My intention on Bplant is 1) gd dividend >9% 2) share price appreciation even is slow. 5 to 10% annually is gd enough. 3) share price/fundamental stable. Limited down side for capital protection. Believe this is better than keep on oil palm land which now face worker problem, diseases, pencuri buah cos ppl now susah cari makan.
Of course a lot joker will like to laugh n made fun of ppl. Maybe they forever lose money in share. Jump here n there in stock counter n end of the day work without gaji.
I didn't say in one day. I first bought Affin-CV at 17 sen in November, then added at 35 sen in February and a fortnight ago added at 62 sen resulting in an average cost of around 25 sen. Yesterday I finally sold a bit at 75.5 sen.
Congratulation thecontrarian for your gd judgement n luck. I m still waiting to collect if by any chance it drop more. By the way beside Bplant n jcy any other gd n gd dive d counter.
bplant till date has given me more than 200k dividend in two years. as what lk036 said, small land owner facing so much problem and gain so little. i sold me and thrown into bplant when it was below 1.30..i enjoy 10 times more income as my old days. the income keep coming and my land value in bplant keep appreciating, relaxing when you sleep other are working for you. i will write in few Chinese media to urge small landowners to sell their land and deposite to BPLANT, then more buyer for bplant, price will surge and FORCE will get sick of yippy68. you keep talking negative, now i will turn it the other way..Force , buy now before may, dividen coming, i will be on holidays after next dividend in my pocket..WAKAKA
Yip, you serious what u mentioned? You wrote at 5.22am. U must get up early as normally small holder do. Maybe u do more research on Bplant. Some questions n hope u can assist, 1) what u think about Bplant fir long term let say in 5 year, will able to constantly give dividend above 8% ? Will the share price maintain above current price/ price appreciation? 2) do you have any other recommendation beside Bplant ? I may ask too much but I need some ur advice. Appreciate u can help.
Lko36..in coming five years , i see no problem as they have some prime land to sell or to develop, every piece of land they sold , they buy a bigger piece and the rest of money is for replanting and dividend. this company is almost debt free and cash rich.. price will apprecia te once more people realised it potential. i am still adding at 1.64 . making it my bread and butter .i own a big amount...five year is still long way, we can decide to sell or to keep after 3 years
in your portfolio u must have a mixture of companies, some growth, some dividend, some goreng. i have bplant for dividend. i dont expect much capital gain as i know i bought it for dividend (not growth)
i invested almost half of saving in this bplant since my great grandfather is from plantation village....i hope bplant can go into international level just like united plantation...with multiple products like cononut, banana and other crops in their plantation in malaysia and indonesia.....5 years from now, bplant should be innovative, then more foreign investor will invest in malaysia also.....malaysia boleh... bplant also boleh!!!...
anything below the price 1.70 is safe level to enter.....eventhough i bought bplant at price 1.30..i still adding almost everymonth regardless of the price....5 years from now seem long, but it is very short for long term investor like me....most of my shares is keep between 10 years and 20 years plus multiple dividends....with more dividend sure will keep longer maybe 30 years just like public bank and maybank...
i don't even bother about bplant price dropping....below 1.70 is good enough to enter....my average entry now at 1.67....who cares about other plantation stock since bplant almost identical to tmakmur....more dividend is better than nothing.....collect more dividend from tmakmur previously....now i collect more dividend from bplant and other dividend counter as well...
@anticonman...if hokkien people say you are hankuku... i will say you are really gundu type lah...manakan bumi ini boleh ada orang gundu macam kamu....nak cakap bplant bohong plantation? then you are really gundu, bro....kita orang melayu cakap, "bodoh macam keldai".
@Lk036...i invested in bplant since it is almost identical to tmakmur....both are high dividend with good management....most of my shares goes beyond 10 years....earn my double income almost like my salary..if fact, i don't have to work anymore if i rely on dividend only....my other stocks also dividend type....so long-term investor should not worry to much about entry price in bplant...5 years too short to forecast....my forecast is mostly about management of bplant....if the management is doing well, then we investor will be rewarded with a good dividend every years just like public bank...http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2015/04/02/public-bank-delivers-roi-of-14-over-five-years/
Dayang, thanks for your kind input. Appreciate it. Actually I m want to find a stock which give me a reasonable return n stability. Dun one to headache n sleepless stock that can be sky rocket n waterfall later. Of course if can find a growing stock with price appreciation with high rate will be the best. But not easy to find. Hope u can share or hints other good stock that meet our current requirement.
@anticonman is really gundu type...does he know share prices dropping is normal in share market trading in the world? thank you, bro.....even tankuku like me also can be millionaire CEO....hahaha.
@Lk036......since now most of my current stock goes beyond 10 years period....so i suggest you look at the business model type before you invest....you may ask me why invest in tmakmur in first place? i see a lot of gold mines in the form of bauxite mining in tmakmur....same things i see in bplant, public bank, maybank, aeoncr etc at the early stages....of course, investing in stock not easy but why bother about short term....if you able to commit for long-term with a good dividend, a good management, you may get extra bonus in term of price appreciation......there are no right or wrong answer, even if i choose the wrong stock.....so the choice is always yours....
when you buy bplant , you are buying the most undervalue counter... in book value, the cost per acre is only 14000 ,they own 170,000 acres .Recently they sold 3000 acres for 750,000,000...average price sold was 250,000 per acres. if you know how to count, you will invest in bplant. with dividen of 15 sen per year, and chances of price appreciating to possible 3.00 or more in 5 years times, if you still not satisfy, sell your share now and put your money with JJPTR, they pay you 20 sen in one month. i will advice those short term kaki to leave and just let those with confident investors remain.
If you read my comments I mention speakup. If he can go anywhere he like why can't I come here? I do mention BP is lousy. Since Feb'17 BPlant even drop 10 sen do our mkt drop since Feb?
Agreed that those who want to enjoy reasonable returns with low risk can invest in this plantation stock. 1.Since early Feb 2017 the stock price has been well supported.Any counter even blue chips the price can fluctuate depending on market sentiments and development.And influenced by global geo-political factors. 2.Technical Price Charts show the price change will move within a range of 10cents.Risk of sudden price collapse in this counter is not likely. 3.Dividend yields of 8.84% last year is among one of the best in Bursa market. 4.Return of Equity (ROE) is good.In the region of 10.39. 5.PE value ia in the region of 11.525. 6.Monetisation of landbanks will be undertaken from time to time by the company.
Just to share,happy and smart investing.This counter is not for those person(s) who speculate and hoping to receive sudden windfalls from the stocks.
Thank you Gcke, good analysis and on the dot. i have invested over 2M in this counter, expecting 200k in dividen a year, everyone has his right to comment , but be sensible, actually i am still hoping bohong plant to drop further, that will not make my cost from 1.54 to average up too much. those who are from kampong, 2 million ringgit hardly buy 15 acres of oil plam land. and you may get a lousy income of 20,000 a year. if you ever a small holder of land, you will experience those sleepless night thinking how your worker SAPU you. by next year, i am sure i will be adding up to 2 millions units if bplant fall back to 1.50, i will tankuku for it to happen.
If talk without proof(CDS or bank statement) who cannot do?
Posted by Yippy68 > Apr 30, 2017 07:23 PM | Report Abuse Thank you Gcke, good analysis and on the dot. i have invested over 2M in this counter, expecting 200k in dividen a year, everyone has his right to comment , but be sensible, actually
I agree yippy68. I based on ard 9% dividend it is better than small holder unless ur land is in prime area which waiting fir development. Otherwise nowadays oil palm small holder face worker, tree sickness, thief ( cos of inflation), n weather. 4 year ago my land worth 120k per acre , now no buyer even at 100k. Tis is real situation. That why I intend to invest a gd return share, stable n also possible some price appreciation. Drop to 1.5 buy half million. Drop 1.4 add another one million rm.
Chamlo, do not be silly to ask a successful elderly to show you the proof, i wrote in his forum only for telling my experience, encourage the young people to choose the correct counter to invest..no mean to show off. please relax and learn to make more money from klse. i am sure you can be better off than me one day.
by paying out 278 millions from land sale in Butterworth, bplant has managed to cut the gearing ratio from 0.41 to 0.23, bplant need to pay out another 355 million to clear the last debt to zero, it can be done by just selling off the remaining land of 701.22 ha in butterworth for an amount more than 700 millions...this company immediately become debt free....and cash rich.....so this is not a debt laden company.
dividend coming soon...can't wait for good news from several counter in plantation...this year should be an extra bonus for me....several counter in plantation do make profits since they involved in construction, property, mining, renting, development etc....bplant keep it up !!!!
dividend sure make everyone go gaga....collect as many dividend from several plantation counter....can sleep well since malaysia is bless with so many good plantation counter to collect dividend besides capital gain....malaysia boleh!!!!....
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Lk036
929 posts
Posted by Lk036 > 2017-04-26 00:15 | Report Abuse
My intention on Bplant is 1) gd dividend >9% 2) share price appreciation even is slow. 5 to 10% annually is gd enough. 3) share price/fundamental stable. Limited down side for capital protection. Believe this is better than keep on oil palm land which now face worker problem, diseases, pencuri buah cos ppl now susah cari makan.