Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-01 22:42 | Report Abuse

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE !! Welcome to my 2014 thread, I would like to start the thread with these words; “ You don’t have to be Great to get started, but you have to get started to be Great “ UNQUOTE. Hopefully through this thread we can learn,share and exchange ideas to be able to get started and be Great in 2014 !! I always believe in simplicity in stock market investment whether you are a FA , TA or Both. My aim is always TRY to make Three correct decisions: What to Buy, When to Buy and When to sell. Yet I still make many mistakes days in and days out. Then I realized it was OK to make mistakes at times, the important thing is to make a painful decision when we are wrong. My resolution for 2014 in stock market? I would like to be able to avoid “Indecisiveness and Regret”. Many times I have asked myself in 2013 should I buy, sell or hold? Then realized I should have bought,sold or held. 2013 has been a good year for me and I believe for many of you out there.. Then we must also realize KLSE hit the all time high in 2013. I would like to wish everyone to be successful in 2014 too !! My new format for 2014 is as follows: 1)GHLYSYS-- Av Price=$0.715( Closing=$0.72, P&L=+0.7%), Trailing Stop=$0.665. Risk= -7%. Tp1=$0.79, TP 2=0.845. (Trading Range $0.685 to $0.735). Note : Formed an engulfing Bull 2 days ago unless $0.685 is broken it should be moving upward in the short term. 2)MUHIBAH-- Av Price=$2.35( Closing=$2.28, P&L=-3%), Trailing Stop=$2.23. Risk= -5%. Tp1=$2.48, TP 2=?. (Trading Range $2.26 to $2.48). Note : Rectangle trading range of $2.26 to $2.48. 3)PERISAI-- Av Price=$1.48( Closing=$1.59, P&L= +7.4%), Trailing Stop=$1.50. Risk= 0 %. Tp1=$1.65/$1.70. TP 2=?. (Trading Range $1.53 to $1.66). Note : Breakout from $1.57 yesterday it is expected to break above $1.60 soon. I have raised my Trailing Stop to $1.50 which is higher than the purchase price to protect my capitals. 4)PERDANA-- Av Price=$1.59( Closing=$1.59, P&L= 0%), Trailing Stop=$1.50. Risk= 6%. Tp1=$1.70. TP 2=1.83. (Trading Range $1.54 to $1.66). Note: The steady upward movement has slowed down some consolidation can be expected and accumulation on any weakness for future play. 5)TAS-- Av Price=$1.12 ( Closing=$1.15, P&L= +2.6%), Trailing Stop=$1.04. Risk= 7%. Tp1=$1.26. TP 2=1.34. (Trading Range $1.10 to $1.20). Note : Sideways Movement needs to take out the Doji formed at $1.20.Expects to move higher in near term. 6)TDM-- Av Price=$0.96 ( Closing=$0.95, P&L= -1%), Trailing Stop=$0.905. Risk= 5.6%. Tp1=$1.05. TP 2=?. (Trading Range $0.94-$0.97). Note :Sideways Movement but upward momentum has increased so more rebound can be expected. Av Price-- price i bought in and it will be adjusted if i scale in. Closing -- today closing price. P&L -- Paper Profit and Loss. Trailing Stop-The cut loss or protect profit levels. It will be adjusted accordingly. Risk-The stop loss percentage if the trade moved against me. TP1 &TP2--Target Price. Using this new format if my stock is trading in the trading range I would not update the stocks every day. Happy Trading !!

29 people like this.

2,511 comment(s). Last comment by itsart 2014-07-10 20:45

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-04 15:45 | Report Abuse

Sunlight—Ha, enjoy my holiday but still keep an eye on the market…

ProfitMan—Well Done ! It is important to know how to trade and when to exit..

winwinborn—Thanks. I read it somewhere and I think it is applicable to the stock market, they are many that know TA but not discipline enough to carry out the plan. In the long run they will lose..

madamlee-Ya, I did the analysis of Iris and KNM before, hope what was written earlier is still applicable.

Happy Trading…

sunlight

376 posts

Posted by sunlight > 2014-03-04 15:46 | Report Abuse

Hi Matrix, how's ur day? If u dun mind, can you please advise on K1? Tqvm!

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-04 16:05 | Report Abuse

sunlight, just did some sightseeing and just got back..

K1—Stage 3 of the cycle (Distribution stage) and the price can be volatile. Rectangle trading between $0.30 to $0.37. Unless it could breakout from $0.37 with volumes then it will re test its previous high of $0.41 and possible target of $0.45. A break below $0.30 will find next support at $0.28. Exit if $0.28 is violated as it signals maybe start of stage 4 of the cycle.

Happy Trading

sunlight

376 posts

Posted by sunlight > 2014-03-04 16:25 | Report Abuse

Hi matrix. Nice.. tks for the analysis. Hv a great evening ahead!

sunlight

376 posts

Posted by sunlight > 2014-03-04 17:03 | Report Abuse

Hi matrix, sorry to bother u again but Daya has just closed today at 0.355. u mentioned shud exit at 0.36 in your earlier analysis. Can u re-check to see if it will rebound. sorry to ask again. many thanks!!

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-03-04 18:47 | Report Abuse

World shares and hard-hit Russian assets rebounded on Tuesday after Russia's president ordered troops in military exercises to return to base in what was seen as a dampening down of immediate tensions in the East-West crisis over Ukraine.

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-03-04 19:19 | Report Abuse

hi mat, gadang and tas showed some recovering.. could it be the game not over yet? tq

ronaldo96

763 posts

Posted by ronaldo96 > 2014-03-04 20:43 | Report Abuse

matrixcool sifu, can you help me analysis SONA and INARI-WA , thanks in advance

spec9888

92 posts

Posted by spec9888 > 2014-03-04 22:28 | Report Abuse

Boss Matrix, how is your analysis about PRTASCO? Do it continue to bull?

changlk03

1,267 posts

Posted by changlk03 > 2014-03-04 23:43 | Report Abuse

Bro matrix, thanks for the analysis. :)

Happy holiday to you!

Posted by investor_cwc > 2014-03-05 00:09 | Report Abuse

Hi Matrix Can give some advice for ioicorp? Currently trade like an uptrend and today closed at 4.74 ... Thanks ya

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-05 01:16 | Report Abuse

Hi everyone..i was travelling at night..just got in

the Hotel...v try my best to answer to u all
Tomorrow maybe after lunch..

Good night...

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-03-05 09:19 | Report Abuse

Engtex running wild! 1.99 as of writing!

BuLLRam

1,104 posts

Posted by BuLLRam > 2014-03-05 10:21 | Report Abuse

hi Matrix..hope u hv a great time..whc country r u visiting now??

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-05 12:40 | Report Abuse

ronaldo96, spec9888 investor_cwc,—Welcome to this Thread..

Sunlight, Ya, $0.36 is an Exit point if violated with volume( That mean when it break $0.36 to $0.35 with large volume) , it closed at $0.355 ( which is 1 tick down). Normally after it break down it will try to climb back above $0.36. Chart wise is very bearish and you have been warned.
I would like to share with you how I would trade this counter after it breached $0.36:
1) Now it is doing technical rebound towards the big fallen gap formed on 28/02 at $0.385/$0.405. For my way of trading I would sell on any rebound upwards to reduce my losses.
2) Some would wait for another confirmation whether it will breaks below $0.36 level again.
I can”t teach you whether to sell or hold you need to make that Most Important Decision yourself.

Novive8, thanks for highlighting EngTex, I went in when it broke above $1.94 and my average cost is about $1.965 (bought in at $1.95, $1.96 and $1.97). I am still holding GADANG and as on my weekly posting, it is trading between my ranges. TAS I had sold at $1.17 to take some losses. As mentioned, it is still inside the Rectangle Trading of $1.13 to $1.29.

Ballroom—I am in the mountain area near Loas and Thailand.. Beautiful weather in the morning..

ronaldo96, spec9888 investor_cwc—Here are the charts reading for :

Sona-- It broke above its resistance price of 0.50 with volume on 11/2. The selling pressure from the harami formed on 12/2, potentially a bullish reversal trend, were well absorbed evidenced by the doji on 13/2 when it set a new high of 0.56 that was unsustainable and closed at 0.53. It has been bullish since and momentum has increased.
Its immediate support is 0.52 and if broken, further support can be found at 0.49. If 0.49 is breached, the price is expected to trend down to 0.45. So, my stop loss is at 0.48. On the Elliot, it is commencing on wave 3 (wave 2 by yr definition). My TP is 0.62. Catalyst: potential oil rig deal. CAUTION: this is an SPAC counter. –by profitMan 17/02/14
profitMan did the chart reading on 17/02 for SONA and it did hit its target of $0.62 on 24/02/14. Well Done profitMan.After hitting $0.62 it did a Big Pull Back til $0.475 which shows undertone weakness.Yesterday it rebounded from the low with a Big white Candle and volume, imply it may find its new base at $0.475. More rebound could be expected to $0.55 and strong resistance at $0.585. If you are bottom fishing Exit if $0.47 is violated.

INARI-WA—stage 2 of the cycle and very Bullish. A break above its previous high of $1.60 will take it into uncharted territory with an estimated target of $1.80.The previous high of $1.60 was formed on 21/02 with an “Engulfing Bear” imply consolidation and it did after that. The Bear is shadowing the upward movement of Inari-WA, failed to clear $1.60 it is most likely to trade inside the rectangle of $1.40 to $1.60 with stronger support at $1.34.

PRTASCO—Very Bullish stage 2 of the cycle, the uptrend is very much intact. After breaking out of $1.54 on 21/02 (Carry an estimated target of $1.70) with volume it hit a new high of $1.61 on 24/02 and consolidated to lows of $1.48 on 03/03/14. Yesterday it rebounded with a Big White Candle from this low which is Bullish. A break above $1.61 with volume will take it to uncharted territory with its immediate Target of $1.70 & beyond.

IOIPROP---Found the new bottom at $4.09 on 06/02 and breakout from $4.40 on 17/02 with volume signal stage 2 of Bullish Cycle. It is trying to close the Gap that was formed on 18/12/13 at $4.77. A break above this level will take it to the strong resistance at $5.00 and to its previous high of $5.07 .Immediate support adjusts to $4.56/$4.53.

Happy Trading

spec9888

92 posts

Posted by spec9888 > 2014-03-05 13:09 | Report Abuse

Thanks matrix.

BuLLRam

1,104 posts

Posted by BuLLRam > 2014-03-05 14:51 | Report Abuse

matrix...cool..really living it up..cheers..

sunlight

376 posts

Posted by sunlight > 2014-03-05 15:03 | Report Abuse

thanks matrix... hv to cut loss :(

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-05 15:14 | Report Abuse

sunlight..it is ok ! Move on !!

BullRam--Life is to enjoyed especially a Trader Life..Best on earth !!

ORNA break out from the Pole $ Flag pattern..

Happy Trading..

sunlight

376 posts

Posted by sunlight > 2014-03-05 15:39 | Report Abuse

hi matrix. can i trouble u to relook at KNM? What is the status now? tqvm.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-05 15:59 | Report Abuse

sunlight, nothing much change as i posted earlier..

#KNM---After hitting a high of $0.85 KNM had a big Pull Back to low of $0.64. This pull back may have shaken out lots of traders and most likely to start stage 3 of the cycle (Distribution stage) unless $0.85 can be taken out. The new low of $0.64 is most likely to be tested again, if fail to hold expect the next support is at $0.60. Any rebound should find immediate resistance at $0.74,and it is expected to trade in the range of $0.64 to $0.74 if $0.64 holds. Exit if $0.60 is violated.—( 28/02/14)
Nothing much change except the new low of $0.615, maybe re tested again if can"t break above $0.74 as suggested.

Just in case you are confused , chart can only use as a guide, it is NOT 100%. Please set a Trading Plan when you enter any trade, it will benefit you in a long Run..

ORNA hit my first TP of $1.20..

Happy Trading..

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-03-05 16:05 | Report Abuse

Omg!! Mat what's the next tp for Orna pls?? Shall we hang on it? Tq!!!

sunlight

376 posts

Posted by sunlight > 2014-03-05 16:08 | Report Abuse

Hi matrix. noted. loss a quite a fair bit on daya and knm. tq

Congrats on your first TP reach for orna.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-03-05 16:12 | Report Abuse

matrixcool, can i know the padini progress? tqvm.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-05 16:26 | Report Abuse

hepitrade

PADINI---Worse is over for PADINI after hitting a low of $1.58 to end stage 4 of the cycle. It breakout from $1.71 on 28/2/14 to start stage 2 of the cycle. It is very Bullish and immediate target is at $1.90, it is trying to get there. If break should find strong resistance at $2.00/$2.05( Medium term down trend line). Any consolidation should find support at $1.81/$1.80 ( Gap Support) and very strong support is at $1.73. Any pull back ay offer buying opportunity for future play.
Thanks for highlighting, definitely put it under my watch list..

sunlight, thanks..ORNA expects to move higher if stay above $1.20..

Happy Trading

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-03-05 16:31 | Report Abuse

matrixcool... u conduct course? because i found that u are very detail in explaining... :D

tq for the info.. i jump in 1.99.. shud i average down it more?

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-05 16:40 | Report Abuse

hepitrade---No No.. i am also learning from everyone. I only use TA for entry and Exit, TA can"t make money because there are plenty of traps in chart reading. I was caught many times myself in Bull or Bear Trap.
Today i missed SCOMIES but life goes on..novice8 highlighted to me on 16/02 and it broke out from Pole and Flag pattern at 41.04 today..

hepitrade, Padini hasn"t reached $1.90 yet so how you buy at $1.99?

Happy Trading..

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-03-05 16:56 | Report Abuse

matrixcool, u learn yrself? really hebat la lu...
been holding padini back 3yrs back @ 2.108 then last few weeks jump in 1.64 to average down. so now position is 1.99 lo... am still waiting it to surge 2.00 then jump out :D

sunlight

376 posts

Posted by sunlight > 2014-03-05 17:02 | Report Abuse

hi matrix, can u take a look at hohup please? many thanks!

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-05 17:07 | Report Abuse

hepitrade, oh i c..

Wow a long time to hold a losing stock..You should cut losses long time ago. Hope next time you enter any trade with a plan and executes it when trades turned against us. Be discipline and this is the only way we can make money in stock market.

Lots of traders refused to take early losses because of their ego, they can"t accept they make mistakes. It is OK to make mistakes but refuse to accept it cost these traders big time.

Ya, i learn my TA myself, but i lose $$$ too basing on TA because lack of disciplines.

Happy Trading..

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-03-05 17:09 | Report Abuse

matrixcool.. am not ego lo.. i just trust this padini cloths mah.... :)
cheers.huhuhuhuhu...

greenday

210 posts

Posted by greenday > 2014-03-05 17:13 | Report Abuse

Bravo, matrixcool !!!

sunlight

376 posts

Posted by sunlight > 2014-03-05 17:23 | Report Abuse

hi matrix. yes u r right. really need to learn to be a disciplined trader. I lost a lot because scare to lose money in sutting lost... but end up lossing more. adoi..
really appreciate what u r doing in tis forum. im alrdy starting to learn TA too. hope we all can earn $$ !! many thanks again.

greenday

210 posts

Posted by greenday > 2014-03-05 17:31 | Report Abuse

Matrixcool.. need ur analyst about titijaya, guh & prlexus.. hard to catch them, need to find de safty price.. titi ppl keep buying keep throwing, guh share buy back 1.13 since they did share buy back so many times.. prlexus up n down suka hati saja..

greenday

210 posts

Posted by greenday > 2014-03-05 17:34 | Report Abuse

Sunlight, i same with u too.. lost alot.. 0091

sunlight

376 posts

Posted by sunlight > 2014-03-05 19:17 | Report Abuse

greenday. sorry to hear that. together sakit hati. :(

greenday

210 posts

Posted by greenday > 2014-03-05 19:32 | Report Abuse

yalor.. dunno when can come out from de gap.. memang sakit hati.. must buy 9191 for lucky draw..

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-05 19:46 | Report Abuse

greenday, sunlight, sorry to hear about your losses in Daya. Be cautious when everyone is Uh Huh and talking about that stock. At least both of you are doing the right thing by admitting your mistakes,how many that loss at this stock keep quiet and praying it will be back to its glory day.

Sunlight, you are doing the right thing to learn the TA and hopefully we can share notes soon, I am willing to share whatever I understand if you ever needs helps on TA. Try to be simple and avoid reading too many indicators, it will confuse you.

Hepitrade, greenday I am having a group dinner as tomorrow is last day of my tour so not sure what time will be back so maybe I will look at your charts tomorrow. If I can make it I will do my best.
For GUH as it is on my watch list I think nothing has changed since I answer Ulutrader few days back..

GUH-- After the reading GUH hit my target of $1.25 on 19th Feb which I cleared 60% to lock in my profits.The next day it hit my $1.27 (to high of $1.29) which I sold the remaining 40% to lock in all the profits.
Since I sold all my GUH it has consolidated and pull back to a new low of $1.11. The uptrend is still intact so GUH should move higher after the consolidation.Any rebound should find resistance at $1.20/$1.25. If you are a position trader and willing to stop loss if $1.10 is violated, then this is a low risk counter. The reason being the next important and meaningful support is at $0.99.

I am also interested in GUH but lately I am collecting ORNA and MAYBULK..

Hppy Trading..

sekupang

196 posts

Posted by sekupang > 2014-03-05 19:48 | Report Abuse

Hi Matrix, can u share about nexgram.tq

greenday

210 posts

Posted by greenday > 2014-03-05 19:53 | Report Abuse

now must learn some TA from matrixcool le.. very clear for Matrixcool analysis.. got any class we can participate..? hehe

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-03-05 20:29 | Report Abuse

yeah i couldnt agree with you more, greenday!
mat, i'm eager to know how and where did you learn the TA knowledge - when to buy&sell? is there a book or reference you could recommend? tq!

ronaldo96

763 posts

Posted by ronaldo96 > 2014-03-05 21:03 | Report Abuse

Sifu matrix, thanks very much

sunlight

376 posts

Posted by sunlight > 2014-03-05 22:04 | Report Abuse

hi matrix, hope u had a good dinner and safe trip back ya. tks alot for ur advice. will learn hard on TA and hope to able to contribute. will definitely take ur kind offer to able to consult u. hv to say tqvm sifu!! good nite...

yoda88

499 posts

Posted by yoda88 > 2014-03-05 22:15 | Report Abuse

Congrat on ur Orna bro Matrix, beautiful surge towards the 2nd half today n more to come tmr. I grab some scomies once it broke 1.03 and reenter Menang at 0.91 level as it's been holding there and momentum was good.Any comments bro n wish u had a wonderful holidays.Thanks.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-05 23:15 | Report Abuse

sekupang,welcome to this thread..i will look at nexgram for you tomorrow

Greenday—we will learn together, but I am thinking of arranging a wine and food dinner to get together this year..Everything on me just be there to know each others..
novice 8, I have many books and you can find goos TA books in the book store.. But I like the most is the Candlesticks..I think ( my opinion only) it is the most powerful signal when things turn or favor us..If you can try to learn candlestick first.. But then lots of other TA might not agree with me.

ronaldo96, you are most welcome as I always say, there is no sifu in this thread. Over here we are sincere to help each other..

sunlight—I am very happy to hear you are keen on TA.. I am sure we can compare notes one day. The best way is try to interpret a chart after you learn TA and we can discuss about our opinions on that chart. In this way both of us learn together..

yoda88, from all the previous conversation I know you are a good trader too.. You did the right thing to re enter Scomies, I missed it, but may enter during consolidation. I will look at Menang for you tomorrow.. I just came back from my dinner and need to look at Engtex and Orna..

Happy Trading..

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-05 23:59 | Report Abuse

“ I know from experience that nobody can give me a Tip or a series of tips that will make more money for me than my own Judgment”—Jesse Livermore

ENGTEX--AV Price=$1.965 (Closing=$1.97, P&L=0 %), Stop Loss=$1.82. Risk= -7.4 %. Tp1=$2.10, TP2=$2.20/$2.23. (Exp Trading Range $1.94 to $2.10).
Note: I re enters Engtex today after it breaks $1.94 with an Av cost of $1.965. Engtex is expected to scale higher, but needs to stay above $2.00 (psychological level of Round Number). Any weakness will find immediate support at $1.94/$1.90 and very strong support at $1.86. Any weakness offer buying opportunity for future play.

ORNA-- AV Price=$1.085 (Closing=$1.21, P&L=+11.5%), Stop Loss (2)=$1.04. Risk= -4.2 %. Tp1=$1.20, TP2=$1.29. (Exp Trading Range $1.16 to $1.29 ).
Note:As suggested 2 days ago a rebound is expected and it did break out from the Pole and Flag formation and hit my TP1 of $1.20 today. The upward momentum has increase meaning more upward movement is expected, a break above $1.22 and try my next Target of $1.29 and a break above will take it to the Pole”s Target of $1.43 ( Its previous high).Any consolidation may find support at $1.16/$1.10,offer opportunity to buy for future play. I have raised my Stop Loss from $1.00 to $1.04 to reduce my risk and increase my Risk/Reward ratio. Very happy with the performance of ORNA so far.

Happy Trading..

ulutrader

520 posts

Posted by ulutrader > 2014-03-06 00:02 | Report Abuse

Hi matrix...hope you make more and lose a little by your sound trading.
I'm happy a lot of kakis(bros & sis) are learning and sharing.Some I introduce from other threads because they lack the discipline required.

In fact if we want to be VERY SAFE,we can pick good FA stocks and examing their TA patterns for entry and exit. I think/observe you have been doing that as far as possible. It'sgood some kaki highlight some counters for monitoring and some of these fall into what I'm trying to say.

Matrix...what do you think about the status of Hevea after the drop and rebound ?

Posted by Gokula Krishnan > 2014-03-06 00:32 | Report Abuse

Hi Matrix,

Fantastic contribution. What is your take on AAX? There has been heavy selling the last week and seem recovering but still 40 cents below IPO.

Have you analysed AAX? Any comments?

thanks

greenday

210 posts

Posted by greenday > 2014-03-06 00:35 | Report Abuse

Candlesticks, noted.. Those software can guide n monitor us too...? I forgot de software name.

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-03-06 07:21 | Report Abuse

morning mat! tq for advise! i will get a book on candlesticks! :)