mestilah bro....sebab sumber utama negara sememangnya berasaskan dari ladang dan sumber dari bumi....sebab itu lebih 30 kaunter plantation ada kat bursa malaysia....
PE is about 11.52 and consider the lowest among the Plantation counters. Paying 8.5% dividend for every RM 1,000 pa is much better than any bank FD can offer. CIMB is offering 4.1 to 4.2% pa as of today per RM 1,000 pa. Looks like BP (Bolih Plantation) for short term investment for 2 years is very very reasonable and OK. At least, every quarter one can have some pocket money for TEH TARIK & ROTI CANAI !!!
no privatised lah....nonsense rumour....bplant management also never mention it... in fact, it is already stated very clearly in the AGM agenda on 5 april, 2017....
palm oil stock is long-term stock...not much moving does not mean not moving at all...it is moving very much....very slowly and steady lor....one step at one time...so the legs will not be dislodged...
Hi,I have a question about bplant, if they keep selling their land, will that affect their profit in future? Less land less palm.. thanks for answering and sorry if I asked a stupid question...because i want to know it clearly thank you.
Ilovereit, they are selling only a small portion of expensive prime land, and use only part of the money to buy back ten times the cheap land for oil palm cultivation, land increased , cash also increased.
@ILoveReit....they don't anyhow sell land bro....they are monetise the value of land....if you read properly the agenda meeting at the AGM...they use the profit to look for another land and clear the debts... they are very smart people.....the profit depend on CPO prices in future....why you worry about less land? malaysia and indonesia have plenty of land you can purchase....
Such good result but dividend declared for Q1 2017 is 0.5 sen lower than Q1 2016 dividend. I feel a little bit of disappointment too. Nevertheless, I will hold it for long term investment.
Read properly people. Last year EPS 2.66 but declared more because they can cover it in the next quarter. This quarter EPS 2.73 and declared 2.5. I think ok la. and what kind of special dividend do you guys expect? from the malakoff disposal? That one not even materialised yet, so how can declare special dividend even if they want to. Again, read people, read and see the whole picture.
Many have expressed disappointment on the dividend,, some may sell off due to this, the price may drop this few days, for those die hard supporter, buy and accumulate for the next quarter it is only three months away., i think the following three more quarters will sure be better in order to fulfill their promise for a better dividend than last year during the AGM. if price drop before ex date, buy more.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
charles_cty
215 posts
Posted by charles_cty > 2017-05-15 09:43 | Report Abuse
yaya...waiting dividend....brought more since the price is stable...