The stocks that i mentioned are only my own opinions. please do not take them as buying opportunities. Like evryone else i made lots of mistakes too..
1) GOB--Completed the cup and saucer pattern. More upward is espected from this stock. Immediate Reisstant at $0.945, strong resiatnt at $1.00 with possible target price of $1.08.
Supports are adjusted to $0.89 and stronger resistant @$0.865.
My profit protection is at $0.865.
2) ALAM--It is in FLAG consodilation for the past 23 sessions,it may break out from the Flag very soon.The first signal is when it break above $1.55 and confirmation if can break and stay above $1.62 with volumes.
Support is adjusted to $1.47.
3)Huayang--Have been inside of Trading ranges of $3.05-$3.22 for the past 24 sessions.A break above the trading range of $3.22 will take it to the next resistants @ $3.34 with possible target of $3.40.
Will limit my losses if break below $3.00.
4) E&O--Broke out from the sysmetrical triangle on 12/8 and hit the high of $2.27 on 16/8. It is back to consolidation and may offer some buying opportunities.I am buying back after dispose mine average $2.24 earlier.
Supports are at $2.04/$2.00
If can stay above $2.10 it may re-try its previous high of $2.27.
Will limit my losses if break below $1.97.
Happy Trading....
I m looking at GPackt & the chart looks like flagpole & pennant. I need Matrix to help me to confirm whether we are looking at the same pattern, May U , bro Matrix TQVM. City Trader...what is flagpole & pennant? Good or bad?
Stockwatch, i did fall in the bear trap years ago for pantech and malton as the price was hovering around 0.45 to 0.50 for 6 to 9 months(malton even went as low as 0.38), i decided to pick up pantech at 0.46 and malton at 0.48 and 0.49, i won't mind holding both (coz its my excess cash)as malton div is 2-2.5 sen (yield above 5% and pantech div is 3-3.5 sen(yield of 6-7%)
Finally i sold malton (0.48 & 0.49) at 0.75 & 0.905 (profit of 56.25% and 84.69% excluding dividend) and sold pantech at 1.00 (profit of 117% excluding dividend)
Nice sharing guys... Sometimes I get too impatient and sell too early. Or other times I was hoping for a rebound play to cut loss which didn't come and I sold off.
Well lessons learnt and I hope with all the positive sharing, will improve my trading style. I've also organized myself to few different segments, short speculative trades, mid term and long term trades. It helps coz I will know my focus on each of these sectors
Here are some of the charts that requested by Bro & Sis here…Thanks Stockwatch I do need a Kit Kat day because tonight kind of bz with my BPL football matches…
1) GPacket—Breakout from descending line on 09/09 and on the 3rd day of breakout it hit the target price of $0.465 with extremely high volumes (Buying frenzy?). Since then it is struggling to stay above $0.465 amid 6 attempts. Unless It can stay above $0.465 convincingly to scale higher it is most likely to consolidate towards supports of $0.435 and $0.41. Exit if $0.41 is violated.
2) OKA—Very Bullish, set a new high of $0.78 on 19/08. It is expected to re-test its previous high and if break may try TP of $0.84. For those who trade OKA may want to collect during its consolidation near to support of $0.70/$0.68. Exit if $0.65 is violated. (The problem of trading this counter is the volumes), it is definitely not suitable for short term traders.
3) SUCCESS—It staged a technical rebound 3 days ago but failed to clear the” Descending line”. It “Gap” up on 19/09 above a Big white Candle and formed a “Doji” at top, a strong indication of Trend Reversal (Aggressive traders normally will sell and not wait for further confirmation). Unless that Doji of $1.20 is taken out convincingly with volumes (Buy Signal) it is expected to move downward. Immediate support is adjusted to $1.16/$1.15. Due to that “Doji” on top you may want to Exit if $1.15 is violated.
4) ENGTEX— Bullish counter, in the process of completing the “Inverted Head and Shoulder” (Inv H&S) pattern. Set a new high of $1.32 on 18/07 with a “Doji” at top, a breakout from the” Inv H&S” must be able to clear that” Doji” to confirm the breakout. The first signal of breakout is it moves and stay above $1.27 (The descending line) with volumes. Immediate support is adjusted to $1.20/$1.15. Exit if $1.15 is violated.
Bro htyeap125 , me too MU fan since 1976 when i was in England for my Uni degree... Tonight derby game with our noisy neighbour... Glad that we support same team..
Hey!!we hv something in common!EPL Fanatic..I'm MU fan since '83 when they bot capt marvel..cud say EPL has been an integral part of my "growing up".used to play in the PJ league n was football maniac..
Hi Matrix, TQVM for your time to interpret the charts. After relooking at Gpacket's chart, only flappole was formed but not flag/pennant, so stil early to mention but am monitoring for the few more days.
Engtex, i m not able to find inverted H&S from the chart thus appreciate if u could highlight. Thousand of thanks on this matter.
The chart has formed an ascending pattern since 250613 & if it can break the recent high 1.32 with huge vol to overcome the recent Doji formed, then my 1st TP=1.43. 2nd TP=1.66.
Anyhow, it may instead upside, can reverse to drop further.
I will add your recommended counter OKA in my radar. Again TQVM & have a nice weekend & enjoy watching BPL.
Hi Jenicelove, depend on where the price moves; either up or down.. After a sharp move to reach a new High, it pauses to form a flag/pennant before it upsides again. If price is in downtrend mode, then price will probably keep dropping unless something reverses the price.
u can look at the chart of Success dated 030413-170413, flagpole was formed then followed by flag from 190413-030513. I hope i dont give u wrong info as i m stil learning. Pls let Matrix to confirm the above. TQ.
ipomember--As long as Moyes in our manager, i am 100% behind him.
Hot.T--You are like me too..
CityTrader --OKA not my counter (also not in my watch list), i think Jenny asked for the chart reading for this counter last week.
ENGTEX-- I used the word " in the process of completing the “Inverted Head and Shoulder” "..Try to draw the descending line from $1.32 to $1.29 and look at it upside down again, maybe you can spot the "Inv H&S" pattern is forming if Engtex retreat downward to form the right shoulder. (Inv H&S is a BULLISH formation if break above the neck line).
davidlee --Welcome to join our thread. Can you tell me what happen on 28/08 when Instaco gap down from $0.37 to $0.275? Is there any exercise like dividents, Bonus issues or share split? Due to that gap down the counter is extremely bearish..
davidlee --Tq, because of that exercise and my chart can"t adjust accordingly so the chart has turned to very bearish ( from the exercise til now i only have 17 dyas reading which i really cant help), anyone can help out davidlee here? CityTrader or Bro htyeap125?
CityTrader--Whether it will complete the "Inv H&S' we need to observe. Still the breakout point you mentioned is correct. I will go in if that "Doji" is taken out convincingly. Just to share my reading & study the chart together, if you use the low formed on 25/06 you cant ignore the low formed on 05/08 at $1.15 ( the first retracement after hitting high of $1.32).( If you draw that line let"s call it 'A". When it hit the high of $1.30 on 15/08 the retracement break below $1.15 to $1.06.( That is the line you draw for the ascending triangle right? let call this line "B") Latest it hit high of $1.29 on 17/09 & of course we need to ask whether the retracement will break line "B" or not? If it stay above the counter should be moving upward in the area between Line "A" and Line "B".
I would like to share with u, Matrix the below info.
050713 Price gapped-up but it couldnt make higher high for the next 3 days due to profit take bcos of recnt gap-up price until 110713 when buyers started to emerge. I entered at 1.19 which crossed above 1.18. I applied formula to set my TP=1.27 & exited successfully at 1.28 (discipline not firm due to greed). After price had made new High 1.32, it started to retrace 38% Fibo & being a swing trader, i supposed to enter but i chose not bcos i in loved with another counter.
This counter was back to my radar when it hit 1.30 on 150813 & i was waiting eagerly it to cross 1.32 but it didnt & vol then was less than the one dated 170713 subsequently it dipped to 68% Fibo & broke down the trend line which was too bad. The chart formed double top pattern thus i discarded until 2 days ago i re-checked my previous traded counters & Engtex attrached me due to the past few days' vol exceeded 30MA & Ascending Triangle as well as the upside trend.
Yap, i connect the 2 low points to form line B as mentioned by u & i may enter if it retraces to 24%-38% Fibo provided trend line B is not broken or else it will form Triple Top which is berish pattern. If support is strong, i may consider to enter a small quantity first & may add when vol exceeds than 170713.
We touched on Triple Top jst now so i surfed to check the theory & from what Mr Thomas Bulkowski's interpretation on Triple Top formation, http://thepatternsite.com/tt.html, Engtex may in danger to trade. So let us wait how strong is the support & confirm the trend later.
I learn alot of things from this link (until now i have not completed digest) & i hope those who are keen to learn TA, pls read.
Hi CT, Fibo is a powerful tool and i like 2 use that oso. However, i juz dont know why when i plot it on the online graph provided by Kenanga, i hv 400%+ appear instead of 100%. May i knw the source of ur chart?
Hi htyeao125. Agreed with u Fibo is the powerful tool & quite accurate also.
I use a very basis chart provided by the MBB online trading. I set Fibo formula in excel format but not paste on the chart. On chart, i only draw a line from low to high & key in the price in my Excel format to get the value. Get used alot.
1) E&O—Price has stalled and it is trending between $2.00 to $2.07.Unless it breaks above $2.07 (Doji formed on 12/09) should continue its side way movement. Exit if $2.00 is violated. ( I may clear E&O to use the capital for other stocks)
2) PRESBHD—A break above its next resistance at $2.16 with volumes will propels PRESBHD back to its previous high of $2.24 and beyond. Adjusted my” Trailing stop” to $2.05 to protect my Profits. Immediate support is adjusted to $2.10/$2.05.
3) PUNCAK—Forming “Flag” pattern with tendency to trade higher (boundaries of $3.02 to $3.18 & rising). Immediate resistance is adjusted to $3.13. Exit if” Trailing Stop “of $2.99 is violated. ( Sis Metta, I know you are trading Puncak just a word of cautious, the Prices & RSI of Puncak is forming divergence(from 5th Sept til now) which mean some weakness, I may clear if $3.13 is not taken out soon).
4) PERDANA—More consolidation is expected from Perdana towards support of $1.80/$1.76. PERDANA is forming “Cup and Saucer” pattern, a break above $1.89 with volumes will complete the pattern. Exit if $1.76 is violated.
5) INARI---The price of Inari has stalled with reduced volumes on Friday indicate ‘indecisive” day. It is resting on its immediate support of $0.885 if break may try $0.86. It needs to break above $0.90 to test next resistance at $0.92/$0.925. (Note: May lock in profits by selling into strength if $0.925 cannot be broken.)My Trailing stop is adjusted to $0.86 is violated will sell to protect my capital.
6) ALAM—Form a “Doji” after gaping up (There have been 3 rising windows in the past 30 candles making ALAM very Bullish) on Friday, this is normally a "Bearish Trend Reversal". A break below $1.52 means ALAM should be consolidating towards “Gap” supports of $1.46/$1.43. To continue upward movement ALAM needs to take out that “Doji” at $1.57.(I may sell to protect my profits and capitals if $1.57 cant be taken out ). Exit if $1.43 is violated.
7) DAYANG— Test the support of $4.76 and hold, It is expected to break resistance of $4.90 to move higher. Immediate Resistance is at $4.94 with strong Resistance at $5.03.Immediate support is adjusted to $4.76/$4.70.Will cut losses if $4.70 is violated.
8) MUHIBAH—Very Bullish, Chart wise it formed a “ Doji” inside a” Big White Candle”, the last time Muhibah did that was on 20/06 also at “Overbought” position & just crossed the 30EMA line. Now the question is will Muhibah repeat its DNA? If so it is expected to consolidate towards $2.22 level before moving to the new high .If break $2.40 next Resistance is at $2.56.
The counters that are on my watchlist are Kimlun, Huayang & Engtex (Thanks CityTrader for sharing technical reading on this counter). Temporary i wont be buying unless i cleared some stocks from my portfolio to avoid over trade...
Ok, htyeah125. Tmr can? As i jst switch off my desktop pc. I know there is a type of sofware showing fibo on the chart. Why invest since i can create but need manually keyin the fig, low n high only will givevu the value of of all fibo %.
Hi CT, ok, no problem, thanx a lot. Last time I did subscribe but subsequently, the Fibo tool was no longer there. The site i subscribe is mainly for futures trading.
Matrix, can you help me out here please. For Engtex, you say its an inverted head and shoulder. Where is the shoulder and head. I have a problem spotting it. On 19/9 and 20/9, was that a hanging man right after the doji. Thanks.
Profit Man , pls don't get me wrong. You mentioned Liverpool lost , sad weekend. I stopped watching when Manchester City got 4 goals and made the post in the thread. a profitable trading session to thread members.
ProfitMan --You cant spot it because it is "in process of completing the pattern"...For "inverted Head and shoulder" you need to look at it "upside Down"..This is normally Bullish if that Doji at $1.32 can be taken out as suggested by CityTrader.. No..on 19/09 not a 'Hanging man"..Just s "Doji"...
Super strong resistance 0.32 & there are numerous attempted to break 0.32 but end up with long upper tail representing the bears are more muscular than the bull. Today, it manages to cross above 0.32 to reach 0.34 but with unsatisfactory volumes. Vol was little too prior to today's upside. I anticipate the price will retrace to stay at its support 0.29-0.30. Once support 0.265 or 50% Fibo is violated, then sell.
My own point of views to interpet from the chart & may differ from other chartist.
City Trader, for Digistar could you kindly enlighten as to what would be a satisfactory volume as I notice that this morning's volume is more than that of the whole of last week and more than the last four weeks average. In your expert opinion what would you deem as a satisfactory volume. Thanks.
inwest88, i m not expert & only try to express what i interpret from the chart which i appreciate Matrix to correct me if i m wrong. Still learning & apologise in advance if i make mistake.
From what i have observed, majority upsiding counters must have continuation vol to push up the prices. This is only a day upside & tomorrow may go back to its original position unless there is a continuation huge vol emerging.
Yes agreed. You need to have to look at counters that are "basing" or building up a base with incremental volumes.That way it is a good chance of break-out and start an uptrend.A sudden spike in price without continuation volume is not a healthy stock to trade. Engtek , I have been following closely , fits the criteria of basing and firm volumes.
Matrix, thanks on Engtex. I know Censof is not on your radar but can you comment on my interpretation of the chart. Volume is very high today (note: directors have been selling and buying the shares). If it can break the immediate resistant price of 51 sen and with sustained high volume tommorow, the price will be on its way to 60sen. Anyone, please feel free to correct me if I am wrong. Thanks.
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
Report Abuse
Please Sign In to report this post as abuse.
Featured Posts
MQ Trader
Introducing MY's First IPO Fund for Sophisticated Investors!
MQ Chat
New Update. Discover investment communities that resonate with your ideas
MQ Trader
M & A Value Partners IPO Equity Fund has been launched - Targeted 13% Return p.a
Latest Videos
0:17
New IPO: O&G healthcare service provider, Metro Healthcare Berhad aims to list on the Ace Market!
MQ Trader 735 views | 5 d ago
New IPO: Life Water Berhad, a manufacturer of drinking water and carbonated beverages, aims to list on the Main Market!
MQ Trader 1427 views | 6 d ago
New IPO: Mega Fortris Berhad, a manufacturer of security seals, aims to list on the Main Market!
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Posted by matrixcool > 2013-08-21 21:03 | Report Abuse
The stocks that i mentioned are only my own opinions. please do not take them as buying opportunities. Like evryone else i made lots of mistakes too.. 1) GOB--Completed the cup and saucer pattern. More upward is espected from this stock. Immediate Reisstant at $0.945, strong resiatnt at $1.00 with possible target price of $1.08. Supports are adjusted to $0.89 and stronger resistant @$0.865. My profit protection is at $0.865. 2) ALAM--It is in FLAG consodilation for the past 23 sessions,it may break out from the Flag very soon.The first signal is when it break above $1.55 and confirmation if can break and stay above $1.62 with volumes. Support is adjusted to $1.47. 3)Huayang--Have been inside of Trading ranges of $3.05-$3.22 for the past 24 sessions.A break above the trading range of $3.22 will take it to the next resistants @ $3.34 with possible target of $3.40. Will limit my losses if break below $3.00. 4) E&O--Broke out from the sysmetrical triangle on 12/8 and hit the high of $2.27 on 16/8. It is back to consolidation and may offer some buying opportunities.I am buying back after dispose mine average $2.24 earlier. Supports are at $2.04/$2.00 If can stay above $2.10 it may re-try its previous high of $2.27. Will limit my losses if break below $1.97. Happy Trading....