Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-01 22:42 | Report Abuse

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE !! Welcome to my 2014 thread, I would like to start the thread with these words; “ You don’t have to be Great to get started, but you have to get started to be Great “ UNQUOTE. Hopefully through this thread we can learn,share and exchange ideas to be able to get started and be Great in 2014 !! I always believe in simplicity in stock market investment whether you are a FA , TA or Both. My aim is always TRY to make Three correct decisions: What to Buy, When to Buy and When to sell. Yet I still make many mistakes days in and days out. Then I realized it was OK to make mistakes at times, the important thing is to make a painful decision when we are wrong. My resolution for 2014 in stock market? I would like to be able to avoid “Indecisiveness and Regret”. Many times I have asked myself in 2013 should I buy, sell or hold? Then realized I should have bought,sold or held. 2013 has been a good year for me and I believe for many of you out there.. Then we must also realize KLSE hit the all time high in 2013. I would like to wish everyone to be successful in 2014 too !! My new format for 2014 is as follows: 1)GHLYSYS-- Av Price=$0.715( Closing=$0.72, P&L=+0.7%), Trailing Stop=$0.665. Risk= -7%. Tp1=$0.79, TP 2=0.845. (Trading Range $0.685 to $0.735). Note : Formed an engulfing Bull 2 days ago unless $0.685 is broken it should be moving upward in the short term. 2)MUHIBAH-- Av Price=$2.35( Closing=$2.28, P&L=-3%), Trailing Stop=$2.23. Risk= -5%. Tp1=$2.48, TP 2=?. (Trading Range $2.26 to $2.48). Note : Rectangle trading range of $2.26 to $2.48. 3)PERISAI-- Av Price=$1.48( Closing=$1.59, P&L= +7.4%), Trailing Stop=$1.50. Risk= 0 %. Tp1=$1.65/$1.70. TP 2=?. (Trading Range $1.53 to $1.66). Note : Breakout from $1.57 yesterday it is expected to break above $1.60 soon. I have raised my Trailing Stop to $1.50 which is higher than the purchase price to protect my capitals. 4)PERDANA-- Av Price=$1.59( Closing=$1.59, P&L= 0%), Trailing Stop=$1.50. Risk= 6%. Tp1=$1.70. TP 2=1.83. (Trading Range $1.54 to $1.66). Note: The steady upward movement has slowed down some consolidation can be expected and accumulation on any weakness for future play. 5)TAS-- Av Price=$1.12 ( Closing=$1.15, P&L= +2.6%), Trailing Stop=$1.04. Risk= 7%. Tp1=$1.26. TP 2=1.34. (Trading Range $1.10 to $1.20). Note : Sideways Movement needs to take out the Doji formed at $1.20.Expects to move higher in near term. 6)TDM-- Av Price=$0.96 ( Closing=$0.95, P&L= -1%), Trailing Stop=$0.905. Risk= 5.6%. Tp1=$1.05. TP 2=?. (Trading Range $0.94-$0.97). Note :Sideways Movement but upward momentum has increased so more rebound can be expected. Av Price-- price i bought in and it will be adjusted if i scale in. Closing -- today closing price. P&L -- Paper Profit and Loss. Trailing Stop-The cut loss or protect profit levels. It will be adjusted accordingly. Risk-The stop loss percentage if the trade moved against me. TP1 &TP2--Target Price. Using this new format if my stock is trading in the trading range I would not update the stocks every day. Happy Trading !!

29 people like this.

2,511 comment(s). Last comment by itsart 2014-07-10 20:45

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-03-08 21:13 | Report Abuse

may the god be with them.

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-03-08 23:23 | Report Abuse

Hi Mat, can I trouble you to look into Caely, Willow (had been trending up the last few days) and MBSB pls? Tq!
All the best to your run tomorrow!

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-03-09 13:20 | Report Abuse

Matrix, need ur input abou Deleum and Uzma : which is better for long term hold?

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-03-09 13:22 | Report Abuse

Oh Deleum.. My favorite ;)

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-09 17:49 | Report Abuse

BROOKS run today is a tough course, many slopes climb on the freeway. With the haze index reading of about 100 did not help us. Still, many of us crossed the finishing line..My thought was with the MH370 while running..

Rooney2u,
TADMAX—After hitting a high of $0.65 on 21/02 it did a pullback till $0.48 on 04/03. The big Pull Back may have shaken lots of traders out. It is most likely to start stage 3 of the cycle ( Distribution Stage) trading between $0.48 to $0.565 at short term. The downward momentum has slowed down so some technical rebound could be expected soon.A break above $0.565 may find strong resistance at 40.605. If $0.48 is violated the next support is at $0.45 ( Exit if $0.45 is violated).

brendonyeap
OLDTOWN— Very Bearish and if you are thinking of bottom fishing please set the exit level is $1.82 is violated because the next meaningful support is at $1.60.After finding support at $1.82 lately, it started its technical rebound. The upward momentum has slowed down so unless it could break above $1.92 it may re test support of $1.82. It is expected to trade between $1.82 ( very important support) to $2.02. Very strong resistance is at $2.10 ( Downtrend line). Unless it could above the downtrend line do trade with cautious.

NAIM— Bearsih after breaking down from a “Double Botoms formation” when it broke below its neck line support of $3.55 on 30/01/14. Since then it has been struggling to close above this neck line level of $3.55. It found a temporary bottom at $3.37 and started to rebound, but the upward momentum has slowed down so unless if could break above 43.55 it is most likely to re test support of $3.37. If $3.37 failed to hold should find strong support at $3.17 ( Also target price of the “Double Bottoms Formation). Exit if $3.17 is violated.

1Bull—
GHYSYS—Ya, I used to trade this counter and it has on many occasions fell short of my expectation.Rectangle trading of $0.665 to $0.835, it had in the past failed to close above $0.835 to test its previous high of $0.915 and beyond. The landscape has improved lately and it is expected to try to break above $0.835. A break above with volume it is expected to re test $0.915 and carry an estimated target of $1.00. Failure to do so will repeat its previous pattern with immediate support at $0.72 and strong support at $0.655. Exit if $0.65 is violated (Signal stage 4 of the cycle and to be avoided at all cost)

novice8
I had read the chart for you on 2nd March. Nothing change since then..
CALEY—Stage 3 of the cycle unless $0.565 can be taken out with volume ( Distribution stage and price can be volatile). May have found a top at $0.565 on 20/02/14. It is likely to trade between $0.46 to $0.53. Formed a bullish Hammer on 27/02 after hitting the low of $0.465, some rebound can be expected if $0.46 is not violated. Exit if $0.41 is violated that mean it started stage 4 of the cycle, which is to be avoided at all cost.-- (02/03/14)

I had also read the chart of Willow for yoda88 on 18/02/14.
WILLOW—I used to trade this counter too, but took my losses last month. It is at stage 3 of the cycle, which we refer as Distribution stage (price can be volatile Range from $0.65 to $0.80) The Uptrend line is intact so any weakness towards its support line is a good Buy for future play.Immediate resistance adjusts to $0.765/$0.795( previous high) and any weakness may find support at $0.71/$0.70. A break below $0.70 spells trouble and it is most likely to re test support of $0.67/$0.65. exit if $0.62 is violated.-- ( 18/02/14)

Novice8, thanks for helping brendonyeap out there, Brendon, I am just a position trader, I never hold any counter for investment. Maybe those on FA can advise you better than me. Whatever you see on my thread are the counters I am trading now.

Happy Trading..

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-03-09 19:32 | Report Abuse

mat, i'd missed out your reply on caely analysis on 2 mar. so sorry! may i ask did you look on the daily one year chart to conform at which cycle the counter was on? do we need to extend more than one year? i am curious on how to determine the cycle...
if you have time, mind to advise on mbsb pls?
tq!

Posted by stay_foolish > 2014-03-09 20:35 | Report Abuse

Matrix,

Welcome back ! any good momentum stock spotted next week ?

林俊松

6,891 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-03-09 20:55 | Report Abuse

Matrix what u think about Inari?

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-09 21:05 | Report Abuse

10tgh March 2014—Weekly Summary

1) BORNEO OIL-- AV Price=$0.672 after Scale In (Closing=$0.68, P&L= 0 %), Stop Loss=$0.625.
Risk= -7 %. Tp1=$0.70, TP2=$0.745. TP3=$0.83 (Exp Trading Range $0.63 to $0.71 ).
Note: It is expected to break above $0.70 ( its near term downtrend line and signal BUY) to test my next target of $0.745.Counter has turned bullish all it needs is the volume to push it further upwards. Any weakness should find support at $0.655/$0.63 offer opportunity to collect for future play.

2) ENGTEX--AV Price=$1.965 (Closing=$1.98, P&L=0 %), Stop Loss=$1.82. Risk= -7.4 %. Tp1=$2.10, TP2=$2.20/$2.23. (Exp Trading Range $1.94 to $2.10).
Note: Engtex is expected to scale higher, but needs to stay above $2.00 (psychological level of Round Number). The upward momentum has slowed down so any weakness will find immediate support at $1.94/$1.90 and very strong support at $1.86. Any weakness offer buying opportunity for future play.

3) GADANG-- AV Price=$1.21 (Closing=$1.16, P&L=-4.1%), Stop Loss =$1.12, Risk= -7.0 %.
Tp1=$1.26, TP2=$1.34. (Exp Trading Range $1.13 to $1.26).
Note : Uptrend Channel ( Higher High and Higher Low) trading, it remains bullish for mid term. The downward momentum has slowed down lately so some rebound may be on soon, a break above $1.20 will take it to my TP1 of $1.26 and if breaks with volumes will try next target of $1.34.(Resistance at $1.30-invincible round number resistance).

4) MAYBULK— AV Price=$2.07 (Closing=$2.06, P&L=-0.5%), Stop Loss=$1.96. Risk= -5.3 %. Tp1=$2.20, TP 2=$2.40.TP3=$2.58 (Exp Trading Range $2.03 to $2.20).
NOTE: The Dark Cloud at $2.19 is shadowing the upward movement of Maybulk so unless it is taken out it is expected to trade between $1.96 to $2.20.The Price and RSI show bearish divergence, downward momentum has increased so more downward movement to test its immediate support at $2.02 can be expected. A first sign of weakness if this level is broken it may test its next support at $1.96 ( Resistance turns support).Any rebound may find resistances at $2.12/$2.17.

5) ORNA-- AV Price=$1.085 (Closing=$1.21, P&L=+11.5%), Trailing Stop (1) =$1.15. Risk= 0 %. Tp1=$1.20, TP2=$1.29. (Exp Trading Range $1.16 to $1.27 ).
Note: Orna almost hit my TP2 of $1.29, I sold 25% of shares at $1.26 to lock in about 16% of profits. The upward momentum, a break above $1.27 will try my next Target of $1.29. Orna has a Pole”s Target of $1.43 ( Its previous high).Any consolidation may find support at $1.16/$1.10,offer opportunity to buy for future play. I have set my Trailing Stop at $1.15 to protect my profits and capital.

6) REDTONE--AV Price=$0.655 (Closing=$0.66, P&L=0 %), Stop Loss=$0.605. Risk= -7.6%. Tp1=$0.695, TP2=$0.735/$0.765. (Exp Trading Range $0.64 to $0.695).
Note: radiation may have found a new bottom at $0.605 and immediate support at $0.64. It is still on downward movement, but the downward momentum has slowed down, some rebound could be expected soon. It has a fallen window formed on 26/02 at $0.695 and it is expected to close that gap (Gap Resistance) if support of $0.64 holds.

I am not monitoring any counter maybe PADINI if it consolidates.A tire day after run and needs to rest early.

Good night and Happy Trading…

P/s Novice8
MBSB—Stage 1 of the cycle( accumulation stage), it may have found a new bottom at $2.10 and now trading between $2.10 to $2.26. A break above $2.26 with volume may take it to the next target of $2.42. If you are thinking of bottom fishing remember to set an Exit if $2.10 is violated.
On your question of the period the longer the period the better, then you can see the patterns repeats itself.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-09 21:12 | Report Abuse

林俊松 , will look into INARI for you tomorrow.

stay_foolish --You can monitor Borneo Oil for the breakout of the downtrend line..

Good Night & Happy Trading..

林俊松

6,891 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-03-09 21:16 | Report Abuse

Thank u so much.
Please help me check on KSeng, CMSB, Inari & Scientex.
I'm so greedy, hahax.

mbge7clt

755 posts

Posted by mbge7clt > 2014-03-09 21:21 | Report Abuse

any impact to share price due to this incident?

林俊松

6,891 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-03-09 21:24 | Report Abuse

Sure impact heavily on MAS share price.
Buy MAS tomorrow if u r daring~

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-03-09 21:41 | Report Abuse

Tq mat for advise!!!

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-03-09 23:02 | Report Abuse

matrix - I was passing by Bkt Jalil Stadium today and saw the Brooks run. I presume this is the run you were participating in. Many of the runners were walking up the the sloping road and only 2 were running. So, I can imagine it must be a tough run and the haze certainly did not make it any easier.

It is indeed sad that the MAS plane has still not been found. Can feel for the agonizing families. Hopefully, the plane can be found soon so that there can a closure for these families.

jacky187

132 posts

Posted by jacky187 > 2014-03-09 23:25 | Report Abuse

Matrixcool thanks for the info on maybulk (bought again last week). Btw what's your opinion for Censof (I did a quick in and out on Friday). Think rebound after finding 0.47 as new bottom (correct me if I'm wrong).

Thanks in advance mate. Rest well

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-10 15:08 | Report Abuse

mbge7clt-- welcome to this thread

ProfitMan—Ya.I was there to run the Brooks ½ Marathon. One of the toughest so far...lots of slope climbs , the one you saw is only one of them. You should be with us next time…

林俊松, I did the chart reading for ronaldo95 on 05/03/14 for INARI-WA

INARI-WA—stage 2 of the cycle and very Bullish. A break above its previous high of $1.60 will take it into uncharted territory with an estimated target of $1.80.The previous high of $1.60 was formed on 21/02 with an “Engulfing Bear” imply consolidation and it did after that. The Bear is shadowing the upward movement of Inari-WA, failed to clear $1.60 it is most likely to trade inside the rectangle of $1.40 to $1.60 with stronger support at $1.34.-(05/03/14)
Now it has broken out from $1.60 and heading towards $1.80. INARI is like the WA after breaking out from $2.00 it is expected to test next target of $2.20. Immediate support adjusts to $2.00.

KSENG—After hitting a high of $7.97 on 04/11/13 it consolidated and may have found a new bottom at $5.99 on 04/02/14. It broke out from $6.66 yesterday with volume and is expected to test next target of $7.33 with resistance at $7.12. Any weakness should find support at $6.66 (Resistance turns support).Exit if $5.99 is violated.

I will look into your other counters maybe later in the evening.

jacky187
CENSORF---You are right may have found a new bottom at $0.47. Still the counter is trading below its downtrend line which is bearish.It is expected to trade between $0.50 to $0.545 in the near term with strong support at $0.485. Unless it breaks out with volume from $0.545 it is still under stage 1 of the cycle if $0.47 is indeed the new bottom. Exit if $0.47 is violated meaning the stage 4 cycle is not completed yet.

P/S: Do a day trade for MAS today, in $0.21 and just out at $0.24, locking in 14 % profits.

Happy Trading..

jacky187

132 posts

Posted by jacky187 > 2014-03-10 16:53 | Report Abuse

Alright noted matrixcool. Thanks for the help. Congrats on your MAS and Borneo Oil. Lol open table tonite ?

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-10 18:30 | Report Abuse

Jacky187,thanks.
I hardly do day trade but MAS is too tempting, with all the FEAR this 2 days , a good opportunity to buy in for a quick trade.

Borneo oil should break out soon if not tomorrow..

林俊松 ,
CMSB—It is very bullish, stage 2 of the cycle. Form a Big Black Candle today after hitting a high of $9.00 last Friday, further consolidation is expected. Immediate supports adjust to $8.08/$7.95 and strong support is at $7.70/$7.48. Exit if $6.58 is violated. It needs to break above $9.00 to test its next target of $10.00.

SCIENTEX—Stage 3 of the cycle (distribution stage and price can be volatile). It is expected to trade from $5.40 to $5.80. If $5.40 fails to hold, it should find strong Gap support at $4.36/$4.30. A break below this level implies stage 4 of the cycle and you should avoid at all cost.

Happy Trading..

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-03-10 18:46 | Report Abuse

wow congrats on mas! :)

Posted by stay_foolish > 2014-03-10 18:55 | Report Abuse

Matrix,

Wow for the day trade !! Any criteria to do the day trade ?? wish to learn some skill from you !

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-03-10 20:10 | Report Abuse

thanks for ur opinion Matrix, by the way need ur last input about Deleum and Uzma : which is better for long term keep?

jacky187

132 posts

Posted by jacky187 > 2014-03-10 20:20 | Report Abuse

Will join the ship tomorrow if it breaks 0.70. Still looking around for other counters any suggestion ?

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-03-10 20:48 | Report Abuse

gadang 1.14 seems to hold.. :)

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-10 21:38 | Report Abuse

novice8--- Thanks ..Are you in GADANG too?
GADANG – It was important $1.14 holds (The uptrend support line), but it needs to break above $1.19 to turn bullish short term. The upward momentum has increase so a rebound is expected soon.

stay_foolish, from what I gather you are good in Candlestick too..I think candlestick pattern is the best way to find the price reversal. The most important part is find the right spot for that pattern.
For MAS, I did the day trade because the recent drop had factored in most of the bad news. Today it was FEAR that push the prices now, as I always say, stock price has nothing to do with anything but the emotions of us Traders. We trader agreed on the price but disagree on the value. When you buy a stock at certain price, who are you buying from? You bought because you think it has higher value hence suppose to go up, the traders who sell to you think it is going down. Got it?

brendonyeap—I wish I could help you but I am a position traders and I never buy stock to keep for long term. You may want to seek advices from those FA experts. Anyone to help brendon here?

jacky187—Whatever you buy do have a plan. The stocks you see I posted are the stocks that I am trading.

I am monitoring PADINI( I did the chart reading on 05/03/14 for hepitrade ) .

#PADINI---Worse is over for PADINI after hitting a low of $1.58 to end stage 4 of the cycle. It breaks out from $1.71 on 28/2/14 to start stage 2 of the cycle. It is very Bullish and immediate target is at $1.90, it is trying to get there. If break should find strong resistance at $2.00/$2.05( Medium term down trend line). Any consolidation should find support at $1.81/$1.80 ( Gap Support) and very strong support is at $1.73. Any pull back ay offer buying opportunity for future play. -- (05/03/14)#

It hit my TP1 of $1.90 after posting and started to consolidate to my suggested $1.81/$1.80 level. It is still under consolidation with downward biased and I will be collecting on any further weakness..If it can stay above $1.85 it should be clearing $1.90 soon to my next target.

Happy Trading..

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-03-10 22:17 | Report Abuse

Yes Mat, I'm in Gadang ;)! Tq for your analysis on Padini!!

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-03-10 22:59 | Report Abuse

Matrix - ha ha ha! i will pass on running. Running is out for me as I have knee problems. Even when I play badminton, I am heavily strapped.
Congratulations on your MAS day trade. That was very bold and smart.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-10 23:25 | Report Abuse

11th March 2014

# Buy Low and Sell High and, to make profits you must trade with the trend. These 2 statements are absolutely incompatible.If you buy low and sell high, you are standing on the way of the trend, not following it. And if you are following the trend you are not buying low and sell high.#

ORNA--- If break $1.25 it is en route to scale higher to my next target as upward momentum has increased.

BORNEO OIL—Expected to break above $0.70 soon ( its immediate downtrend line signals BUY),I may scale in more shares as it is expected to move to my target of $0.745.

MAYBULK— If the support of $2.02 holds some rebound can be expected as the downward momentum has slowed down. Next strong support is at $1.96.

REDTONE—The upward momentum has increased and it is expected to scale higher, maybe to close the gap of $0.695.

I am monitoring PADINI as consolidation in on going.

Happy Trading and Good night.

P/S: profitMan, Thanks, I am pleased with the returns on MAS day trade..

novie8, as i said earlier the uptrend line for GADANG not violated yet.

winwinborn

438 posts

Posted by winwinborn > 2014-03-11 08:49 | Report Abuse

Hi Matrix, did you still holding Perisai? This stock seen already breakout the resistant point 1.51. What is the next support point? Any comment? Thanks

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-03-11 10:07 | Report Abuse

Orna lai liao!!!

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-11 11:52 | Report Abuse

Hi, can anyone tell me what happen to the Forum today, why i can not access all the earlier posts? TQ..

winwinborn

PERISAI—It may have found a new base at $1.45, but this new base has not been tested yet. It is expected to trade from $1.45 to $1.57 (neckline for the Double Top Formation carry a lower target of $1.41). Unless it could break and stay above $1.57 it is still in bearish mood. If you are thinking of bottom fishing do set an exit if $1.40 is violated.

Happy Trading..

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-11 12:10 | Report Abuse

winwinborn---I am out of PERISAI already.

Novice8, ORNA hit my target of $1.29..I cleared another 25% ( Total sold 50% til now) at $1.28 to lock in another 18% profits.

Disappointed with BORNEO OIL through..

Happy Trading..

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-03-11 12:14 | Report Abuse

Congrats to you again Mat!
I'd added few Orna when 1.24 ;) haven't sold any yet. Do you see more upside at this juncture?
Ya I can't access the forum as well. Guess they're doing maintenance or something. Luckily I bookmarked your thread. Hehe

winwinborn

438 posts

Posted by winwinborn > 2014-03-11 12:15 | Report Abuse

Much thanks, Matrix for the comment on Perisai.
Borneo oil needs the volume to push it further upwards to break above 0.7.

twobits

3,561 posts

Posted by twobits > 2014-03-11 13:26 | Report Abuse

Hi Martix:

Which data provider did you subscribe KLCI EOD for your metastock?
How far back is the history? from start?

thanks

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-11 14:59 | Report Abuse

novice8—wow you added some more ORNA..Chart wise it is very bullish now as I said it needs to break $1.29 to my next target of $1.36/$1.43.

Winwinborn—BORNEO OIL just breaks out.. I Scale In another 20% of share at $0.70. Now waiting for it to hit my next target of $0.745.

twobits—I subscribed to Bizfun, it costs $320 per year. Way back til 1987 I think..anyway I only use 2 years data.. This is the web site:

http://www.bizfun.cc/main/

Happy Trading..

winwinborn

438 posts

Posted by winwinborn > 2014-03-11 15:09 | Report Abuse

Congrats to you, Matrix. Almost hit your TP2..

Posted by stay_foolish > 2014-03-11 17:16 | Report Abuse

Matrix,

Thanks for your opinion on day trade. Well, I did try day trade today with XDL due to my curiosity and greedy but it doesn't goes very well. Any books to recommend to read ? Seems like I need to improve myself. Do you mind I share my trading journal in your discussion topic ? Wish you can give me some comment about it :) thank you !

ronaldo96

763 posts

Posted by ronaldo96 > 2014-03-11 18:50 | Report Abuse

sifu matrix, thanks.
Casn help to analysis NARRA. It is uptrend stock, intend to buy? if so, what is TP?

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-03-11 19:36 | Report Abuse

actually i'd been deciding should i be adding after witnessing it broking 1.25/26 and hitting your estimation of 1.29! (with my thought that it might exceeded 1.29 and head to next target!). i proceeded with the order at 1.24 and got them when the price started to soften in the second half. ah! i never seem to get it how the game is played. mat, is there a hint or indicator that you could enlighten me so i would be better equipped myself to understand if the counter has enough strength to move pass the target price / the beginning of pullback)? tq!!

rooney2u

703 posts

Posted by rooney2u > 2014-03-11 20:01 | Report Abuse

Sifu matrix , thank you.i .have bought in redtone yesterday

jacky187

132 posts

Posted by jacky187 > 2014-03-11 20:08 | Report Abuse

Congrats matrixcool, Borneo Oil broke 0.70. I jumped in as well. Let's hope for the best tomorrow

Btw you watching Encorp? Broke 1.28 today

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-11 20:16 | Report Abuse

ronaldo9,
NARRA—You are right, it is definitely an uptrend counter, stage 2 of the cycle and very bullish. It broke above $1.65 on 05/03 with volume carry an immediate target of $1.85( Its previous high). A break above will take it to the uncharted territory of the next target of $2.00. Any weakness should find immediate support at $1.70 and strong support at $1.65 ( Resistance turn support).Veery strong support is at $1.60.Exit if $1.45 is violated.

stay_foolish, please do that! If you can share your portfolio here I am most delightful.The most honest opinion is we share what we actually bought and what happen when things either go right and wrong. It is really great we all can learn from your experiences and what were actually transpired. I am not sure what happen to XDL when it dropped from $0.665 to $0.285 in 2 days on 23/01/14, but it started its stage 2 cycle which is Bullish. I think there are plenty of good day trading books in the book stores but I can”t advise you because I am more a ‘Short Term” traders or what you call a Position Traders.

Novice8, Trading is more an art than science. It is not a right time to add unless it could break $1.29. When you add,it must be less than what you originally bought say for example ORNA-- if you bought 40,000 shares at my level at $1.08, the next level you can only add 50% of 40,000 that is 20,000 shares and next level the most 10,000 shares. I call this pyramid buying, when the price moves higher the lesser we buy. For any indicator, I always look at volumes, if the price is moving up and volume is reduced, be careful. Volume and price MUST expand together.

Happy Trading..

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-03-11 20:17 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing matrixcool :) need to learn how to trade from you d

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-03-11 20:33 | Report Abuse

Matrixcool, are u still holding to Fitters? any advice for long term accumulation of it?

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-03-11 20:44 | Report Abuse

Mat, tq very much!! I'm sure I've learned something today! I'll apply the pyramid buying method in my next trade ;) tq!!!

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-11 21:36 | Report Abuse

12th March 2014

BORNEO OIL –Break out from $0.695 today with volume, which I scale in another 20% of share at $0.70, now my new Av Cost is at $0.68. It is expected to test my next target of $0.745.

ORNA—broke above $1.25 and hit my TP2 of $1.29 which I cleared another 25% at $1.28 to lock in 18% profits. The uptrend is very much intact, I have increased my Trailing Stop from $1.15 to $1.19 to protect my profits. If break $1.29 it should test the target of $1.36/$1.42.

PADINI—It is expected to break $1.90 to my next target of $2.00?$2.05 (mid term downtrend Line). Any weakness should find immediate support at $1.85/$1.80.Very happy with its performance.

MAYBULK—As suggested did test the immediate support of $2.02 but holds. The downward momentum has slowed down and more rebound can be expected if break $2.14 it should move to the targets I mentioned.

REDTONE—The upward momentum has increased so more rebound can be expected maybe to close the gap of $0.695.

Happy Trading and Good night.

P/s:
matrix6050 --Welcome to this thread.

breandonyeap, i already sold FITTERS to lock in 4% profits earlier it did not perform to my expectation, i always post when i buy or sell my stocks.

novice8, you are welcome. Remember b4 you buy into any stock has a PLAN. That is when to get out if trade is against you (Stop Loss) and a Trailing Stop to protect your profits/capital if the trade is favouring you.

jacky187

132 posts

Posted by jacky187 > 2014-03-11 21:53 | Report Abuse

Matrixcool thanks for sharing the pyramid style buying tip. Would like to ask, lets say if this particular stock you bought is not hitting your TP and Stop Loss, then after how long would you sell it off?

Thanks in advance for sharing alot of useful information with us

yoda88

499 posts

Posted by yoda88 > 2014-03-11 22:29 | Report Abuse

Hello bro Matrix, revisiting Destini since it has stablize at current level,price and pattern nice, need your input bro. Tks.

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-03-11 22:41 | Report Abuse

Tq for the advise, Mat! ;)