BOUSTEAD PLANTATIONS BHD

KLSE (MYR): BPLANT (5254)

16 people like this.

12,578 comment(s). Last comment by newlyblaze 2 months ago

Posted by Chan Yew Kee > 2017-05-24 13:43 | Report Abuse

Actually the results are good. The Q1 profit is without gain from sale of land (previous results included 34.6mln)Recent EGM approval to sell land for 520 mln has not bèen included yet.

TheContrarian

9,534 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-05-24 18:50 | Report Abuse

I think Bplant price will be stagnant for awhile and will drift lower for the next two to three months.

wisdomtot

645 posts

Posted by wisdomtot > 2017-05-25 17:01 | Report Abuse

Drift lower or drift higher now? =) how can anyone easily give up on a counter with steady dividend income...

Posted by michael_jackson > 2017-05-27 02:28 | Report Abuse

@TheContrarian....i don't think bplant price will be stagnant for a while and drift lower for next two or three months.....it is really nonsense if you think market behave like what you think.....as we know the mr.market is not human and the price will be adjusted as mr.market can go up based on cpo prices and human psychology factors....

Posted by michael_jackson > 2017-05-27 02:50 | Report Abuse

the moment dividend is announce on 23/05/2017, the price adjusted almost immediately.....nobody can say bplant is stagnant when everyday bplant got transaction volume of buying and selling....every transaction mean bplant is very active.....of course since its major shareholder is LTAT, the shares is very stable...nobody will play pump and dump here....dividends confirmed good one...since LTAT is main shareholder......

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-05-27 02:51 | Report Abuse

Once again, when almost 70% counter down, bplant stand firm. totally agreed with you M_Jackson. new tp for bplant 178...

superman11

356 posts

Posted by superman11 > 2017-05-31 15:20 | Report Abuse

interesting counter.. planning to buy in with price 1.67... waiting..

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-05-31 17:56 | Report Abuse

Yeah...today up 1 sen again. But worry about CPO price keep dropping.

John Wick

181 posts

Posted by John Wick > 2017-05-31 18:08 | Report Abuse

yes, everyday up 1 sen.

Richshare

36 posts

Posted by Richshare > 2017-05-31 20:42 | Report Abuse

slow and steady..... uptrend

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-06-01 09:49 | Report Abuse

Aisehman! It drops two sen now.

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-06-01 12:17 | Report Abuse

Ai yah...Drop one more 1 sen now.

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-06-01 12:17 | Report Abuse

Go! Go! Go!

Shrekk

267 posts

Posted by Shrekk > 2017-06-01 13:50 | Report Abuse

It will back to square to 1.63 territorry.

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-06-01 15:19 | Report Abuse

Sherkk, this counter is steady, difficult to drop to 1.63. Unless CPO price drop.

Posted by charles_cty > 2017-06-02 16:07 | Report Abuse

last day to buy and get the dividend....

Shrekk

267 posts

Posted by Shrekk > 2017-06-20 22:42 | Report Abuse

Told already it will be back to square. No matter what most of the investors for this type of stock prefer the share price go lower to accumulate the number of shares as much as possible and gain the divvy yield % as high as possible for the long run.

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-06-21 13:10 | Report Abuse

go down go up,will no affect me, i am a dividend lover. but long term, bplant will even beat ijm plantation, or may even match genting, tell you now Shrekk.

yus7888

97 posts

Posted by yus7888 > 2017-07-11 17:29 | Report Abuse

Yippy68: With Closing Price today RM 1.62 is it a good entry price for long term, and also what is the reason that make you in so confidence in BPLANT instead of UTDPLT or KLK ?

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-07-11 23:09 | Report Abuse

if you have 1.62 million in hand, will you buy 1 million bplant share and enjoy 150,000 dividend in a year, or you buy 65000 kLK share that earn you dividend of 32700, or you buy 59124 ultplt share that earn you only 68000 dividend a year. the price of bplant is still very low and attractive and many still not aware that they can afford to invest. PE of bplant 11.32, PE of klk and utdplt are both above 20. bplant is newly listed only three years in bursa, but please read the 2016 annual report of the three plantation and work out the profit and dividend. bplant have just disposed a piece of land of 1675 acres out of it 180000 acres of land bank, collected 620million and can just clear off all bank loan and become debt free and cash rich, and still own many pieces of land at prime area like Pengerang , Kulai , Semenyih and Butterworth, it worth more than 2 billions for this four piece of land that is equivalent to his paid up capital, what about the rest of the land that can sell up to many many billions, to me, i invested over two millions in this counter it mean i owned about 200 acres of his land, i should say this 200 acres of land should worth more then 10 million ringgit now and mean times, i am collecting >200k a year in dividend, While others are still ignorance, let us be smart.

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-07-11 23:23 | Report Abuse

price dropping is due to market sentiment, it will rebound, mean time while it is cheap, just collect even you need to withdraw from your FD. i think some bank is not as secure as BPLANT..

Happykoo

119 posts

Posted by Happykoo > 2017-07-12 07:17 | Report Abuse

wow....200k a year...mean more than 16k a month................do nothing,just wait then can get that figure,that my dream.......but too far from me..

Happykoo

119 posts

Posted by Happykoo > 2017-07-12 07:20 | Report Abuse

yippy68 bros,that mean your name must b list at 30 LARGEST SHAREHOLDERS....

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-07-12 12:32 | Report Abuse

surely if i keep till year end.

Ibi_chan

455 posts

Posted by Ibi_chan > 2017-07-23 21:13 | Report Abuse

Yippy68: may i know what other stocks ur investing for dividend? Thank you in advance

Lk036

929 posts

Posted by Lk036 > 2017-07-23 22:01 | Report Abuse

Yippy68, what is ur opinion on Bplant if there is a market crash? Will it crash too or slightly affected?

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-07-25 07:00 | Report Abuse

first, i believe market will stay a bit longer as GE14 is coming soon., nevertheless, i too took precaution in case the crash come true .I have stared to sell all counter that give me profit and average those in red for quick recovery..if there is a crash, counters with poor fundamental and speculative types will get the worst hit, next come to the rest, bplant will definitely be affected but it will be very mild.as this counter has good fundamental..unless cpo fallen sharply and property market also collapsed and land price fallen badly.. any how, there will be a short period of time for you to clear some of your portfolio inclusive bplant just before the big crash also affecting bplant, but if you missed that golden times, as a long term dividend player, nothing to be panic, bplant will still give you good dividend and give you an opportunity to buy if you have your cash in hand, buy more as it dip and make a huge huge portfolio, while waiting for price to recover, you will enjoy a better yield with a lower average. hope i answer you.. bro Lk036.

27,295 posts

Posted by speakup > 2017-07-25 12:07 | Report Abuse

Lk036, dont be like cpteh always talking about crash crash crash.

looi88

246 posts

Posted by looi88 > 2017-07-27 16:49 | Report Abuse

good dividend counter and price of share stable

chan9301

307 posts

Posted by chan9301 > 2017-07-28 01:35 | Report Abuse

Accumulation of bplant started with a good dividend prospect at end of Aug 2017. Go go go.

Posted by michael_jackson > 2017-07-28 03:30 | Report Abuse

market crash is normal things in stock trading in all over the world....plantation is no exception....why bother about crash....market crash is a golden opportunity....like warrren buffet says....the more you invest during market crash , the more you have margin of safety compared to during bullish period......been in market crash before, so it is a golden opportunity that i wait for ....

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-07-28 16:59 | Report Abuse

dividend should be good this time

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-07-29 03:14 | Report Abuse

price moving up slowly as Aug is approaching.

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-07-29 10:32 | Report Abuse

Hi yippy68, what make you said this time dividend should be good? Just want to know your opinion. Thanks

chan9301

307 posts

Posted by chan9301 > 2017-07-29 17:13 | Report Abuse

If you have been following Bplant consistently, the profits of land sales recently will be recognised this Quarter and this may augers well for a higher Dividend distribution of maybe 5% or better. Btw bplant has been declaring Div each quarter.

57,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-29 17:31 | Report Abuse

Yes,

Bplant is just like FD or better than FD.

So don't need to check. Just buy, keep, sleep & get regular dividends banked into your accounts.

Totally stress free and worry free.

57,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-29 17:44 | Report Abuse

One more booster for CPO is the growing disaster among soy & corn crops in North Dakota, South Dakota & Montana

All holding BPlant and other Palm Oil stocks will reap immensely for this year, next year & many more years to come

http://droughtmonitor.unl.edu/

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-07-29 18:25 | Report Abuse

Chan9301, I also notice there seem like certain people accumulating BPlant. Are you sure that sales of SG. Petani land will be recognized in
Q2 results?

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-07-30 07:47 | Report Abuse

free2invest, if you don get the good dividend in this quarter, latest will be next quarter, remember it was promised in last AGM that this year dividend will be better than last year, so should be better than 14.5 sen..no worry, sooner or later, still go to your pocket. to my on calculation, market value of bplant land bank of 200,000 acres, it should worth 10 billions, NTA should be about 6.00 ringgit if land revalued. and it is selling only 6 sen above IPO price, why we are not accumulating. Can you get FD at 9 % rate per year in any bank? also with big potential of your investment to reap possible 100% within or less than 3 years. I may be too optimistic, but Mr Calvin may be agreed with me.

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-07-30 12:00 | Report Abuse

Agreed, this is high dividend yield stock. I will keep them for long. It is hard to find such high dividend stock in bursa nowadays. Bplant's IPO price was 1.60, now it at 1.67, still very attractive with its current dividend trend.

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-07-31 13:48 | Report Abuse

News for TheStar - Boustead Plantation FFB and CPO output to improve in 2017.

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/07/31/boustead-plantation-ffb-and-cpo-output-to-improve-in-2017/

yus7888

97 posts

Posted by yus7888 > 2017-08-03 11:40 | Report Abuse

Yesterday bought 3000 shares. Actually buy 3000 share/month. Hope Yipppy68 saying will come truee

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-08-03 19:07 | Report Abuse

i wish everyone to huat, this is the counter i feel safe to invest, i am a member of LTAT, , the company is in good hands.

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-08-03 22:13 | Report Abuse

when a company get a contract of 620million, profit may be 10%, many people rushing to buy, when bplant sold a piece of land of 620 million, profited 580 million, all make don't know.,it is funny.
'.

chongyo

114 posts

Posted by chongyo > 2017-08-04 19:41 | Report Abuse

I am not sure about the Management's quality.
The only worries that the proceed from the land disposal is mis-used or used to buy OVER-PRICED assets which is commonly happen among some G Agency.

nkk53

1,426 posts

Posted by nkk53 > 2017-08-06 10:36 | Report Abuse

Same like bdd,all lands were acquired by glc com below market price.It make sense to realise profit when apportunities arise

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-08-11 03:52 | Report Abuse

report should be out next week, hope a good dividend and price will leap.

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-08-11 05:45 | Report Abuse

cpo price reported uptrend, bplant at 1.66 is still considered undervalued compare to other plantations.., all plantation counters like IJM , SIME, GENTING, etc are giving good reports.so bplant should be good as well...hold or even buy.

Posted by malaysiakuku > 2017-08-16 00:59 | Report Abuse

bila lagi agaknya berita baik akan keluar? kalau boleh minggu ini....adalah rezeki bulan hadapan...

chan9301

307 posts

Posted by chan9301 > 2017-08-17 23:32 | Report Abuse

Dividend declaration should be out next week.