Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-01 22:42 | Report Abuse

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE !! Welcome to my 2014 thread, I would like to start the thread with these words; “ You don’t have to be Great to get started, but you have to get started to be Great “ UNQUOTE. Hopefully through this thread we can learn,share and exchange ideas to be able to get started and be Great in 2014 !! I always believe in simplicity in stock market investment whether you are a FA , TA or Both. My aim is always TRY to make Three correct decisions: What to Buy, When to Buy and When to sell. Yet I still make many mistakes days in and days out. Then I realized it was OK to make mistakes at times, the important thing is to make a painful decision when we are wrong. My resolution for 2014 in stock market? I would like to be able to avoid “Indecisiveness and Regret”. Many times I have asked myself in 2013 should I buy, sell or hold? Then realized I should have bought,sold or held. 2013 has been a good year for me and I believe for many of you out there.. Then we must also realize KLSE hit the all time high in 2013. I would like to wish everyone to be successful in 2014 too !! My new format for 2014 is as follows: 1)GHLYSYS-- Av Price=$0.715( Closing=$0.72, P&L=+0.7%), Trailing Stop=$0.665. Risk= -7%. Tp1=$0.79, TP 2=0.845. (Trading Range $0.685 to $0.735). Note : Formed an engulfing Bull 2 days ago unless $0.685 is broken it should be moving upward in the short term. 2)MUHIBAH-- Av Price=$2.35( Closing=$2.28, P&L=-3%), Trailing Stop=$2.23. Risk= -5%. Tp1=$2.48, TP 2=?. (Trading Range $2.26 to $2.48). Note : Rectangle trading range of $2.26 to $2.48. 3)PERISAI-- Av Price=$1.48( Closing=$1.59, P&L= +7.4%), Trailing Stop=$1.50. Risk= 0 %. Tp1=$1.65/$1.70. TP 2=?. (Trading Range $1.53 to $1.66). Note : Breakout from $1.57 yesterday it is expected to break above $1.60 soon. I have raised my Trailing Stop to $1.50 which is higher than the purchase price to protect my capitals. 4)PERDANA-- Av Price=$1.59( Closing=$1.59, P&L= 0%), Trailing Stop=$1.50. Risk= 6%. Tp1=$1.70. TP 2=1.83. (Trading Range $1.54 to $1.66). Note: The steady upward movement has slowed down some consolidation can be expected and accumulation on any weakness for future play. 5)TAS-- Av Price=$1.12 ( Closing=$1.15, P&L= +2.6%), Trailing Stop=$1.04. Risk= 7%. Tp1=$1.26. TP 2=1.34. (Trading Range $1.10 to $1.20). Note : Sideways Movement needs to take out the Doji formed at $1.20.Expects to move higher in near term. 6)TDM-- Av Price=$0.96 ( Closing=$0.95, P&L= -1%), Trailing Stop=$0.905. Risk= 5.6%. Tp1=$1.05. TP 2=?. (Trading Range $0.94-$0.97). Note :Sideways Movement but upward momentum has increased so more rebound can be expected. Av Price-- price i bought in and it will be adjusted if i scale in. Closing -- today closing price. P&L -- Paper Profit and Loss. Trailing Stop-The cut loss or protect profit levels. It will be adjusted accordingly. Risk-The stop loss percentage if the trade moved against me. TP1 &TP2--Target Price. Using this new format if my stock is trading in the trading range I would not update the stocks every day. Happy Trading !!

29 people like this.

2,511 comment(s). Last comment by itsart 2014-07-10 20:45

cbyeoh

131 posts

Posted by cbyeoh > 2014-02-23 22:09 | Report Abuse

Bro Matrix, thank you for your comments on TA & Mulpha. Enjoy your holiday.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-23 22:39 | Report Abuse

24th FEB 2014—WEEKLY SUMMARY

1) BORNEO OIL-- AV Price=$0.672 after Scale In (Closing=$0.665, P&L=-1.0%), Stop Loss=$0.625.
Risk= -7 %. Tp1=$0.745, TP2=$0.83. (Exp Trading Range $0.655 to $0.695 ).
Note: I scale in 30% of shares when it broke $0.695 and my AV cost has increased to $0.672.
Even though uptrend still intact,the downward momentum has increased, short term may see more consolidation to re test of support of $0.66/$0.655.Stronger support is at $0.64/$0.63.Any rebound should find resistance at $0.68/$0.695 and strong resistance at $0.71.

2) FITTERS-- AV Price=$0.825 after Scale In (Closing=$0.865, P&L=+4.78%), Stop Loss=$0.785.
Risk= -4.8 %. Tp1=$0.875, TP2=$0.92/$0.95. (Exp Trading Range $0.84 to $0.92).
Note : As suggested breakout looks inevitable and it did breakout from the Symmetrical Triangle with volume and almost hit my TP1 of $0.875, it is very Bullish and expected to scale higher after the breakout. Any weakness may find support at $0.835 which offer opportunity to collect for future play. A break above its immediate resistance of $0.875 (signal BUY, I may Scale In further) will take it to TP2 of $0.92/$0.95 (Round number Resistance at $0.90).

3) HEVEA -- AV Price=$1. 16 (Closing=$1.25, P&L=+7.75%), Trailing Stop=$1.19. Risk= 0 %. Tp1=$1.30, TP2=$1.40. (Exp Trading Range $1.23to $1.35).
Note: As suggested,Hevea broken out from the Double Bottom formation, it has an estimated target of $1.40. It hit my TP1 of $1.30. I have set my Trailing Stop at $1.19 to protect my Capital and some profits. I may also clear to lock in some profit if can”to break above $1.32.

4) INSAS--- Av Price=$0.905 ( Closing=$0.905, P&L= +0 %), Stop Loss=$0.855 . Risk= -5.5%. Tp1=0.97/$0.985 (Previous High). (Exp Trading Range $0.88 to $0.97 ).
Note: INSAS broke above $0.895( Descending Line) signal BUY, it is Bullish and is expected to move higher to test its immediate Target of $0.97/$0.985. The break above $0.985 will take it to uncharted territory.Any consolidation should find support at $0.88/$0.865 offer opportunity to collect for future play.

5) MAYBULK— AV Price=$2.07 (Closing=$2.06, P&L=-0.5%), Stop Loss=$1.96. Risk= -5.3 %. Tp1=$2.20, TP 2=$2.40.TP#=$2.58 (Exp Trading Range $2.03 to $2.20).
NOTE:Jacky187 highlighted this stock to me and I did the chart analysis on 12/02/14 :
#Breakout from the “Cup and Handle” pattern at $1.96, very Bullish and has an immediate estimated target of $2.20 and final Target of $2.58.# . It did hit my first TP of $1.20($1.19) on 17/02/14 but formed a Dark Cloud imply some pull back which it did. The Dark Cloud is shadowing the upward movement of Maybulk so unless it is taken out it is expected to trade between $1.96 to $2.20.Formed a Doji last Friday a break above $2.11 may take it back to $2.19 level.

6) TAS-- Av Price=$1.23( Closing=$1.26, P&L= + 2.4%), Stop Loss=$1.13. Risk= 8%. Tp1=$1.20. TP 2=1.27/$1.32. (Exp. Trading Range $1.17 to $1.27).
NOTE:As suggested hit the resistance of $1.29 but couldn”t break above $1.32. Formed an inverted Hammer imply some weakness after hitting $1.29. Unless it could break above $1.32 into uncharted territory it is still trapped inside the Rectangle Trading between $1.13 to $1.29. May clear to protect my capitals and some profits if can”t break above $1.32 soon.
Sold my ENGTEX when it broke $1.80 to lock in 3% profits and protect my capital.
Sold my FRB Av price of $0.795 giving me 8% returns.

I am monitoring ENGTEX (To reenter) & REDTONE as suggested by workworkwork.

Happy Trading & Good Night..

P/S I will be flying off for a short holiday tomorrow, will try to update when internet is available.

林俊松
TROPICANA—I have done this stock analysis many months ago and advised those that were trading this stock to take losses if break below $1.77 then it will start stage 4 of the cycle which it did. I know many traders were caught ( because they din”t cut losses)on this counter like HuaYang, so plenty of overhangs to clear for this stock.

May have found a new bottom at low of $1.19, now it is on its technical rebound. Last Friday open with a Gap and heading toward its next resistance at $1.41. If it could break out from $1.41 it carry an immediate target of $1.57/$1.63. Failure to clear this resistance it is expected to trade inside the Rectangle of $1.19 to $1.41.Due to lots of Overhangs, any upward movement will invite those “Involuntary Investors” to clear their positions to reduce losses.Immediate support adjusts at $1.34/$1.31( Gap Support).Exit if $1.19 is violated.

Happy Trading and Good night..

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-02-23 22:55 | Report Abuse

Tq for the valuable sharing, always!!!

winwinborn

438 posts

Posted by winwinborn > 2014-02-23 23:21 | Report Abuse

Matrix, TRC bullish now...
Enjoy your holiday..

林俊松

6,891 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-02-24 08:07 | Report Abuse

matrixcool, thanks.
I will enter today & exit if $1.19 is violated.
=)

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-02-24 09:26 | Report Abuse

Fitters broke .875~

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-02-24 10:45 | Report Abuse

Matrix - thank you for making time to make your posting even though you are going on a holiday. I am also monitoring Barakah for re-entry. It has turned bearish and has retraced 38% on the fibonacci. Lots of upside potentials to this counter but will wait for an opportune time to take position again when there is sellers exhaustion. Enjoy your holiday.

yoda88

499 posts

Posted by yoda88 > 2014-02-24 21:50 | Report Abuse

Fitters announced 30 pct dividend policy.congratulations to all fitter holders and happy holidays bro Matrix.

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-02-24 21:56 | Report Abuse

Yeap yoda, hopefully the latest dividend policy could help to spike the price abit ;)

林俊松

6,891 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-02-24 22:00 | Report Abuse

matrixcool, any comment on Pintaras Jaya?
I want to buy for my girl friend, she need long term & safe investment.
=)

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-02-24 22:04 | Report Abuse

Lim get her Karex. Real Safe!

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-24 22:48 | Report Abuse

Just got to the hotel..i entered Gadang
In the morning after breaking $1.20. sold 20% of Hevea at
$1.32 to lock in some profits.
Sorry guys still cant access my charts to do the chart reading.
Will reply u all when i can get to my charts..
Happy Trading n Good Night..

Posted by workworkwork > 2014-02-24 22:56 | Report Abuse

bro matrix, so hardworking? holidays also read chart

bornoil looks weak... 3 red candles, macd also sign of weak, rsi trending downward

ulutrader

520 posts

Posted by ulutrader > 2014-02-25 08:01 | Report Abuse

Matrix...Hevea is doing well...stay invested until something is announced! Whatever!

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-25 08:18 | Report Abuse

林俊杰,i v look at Pintaras when i have access to
my chart. Now i am using HP to look at stock prices.

ProfitMan,thanks for highlighting Barakah..v look into it.

Novice8,Yoda88,thank for the info on Fitters

Workworkwork
Thanks for sharing TA of Borneo Oil..
As mentioned on my weekly summary post
Expect to consolidate downward..as long as
It dint hit my Stop Loss it is still ok.

Ulutrader..my target for Hevea is $1.40 based
On TA. I sold 20% at $1.32 yesterday just to
Lock in more than 10% profits. If u see how i
trade i alway lock in profits when opportunity
arises.

Happy Trading..

ulutrader

520 posts

Posted by ulutrader > 2014-02-25 08:22 | Report Abuse

Matrix...thanks and I'm with you concerning buy and sell and protection of capital. Because of this principle advocated by you, I'm much more disciplined in my trading. TQ

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-02-25 08:52 | Report Abuse

matrix - yr discipline philosophy is rubbing off on others which is good. Like ulutrader, I am also more disciplined now and I lock in profits at every opportunity.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-25 10:58 | Report Abuse

Ulutrader,profitMan..thanks. Ya,the only way to make
$$$ in the market is discipline n without emotion.
Still, the most important is when the trade is against
us..must able to take the pain n cut losses. Take ur
Losses early n try to ride on winners as long as u can
by setting Trailing Stop. I am sure u v be making $$$
in the Long Run.
Stock Market us a Zero Sum games, u win because someone
is losing..

Oops..time for some sightseeing..

Happy Trading...

nagachan

669 posts

Posted by nagachan > 2014-02-25 11:47 | Report Abuse

Matrix, can you comment on Instaco? TQ

bullrun88

146 posts

Posted by bullrun88 > 2014-02-25 16:50 | Report Abuse

Bro Mat, any comment on Solutn? I see big boys keep eating at 0.335 and 0.34. Any sign of rebounce?

Posted by workworkwork > 2014-02-25 18:26 | Report Abuse

Re-enter bornoil today 0.645. To add more if it drop or showing strength to move up.

Add more Redtone & wa.

spec9888

92 posts

Posted by spec9888 > 2014-02-25 19:09 | Report Abuse

Well done

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-25 22:57 | Report Abuse

nagachan..welcome to this thread.. once i get to my chart i v look at Instaco for u...

Workworkwork.. i may enter Redtone too..

BullRun, i think i did the chart for Solutn before..
Once i get to my computer i maybe able to update
for u..now i am on holidays cant look at the charts yet..

Good Night..

connie

37,592 posts

Posted by connie > 2014-02-25 23:00 | Report Abuse

Matrix ... U on hols .... Still looking at charts for us ?? Why are we so lucky ? Good nite matrix .... Sweetest dreams :)

nagachan

669 posts

Posted by nagachan > 2014-02-25 23:09 | Report Abuse

Tq Matrix

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-25 23:10 | Report Abuse

Connie..thanks.
I am on holiday but still try look at charts
For forumers here.. i only have 1 thing in my
Mind..try my best to help especially newbies..

I was burned before i dont that to happen to
them..

Good Night.

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-02-25 23:11 | Report Abuse

bro matrix - need TA meter reading for amedia-wa ... appreciated and thanks in advance

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-25 23:14 | Report Abuse

AyamTua..

As i said earlier..once i get to my chart
I v do my best for u...

Good night..

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-02-25 23:16 | Report Abuse

thank you brother matrixcool ...
sincerely
AT

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-02-26 07:16 | Report Abuse

Hows holiday, Mat???
Thank you very much for your kind help!

winwinborn

438 posts

Posted by winwinborn > 2014-02-26 08:39 | Report Abuse

Hi Matrix, appreciated if u kindly help to comment on Hovid once u r available. Tqvm.

messi2u

284 posts

Posted by messi2u > 2014-02-26 08:49 | Report Abuse

sifu matrixcool , just read ulutrader post in regain forum. hope this forum can lead me make money. thanks in advance

tuck2

310 posts

Posted by tuck2 > 2014-02-26 10:10 | Report Abuse

Drop by to say 'hi' here. Similar to messi2u, I've got the message from ulutrader.

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2014-02-26 10:17 | Report Abuse

dear bro matrix, do u know where to get EA to screen for bullish stocks? thnks

ulutrader

520 posts

Posted by ulutrader > 2014-02-26 10:49 | Report Abuse

messi2u,tuck2 and smalltimer...sifu matrix is away on holidays but he is still following our postings but he can't read charts. good if you read previous pages in the meantime.

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2014-02-26 10:56 | Report Abuse

hi bro ulu, ya I read that bro cool is on short holiday.
there are 100's counters in bursa.
if there is software to track the bullish stock would be great.
checking individually is manual and laborious. :)

Posted by butter_will_fly > 2014-02-26 10:59 | Report Abuse

smalltimer - there's a software. Not real time, based on daily chart. Chartnexus xperf if I am not mistaken. You can configure your own settings to find out potential stocks.

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-02-26 12:39 | Report Abuse

smalltimer - you can try this link below to help you in stocks selection (i have posted this link up here before):

http://www.tradesignum.com/screener

If you are looking for a software, if I am not mistaken, only those purchased software will offer you that benefit. If not, the above link is pretty useful.

ulutrader

520 posts

Posted by ulutrader > 2014-02-26 13:11 | Report Abuse

profitman...TQ and it's really helpful!

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-02-26 14:31 | Report Abuse

ulutrader - you are most welcome.

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-02-26 15:15 | Report Abuse

Engtex, Maybulk shows sign of reviving!

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-26 15:50 | Report Abuse

I would like to welcome smalltimer,butter_will_fly, tuck2 and messi2u to this thread.

butter_will_fly,profitMan, thanks for sharing “Chartnexus xperf” and tradesignum

Finally can read my chart..

AyamTua,
AMEDIA-WA—Trading under its Descending Line that is lower High and lower Low. Unless it could break out from its Descending Line at $0.06 it is expected to trade range bounds of $0.04 to $0.06. Strong support is at $0.03. A break above $0.06 with volume will take it to next resistance of $0.75/$0.80 (Its previous high).

Nagachan,
INSTASCO—Stage 4 of the cycle ended when it found a new bottom at $0.245 on 21/11/13, now it is at stage 1 of the cycle (Accumulation stage) trading between $0.25 to $0.28. It breakout from $0.28 on 24/02/14 with volume signal may be starting stage 2 of the cycle which is very Bullish. If the support of $0.28 (Resistance turns support) holds, then you can expect it to move higher in the near term.Immediate target is at $0.31 and strong resistance is at $0.35. Exit if $0.245 is violated.

Winwinborn,
HOVID—Stage 3 of the Cycle (Distribution stage), it is forming Descending Triangle, which normally has Bearish Implication unless it could break out from the Triangle.If you are trading this counter do observe the neckline of $0.325 carefully and a break below this level with volume signal Stage 4 of the cycle( Avoid at all costs). Hovid has on many occasions tried to breakout from the triangle, but each time it was push back towards $0.325.

林俊杰,
PINTARAS JAYA—Stage 3 of the cycle (Distribution stage and price can be volatile), expect trading ranges of $2.80 to $3.10.Pintaras shows weakness if $2.80 is violated as next strong support is at $2.60. I am not sure whether this is a counter you want to buy long term for your girlfriend, you might want tocheck with FA trader like Sephiroth. He is very good at FA.

BullRun,
SOLUTN—Found a new low $0.315 on 19/02/14, whether this is the end of stage 4 of the cycle yet to be proven. If $0.315 is indeed a new low, then SOLUTN may start a stage 1 (Accumulation Stage) of a new cycle, which normally will be inside Rectangle trading.Expect a trading range of $0.32 to $0.355 during this stage.If you are thinking of Bottom Fishing remember to set the Exit if $0.315 is violated.

Novice8, thanks for the information I collected back Engtex when it break above $1.79 last 2 days. Engtex hit my TP2 of $1.94 today, if break $1.96 will get to uncharted territory.Maybulk has a wild swing today but uptrend is very much intact.

Happy Trading…

sunlight

376 posts

Posted by sunlight > 2014-02-26 15:57 | Report Abuse

Hi sifu matrix. found this forum thru ulutrader. Permission to come on board and hope to learn much from you and others.

Can you give some comment on Luster please? Sorry to disturb you on your holiday. Much appreciated. :)

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-02-26 15:59 | Report Abuse

matrix, novice8 - water stocks are in play at the moment due to the current demand to resolve the water issues. I scaled in Engtex and Engtex-WA when it started to trend up to ride the wave.

bullrun88

146 posts

Posted by bullrun88 > 2014-02-26 16:06 | Report Abuse

tq bro mat.

winwinborn

438 posts

Posted by winwinborn > 2014-02-26 16:27 | Report Abuse

Tqvm Matrix for the information. I better avoid the costs.

nagachan

669 posts

Posted by nagachan > 2014-02-26 16:46 | Report Abuse

Hi Matrix, TQ for your reading. I will hold Instaco and hopefully reach TP 0.35. TQ TQ

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-02-26 16:51 | Report Abuse

Tq Profitman for info! I'm wanting to load engtex too!
Tq Mat for your reply on Maybulk and Engtex!

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-02-26 17:39 | Report Abuse

Jaks is on the moving as well. Someone shares in this thread before it would be played up? Maybe it's true after all? ;)

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-02-26 18:57 | Report Abuse

Just saw Engtex annouced its latest quarter earning, 7.15c! :)