The stocks that i mentioned are only my own opinions. please do not take them as buying opportunities. Like evryone else i made lots of mistakes too..
1) GOB--Completed the cup and saucer pattern. More upward is espected from this stock. Immediate Reisstant at $0.945, strong resiatnt at $1.00 with possible target price of $1.08.
Supports are adjusted to $0.89 and stronger resistant @$0.865.
My profit protection is at $0.865.
2) ALAM--It is in FLAG consodilation for the past 23 sessions,it may break out from the Flag very soon.The first signal is when it break above $1.55 and confirmation if can break and stay above $1.62 with volumes.
Support is adjusted to $1.47.
3)Huayang--Have been inside of Trading ranges of $3.05-$3.22 for the past 24 sessions.A break above the trading range of $3.22 will take it to the next resistants @ $3.34 with possible target of $3.40.
Will limit my losses if break below $3.00.
4) E&O--Broke out from the sysmetrical triangle on 12/8 and hit the high of $2.27 on 16/8. It is back to consolidation and may offer some buying opportunities.I am buying back after dispose mine average $2.24 earlier.
Supports are at $2.04/$2.00
If can stay above $2.10 it may re-try its previous high of $2.27.
Will limit my losses if break below $1.97.
Happy Trading....
Profitman , i managed to get 7000 shares this morning before inari went 0.88 sen. ...( only this amount ). My TP is 0.91 sen as Matrixcool gave resistance 0.925 .i shall be very happy if Inari hits 0.91 in the next two days. I do not intend to take up positions as I shall be away for a long time and Internet is not easily available .
MatrixC..i'd also like to thank u for d thread u started here..although i hv yet to make any $$, some "followers" here have!and i think most would have come to a junture when it came to 50-50..to sell or not to sell!i, and i think most of us here, would appreciate ur TA and knowledge transfer from a chartist point of view.keep up the good work bro and i hope we not only make more $$, but also have a more indepth skill at TA!i'm waiting to make my first $$ base on TA reading coz as now bullets all used up!!prob soon as the counters are near breakeven! :)
so in the meantime, am going thru the motions to gain TA knowledge.theory so far so good. but practical is a different story. :)
Profit man, Just got the balance 3000 shares of inari.... The volume is not fantastically high.
Htyeap, I did make a small amt from Rubberex, following Bro Matrixcool in the earlier days of this thread I hope when your turn comes you will collect a big harvest.
Wow..so much activities in our threads and happy to see more investors here together. Remember we are here to make $$$ and friends, as long as we are genuine, everyone please share your knowledge in good will.
Sis choolooi—We will miss you when you are away for a month in October in upper Burma, me too I will be away from 6th to 22nd Oct going to Huashan, Xian & Thailand. Your cost of INARI is also about same as mine…Whatever you do don’t over trade…I know buying is like drug addiction…
ProfitMan--I was like you, trade on fundamentals and lose tons of $$$ that I need to go back to works and re-build my capitals. Technical is not 100% either but if we are discipline at least we get rid of those stocks at certain levels and move on..Last time I used to live in hope that the counter should rebound because it is so fundamental sound, then 1 quarter they misses the expected earning it is all the way down… Do share with us your TA knowledge and let us know when you spotted some good counters.
jennylee1382 --- what charts you need me to send to you? If you want to learn TA first thing is to invest into a TA book. I think Bro htyeap125 also share some free links. Abt scable, oka, instaco and instaco warrant, I can only help to look over the weekend for you. Bro htyeap125 did give a TA reading on Scable.
Bro htyeap125— As a TA, you should pick up fibon juz now after it breaks 0.37 because that is a Break out… I told sephiroth a falling window with a “Doji” could be a Trend Reversal if that fallen gap is closed and beyond ? A “3 River Morning Star pattern” happen to Fibon today how often we can meet such a chart pattern?
Abudance---I am not sure why SCable keep dropping,I have not see the chart yet. If you are trading because of fundamental or some experts suggested TP because of next year EPS, I am not saying they are wrong but you might need to wait for a long time with your capitals tied up.
davidlee—I will look into the chart of Success for you over the weekend or Bro htyeap125 like to help out?
sephiroth—I am happy you make $$$ on Fibon..I will look at the chart GUH over the weekend.
chennee- Welcome to join us, just remember don’t over trade.
JaniceLove--- Thanks for your comment about GUH, RSI at 67.83 doesn’t mean it will retreat.
Hot.T –You are right, theories and practical is totally difference. Take out your emotions or special love for certain counter, then charts tell better pictures.
Totally agree wth Sis choolooi . The positive chi u hv created definitely hv attracted many friendly and helpful ppl in tis thread. Remember in d early days it was juz Bro Pat, Iwalk and d few of us...V can hv u all to ourselves...hahaha.
M glad to know tat there r so many good man around... thank you to all who hv shared generously . I for one hv benefitted from all your generous sharing. Kamsamidah ! By d way Bro Matrix looks like u hv a gud assistance in Bro htyeap...hahaha
Bro Matrix, today was on a look out for Puncak again when it break below RM3.00...aiyah dint take position in view of FOMC n b going for a short vacation . Rebounded well.. M still holding the balance. Chart still healthy ?
Oops so u r going off again... V gonna miss ur daily commentary. Remember to bring back some terracota warrior when u r in Xian ...ya
So glad to have city trader giving a helping hand as well. I shall learn some TA to keep my brain active. Htyeap125 did give some links earlier and I started my tuition from there. ( YouTube)
Bro Matrixcool , now I know why your nick has been bugging me for some time.... The movie "MATRIX " starring Keanu Reeves......the Special One.....haha .... One of my favorite trilogies
I think today is an exciting day for many investors here. I was busy in the afternoon and didn't know that puncak WB was back above 2.32, good news to myself, anyway.
For success, the buy signal came in on 10 Sept when there is an inverted hammer. Today it managed to breakout from 1.10, the immediate resistant with increase volume. However, a very strong resistant is at 1.20 follow by 1.25. I am unable to obtain the MA 20 reading as Kenanga's system has some problem with it.
1) E&O—Confirmed the “Doji” formed on top on 12 /09, unless $2.07 is taken out it is expected to trend side way or downwards. Tested support of $2.00 still holding & prices are stalling. Will limit losses if $2.00 is violated.
2) PRESBHD—It is expected to test its next resistance at $2.16 & previous high of $2.24. Adjusted my Trailing stop at $2.00 to protect my capitals. Immediate support is adjusted to $2.05 & strong support at $2.02.
3) PUNCAK—Formed a “Spinning Top” today indicates some weakness. Tested my Trailing Stop level at $2.99 and hold. Immediate resistance is adjusted to $3.09 if break will try $3.13 & $3.20. I will clear if the Trailing stop at $2.99 is violated to protect the capitals.
4) PERDANA—Still under consolidation, $1.76 was not violated today which is a good sign. It needs to break and stay above $1.83 & next resistance is at $1.89. Exit if $1.70 is violated.
5) INARI---Form a “Doji” today, price is stalling. Inari needs to break above $0.89 to test its immediate resistance at $0.925 and if break may try previous high of $0.985. Support is adjusted to $0.86,exit if $0.83 is violated.
I am monitoring these few counters for possible short term trades 1) IJM land— Today form a “Doji” so unless it move above $2.67 it is most likely to consolidate towards support of $2.60/$2.55. 2) Muhibah—May start to collect Muhibah if $2.13 is not violated. Immediate resistance is at $2,26 if break will test $2.35. 3) This is the 3rd time Alam is back into my buying list, a break above $1.44 signal Buy & confirmation of uptrend if break and stay above $1.47. 4) Dayang—Back to my Radar. A break above$4.78 with volumes may take it back to its previous high.
Other counters that are on my radar are Kimlun,Supermx,Gtronic.
P/S Missed KPS totally,was waiting for it come near $2.16 but no luck !! HAPPY TRADING and Good Night...
not too big on TA but sometimes it's good to learn from the experts and this Matrixcool is sure one cool guy that takes the time to share here for the ones I have - E&o :) thanks for the updates :)
CityTrader—Thanks for sharing link. Are you a TA too? If so do share your knowledge so we could learn together.
Sis Metta—Ya,Bro htyeap is very good in charts reading. I can only help those over the weekend to look at their charts. Trading days is difficult for me. I travel a lots will be away from 24 to 30th this month too. Nov from 6th to 22nd & Dec also will be away from 1st to 22nd Dec. Anyway will try to find internet café to lock in but may not be able to access my charts.
Sis choolooi, "MATRIX " is definitely one of my Top Fav movies.
Frank Soweto—Thanks for your comment and welcome to our thread. I have traded E&O few times and this is the longest period I am holding because it is moving side way and my $2.00 level is yet to be violated. HAPPY TRADING….
Matrix, you're right, technical is not 100%. At least now, I know roughly where the entry and exit price is. I have not mastered the charts yet but I can see you guys are very good with it. So, I am not in a position to comment like you guys. I do use the Bollinger band a lot in conjunction with MACD and Volume chart.
I would be happy to share info if I spotted some really good counters. I was into DKSH and Scientex previously but I have liquidated everything. I am now eying DKSH for 2nd round. Besides Inari and others, am currently into Engtex. It is in the 1.20 range now and I am looking at between 1.40 to 1.50 as my exit points.
I am impressed and attracted with your thread here as the people are friendly, knowledgeable and unselfish in sharing info. Keep going.
jenny, are u able to extract the chart by now? u can start learning TA from the basics in the link i post here. Those are the basic. For your instanco, it is moving sideway but gravestone doji appear in this morning's trade, which may not be good. Immediate resistant is at 0.28 and support at 0.255 Historically, a doji was formed on 19 Aug after a run up, followed by a dark cloud cover the following day signal a strong trend reversal.
Hi jennylee..matrixcool..and d rest. THIS i think i may help rgding Hubline..though not in TA view. I did post on the scenario surrounding Hubline ie the co, industry, risk and mitigation, strategy etc in the Hubline thread. Unfortunately, i'm having my physio session n no access to my laptop for me to copy paste here. Perhaps u may wanna refer to Hubline thread less than 2 months back. Hope it helps.
Personally, i would not hold this counter. u can oso see a double top formed in mid aug. If i have this counter, i will switch to counters on maxis' radar, better chances of recovering losses, if any, from instanco. Fundamentally, this company was making a loss in the last FY, and i don't fancy loss making company.
Yup that was noted jenny. But i think left hand right hand magic show! tanker mkt x foreseen to recover for d next 12 - 18 mths (it seemed). + oil price keep escalating + tanker supply exceed demand. Unless they bite the bullet n do a Maybulk, same industry but switch operating vessel type, biz and financials shud improve. Currently bleeding! Conclusion both TA/FA not +ve. Am sorry for those holdingthe shares.
I dont know whether i m right or wrong. Matrix pls help to correct my mistake as i m still learning. TQ alot
On 170913, Guh's price gap-up to 1.48 break-out the recent high & under normal gap-up situation, there should be a heavy profit take next day but vol was diminishing on 180913. On 190913, price didnt form close or partially close the gap to form exhaustion gap but price shot to the new high at 1.50 thus i predict it should be on the uptrend hence i entered at 1.50. TP=1.48 x 8% =1.59.
jennylee1382—The 3 counters you mentioned I promised to look into them on weekend for you. For TA you have to start on your own by either invest into a TA books or learn the basic on the links put up by Brohtyeap125 & CityTrader. I would like to suggest once you learn the basic try to read the chart and post here to tell us what you read, maybe we can guide you from there.
miketyu ---ProfitMan & Bro htyeap125 r right…There is no “Holy Grail “you need to learn and interpret the candlestick chart yourself.
Hot.T—Thanks for helping out on Hubline.
Bro htyeap125, thanks for sharing instanco & Hubline chart reading.
ProfitMan—Thanks for sharing your counters with us and hopefully they move to your targets. Remember in stock trading Selling is the most difficult part. I hope CityTrader analysis is good for you on GUH.
CityTrader—Thanks for sharing link. Are you a TA too? If so do share your knowledge so we could learn together. I am impressed on your analysis of GUH chart and workout the new target of $1.58. Can you tell me how you derive the TP is at 8% from $1.48?
fireball—Welcome to our thread , would appreciate if you could share with us the reasons why those stocks you mentioned are going down.
I am impressed by CityTrader analysis on GUH he predicted that GUH can hit $1.58 today and it did. Anyway chart wise GUH is very Bullish and price is into un-chart territory, it has an immediate target price of $1.68 (By Calculation & this is pure paper theory) if $1.58 is taken out with volumes .Immediate support is adjusted to $1.48/$1.45.
Since you bought at $1.48 like many traders the “Greed and Fear” factors come in (worry that if you sell it will move much higher and scare if don’t it may start to come down), this is the time you need to make a decision to sell into strength or set a Trailing Stop to protect your capital or profits.
That is what I meant when I said you must have an exit plan before you buy to take out that ‘Greed and Fear” factors. As I always say, selling is the most difficult part of trading. Once you master this & take emotion out of the trading I am sure you can find $$$ in stock trading.
Matrix. .You are right on the fear n greed...also selling is the most difficult part.. Nonetheless. .do you think purely technical analysis can win the stock? Most books teach on fundamental analysis and it seems to be proven
Hi matrix, i apply the method taught by the link i attached in my previous posting. 8% is the avy fig i use to cal my tp break out from recent high which was 1.48. The avy % is ranged from 5% to 15%. I have applied in all stocks which have broken out from new high n so far my record shows me 85% correct.
For Guh, i predict the upside trend is strong n price may upside to next tp 1.70 near to yr tp. Later it may retrace. Now i jst knew this co is issuing bonus 2 to 1. Since uptrend is strong, i will set autopilot to let it cruise til the trend is broken.
Pl correct me if i m wrong as i m stil a "P" TA. Will b one year this nov.
Thx Bro Matrixcool for looking into GUH. Yes I do remember you reminding me to set an exit plan for all my trades You also told me to cut out emo ...which I did when I sold off KSeng and Pintaras. I made some $$$ on them as I am a small trader . I have so much to learn in order to make money..... Haha .... Thanks for your guidance
Thanks City trader for your sharing on GUH . I think Bro Pathew is back.
Happy collection and good night.
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Posted by matrixcool > 2013-08-21 21:03 | Report Abuse
The stocks that i mentioned are only my own opinions. please do not take them as buying opportunities. Like evryone else i made lots of mistakes too.. 1) GOB--Completed the cup and saucer pattern. More upward is espected from this stock. Immediate Reisstant at $0.945, strong resiatnt at $1.00 with possible target price of $1.08. Supports are adjusted to $0.89 and stronger resistant @$0.865. My profit protection is at $0.865. 2) ALAM--It is in FLAG consodilation for the past 23 sessions,it may break out from the Flag very soon.The first signal is when it break above $1.55 and confirmation if can break and stay above $1.62 with volumes. Support is adjusted to $1.47. 3)Huayang--Have been inside of Trading ranges of $3.05-$3.22 for the past 24 sessions.A break above the trading range of $3.22 will take it to the next resistants @ $3.34 with possible target of $3.40. Will limit my losses if break below $3.00. 4) E&O--Broke out from the sysmetrical triangle on 12/8 and hit the high of $2.27 on 16/8. It is back to consolidation and may offer some buying opportunities.I am buying back after dispose mine average $2.24 earlier. Supports are at $2.04/$2.00 If can stay above $2.10 it may re-try its previous high of $2.27. Will limit my losses if break below $1.97. Happy Trading....