Posted by matrixcool > 2013-08-21 21:03 | Report Abuse

The stocks that i mentioned are only my own opinions. please do not take them as buying opportunities. Like evryone else i made lots of mistakes too.. 1) GOB--Completed the cup and saucer pattern. More upward is espected from this stock. Immediate Reisstant at $0.945, strong resiatnt at $1.00 with possible target price of $1.08. Supports are adjusted to $0.89 and stronger resistant @$0.865. My profit protection is at $0.865. 2) ALAM--It is in FLAG consodilation for the past 23 sessions,it may break out from the Flag very soon.The first signal is when it break above $1.55 and confirmation if can break and stay above $1.62 with volumes. Support is adjusted to $1.47. 3)Huayang--Have been inside of Trading ranges of $3.05-$3.22 for the past 24 sessions.A break above the trading range of $3.22 will take it to the next resistants @ $3.34 with possible target of $3.40. Will limit my losses if break below $3.00. 4) E&O--Broke out from the sysmetrical triangle on 12/8 and hit the high of $2.27 on 16/8. It is back to consolidation and may offer some buying opportunities.I am buying back after dispose mine average $2.24 earlier. Supports are at $2.04/$2.00 If can stay above $2.10 it may re-try its previous high of $2.27. Will limit my losses if break below $1.97. Happy Trading....

15 people like this.

1,451 comment(s). Last comment by tonylim 2014-01-14 09:02

JTFX

1,582 posts

Posted by JTFX > 2013-08-21 21:12 | Report Abuse

yeah i like GOB n Alam..hv made few rounds from them..will collect on any further weakness..

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2013-08-21 23:25 | Report Abuse

JTFX, happy to hear you made few rounds from GOB & ALAM..
Do you trade by technical analysis like me as well?
Regards

lwalk

1,144 posts

Posted by lwalk > 2013-08-21 23:42 | Report Abuse

hey matrix. happy to see you back from break. i just sold alam today at a loss after holding it and seeing it drop, drop, drop. it might rebound after a good push today. but i didn't want to wait anymore since there were other stocks to buy.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2013-08-22 21:42 | Report Abuse

Hey lwalk , I came back yesterday thought there are many bargins and started to buy in some stocks i like..Wow..Yesterday those stocks i bought at their support levels today turned up to be their immediate Resistant level..

1) GOB--Uptrend is very much intact.The closing is still above the $0.865 level i mentioned.Any weakness maybe good times to accumulate for future play.

2)ALAM--Today it closed below the 30 SMA of $1.50 is an worrying sigh. Technically it is most likely to re-test the previous support level of $1.35 unless it could rebound back and stay above $1.50 level.

3)Huayang---This counter may cause some losses to me because it close below $3.00 today.
Unless it is a Bear trap may need to take some losses.
It needs to rebound back and stay above $3.00 if not it is most likely to head down to 2.67/2.65 levels.

4)E&O--Collected more today at $2.00/$2.01 levels.As mentioned earlier if can close above $2.10 expect more upwards movement from E&O.

5) Today also an buying day for me, i bought in Dayang at $4.39 ( expecting it to rebound to $4.70 and strong resistant at $4.80), Kimlun at $1.90(expecting it to rebound to $2.00 and strong resistant at $2.10) and Puncak at $2.60(expecting it to rebound to $2.71 and strong resistant at $2.87 .

Happy Trading...

JTFX

1,582 posts

Posted by JTFX > 2013-08-22 21:55 | Report Abuse

Matrix, no I'm not a chartist. .i only use Charts for entry n exit points, support n res levels..i'm more a trend follower n thematic plays.. this yr..O&G, property, water n infrastructure themes..have sold more than 70% the last few days after repeated failure to stay abv 1800..now await for further corrections to rebuild longs..good luck w ur trades..

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2013-08-22 22:48 | Report Abuse

JTFX,lwalk ...Doesnt matter what you use for your trading methods as long as u know what you are doing.
Now i use chart to predict the trends and trade and must say i make more profits then losses now.
I think knowing when to SELL is more important than when to BUY...
Hope both of you do well too..
Do share if you think you find a winner..

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2013-08-25 17:56 | Report Abuse

1) GOB--Cleared my GOB with some profits. Will definately re-enter when consolidation is over.

2)ALAM--Closed below 30SMA for the past 2 days which is an worrying sign. Formed an inverted hammer on Friday. A reversal?? Need confirmation that it needs to close above $1.54 if not may head further southward.
Will take losses if break below $1.44.

3)HUAYANG--Cleared 60% of my holding at losses. May keep the 40% for the Bonus exercise.(From trader to "Involuntary Investor.." :-( :-()

4)E&O--Expect trading ranges of $2.00 to $2.10.
After breaking out of the sysmetrical triangle on 12/8 this stock is expected to scale much higher.
Will limit my losses if break below $1.97.

The other 3 stocks that i bought on 22/8 namely Dayang ($4.39),Puncak($2.60) & Kimlun($1.90) so far are holding well.

Good lucks everyone for next week trades...

Metta

516 posts

Posted by Metta > 2013-08-25 18:28 | Report Abuse

Hi Bro Matrix

Wow wat a grand VVIP welcome back style .... In Red ! Hahaha

Anyway, Nice to hear from u agin. Welcome Back.

GOB m stil holding...

Hope Mr Market will be more friendly come Monday.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2013-08-25 18:35 | Report Abuse

Haha Sis Metta..U r right. Sea of Red when i came back..
GOB is still very bullish but it is now under consolidation after hitting high of $0.94...
But you know for GOB to confirm the Cup and saucer pattern it must close above $0.89.
If that happen it is most likely to breach previous high of $0.94 & this stock is expected to scale much higher.
Be worry if break below $0.80..
I presume you cleared all your E&O ?
Good Lucks...

lwalk

1,144 posts

Posted by lwalk > 2013-08-26 09:40 | Report Abuse

matrix, your dayang move worked very well. im still holding at a very high price ;(

Metta

516 posts

Posted by Metta > 2013-08-26 19:32 | Report Abuse

Bro Matrix
Din manage to sell my GOB parked at 0.86cts... Sigh .... din monitor very2 bz today. Beside mkt sentiment, why is GOB px going down hill ? Any negative news ? Keeping my fingers crossed. Otherwise got to cut loss....aiyah. Heartache!

As for my E&O, still holding....when lah can rocket... With this kind of mkt sentiment everyone is so weary

Iwalk ,E&O still holding ?

lwalk

1,144 posts

Posted by lwalk > 2013-08-26 19:37 | Report Abuse

metta yup yup

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2013-08-26 21:22 | Report Abuse

All Bro and sis, are you all investor or traders like me? I would like to share some of my earlier mistakes and experiences with you all. Hope I wont bore you all.
I think it is important to trade with a plan, especially an exit plan.
No one knows when a stock going to hit top or bottom, your guess is as good as mine. I used to think this is a blue chip it should be ok to hold and guess what? It keep dropping til i also do not know what to do with it.
I used to look at low PE too, now I understand low PE actually means company earning is not doing well, most of the best growth stocks seldom trade at low PE ratio.
After all those mistakes now I am convinced Risk management is the key to success.
Bro and sis, let me quote E&O for an example:
I had been in/out of E&O since June this years, buying in and selling started from B$1.85--S$2.00, B$1.90 --S$2.08, B$2.04-- S$2.23, now bought back $2.00 again. Making total of 52 cents from the past 3 trades say at an average of buying price of $1.93 is about 26% in 2 months. If you can sell at $2.23 and buy back at $2.00 why don’t you want to do it?
Of course like everyone else I also make mistakes buying wrong stocks but I always limit my losses to protect my capitals.
If you are on a winning stock you must have a Profit Protection mode, exit with a profits and don’t worry if it still moving up after you sold it. There are many other stocks to trade.
Bro lwalk -- For Dayang I took some losses when It broke below $4.70 and buy back at $4.39 and now I am sitting on profits. From today volumes I think it may have problem to break the next Resistant of $4.82 (30 Days SMA) so I will sell to lock in profits and buy back again later.
Sis Metta, GOB definitely not doing well when it broke below $0.835 support, more consolidation is expected and I wont be surprise if it try next support of $0.785.
Now back to my stocks:
1) ALAM---Still closing below the 30 SMA, formed a Gravestone Doji today.Hopefully a trend reversal. Will limit losses if break below $1.44.
2) E&O---If can stay above $2.10 it is expected to rebound further to $2.18/$2.20 levels, support is adjusted to $2.05. Will limit my losses if $1.90 is broken.
3) Kimlun—Re-tested support of $1.90 and holds. Will limit my losses if $1.90 is broken.
4) Puncak— It is expected to re-test IR at $2.80. Support is adjusted to $2.65.
5) Muhibbah—Today I bought in Muhibbah for short term trade, expected to rebound to $2.34. Unless it can close above $2.34 this counter is expected to trade in the ranges of $2.10 to $2.34.
Will limit losses if break below $2.10.
I am also monitoring GBG and Sendai for some trading opportunities.
Good Lucks..

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2013-08-26 21:28 | Report Abuse

Sir matrix, great sharing... And very valuable lessons learnt!
May I ask, how do you short list potential stocks to invest in?

Metta

516 posts

Posted by Metta > 2013-08-26 22:25 | Report Abuse

Thanx Bro Matrix for the great sharing. Hv to drill today's lesson learnt into my stubborn head !!!

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2013-08-26 23:13 | Report Abuse

Sir pathew (keke)..Doing homeworks and i scan through those Mid cap stocks and look for:
1) An uptrend stocks, trend is the most important and do not go against Trend.
2) Stocks that make new height with volumes lately will most likely to scale higher after consolidation (volumes should reduce during consolidation with stock forming higher low). If there is a big spike with volumes normally it means some institutions or big player are buying.
3) Scan those stocks that are on top gainers to identify possible trading opportunities.
4) Chart patterns like double bottoms, cup & handle, Ascending Triangle etc are good stocks to trade.
5) When you choose a winner try to ride on the profits but protect your profits when it is coming back down. (I used to sell winners too soon and holding losers too long.)
Say you bought E&O at $2.00 and all the experts are saying it will go to $3.00 by their calculation for next year based on expected earning etc etc. So you are looking $1.00 profits maybe holding for 1 year if it comes through.
But for E&O to go from $2.00 to $3.00 it will have many up and down and if you know how to trade you may be able to lock in $1.00 faster & I am sure by the time it gets to $3.00 next year you would had took in more than that $1.00 profits. (my opinion as I am not an investor for any stock).
6) When stocks are trading in the ranges try to buy near support and sell near top of the ranges. That say Dayang was trading at $4.70-$5.03 for awhile, if you buy near $4.70 and when it move to $5.03 level wait to see whether it Breakout from $5.03 or not, if not Sell. If break out add some more after $5.03. Vice versa if come down near $4.70. Limit your losses if $4.70 is broken.
By calculation $4.70 to $5.03=$0.33 so if break below $4.70 it should go down to ($4.70-$0.33=$4.37).2 days ago Dayang went down to $4.38 after breaking $4.70.
7) Lastly making wrong choices and mistakes is not a problem. The problem is most of us is unwilling to accept that mistake. Ego or trying to prove market is wrong because of our mistake is going to cost us. It happened to me before.

Happy Trading

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2013-08-27 00:31 | Report Abuse

Superb sharing and thanks again matrix!
I need to learn some of your skills:)

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2013-08-27 19:37 | Report Abuse

Today I cleared all my stocks except E&O.
Most of the stocks are bearish now. Any technical rebound due to oversold positions will invite more sellers to clear their positions.
1) ALAM---Cleared my ALAM when it broke $1.44 at a loss.
It went all the way down and closed at $1.30, it is expected to re-test previous support of $1.26. Any technical rebound may find resistant at $1.35.
2) Dayang—Sold Dayang at a profits.
It may re-test support level of $4.38.
3) E&O---Managed to stay above immediate support of $1.97, any rebound may find resistant at $2.00/$2.05.
Will cut losses if break below $1.90
4) Kimlun—Sold Kimlun when broke below $1.90 at a loss.
Any rebound will find resistances at $1.90/$2.00.
5) Puncak— Sold Puncak when broke below $2.65, about break even.
6) Muhibbah—Sold Muhibbah when broke below $2.10 at a loss.
It may re-test previous support of $1.90.
As a trader I will stay sideline until the trend is clearer. August is definitely not a good month for my trades. I close more losing positions than winning.

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2013-08-27 19:45 | Report Abuse

Great sharing.. tq bro matrix..

lwalk

1,144 posts

Posted by lwalk > 2013-08-27 19:53 | Report Abuse

lol im not a bro. i've been switching alot too. so far i still have dayang, huayang and e&o.. these that you hv traded with...and a couple more. im topping up on some dividend counters to make up for my cut loss losses. got burnt on some penny stocks lately, and hv to be strict not to touch these anymore.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2013-08-27 20:56 | Report Abuse

Bro pirate99 & lwalk, i think the trend is against us trader at the moment.Be careful if you are topping up and i strongly advise against average down.
I am looking at these stocks and may trade if their support levels stay for some short term gains of technical rebounds.

1) GOB--if $0.76 stay may trade again.
2) Dayangif $4.38 stay.
3) AlAM--If re-test $1.26 and stay.

Still, be cautious and try to protect your capitals for future trades.

Good Lucks!!

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2013-08-27 21:01 | Report Abuse

Noted with thanks bro matrix.. currently watching gob,gadang,sona,thheavy,tgoff,alam,cliq.. got stuck in pmind for 2months.. waiting to reenter again.. :)

Metta

516 posts

Posted by Metta > 2013-08-27 22:54 | Report Abuse

Aiyoh the bleeding juz can't stop...how I wish I hv a magic wand and all b fine...sigh.

Bro Pirate99 noted Thheavy & Gadang in your watch list ? Anticipating Thheavy qtr result to b good ? Thheavy after all the euphoria juz can't break RM1.00 over d last months and now sliding south..

Bro Matrix thanx ...great sharing!

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2013-08-27 23:00 | Report Abuse

Ms metta i think thheavy qtr result will be fair only.. no new project... :)

Metta

516 posts

Posted by Metta > 2013-08-27 23:17 | Report Abuse

Thheavy euphoria earlier was due to Quek PP , partnership wth M Derrmont and bidding for Petronas RSC job. So, it looks like the qtr result will not move d stock. Wow, so the catalyst is the Petronas job....failure will c the stk go bust...Risky risky risky. Keeping my fingers cross... M stil holding some.

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2013-08-27 23:26 | Report Abuse

My 2 cents.. frankly they are not ready for RSC..lack of expertise.. yeah got hype about quek holding & buying.. but he bought low.. somewhre @ 0.425-0.445 if not mistaken.. new job? I think they will aim for small scale project i.e few wellheads platform.. partnership with mcdermott to boost up their yard tonnage capacity and enhance their presence for t&i jobs.. only catalyst may boost the price is if they manage to secure big scale project i.e CPP.. :)

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2013-08-28 21:08 | Report Abuse

1) E&O—Re-tested support of $1.90 and holds.
Expect trading ranges of $1.90 to $2.00.
Will cut losses if break below $1.90.

2) ALAM---Today I re-enter ALAM after $1.26 was tested twice and holds. I bought ALAM at an average price of $1.28 for “short term” trading purposes. ( Short term means I will lock in profits whenever opportunities arises)
The candle formed a “Hammer” with improve volumes which has a strong reversal implication.
ALAM may has found its new bottom at $1.20 with immediate support at $1.26
Immediate resistance at $1.35 if cleared will try $1.40/$1.45 levels.
Will limit my losses if break below $1.20.
NOTE: This counter is still bearish further advance may invites sellers that bought around $1.45/$1.50 levels to off load.

I am watching PRESBHD (5204) and LBS(5789) for some trading opportunities.

JTFX

1,582 posts

Posted by JTFX > 2013-08-28 23:57 | Report Abuse

matrix, maybe if DJ closes tonite with good gains, Alam cud retest 1.35 agn but as long as KLCI trades below 1700,bearish sentiment still prevails, n weighs on the mkt. esp with the impending strikes agst Syria...just sharing my view..

Metta

516 posts

Posted by Metta > 2013-08-29 00:07 | Report Abuse

Yup keeping fingers cross DJ close Green... at least 2molo KLCI stil hv chance for a minor rebound.

lwalk

1,144 posts

Posted by lwalk > 2013-08-29 09:36 | Report Abuse

matrix has made a hit again with alam. congrags :)

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2013-08-29 21:47 | Report Abuse

Tq lwalk, Hafiz Millip, Metta, & JTFX for all your constructive comments.

1)ALAM—-Confirm its reversal pattern after forming the Hammer yesterday. I added another 40% of Alam when it broke $1.35 buying at average of $1.36. Now my average price for Alam is $1.31 (From previous $1.28).
Alam performs better than expected by breaking resistances of $1.40/$1.45.
It should find very strong resistances at $1.50/$1.52 levels (anticipate some retreats from this level). But if it can break this level will try $1.57.
I am putting my tail stop at $1.40 to protect my profits.

2) E&O— Formed a” Doji “ today may rebound further to $2.00 $2.03.
Expect trading ranges of $1.90 to $2.00.
Will cut losses if break below $1.90.

As a chartist and trader I am very excited about the chart pattern of Oldtown( 5201).
It formed a Spinning Top pattern on 27/08 by Gaps down below a Big Black candle. I think this counter may have found the new bottom at $2.28.
If it can close above $2.60 signal BUY (The spinning Top becomes morning Star) it has reversed its down trend and moving up again.
Immediate resistant is at $2.53 and immediate support is at $2.38.
May do some short term trade on this counter tomorrow.

Happy Trading....

Metta

516 posts

Posted by Metta > 2013-08-29 23:12 | Report Abuse

Bro Matrix,,

Bravo ! C tats d advantage u hv ... a very powerful knowledge n tool...the Chart which are your guiding star n I guess u must hv the time too to monitor enabling u to act accordingly .....m so envious of you....sigh.

Wil keep an eye on Old Town tomolo...

TQ

Metta

516 posts

Posted by Metta > 2013-08-30 00:15 | Report Abuse

Bro Pirate

Thheavy behaved very well today..strong rebound. Hope it can go higher with its pretty good qtr rpt out.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2013-08-30 11:49 | Report Abuse

Sis Metta,
The stocks that we are talking now are all doing technical rebounds due to oversold positions. Normally it will invite lots of trapped sellers to sell.
That is why I suggest Short Term trade now, also put a tail stop if you on a winner.
I bought in OldTown and LBS today for short term trading.
Happy Holiday

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2013-08-30 17:26 | Report Abuse

August is not a happy month for my trading account, I closed more losing positions than winning positions.

Today sold ALAM when it hit $1.40 to protect my profits. Will buys again when opportunity arises.

Today I bought in OldTown & LBS for trading purposes.
These few stocks E&O, OldTown & LBS will be carry forward to my September trading.

Happy Holiday…

lwalk

1,144 posts

Posted by lwalk > 2013-08-30 17:37 | Report Abuse

matrix, same boat. august has been the worst month for me for the entire 2013 :) but it is with mistakes that we can learn to, like you said, carry forward. we're with you bro

lwalk

1,144 posts

Posted by lwalk > 2013-08-30 17:56 | Report Abuse

and luckily sept is the month of many dividend payouts..yummy :)

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2013-08-31 00:30 | Report Abuse

Dear lwalk , U r so right that there are many things that we can learn from the mistakes we made this month !!
The biggest mistake that i made in August was keeping 40% of Huayang when it broke below $3.00.
I thought i am discipline enough but was so idiotic that i kept 40% of Huayang to go through the exercise for div and Bonus..
When i realize it was a mistake it costs me few more K to cleared that 40%...
Even though I manage to protected most of my capital it was still a painful experiences to cut those losses...
Now i learn that when we cut losses we means 100%...
Happy Trading !!

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2013-08-31 01:12 | Report Abuse

Sis Metta.. yeah thheavy behave awesomely despite heavy bloodbath previuosly.. i think many investors fell in love with it.. :).. ya it shines through its qrtly report but failed to fascinate me.. still looking fwd to fish thheavy again when the price slides to 0.50-0.65 as many people still trapped @ 0.80-0.96..

Bro matrix envy ur skill in TA.. wish u can give tips where should i start learning em? Seminar? Few good books to look at ? Thanks in advance..

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2013-08-31 22:25 | Report Abuse

Bro pirate99,I used a few technical chart books for references. There are many good technical books in bookstore. Mine is quite old by Alistair Blair,Jack Schwager & Fred Tham & others. I find each has their own pro and con.
Charting alone can not guarantee success.
A plan before you buy a stock and discipline to follow that plan is the most important factor to profit from the market.
Our goal is avoiding large losses and winning big..
I made many mistakes before and stopped trading because i am losing more than winning.
Now i am doing much better after all those earlier mistakes...
Happy Trading...

htyeap125

135 posts

Posted by htyeap125 > 2013-08-31 22:36 | Report Abuse

hi bro Matrix, i am experiencing wat u underwent previously. I unload most of my stock last wed morning when market tumbled, including E&O (though there is no reason to sell since GKGoh is still buying) Hope u can share with us wat are the ways u undertake to avoid those losses on top of reading the TA books. TQ

Stockwatch

100 posts

Posted by Stockwatch > 2013-08-31 23:09 | Report Abuse

Hi Matrixcool,
I notice your stock selections are not really penny stocks but in the higher range towards the upper end of the ringgit. Is it better to trade on the above criteria because you can see the chart more clearly?
My guess is that penny stocks work in tight range and it is difficult to get confirmation of a breakout because it will settle down immediately the next day.I find monitoring penny stocks more stressful to enter and exit where your stocks picks you still have time to execute at minimal losses or premium.
Now with the reporting season most stocks are giving out higher dividends, free treasury shares, bonus shares and warrants.Prices explode prior to reporting date and that is a confirmation of a breakout...otherwise this stock has no trend at all.Would you still keep the stock ie. your example Hua Yang because it has not much liquidity or follow the trend and exit completely to lock-in your profits ?
Thanks.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2013-08-31 23:20 | Report Abuse

Bro htyeap125,
From the way you off load all those stocks on that Wed shows that you are a good trader yourself.
This is my strategy for trading,
1) The Trend, never fight against the Trend. I think near future is difficult period for us trader as Trend is going down.
2) When pick a stock of course we think it is moving up, but many times due to timing, wrong info etc we actually made mistake to enter that stock. So put your ego backstage and take the losses and move on.
3) Always using stop losses to control our risks. When picking a winner always put a tail stop to protect your profits. Try to ride on your winner as long as you can. Every stock that move up need to consolidate to move further. Average up when pick a winner and never average down after picking a loser.
4) Do not rationalize—That was my past biggest mistakes. I was a trader when I was right, then I becomes ‘investor” when I was wrong. Holding on those stocks that I should had sold at small losses. Then the losses grew so big I did not know what to do with them anymore.
5) Chart—I use the chart for entering and exit positions, also to find the support and resistance levels. But many times also been caught by “Bull Trap” or “Bear Trap”.
6) Work out the possible downside before thinking the profits you may make.Risk management is the key to success.Market is never wrong but our opinions are,the market can and will break you if you ignore the Risk.
Hopefully we can share our experiences and make some money in future .

Posted by tonylim > 2013-08-31 23:26 | Report Abuse

Matrix. Thumbs up.
Newbies shd remember them by heart.

Posted by tonylim > 2013-08-31 23:32 | Report Abuse

Matrix just curious.
How many years in stocks trading including the time intersparsed betw. A trader and investor.

htyeap125

135 posts

Posted by htyeap125 > 2013-08-31 23:46 | Report Abuse

Bro matrix, thanx for the valuable advice. In fact, i unloaded stocks like E&o (ave purchase price 1.58), Gtronics (1.66 to 1.72) which i had been holding for quite some time. Juz felt that i was emotion on last wednesday n unload at that point of time. May be i had overlook something at that moment, so need to learn from u all experience traders

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2013-09-01 00:35 | Report Abuse

Tq bro matrix.. cool as your name.. :)

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2013-09-01 10:18 | Report Abuse

Bro Tonylim , interesting question but really can”t comment as I am not an “investor” even though traders or investor seek profits through market participation. .
For me , i would like to think myself as “Swing” trader , i.e to enter and exit positions over a shorter timeframe, taking smaller, more frequent profits. My time frames can go from days to weeks depend on the stock I picked.
Bro htyeap125, pirate99 Thanks for sharing.

Happy Trading….

Posted by tonylim > 2013-09-01 10:50 | Report Abuse

Yea. Matrix. The last I heard from my old mates, swing traders can make money if done full time. 2 of them has been swing trading for last 20 years giving up their professional full time job.

Now is time to swing trade wt higher volumes per ctr

htyeap125

135 posts

Posted by htyeap125 > 2013-09-01 11:16 | Report Abuse

Bro matrixcool is doing the right thing, there is no reason 2 hold on too long in a volatile market like now. I wud hv made a few rounds of profit on E&O if sold off n buy back.

Market will be facing another roller coaster in the next FOMC mid of this month.