Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-01 22:42 | Report Abuse

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE !! Welcome to my 2014 thread, I would like to start the thread with these words; “ You don’t have to be Great to get started, but you have to get started to be Great “ UNQUOTE. Hopefully through this thread we can learn,share and exchange ideas to be able to get started and be Great in 2014 !! I always believe in simplicity in stock market investment whether you are a FA , TA or Both. My aim is always TRY to make Three correct decisions: What to Buy, When to Buy and When to sell. Yet I still make many mistakes days in and days out. Then I realized it was OK to make mistakes at times, the important thing is to make a painful decision when we are wrong. My resolution for 2014 in stock market? I would like to be able to avoid “Indecisiveness and Regret”. Many times I have asked myself in 2013 should I buy, sell or hold? Then realized I should have bought,sold or held. 2013 has been a good year for me and I believe for many of you out there.. Then we must also realize KLSE hit the all time high in 2013. I would like to wish everyone to be successful in 2014 too !! My new format for 2014 is as follows: 1)GHLYSYS-- Av Price=$0.715( Closing=$0.72, P&L=+0.7%), Trailing Stop=$0.665. Risk= -7%. Tp1=$0.79, TP 2=0.845. (Trading Range $0.685 to $0.735). Note : Formed an engulfing Bull 2 days ago unless $0.685 is broken it should be moving upward in the short term. 2)MUHIBAH-- Av Price=$2.35( Closing=$2.28, P&L=-3%), Trailing Stop=$2.23. Risk= -5%. Tp1=$2.48, TP 2=?. (Trading Range $2.26 to $2.48). Note : Rectangle trading range of $2.26 to $2.48. 3)PERISAI-- Av Price=$1.48( Closing=$1.59, P&L= +7.4%), Trailing Stop=$1.50. Risk= 0 %. Tp1=$1.65/$1.70. TP 2=?. (Trading Range $1.53 to $1.66). Note : Breakout from $1.57 yesterday it is expected to break above $1.60 soon. I have raised my Trailing Stop to $1.50 which is higher than the purchase price to protect my capitals. 4)PERDANA-- Av Price=$1.59( Closing=$1.59, P&L= 0%), Trailing Stop=$1.50. Risk= 6%. Tp1=$1.70. TP 2=1.83. (Trading Range $1.54 to $1.66). Note: The steady upward movement has slowed down some consolidation can be expected and accumulation on any weakness for future play. 5)TAS-- Av Price=$1.12 ( Closing=$1.15, P&L= +2.6%), Trailing Stop=$1.04. Risk= 7%. Tp1=$1.26. TP 2=1.34. (Trading Range $1.10 to $1.20). Note : Sideways Movement needs to take out the Doji formed at $1.20.Expects to move higher in near term. 6)TDM-- Av Price=$0.96 ( Closing=$0.95, P&L= -1%), Trailing Stop=$0.905. Risk= 5.6%. Tp1=$1.05. TP 2=?. (Trading Range $0.94-$0.97). Note :Sideways Movement but upward momentum has increased so more rebound can be expected. Av Price-- price i bought in and it will be adjusted if i scale in. Closing -- today closing price. P&L -- Paper Profit and Loss. Trailing Stop-The cut loss or protect profit levels. It will be adjusted accordingly. Risk-The stop loss percentage if the trade moved against me. TP1 &TP2--Target Price. Using this new format if my stock is trading in the trading range I would not update the stocks every day. Happy Trading !!

29 people like this.

2,511 comment(s). Last comment by itsart 2014-07-10 20:45

Posted by butter_will_fly > 2014-02-26 19:32 | Report Abuse

matrixcool - Do you know how to apply Elliot wave to chart? Recently I am picking up on that but I think I am not that good at recognizing the pattern.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-26 20:01 | Report Abuse

Sunlight—Welcome and there is no sifu in this thread.We are here to share our trading experiences and helping each other out.

LUSTER—Luster ended its stage 4 of the cycle when it found a new bottom at $0.085 on 28/08/13. Stage 1 of the new cycle traded from $0.085 to $0.115( Rectangle Trading) only ended few days ago when it broke above $0.115 with volume carry an immediate target of $0.145.It is at stage 2 of the new cycle and very bullish unless $0.115 is violated. The next target is at $0.175/$0.19 if break above $0.145.Exit if $0.085 is violated.

profitMan, good trade by reentry of ENGTEX and its warrants.Me too I had been buying Engtex past 2 days.

Novice8, chrisgeorgeis mentioned JAKS earlier.

Happy Trading…

Posted by samradha > 2014-02-26 20:07 | Report Abuse

Hi Matrix, I am new to this forum. Am looking t iris and Daya. Could you look at the charts for me.

sunlight

376 posts

Posted by sunlight > 2014-02-26 21:02 | Report Abuse

Hi matrix, tqvm for your sharing.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-26 21:44 | Report Abuse

27th FEB 14

#We tend to over complicate everything we touch and because of that, we cannot see the obvious.

ENGTEX--AV Price=$1.79 (Closing=$1.91, P&L=+6.7%), Stop Loss=$1.65. Risk= -7.8 %. Tp1=$1.79/$1.82, TP2=$1.94/,TP3=$2.00 (Exp Trading Range $1.83 to 1.96).
Note: I reenter Engtex at an average cost of $1.79 past 2 days because it may have found a new base at $1.65. It hit my TP2 of $1.94 today and form an “Engulfing Bull” so tomorrow candle if close below $1.91 may imply the temporary top.If break above $1.96 should try TP3 of $2.00 ( Round number Resistance) & next target is at $2.16.

MAYBULK if break above $2.19 will take out the “Dark Cloud” formed on 17/02 to scale higher.Today formed a “Seperating Line” so the uptrend should continue.

INSAS—yesterday formed an “Engulfing Bear” which is very bearish and the bear will shadow the upward movement of INSAS. Today formed a Hammer which normally is Bullish but during the uptrend, it could turn to a “Hanging Man” which is the Top reversal. I will definitely clear mine if $0.885 is violated to take my little losses to protect my capitals.

samradha, welcome to this thread. I will look at Daya and Iris for you tomorrow after my sightseeing in the morning. Need to sleep early tonight for the tour.

Happy Trading and Good Night..

Posted by samradha > 2014-02-26 22:22 | Report Abuse

Thank you. You are the coolest person I have known..... Despite being on holiday you still find time to help fellow investors.

tuck2

310 posts

Posted by tuck2 > 2014-02-27 00:19 | Report Abuse

Hi matrixcool sifu, if you have time, could you pls. help me to check the SILK and PELIKAN charts? Thanks in advance.

nagachan

669 posts

Posted by nagachan > 2014-02-27 11:42 | Report Abuse

Hi, Matrix, when you are back from your holiday maybe you could analyse some of the potential penny stocks that have potential to rocket. A 10sen profit from penny stock is much more compared to higher value stocks. I have earlier made some good profits from penny like KNM, Iris, Netnat.

ulutrader

520 posts

Posted by ulutrader > 2014-02-27 13:44 | Report Abuse

nagachan...we have to pick stock from the link below to highlight to Matrix (who already has entered and monitored 7 stocks). otherwise ,there are hundreds of stocks to pick:-

C:\Documents and Settings\user\Desktop\BURSA Stock Screener tradeSignum.mht

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-27 15:42 | Report Abuse

Samradha, thanks for the kind words. This forum brought me many investor friends and I have also benefited a lot from some of the stocks I helped to analyze. So it is a Win Win situation.

DAYA—Stage 2 of the cycle very Bullish.Trading in the Uptrend Channel that mean higher High and Higher Low.Expect a trading range of $0.415 to $0.46,so any weakness toward $0.415 offer opportunity to buy for future play. A break above $0.46 with volume imply breakout from Uptrend channel that carry an estimate target of $0.50/$0.52.Daya will spell trouble if break below its uptrend line, exit if $0.36 is violated.

IRIS—Very Bullish (Stage 2 of the cycle) after breaking out from $0.47 with volume on 12/02/14 which carry an estimate target of $0.65. It hit the high of $0.63 on 25/02/14 but formed a “Engulfing Bear” that imply some pullback is expected . The “Engulfing Bear “ is shadowing the upward movement of IRIS so any pullback can find Immediate support at $0.51 and strong support at $0.47( Resistance turns Support).Exit if $0.37 is violated.

Tuck2,
SILK—Very Bullish forming Pole and Flag formation after hitting a high of $0.785 on 05/02/14 and started its consolidation.May have found the new low at $0.63 on 19/02/14 and started its rebound, but formed a “Dark Cloud” on 24/02 at $0.74. This dark cloud is shadowing the upward movement of SILK .A break above the pennant at$0.72 signal Buy and if break $0.74 SILK will scale much higher to its previous high of $0.78 and into new uncharted territory. Failure to breakout soon ( it has been in the pennant almost 3 weeks already) then it may formed the Descending Triangle which has Bearish implication. Exit if $0.62 is violated.

Nagachan, everyone trade differently. I do not trade penny stock & I normally go for Mid-Cap.Also in this thread I have never advised anyone to buy any particular stock, I only share my trading strategy by using the stocks I am trading.As I always say, the Buying and Selling the traders need to make that decision themselves.

Ulutrader, thanks for sharing the link..

Happy Trading…

Posted by samradha > 2014-02-27 15:46 | Report Abuse

Hi Matrix, thank you for your analysis...... And enjoy your holiday.

tuck2

310 posts

Posted by tuck2 > 2014-02-27 16:44 | Report Abuse

Thanks matrixcool!

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-02-27 17:32 | Report Abuse

Hi Mat, may I know what's your view on Maybulk and Engtex after today performance? How about Fitters? Is it under consolidation? Tq!!!

nagachan

669 posts

Posted by nagachan > 2014-02-27 17:47 | Report Abuse

Matrix, you got your point. Tq and let's hope all of us will make good returns.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-27 22:20 | Report Abuse

Novice8..i really cant access the charts now...i am v my tour friends now..
I can only share this v u from this afternoon charts..
1) Engtex-- i was a bit worry it could be the last
Engulfing Bull yesterday.. i sold 40% of my shares today
AV 1.935 when it cant break above $1.94.to lock in my profits..
2) Maybulk-- Dnt't move higher as suggested after The Separating
Line yesterday..but uptrend is still intact.
3)Fitters-- Ya u r right still under consolidation..but it may has
Found new base at $0.855 so some rebound can be expected. Fitter
Need to close above $0.876 to hit my target of $0.92 n beyond.

I hope this help as my trading partner dint call me so i presume
My counters has not hit my Stop Loss Level..

I am looking at Orna Papper this afternoon..Cinsidation could be
Over soon..

I am now using my HP to answer this..

Good Night..

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-02-27 22:37 | Report Abuse

Noted Mat! Tq for your reply and have a good night!

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-28 10:21 | Report Abuse

You are welcome Novice8..

As suggested yesterday, enter ORNA at $1.11 may have found new base at $1.04..

Happy Trading..

sunlight

376 posts

Posted by sunlight > 2014-02-28 10:34 | Report Abuse

Hi matrix. G.morning. Can you advise on KNM nd Salcon? Much obliged. Tq.

changlk03

1,267 posts

Posted by changlk03 > 2014-02-28 10:42 | Report Abuse

sunlight, u are here. I am about to ask too. May I join here and learn from all? Thanks :)

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-28 10:55 | Report Abuse

Sunlight, I did the chart reading for SALCON on 19/02 for BullRun88, that was what I said:

SALCON—I used to trade this counter last year and profit from it. It breaks out from its Descending line (also Double bottom formation and neckline at $0.685) today with increase volume and it needs to stay above $0.685 to confirm such breakout. Formed a big white candle that is bullish so it is most likely to test its next resistance at $0.715 and strong resistance at $0.745(previous high).Immediate support adjusts to $0.67/$0.655.Exit if $0.63 is violated.—(19/02)
After the reading, Salcon did go to the high of $0.755 but failed to close above 0.745. Now it is under consolidation and if $705 fails to hold expect strong support at $0.685 (Resistance turns support)
For KNM, I will look at it once I have access to my charts..

changlk03—You are most welcome to this thread. We are learning & sharing our experiences here together…

Happy Trading..

sunlight

376 posts

Posted by sunlight > 2014-02-28 11:05 | Report Abuse

Matrix. sorry didnt had a chance to read all your earlier post but doing it in progress. very interesting. Tq for explaining again.

Hi changlk03... matrixcool is real sifu. blessed to be here. :)

madamlee

Posted by madamlee > 2014-02-28 11:15 | Report Abuse

Morning Matrix, I am new here. Can I get some info on BIMB & BIMB-WA?

sunlight

376 posts

Posted by sunlight > 2014-02-28 12:05 | Report Abuse

Hi matrix, what's your analysis on orna? tq!

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-28 12:25 | Report Abuse

Sunlight,
KNM---After hitting a high of $0.85 KNM had a big Pull Back to low of $0.64. This pull back may have shaken out lots of traders and most likely to start stage 3 of the cycle (Distribution stage) unless $0.85 can be taken out. The new low of $0.64 is most likely to be tested again, if fail to hold expect the next support is at $0.60. Any rebound should find immediate resistance at $0.74,and it is expected to trade in the range of $0.64 to $0.74 if $0.64 holds. Exit if $0.60 is violated.

For ORNA, may have found a new bottom at $1.04, i am starting to collect because consolidation may be over soon if $1.04 stays. Need to break above $1.17 to breakout from Pole and Flag pattern.(Bullish implication). Stop Loss if $1.04 is violated.(About 7% risk)

I am also monitoring REDTONE if support of $0.66 holds.

madamlee—Welcome to this thread.

BIMB –Stage 4 of the cycle to be avoided. If you are thinking about Bottom Fishing remember to set an Exit point below $3.80.It is doing a technical rebound after the big sell down 2 days ago and the rebound should find resistance at $4.12/$4.16. Very strong resistance is at $4.30 ( Also its descending Line). The WA normally will follow the mother shares.

Cleared all my remaining HEVEA after hitting my Trailing Stop at $1.27, very happy with the returns. May re enters when the opportunity arises.

Also cleared all my INSAS to protect my capitals

Happy Trading…

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-02-28 12:41 | Report Abuse

Tq Mat for your analysis! Can I check with you on Gadang too pls?

sunlight

376 posts

Posted by sunlight > 2014-02-28 12:50 | Report Abuse

Hi matrix, many thanks for the sharing. Congrats on your hevea return..

Orna looks interesting. what's ur TP? Tq.

ulutrader

520 posts

Posted by ulutrader > 2014-02-28 13:12 | Report Abuse

Hi Matrix...how is everything? congrats on our Hevea...can you call when reenter.

I'm trying to punt on MKH-wb/MKH for next week. What does the chart say?

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-28 15:08 | Report Abuse

novice8, sunlight and ulutrader..

I will look at the charts this weekend for you all..

GADANG uptrend is still intact..

Orna if breaks $1.17( I will scale in) next resistance is at $1.30 and TP1=$1.42.So the risk ratio is very good.
If you decide to enter Orna do remember to set Stop Loss if $1.04 is violated.It is still on downward even though the downward momentum has slowed down..I just start to collect today and still Q to buy..
Like I say, you can enter any stock if you have a plan..

Happy Trading…

sunlight

376 posts

Posted by sunlight > 2014-02-28 15:19 | Report Abuse

matrix - well noted. my fund still stucked on other counters but will jump in whenever possible if it is still right position. Tks!

winwinborn

439 posts

Posted by winwinborn > 2014-02-28 15:23 | Report Abuse

Hi Matrix, seek for your comment on Eksons. Much Thanks

TaurusGal82

1,204 posts

Posted by TaurusGal82 > 2014-02-28 15:25 | Report Abuse

Hi Matrix, any comment on Asiapac?

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-28 15:26 | Report Abuse

sunlight, need not to rush as i said it is still under downward movement. I entered just now because i am willing to take 7% risk if the trade turn against me.

Happy Trading..

sunlight

376 posts

Posted by sunlight > 2014-02-28 15:38 | Report Abuse

matrix. noted. tq.

林俊松

6,909 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-02-28 18:59 | Report Abuse

matrixcool, I holding a lot of paper lost for Tropicana CD.
Hope the mother could hit RM1.80 soon.
Anyway, I just bought Insas & Brahim's.
Any advise?

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-02-28 19:46 | Report Abuse

tq mat! happy weekend!

sunlight

376 posts

Posted by sunlight > 2014-02-28 20:19 | Report Abuse

Have a good weekend matrix and everyone!

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-03-01 12:46 | Report Abuse

Matrix - with regards to Silk's pattern on 24/2, is it an engulfing bear candle rather than a dark cloud or does it really matter since they are both bearish signals anyway? Thanks.

Posted by dotconsurvivor > 2014-03-01 16:47 | Report Abuse

Hi Captain Matrix, seeking permission to come on board. I am new to i3investor and have been following silently with much interest some great forums featuring TA which is still very much Greek to me. The little rudimentary knowledge I gather is from Investopedia and wiki. So new to this TA thing, in fact this is my 1st posting and 1st i3 forum I am seeking to join and learn from great guru's like you. Apart from benefiting from my company ESOS, I have been a victim of so many theme plays Mr Bursa dished out mainly because I do not have a trading system.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-03-01 17:42 | Report Abuse

Sunlight & changlk... u guys are here.. :)

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-03-01 17:45 | Report Abuse

Butter.. u also here... huhu

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-03-01 18:44 | Report Abuse

dotconsurvivor! welcome on board! i am saying it as if i'm running this thread.. hehehe
anyway i am sure you will be benefited from his sharing like the rest of us here!

yoda88

499 posts

Posted by yoda88 > 2014-03-01 20:44 | Report Abuse

Hello Bro Matrix, hope you're having a good holiday. Was looking at scomies again,taught of reentering on Monday as the volume have subside and price remain at RM1.00 level and still above the 20MA, the down trend has slow down. Some advise please bro.Thanks.

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-03-01 23:18 | Report Abuse

dotconsurvivor - this is a very good place to start. Just reading Matrix' postings will accelerate your TA knowledge many many folds.

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-03-01 23:27 | Report Abuse

Dear Matrix, thanks for ur comments.

Seek opinions from fellow friends, whether Dsonic can still be bought at current price RM3.60?

ulutrader

520 posts

Posted by ulutrader > 2014-03-01 23:30 | Report Abuse

dotconsurvivor and hepi,good place to share with Matrix and all....1st we learn to discipline ourselves to have maximum trades of stocks and secondly we learn about TA and finally when to enter and exit and to protect our capital.

ulutrader

520 posts

Posted by ulutrader > 2014-03-02 00:00 | Report Abuse

brendonyeap...personal opinion I'll not touch on Dsonic until exdate..I'll move on to other stocks. We had good runs here..don't over do it!

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-03-02 00:05 | Report Abuse

tQ Ulutrader, i am undecisive upon looking at the lucrative upward trend of Dsonic. Was mesmerized by it upon its steadiness in fact! Any stocks that would u recommend me in this cycle? for mid- long term hold, good dividend returns?

ulutrader

520 posts

Posted by ulutrader > 2014-03-02 00:14 | Report Abuse

I'm now targetting MKH...Highly recommended by Hwang..TP RM 5.4 due to double yammy (plantation and property)

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-03-02 00:15 | Report Abuse

oh but that MKH reported a very bad quarterly isnt it? thats why the stock price was down...

ulutrader

520 posts

Posted by ulutrader > 2014-03-02 00:27 | Report Abuse

As Hwang explained the results wasdueto forex depreciation of rupiah, and now it should have opposite effect of rupiah rising against other currencies at present. Anyway, for mid-term, the results will propel the price towards RM 5.40 and to start with RM4.00+ next few days (MY PREDICTION)