GREATECH TECHNOLOGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GREATEC (0208)

+0.02 (0.95%)

2.09 - 2.12

7,899 comment(s). Last comment by EatCoconutCanWin 2 weeks ago

Posted by bursabigbull > 2021-03-08 01:32 | Report Abuse

Malaysia's economy to remain on positive growth trajectory despite uncertainty on global front – Nazri Khan

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/malaysias-economy-remain-positive-growth-trajectory-despite-uncertainty-global-front-%E2%80%93-nazri

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2021-03-08 09:15 | Report Abuse

Don’t waste time in technology
Oil is booming

Posted by Go lucky Happy > 2021-03-08 10:39 | Report Abuse

Greatech is still a very good counter to invest especially in green technology which is booming especially their solar energy.

Penguin88

86 posts

Posted by Penguin88 > 2021-03-08 11:11 | Report Abuse

Bursabigbull- I hope you get my point and question right. My concern is the valuation.

PE78 is not high? PE 78 is worth investing? You can even calculate the forward PE or PEG of this counter to justify and share here. Share price increase so much until profit is not able to catch up.

Btw, I strongly doubt that you are a long term investor bcz long term investor dont really care about short term price fluctuations and will not keep on posting comments to justify the current price or valuation is still looks attractive.

Side note: Capital around the world is shifting their capital from tech/growth stock to value stock. Why? Bcz tech and growth stock PE is too high and this is a very strong reason for them to sell tech/growth. Be minded of continued of the selling pressure. (But like I said, you wont be care about share price if you are a real long term investor).

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-03-08 15:38 | Report Abuse

There are now 2.5 mil buyera at RM5.60 and only 360k sellers at RM5.61..is the share price push imminent?

Posted by TheTruthHurt > 2021-03-08 16:53 | Report Abuse

Oil & gas is a touch and go counter. Very cyclical & typically within the sunset industry. Like it or not, EV, semi con, renewables will prevail!

Philan008

255 posts

Posted by Philan008 > 2021-03-08 17:06 | Report Abuse

haha after INari, Unisem, FrontKn, VS, MPI all falls, I shall wait for the next one with high valuation still.... ---- GREATECH HAHAHHA

bgt9963

572 posts

Posted by bgt9963 > 2021-03-08 17:13 |

CoolJay

831 posts

Posted by CoolJay > 2021-03-08 20:34 | Report Abuse

Bought some CA

Posted by bursabigbull > 2021-03-09 03:10 | Report Abuse

Penguin88 - Cool. I AM long term investor. Just bored and jumped in to share some thoughts. Let's watch the show.

BE_GREEEEEDY

1,807 posts

Posted by BE_GREEEEEDY > 2021-03-09 08:35 | Report Abuse

nasdaq collapsed 310...better safe than sorry

28,723 posts

Posted by mf > 2021-03-09 08:37 | Report Abuse

Nasdaq 12,609.16 -310.986 2.41%

Philan008

255 posts

Posted by Philan008 > 2021-03-09 09:39 | Report Abuse

Oh Hello Greatech.... I jz said ystdy, and today Greatech collapse as well, how shocking...

Posted by TheTruthHurt > 2021-03-09 10:13 | Report Abuse

Greatec owner is smart. Small fall compared to other tech stocks. Wise to collect before too late.

BE_GREEEEEDY

1,807 posts

Posted by BE_GREEEEEDY > 2021-03-09 10:34 | Report Abuse

falling dagger

Posted by bursabigbull > 2021-03-09 12:58 | Report Abuse

It's funny. Happy to add more position today.

investorV

16 posts

Posted by investorV > 2021-03-09 13:46 | Report Abuse

Sell at 5.53... collect later after see the overall trend.afraid sharp drop like other tech n glove

Posted by cra2yshyan > 2021-03-09 14:47 | Report Abuse

opps sharp drop now

Posted by rahulsk1947 > 2021-03-09 15:13 | Report Abuse

5.2 in morning,5.6 at noon, 5.3 in the afternoon its scary the way it sways

888Money

109 posts

Posted by 888Money > 2021-03-09 16:07 | Report Abuse

Penta, more stable.....

888Money

109 posts

Posted by 888Money > 2021-03-09 16:09 | Report Abuse

will be drop more? voloume more and price drop?

888Money

109 posts

Posted by 888Money > 2021-03-09 16:40 | Report Abuse

wow... buying coming back... due to oversold ready... ha...ha

888Money

109 posts

Posted by 888Money > 2021-03-09 16:43 | Report Abuse

should be buy in ... now RSI Show oversold......

mariam

82 posts

Posted by mariam > 2021-03-09 18:18 | Report Abuse

drop seven day horrible

Posted by fortheemprah > 2021-03-10 00:28 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/johor-sultan-cancels-rm14b-solar-projects-groundbreaking-ceremony-blaming-putrajayas-silence

Guys, is this the reason for the decline of solar stocks across the board?

Posted by bursabigbull > 2021-03-10 02:30 | Report Abuse

Tech comeback rally gains steam as Nasdaq jumps 4%, Tesla rebounds 18%

https://www.cnbc.com/2021/03/08/dow-futures-rise-extending-mondays-300-point-rally.html

Panic-like buying signs emerge in Nasdaq after index posts first 10% correction since September

https://www.marketwatch.com/story/panic-like-buying-signs-emerge-in-nasdaq-after-index-posts-first-10-correction-since-september-2021-03-09

DJoker89

4,901 posts

Posted by DJoker89 > 2021-03-10 08:02 | Report Abuse

What u all waiting for?
Huat Ahhhh

waiway

22 posts

Posted by waiway > 2021-03-10 08:25 | Report Abuse

Nasdaq Bull Run resumes......Greatech TP RM 10.00

bgt9963

572 posts

Posted by bgt9963 > 2021-03-11 08:45 |

jasoncw

65 posts

Posted by jasoncw > 2021-03-11 09:21 | Report Abuse

BULL RUN TILL WHERE D ?

Posted by bursabigbull > 2021-03-11 12:22 | Report Abuse

Let's see what happens 6 months from now.

trader168

153 posts

Posted by trader168 > 2021-03-11 13:34 | Report Abuse

Greatec is back..Today will close green..

dlau8899

915 posts

Posted by dlau8899 > 2021-03-11 17:26 | Report Abuse

NASDAQ up.5.80 tomorrow

Mabel

23,973 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-03-11 23:31 | Report Abuse

Another green day tomorrow

Meow

Posted by bursabigbull > 2021-03-12 06:45 | Report Abuse

NASDAQ no more under correction phase. Cheers.

PureBULL ...

2,538 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2021-03-12 07:03 | Report Abuse

NASDAQ has a nice GAP.UP today again.
2 hour macd > 0 axis n index > ema42, let's hope purebull restarts like in Nov 2020 = right.timing to start new biz in stock investing...
TECH Championship is on going . . .
Lead runners r
MPI, D&O, UNISEM, GREATEC

denniszzbl

217 posts

Posted by denniszzbl > 2021-03-12 09:17 | Report Abuse

this counter must hold at least medium to long term in order to enjoy more profits :)

WellMore

39 posts

Posted by WellMore > 2021-03-13 17:31 | Report Abuse

https://www.streetinsider.com/Short+Sales/Hindenburg+Research+is+Short+Lordstown+Motors+%28RIDE%29/18119476.html

Lordstown dropped 20% and closed 16% lower yesterday.

I am curious now, so , is greatec's orders secured from Lordstown motors was just a number?

So far the company has issued any progress updates on its orders on that orders.

Monday will drop very badly?

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-03-14 09:55 | Report Abuse

You know Hindenburg Research is a short-seller right?
If I short-sell TopGlove, then of course I put underweight rating and cherrypick facts to expose the company.

Hindenburg Research was behind Aphria, GrowGeneration, RIOT blockchain. (Weed and Bitcoin crypto stocks) all of which have performed extremely well after the short-selling report by Hindenburg Research. Don’t just post links.

Also, Greatec’s main revenue is from sales of ATE in local market. However, I do agree that the company is less transparent on their EV partnership but to be fair, the company doesn’t earn much from the partnership with Atlis and Lordstown anyways. I wouldn’t care

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-03-14 09:58 | Report Abuse

I don’t hold any more Greatech shares. But it irritates me when my friends post links to Lordstown share price and connect it to Greatech.

Play Dataprp and Dnex hehehe

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-03-14 09:59 |

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-03-14 13:45 | Report Abuse

Happy weekend Sunday. Wait US stimulus Nasdaq go back to all time high. Washing machine last week

Posted by bursabigbull > 2021-03-14 14:17 | Report Abuse

Nice one wallstreetrookie.

WellMore

39 posts

Posted by WellMore > 2021-03-14 15:21 | Report Abuse

Sizeable order replenishment. We highlight that, as at 4th February 2021, Greatech’s orderbook stood at RM351.2m, from RM266.9m in 3QFY20. Based on our rough estimation, Greatech has clinched additional orders with value up to c.RM150m during the quarter, which we reckon was mainly contributed by Lordstown and First Solar. Lordstown has announced that it received a total of 100k pre-order units for its Endurance model in January, and having an additional battery pack assembly line was necessary, as we reckon that one single line was not sufficient to cater for this overwhelming amount of order.

Above is from public's research, I believe they should re consider their rating catalyst to this Co.

Although greatec derived most of its earning from local ate segment, I think for the sake of earning visibility in the eV sector remained a question..

Anyway, good luck... Valuation is too rich and I better sell all..

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-03-14 15:31 | Report Abuse

Bro Hinderburg Research is notorious for its frequent short attacks and fraudulent reports in pursuit of financial gains. Read more into the hedge fund/individual.

The assembly line for Lordstown Motors is still in early stage development and therefore it carries little weightage in the company's net assets. However, I would be worried if they lose partnership with First Solar and local automation companies. Kesian Lordstown Motors only. Little adverse effect on Greatec for sure.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-03-14 16:01 | Report Abuse

Recovery stocks like genting and airasia almost back to their original price. Once recovery is priced in, these value investors will come back to growth stocks like Bursa tech. You think investors don't get bored at collecting dividend and low growth blue chips? Think twice haha. Dnex, Dataprp, MMCorp, OSAT, ATE, Greatech and UWC, small-cap tech stocks will do well

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-03-14 17:01 | Report Abuse

FYI Hinderburg Research has ~50% success rate with their short calls. They were right on another EV, Nikola Corp. Do more research and you will understand their inconsistency

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2021-03-15 09:24 | Report Abuse

Wait it go below 5.00

tmore1

22 posts

Posted by tmore1 > 2021-03-15 11:21 | Report Abuse

The question is how much of Lordstown orders are imputed into consensus estimates and what is that as a percentage of 2021/22 consensus revenue estimates. Gathered that (a) there are few battery pack assembly line orders from Lordstown at total c.RM200-250m (b) 2021/22 consensus revenue is c.RM515m/RM600m as of now.

If allegations are true, it is dangerous waters. However, they remain allegations as of now.

https://hindenburgresearch.com/lordstown/

Posted by investmalaysia8 > 2021-03-15 11:43 | Report Abuse

Because of Lordstown. If you still got profit, just take it first. If not just wait and see how it goes.