The stocks that i mentioned are only my own opinions. please do not take them as buying opportunities. Like evryone else i made lots of mistakes too..
1) GOB--Completed the cup and saucer pattern. More upward is espected from this stock. Immediate Reisstant at $0.945, strong resiatnt at $1.00 with possible target price of $1.08.
Supports are adjusted to $0.89 and stronger resistant @$0.865.
My profit protection is at $0.865.
2) ALAM--It is in FLAG consodilation for the past 23 sessions,it may break out from the Flag very soon.The first signal is when it break above $1.55 and confirmation if can break and stay above $1.62 with volumes.
Support is adjusted to $1.47.
3)Huayang--Have been inside of Trading ranges of $3.05-$3.22 for the past 24 sessions.A break above the trading range of $3.22 will take it to the next resistants @ $3.34 with possible target of $3.40.
Will limit my losses if break below $3.00.
4) E&O--Broke out from the sysmetrical triangle on 12/8 and hit the high of $2.27 on 16/8. It is back to consolidation and may offer some buying opportunities.I am buying back after dispose mine average $2.24 earlier.
Supports are at $2.04/$2.00
If can stay above $2.10 it may re-try its previous high of $2.27.
Will limit my losses if break below $1.97.
Happy Trading....
Glad u highlighted on Engtex. Yup, it juz can't break 1.30 resistance. The px hv been yoyoing for awhile. M still holding this stk . FA is gud n shud benefit frm the Langat Project. But it stays stubborn refusing to break 1.30. Hope tis round the bull shall merge winner ... hahaha.
Hi Metta, i traded it before after price gapped-up on 050713. Sold 1.25 after it retraced from the high 1.32. Since then i didnt monitor until tonite i glanced through counters that i have traded before. It seems to me that price may again test the resistant 1.30 & this time it may come with fast & furious. Keep eyes on this counter but i have not made any entry yet. Wait for confirmation.
Dear Mr. Matrix, thank you for the welcome message. I think I'm gonna learn lots more you & the others than they will from me. pirate99: Yes, I'll gradually join you all in this roller coaster. TQ. htyeap : TQ for posting all those helpful links.
Bro CityTrader , M stil holding my old stk...like Bro Matrix said ....selling is always difficult ! Missed it at 1.32 .....human greed....sigh. Hope tis time round can make it.....with so many sifus to guide. Last time generally trade on guts feeling n hear say n praying hard to stock god ....bit of FA n TA ...all half baked ...hahaha till I stumbled on tis Forum. What a blessing !!!
Bro winman, M watching tis GOB too. As per Bro Matrix n Bro htyeap analysis, still not convincing yet to take position as per earlier post. Awhile ago jus posted on GOB n waiting for the 2 sifus reply.
Bro Metta, i m half cooked too. From my almost a year trading experience, self-discipline is the fist lesson we MUST excel first. Till now, i derail from my Rules from time to time. If i had followed the Trading Rules, i wld have made alot of money by now (i dont even bother FA)... I admire Bro Matrix as he is firm in discipline.
I used to say .. "wait for a while to cut, it will rebounce" "Hope it can go up again" but this sentence used to lead me to holland..
Hey CityTrader....I've heard that 1 before...Ranjit of Mind Your English..LOL.
Helo evry1..just to add to CityTrader's comment...apart from self discipline, I think Focus is also essential in trading. I'd also say old habits die hard!! I've also just picked up TA and was TA-ing MPCorp..my "technical" thinking said to buy as 2 dragonfly doji were formed followed by a breakout ("3rd time lucky"), shooting star, retracement but with bulls staging a recovery which would be a confirmed BUY should upward trend continue the next day (yesterday - Friday). Price opened high so waited waited n waited for it to ease which it did. Was about to key-in buy @ rm0.45 BUT something else caught my attention...a counter being fried! Left MPCorp to chase the other counter!itchy fingers!!.... But no need to con't lah...malu lah..MPCorp went up to RM0.535 (although closed lower) but the other counter went downhill!Base on sell trigger @ 8% profit, even at rm0.50 would have gotten a good ROI!
So I think apart from discipline, focus on one's stock pick ( in this case I also dunno y MPCorp attracted me to try a TA on it) which u r comfortable that ur analysis is right, is also important.
Sorry my story a bit long- winded!but nway, bro MatrixC and frens, appreciate ur comment on my ahem..kindof maiden TA. tq. LOL..Am very2 novice in TA, so appreciate if I could be corrected.
Its quite a common mistake to wait for price to go higher when selling and then end up not selling and then price comes down. I am also guilty of it during my early days of trading.
Just a tip, may or may not work for you, try looking at the volume when you want to sell. If the share is trending up with very high or abnormal volume and buyers are snapping up any sellers' price, sell without a 2nd thought. It may go higher the next day or after but it will come back down after that. Lock in profits first. Afterall, you can never sell at the highest and could never buy at the lowest.
traders should look at super goreng stock eg. wong(suspended (UMA)for 20 minutes, just reported another quarter of losses), fcw,focal(0.70-0.80 jump to 2.49 then down to 2.04 and close at 2.19)
syariah compliant stocks will change in Nov thus affecting the share price of many counters hold by LTH, LTAT, KWAP, just take note, if Sapura Kencana is not syariah compliant, the share price might be slash by 30-40% http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/bfm_podcast/37277.jsp
I 100% agree with septhiroth. A momemtum or swing trader doesnt bother fa n chart is the tool similar to 3 financial reports. So long a trader can spot the reversal, i will enter, so a trader will not b able at low price. But i want to discipline myself to sell at as high as possible price.
I am inclined to go with CityTrader.Trading on momentum follows the orice break-outs and trend reversals and there is no lowest price possible.Sometimes when you pick for example RHB Cap or Pantech when it is heavily oversold you might caught in a bear trap as you have to clear a lot of sellers and it takes a few days for an uptrend to return.So buying at a lowest price possible may not be a good thing because you may not know how many sellers are stacking up as price inches up. There will be a revaluation of Syariah compliant stocks in November as highlighted by septhiroth.Now imagine Tan Chong Motors being sold down as it is one of the affected stocks if I am not mistaken.What then is a cheap price even with good fundamentals? What I am surprised is that funds have been buying Syariah compliant stocks all along because the guidelines were already there and in place.If the company wants to go into other businesses which can give the stakeholders higher ROEs on their capital we should give them our blessing.So when the analysts go for the quarterly reviews with the management they would know that the company would be Syariah compliant at that point in time and start adjusting their portfolios accordingly. So why the fuss now? It looks like the regulatory bodies overseeing Syariah compliant issues or oversight committees are not doing a dynamic auto-mechanism to allow full funtioning of the stock market without affecting the quality of the blue chips. To me it is a changing goal post and that is bad for the market. It would be interesting if someone here have a list of those stocks and grab those stocks because they have strong fundamentals it is only the TAs that will weaken their stock price due to the upcoming event. Just my 2 sen worth.
Tebrau has formed Descending Triangle but last 2 days, price broke out the downtrend resistant with slight more than 30MA vol but following day which is last Friday, it formed Doji which seemed price re-test the breakout. Will it powerful enough to detach from the recent downtrend fate.. Let's monitor for confirmation..
Bro Matrix, pls share whether i interpret chart wrongly. TQ
rubberneck3--Welcome to our thread, you MUST set an exit plan before you buy any counter. You don’t need to “escape” if you have an ”exit plan”. Sis Metta---Puncak in my Portfolio i update the counter every day. GOB is also in my watch list. Don’t worry If you don’t take up positions market is on every trading day. Bro Sephiroth --- Congratulation to your winning…Thanks for highlighting the Syariah Compliant stocks. ProfitMan--- INARI is also in my portfolio. Your comment about selling can be a good guide for us here. As I always say ‘Sellin” is the most difficult part of trading. I really hope the traders here can cultivate the habits of locking in profits whenever opportunities arise. CityTrader---Wow..you technical analysis of Engtex is quite impressive,I like the phrase “the bull & bear are fighting hard each other”, sound so professional. Also thanks for highlighting Terbau to us. Your TA is good. Just a warm reminder as a TA we don’t predict but interprets ,don’t get confused. Because many times a stock can surge passed the resistance an turn out to be a “Bull Trap”. I am caught many times as I am not at my monitor and “BUY” instruction was given out. If you are monitoring a Break Out please make sure that breakout point is tested and stay. choolooi—when you r away in Upper Burma we v miss ur good humours . winman 1---Welome, we are also monitoring GOB. Bro htyeap125—We are all still learning TA together ( No sifu here). Your & CityTrader contribution and helping out others on TA is much appreciated. If ever there is a Yum Cha session you will not be left out. Hot.T---You are right beside discipline, focus is as important. 5894---Welcome to our thread, about your comment it is quite true if we make the wrong choice of stocks. Stockwatch---Thanks for your input, it is an interesting scenario you put up using Tan Chong Motor on e price and FA because of Syriah compliant.
Hi Bro Matrix,, TQVM for your reminder... hehehe,, i have been predicting price by interpreting. Actually, the way i have used to enter before confirmation is quite risky & i like to set my TP using Fibo to either sell or enter during retracement. Anyhow, glad u have created such a wonderful TA thread where alot of friendly e-friends are willing to share unselfishly & most important, we maintain friendly environment by not using sarcastic tone.
City trader, I can't agree with you more. There are a few who just appear and give cynical, sarcastic and rude comments. No one knows what objectives these people have. Know how to criticize but cannot give any constructive input !
Yap.. inwest88. i knew from other threads but not interested to read their arguments as my goal of joining this i3 is to get more info & learn something i ve ovelooked or not ever come across before then trade happily. Once got money, karaoke time!!!
yeah, choolooi, we will miss you. Burma should be an interesting place. Don't worry, the "stock god" will take of your stocks when you're back. Cheers.
inwest88, I notice too in some threads, people are quite sarcastic and intimidating without realizing that different people have different ways of trading and different ways of looking at things and we have to respect that.
I always believe that whichever technique you use, whether its FA or TA or whatever, if the person is confident and comfortable with the technique and makes money out of it, then its a good technique.
Like they say, it does not matter if its a black cat or white cat. A cat that catches rat is a good cat!
I m looking at GPackt & the chart looks like flagpole & pennant. I need Matrix to help me to confirm whether we are looking at the same pattern, May U , bro Matrix TQVM.
I ve few counters under my radar, engtex & tebrau. If Gpackeet is seemed to form flagpole & pennant, then i will shortlist it too.
I always admire sephiroth who can make 20% profit from each counter. May be i will plan to do in such ways as below:
1) list all recent popular counters which they have surged to new High and are retracing,save in my portfolio. 2) Wait for RSI to tuch 30% then buy 3) wait for next wave. 4) heheh,but contradict my style of trading & dangerous if that counter is not upsiding anymore.
CityTrader &inwest88— you are so right we are here to makes $$$ from the stock market, sharing our knowledge and experiences so that others may be able to learn from our good or bad trades. We are not here to prove who is right or wrong, so personal attack or sarcastic remarks are not needed here because it does not help anyone.
jennylee1382—Yum Cha hasn’t settle yet, now Karaoke. You must be good singer… Shariah-compliant securities are stocks that need to fulfill the Islamic practice..Genting,GAB definitely not in !! To look at the chart—In this forum,Goto Stock quote, search the stock, under Technical click on price chart…
CityTrader--GPackt –I will look at the chart over the weekend. I think you are not far off from your chart reading…
ProfitMan—I totally agree with you comment that whichever technique, FA or TA or whatever, there is no right or wrong .. TA needs to respect those FA & vice versa..
matrix how abt the GUH and MKH? bro matrix i'm not a good singer coz hv a chance to get around is a good thing. This evening i hv knocked by the big motorcycle. I was very scared till now.
Haha haha !!!!! Bro Matrixcool you are THE ONE !!!!!!!!
Just returned from dinner and straight to the forum. This is drug addiction ,,, so much activity.. Htyeap125 last night also commented happily on the flurry of activities. (I was from PG until ten years ago .)All this happening in the last two or three days... Fantastic.
Regarding the negative vibes in other threads, we just mind our own biz in making money, just like BIG Boss, /CEO advised..... Irrespective whether it is raining CATS / DOGS elsewhere.
ProfitMan / jennylee when praying to Stock God ask him to help all in this forum so that we can have $$$$$$$$$ to bring outstation members to KL for yam cha and karaoke for a celebration
I am leaving next Friday so still have next week to be part of all the fun here.
In this thread the members are frank and honest , brave and not shy in expressing their own trading experiences , be it mistakes or trading patterns or ignorance of stock or TA terms Ms Ooi even gave us some personal info. Another thing is that we can laugh at ourselves , eg Hot .T and choolooi We have humour. and spontaneous response eg bro Pathew, City Trader, Jennylee, I do see that BIg Boss leads a group with strong commitment to help one another make money..
Hi choolooi, try to get a mobile internet line there n u stil able to know what s happening here. Without internet, life is boring n seems we are left out. I never been to Burma but was in Hanoi which u will b amzed by how ppl ride their motorbikes sa well as how ppl cross the road slowly seem without bothering the incoming vehicles. Have a safe journey.
Hi choolooi, wat a description... drug addiction here, hahaha. Juz wake up n straight into this forum with my TAB. We will miss your post while u are away. like wat CT suggest,hope u can hv access to internet n hv fun with us while u are there. Have a safe n pleasant journey.
Earlier, htyeap posted a link from tradesignum, which I only managed to check out last night. Guys and gals, check it out. It is a very useful tool. Htyeap, thank you for the link.
LOL..choolooi..hope u njoy ur trip to Burma (now Myanmar?). I guess laughter is the best medicine. For me, at least, I laugh at my mistakes (which I view my mistakes as silly or stupid so I see it on the lighter side of these), but the mind is always on the move how to not repeat the same mistake!
Me & my wife hv this thing that we go watch movies sometimes..stupid movie also can..it's just so for entertainment value only! Not to deep dive into good/bad storyline, great acting, blockbuster etc....everybody face stress..this is just my way to release..by laughing...hehehe...
But really I also in the same opinion here that bro matrixC has created and the members here have contributed the +ve chi here!! "good judgment comes from experience..experience comes from bad judgment!"
If there is a yum cha session,I'd really like to b part of it..TQVM! btw I'm base in Puchong/KL.
Thanks to Htyeap and ProfitMan for highlighting the link from tradesignum.It helps to have complimentary tools besides i3investor screen to look at stocks for screening. I guess at the end of the day Matrixcool will have a hard time entertaining our requests to look at stocks.Hope we can give him a break and go with the flow and let him pick his choices and we take our chances. Have a Kit Kat Day :)
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
Report Abuse
Please Sign In to report this post as abuse.
Featured Posts
MQ Trader
Introducing MY's First IPO Fund for Sophisticated Investors!
MQ Chat
New Update. Discover investment communities that resonate with your ideas
MQ Trader
M & A Value Partners IPO Equity Fund has been launched - Targeted 13% Return p.a
Latest Videos
0:17
New IPO: O&G healthcare service provider, Metro Healthcare Berhad aims to list on the Ace Market!
MQ Trader 742 views | 5 d ago
New IPO: Life Water Berhad, a manufacturer of drinking water and carbonated beverages, aims to list on the Main Market!
MQ Trader 1432 views | 6 d ago
New IPO: Mega Fortris Berhad, a manufacturer of security seals, aims to list on the Main Market!
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Posted by matrixcool > 2013-08-21 21:03 | Report Abuse
The stocks that i mentioned are only my own opinions. please do not take them as buying opportunities. Like evryone else i made lots of mistakes too.. 1) GOB--Completed the cup and saucer pattern. More upward is espected from this stock. Immediate Reisstant at $0.945, strong resiatnt at $1.00 with possible target price of $1.08. Supports are adjusted to $0.89 and stronger resistant @$0.865. My profit protection is at $0.865. 2) ALAM--It is in FLAG consodilation for the past 23 sessions,it may break out from the Flag very soon.The first signal is when it break above $1.55 and confirmation if can break and stay above $1.62 with volumes. Support is adjusted to $1.47. 3)Huayang--Have been inside of Trading ranges of $3.05-$3.22 for the past 24 sessions.A break above the trading range of $3.22 will take it to the next resistants @ $3.34 with possible target of $3.40. Will limit my losses if break below $3.00. 4) E&O--Broke out from the sysmetrical triangle on 12/8 and hit the high of $2.27 on 16/8. It is back to consolidation and may offer some buying opportunities.I am buying back after dispose mine average $2.24 earlier. Supports are at $2.04/$2.00 If can stay above $2.10 it may re-try its previous high of $2.27. Will limit my losses if break below $1.97. Happy Trading....