BOUSTEAD PLANTATIONS BHD

KLSE (MYR): BPLANT (5254)

16 people like this.

12,578 comment(s). Last comment by newlyblaze 2 months ago

k55s

109 posts

Posted by k55s > 2017-02-20 20:21 | Report Abuse

Sudah tak boleh naik walaupun CI naik? Baik jual sebelum turun.

rainbowyen

363 posts

Posted by rainbowyen > 2017-02-21 00:33 | Report Abuse

of course share prices going down after ex-dividend....nothing unusual if palm oil prices started to drop....life must goes on.....no such strategy or method you need to apply on bplant....why bother too much about price up or down......unless you really need the cash very urgently... then sell lor...

AmstrongKL

271 posts

Posted by AmstrongKL > 2017-02-21 09:39 | Report Abuse

CPO up also can not make money. What if CPO down? Sell land again. Haha.

junclj

226 posts

Posted by junclj > 2017-02-24 09:37 | Report Abuse

I am waiting for drop back to 1.50, then I can accumulate more bplant.

junclj

226 posts

Posted by junclj > 2017-02-24 09:42 | Report Abuse

@Chua Zhi En, if you bought at higher price. You have two situation. Either sell if to cut loss now then wait for bplant oversold then buy it back. Second situation is just hold, then wait for bplant oversold and average down with more funds. Make sure that you have to put in this counter for long term. I've been joining bplant since 2014 until now. I never sell this counter, so you can count how many times dividends I was earned from this counter.

kantchua

36 posts

Posted by kantchua > 2017-02-24 12:34 | Report Abuse

I agree with u junclj.

Posted by michael_jackson > 2017-02-24 13:06 | Report Abuse

yesterday and today last date to buy to get before or on exdate 1 march, 2017...horray....dividend payout on my list now...

Posted by michael_jackson > 2017-02-24 13:22 | Report Abuse

most important is the the board of directors is doing a good job by rewarding shareholders with a good dividends....price up or down not important to me anymore....keep on accumulate even when the price going up.....knowing what is in future is more important than what we currently feel about palm oil prices....

rainbowyen

363 posts

Posted by rainbowyen > 2017-02-24 15:14 | Report Abuse

michael, same like you keep on accumulate even when the prices going up recently....adding more and more since last month.......and also this week.....

Chua Zhi En

1,103 posts

Posted by Chua Zhi En > 2017-02-24 21:34 | Report Abuse

I also hold this stock since IPO. Average price is 1.50. Sold some today.

AmstrongKL

271 posts

Posted by AmstrongKL > 2017-02-25 00:05 | Report Abuse

Bplant directors are very gentlemen & generous. They paid good dividend to small shareholders (& themselves too la). Not many counters in KLSE are like Bplant nowadays. Must find out their names & remember them. At least, you can say hello & thanks them if you bump to them one day, somewhere.
:)

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-02-26 01:37 | Report Abuse

i believe it is not that difficult to manage a company which is debt free, cash rich, plenty of land in hand to sell. .. As long as do not make it another FGV, WE ARE SAFE. mean time i do not understand why investor hold on to fgv and not bplant as bplant is cheaper than fgv . in all aspect , bplant should be much better than fgv. bplant paying 14.5 sen dividen, FGV???

FGV_

513 posts

Posted by FGV_ > 2017-02-26 03:54 | Report Abuse

Wise move. After selling so many plantation land over 2 years. more gain from selling land is hard to achieve in years ahead so disposal gain is unlikely to repeat. On the other hand CPO output will reduce so profit will reduce going ahead.

Posted by Chua Zhi En > Feb 24, 2017 09:34 PM | Report Abuse
I also hold this stock since IPO. Average price is 1.50. Sold some today.

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-02-26 05:35 | Report Abuse

Bplant own 170000 acres of land bank , just sold off only 3000 acres in two years to pocket 720 millions in two years, it will take many many more years to dispose off the remaining 167000 acres. management has said will utilize part of profit of land sale to acquire more cheaper land , it will be many ten times of 3000 acres. and the land bank will be soon >70000 acres.

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-02-26 05:37 | Report Abuse

> 170000 acres . sorry for error.

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-02-26 05:50 | Report Abuse

Do compare the IPO price of both counters, and the share price of both counter on last friday. and the dividen paid out in two years. and work out their return in investment.

Chua Zhi En

1,103 posts

Posted by Chua Zhi En > 2017-02-26 21:50 | Report Abuse

true. FGV will never be in my investment option as long as I concern.

Vizhai

394 posts

Posted by Vizhai > 2017-02-28 13:14 | Report Abuse

Bplant is a long term share. Just hold tight.

miker

708 posts

Posted by miker > 2017-02-28 13:19 | Report Abuse

In IPO document BPLANT mentioned that dividend policy is 70%. This is long term stock. Furthermore BPLANT concentrate on the upstream. In future it is easily to expand into downstream.

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-03-01 03:50 | Report Abuse

Do hold tight on bplant, you are the share holder of a company that is debt free , cash rich, well managed by discipline ex armed forces veteran. The DIVIDEN is enough to make you rich. The land ....another 167000 acres belong to you and your comrades. Sleep well when people are making money for you.

curious2

1,812 posts

Posted by curious2 > 2017-03-01 04:36 | Report Abuse

Stubborn people never take profit.

27,295 posts

Posted by speakup > 2017-03-01 08:49 | Report Abuse

speakup one of the stubborn ppl. speakup collected total about 30sen dividend from Bplant already.

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-03-01 19:46 | Report Abuse

Curious 2.. i am also very stubborn in the investment in BPLANT. TWO YEARS, I GAIN > 400k.
Two months in FGV, sep to nov 2016, I cut lost amounted 50k, that i am not stubborn ..otherwise I will hold till rm1.40.

TheContrarian

9,534 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-03-01 20:08 | Report Abuse

Yippy68, do you use any financing to purchase your one million shares in Bplant?

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-03-02 09:29 | Report Abuse

i sold my small land to buy this counter. found it is a right move.

TheContrarian

9,534 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-03-02 17:18 | Report Abuse

Fantastic decision Yippy!

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-03-03 06:36 | Report Abuse

LTAT Lembaga Tabung Angkatan Tentera, the major share holder of BPLANT, continue to acquire since January till yesterday, they should know every well the next quarter result and dividend.

rainbowyen

363 posts

Posted by rainbowyen > 2017-03-04 06:32 | Report Abuse

as expected, the share prices will be going down after ex-date this week.....palm oil prices is going down, but is is good for consumers to buy cheap cooking oil price in malaysia....no wonder why our cooking oil in malaysia is much cheaper than our neighbouring countries....keep it up malaysia!..palm oil products is essential part of malaysian life and create jobs in palm oil plantation.

Posted by dayang_suri > 2017-03-04 09:23 | Report Abuse

bplant share price drop....good for newcomer....

Posted by malaysiakuku > 2017-03-04 09:44 | Report Abuse

makin jatuh makin bagus...kalau boleh kasi jatuh setiap minggu sampai 1.40~ baru best....ada peluang nak tambah nilai kalau terus jatuh macam ini.....memang sepatutnya jatuh selepas ex-tarikh....bila lagi nak tambah nilai kalau saham tak jatuh jatuh?....terima kasih bplant sebab jatuh selepas dapat dividen!!!...kumpul saham perladangan adalah matlamat sejak 10 tahun dahulu.....

27,295 posts

Posted by speakup > 2017-03-04 18:22 | Report Abuse

up down never mind. this is a dividend counter. keep for dividend.
speakup already collected about 30sen dividend from bplant....more to collect :-)

27,295 posts

Posted by speakup > 2017-03-17 11:06 | Report Abuse

just received 3k dividend :-) YAHOOOO!!!!

Posted by lowbuyhighsell > 2017-03-17 15:14 | Report Abuse

dividend stock dividend stock want to top up more...

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-03-19 14:44 | Report Abuse

EGM is on 5 th of April 2017 at pj, due to work commitment, I will not attend, hope some of you
Will attend the EGM and kindly ask the management how are they going to distribute the profit after selling the land at butterworth to sp Setia. Hopefully part of that profit to be given to us as dividen, all HUAT lah.

Richshare

36 posts

Posted by Richshare > 2017-03-20 12:42 | Report Abuse

No allocation for dividend :(

Posted by lowbuyhighsell > 2017-03-22 08:59 | Report Abuse

just wait for the EGM announcement dividend shout be given by next QR.

tomwah

1,599 posts

Posted by tomwah > 2017-03-24 12:39 | Report Abuse

any good news ????

ILoveReit

11 posts

Posted by ILoveReit > 2017-03-25 01:41 | Report Abuse

Hi, may i know what should i do or anything i need to bring for attend EGM?
Thanks ^^

rainbowyen

363 posts

Posted by rainbowyen > 2017-03-25 08:17 | Report Abuse

of course, the board of directors need to be generous when come to dividend.. the reason because most of beneficiary will be lembaga tabung angkatan tentera(LTAT) shareholders...as we already knew, LTAT keep on increasing their shares in bplant......the more shares their had, the more generous this fund for retired army, pension funds, scholarship etc.....

Posted by michael_jackson > 2017-03-25 08:26 | Report Abuse

@ILoveReit, since you be attending EGM then you should be asking more questions....

Posted by malaysiakuku > 2017-03-25 08:52 | Report Abuse

sudah tentu....kalau dapat hadir kat EGM, hang ini mesti datang....manalah tahu dapat door gift atau sarapan pagi.....masalah kerja berlabak kat office, kalau sesiapa dapat hadir, mesti datang!!

rainbowyen

363 posts

Posted by rainbowyen > 2017-03-25 13:10 | Report Abuse

@ILoveReit... this EGM is because land sale to setia recreation sdn. bhd for cash consideration value at RM620.1million...you just need to approve in the proposed land sale as a shareholder in EGM... then your job done already....maybe we will get more dividend in the next quarter financial report.....of course i will be attending EGM same like you.....see you there, bro...

ILoveReit

11 posts

Posted by ILoveReit > 2017-03-27 01:07 | Report Abuse

Thanks bro ^^

Vizhai

394 posts

Posted by Vizhai > 2017-03-28 01:34 | Report Abuse

Ask for more dividend pls.

Stead

170 posts

Posted by Stead > 2017-03-28 22:56 | Report Abuse

More dividend? If they didnt cheat you second time, you are
Considered lucky.

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-03-29 04:59 | Report Abuse

How they can cheat us if we question them in detail, all figures are there, don tell me they can use liquid paper.....just tell them , we are the share holder.......thank you.

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-03-30 02:09 | Report Abuse

Shall we all ask for a special deviden to be paid for this particular sale of land , with such a big profit.....there is another left over of 1700 acres at same area, hope Ecoworld Got interested.

Vizhai

394 posts

Posted by Vizhai > 2017-03-31 00:46 | Report Abuse

when the egm?

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-04-03 01:05 | Report Abuse

Egm on the 5th of April 17. 09.00am