation of RM2.64 billion.

GF888

43 posts

Posted by GF888 > 2017-04-06 08:05 | Report Abuse

Vice-chairman Tan Sri Lodin Wok Kamaruddin said the company was planning to develop land in prime locations on their own or through joint ventures.

Currently, he said, there were three pieces of land identified to have high value for development -- 701 hectares in Penang, 647 hectares in Kulai (Johor) and 4,451ha in east Johor.

Read more at http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/04/05/boustead-plantation-allocates-rm58mil-for-capex-this-year/#sWewSSpkZcFBug3D.99

ViWizard

780 posts

Posted by ViWizard > 2017-04-06 09:28 | Report Abuse

buy , will new high soon hahahaha

miker

708 posts

Posted by miker > 2017-04-06 09:49 | Report Abuse

Gearing can be zero and positive FCF if the sale of land used to pay debt...a clean slate...dividend policy is 70%

Posted by lowbuyhighsell > 2017-04-06 11:07 | Report Abuse

Boustead Plantations mulls monetising more land bank
TheEdgeThu, Apr 06, 2017

This article first appeared in The Edge Financial Daily, on April 6, 2017.

KUALA LUMPUR: Boustead Plantations Bhd is evaluating some of its land assets, which have turned into prime land, to see which it may monetise for profit or jointly develop with others.

“There are some pieces land which have become very valuable of late for development. In Johor for example, we own a big chunk of the eastern part, close to Pengerang. The land we own in Kulai may also be developed. These are some plots [which] we are studying whether to retain as plantations or [earmark] for property development,” vice chairman Tan Sri Lodin Wok Kamaruddin told reporters after the company’s extraordinary general meeting (EGM) yesterday.

According to the company’s annual report 2016, it has 670.5ha of freehold oil palm estate in Kulai and 3,690.1ha of the same in Telok Sengat, Johor. Its land bank spans 82,516ha across Malaysia.

At the EGM, shareholders approved the proposed sale of five adjoining freehold plots in Seberang Perai Utara, Penang, measuring 677.78ha in all, to a subsidiary of S P Setia Bhd for RM620.1 million. The company will gain some RM526 million from the sale, Lodin said.

The sale leaves Boustead Plantations with some 701.22ha nearby. Lodin said the land’s prospects should grow when S P Setia develops the parcels it is buying.

Of the sale proceeds, the company plans to use RM300 million to buy oil palm plantation land, while RM287 million will be used to repay bank borrowings, which should reduce its gearing to 0.23 times from 0.41 times now.

The company will allocate RM50 million for capital expenditure this year, RM40 million of which is for the replanting of 1,800ha of land.

It hopes to maintain its dividend payout for the financial year ending Dec 31, 2017. “If we continue to dispose of the non-core land and crude palm oil (CPO) continues to do well, then of course we will be able to pay good dividends,” said Lodin. He forecast the CPO price to average between RM2,400 and RM2,500 per tonne this year.

“Last year, we were one of the best dividend stocks, with a yield of about 8.7%. We have not been stingy; we paid almost 100% of our net profit in the last few years. We hope to continue doing so,” he added.

ViWizard

780 posts

Posted by ViWizard > 2017-04-06 11:08 | Report Abuse

wah best dividned stocks

Vizhai

394 posts

Posted by Vizhai > 2017-04-06 11:27 | Report Abuse

Look like they will give high dividend like last year.

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-04-06 11:28 | Report Abuse

if u already lost more than 1 mil how to buy this kinda stocks? how to make back invest in this kinda sleepy stock?

ViWizard

780 posts

Posted by ViWizard > 2017-04-06 11:34 | Report Abuse

Higher dividend <3

Posted by michael_jackson > 2017-04-07 11:23 | Report Abuse

this year EGM is better than the previous that i attended.... happy to see old and new members come to support the proposal..99.9 percent....thumb up!!!...also encouragement words from vice chairman.....wow, our dividend might be increased if palm oil prices up this year....

Posted by malaysiakuku > 2017-04-07 13:34 | Report Abuse

terima kasih, bro.....happy to meet you at EGM..... Yeah.. thumb up, BPLANT.....

Shrekk

267 posts

Posted by Shrekk > 2017-04-07 18:55 | Report Abuse

Good stock for long term with gd DY. But entry price of < 1.60 is likely for those interested. Be patient.

happy72

11 posts

Posted by happy72 > 2017-04-07 19:26 | Report Abuse

Hi, all. Can guide me about the dividend count. For example the latest dividend released (RM0.035), and since all dividends are tax exempted, Is that mean we will receive the nett dividend of RM35 per lot?

Posted by michael_jackson > 2017-04-10 09:38 | Report Abuse

1 lot is 100 unit...if you buy 1 lot mean your receive RM3.50 only (dividend=0.035)...the meaning is 100 shares = RM3.5.....For 1000 shares =RM35....hope this answer to your question, bro..

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-04-11 12:20 | Report Abuse

expect 16 sen dividend this year, at 1.64 ..ROI is around 9.7%.. no other counter can beat..

happy72

11 posts

Posted by happy72 > 2017-04-11 15:52 | Report Abuse

Michael_Jackson. Thank you for your explanation.

happy72

11 posts

Posted by happy72 > 2017-04-11 15:55 | Report Abuse

Beside of this counter, any other counter to recommend for high dividend yield.

bilibala

Posted by bilibala > 2017-04-11 16:54 | Report Abuse

Liihen

BF Chin

70 posts

Posted by BF Chin > 2017-04-12 21:23 | Report Abuse

JCY

Happykoo

119 posts

Posted by Happykoo > 2017-04-12 22:05 | Report Abuse

Star

ILoveReit

11 posts

Posted by ILoveReit > 2017-04-12 22:19 | Report Abuse

Reits

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-04-13 23:30 | Report Abuse

Good sign..price of bplant still up when market generally is soft, that show the EGM on dividend issue has carried a good effect. I am still adding at 1.63 level for dividend return . I am actually hope price will drop more for accumulating.

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-04-13 23:37 | Report Abuse

Next month will be the announcement of quarter dividend, I will be happy if I can get 4 to 5 sen

Why_

794 posts

Posted by Why_ > 2017-04-17 04:47 | Report Abuse

Still not moving even bull run? No wonder Maybank is lousy IB. 2 mths ago BP Plas RM 1.75 now even drop lower. Compare FGV then now even still higher price.

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-04-20 06:54 | Report Abuse

When all other counter down as market is weak, BPLANT stay strong, congrats

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-04-20 06:59 | Report Abuse

CPO is down, bplant share price not affected, must be some smart investor buying for the up coming Dividen. Well done.

Yap Yangg

65 posts

Posted by Yap Yangg > 2017-04-20 11:22 | Report Abuse

This counter is for long-term investor. haha

Posted by charles_cty > 2017-04-20 11:32 | Report Abuse

ya...hope it can drop so can buy more....accumulating...good dividend and good management so far...

Posted by michael_jackson > 2017-04-21 21:24 | Report Abuse

bplant always sleep sleep sleep....wake up, then sleep again since majority shareholders are from LTAT....as long got 4 times payout per year , i wlll be happy one......

Posted by malaysiakuku > 2017-04-22 20:12 | Report Abuse

pemegang saham majoriti adalah dari golongan persara tabung angkatan tentera....sebab itu agak lembap kalau dikira dari tempoh masa bagaimana pembelian saham sedikit demi sedikit.....pun begitu, kalau dibandingkan dengan saham lain, peningkatan modal tak mungkin berlaku secara mendadak dalam perlaburan ladang....tapi yang bagusnya kita boleh yakin terhadap kestabilan bplant untuk tempoh masa yang panjang.....boleh tidur lena tanpa kebimbangan terhadap kejatuhan saham......kita boleh yakin dengan bplant.....horray!!!!.....

Posted by dayang_suri > 2017-04-23 21:01 | Report Abuse

no drop...no up... stand still, stay silent........stand by me, bplant.....

Chrishau

66 posts

Posted by Chrishau > 2017-04-23 21:10 | Report Abuse

dividend counter.Don't hope for the rising price

Posted by lowbuyhighsell > 2017-04-23 21:46 | Report Abuse

don't worry time to prove price drop or rising . you raise me up ...so i can stand on mountians...

Lk036

929 posts

Posted by Lk036 > 2017-04-23 23:02 | Report Abuse

Will the share price down when oil palm share down? Feb'17 share price highest when cpo at the highest this year? Can anyone share.

Posted by michael_jackson > 2017-04-24 08:54 | Report Abuse

not much share manipulator in plantation stock unlike other stocks...nobody want to play pump and dump here... since not a single individual control majority shares....who cares about cpo prices, if they able to pay a good dividend every year... i will stand by bplant....

Posted by aku_cinta_padamu > 2017-04-24 09:04 | Report Abuse

if doraemon can stand by nobita in life.... i also will stand by bplant....

Posted by dayang_suri > 2017-04-24 18:02 | Report Abuse

waiting for good news next month....

Lk036

929 posts

Posted by Lk036 > 2017-04-24 23:23 | Report Abuse

Tell me honestly what price best to enter? I intend to buy up to half million rm.

yus7888

97 posts

Posted by yus7888 > 2017-04-25 13:48 | Report Abuse

Below RM 1.65 is the best entry Price

TheContrarian

9,534 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-04-26 00:03 | Report Abuse

RM1.64 closing price is below RN1.65. Better buy up half a million first thing in the morning.

Lk036

929 posts

Posted by Lk036 > 2017-04-26 00:07 | Report Abuse

Any chance it will drop to 1.5 since cpo bersih now. Going forward will be production keep increasing by months. If drop to 1.4 will buy 1 million.