Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-01 22:42 | Report Abuse

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE !! Welcome to my 2014 thread, I would like to start the thread with these words; “ You don’t have to be Great to get started, but you have to get started to be Great “ UNQUOTE. Hopefully through this thread we can learn,share and exchange ideas to be able to get started and be Great in 2014 !! I always believe in simplicity in stock market investment whether you are a FA , TA or Both. My aim is always TRY to make Three correct decisions: What to Buy, When to Buy and When to sell. Yet I still make many mistakes days in and days out. Then I realized it was OK to make mistakes at times, the important thing is to make a painful decision when we are wrong. My resolution for 2014 in stock market? I would like to be able to avoid “Indecisiveness and Regret”. Many times I have asked myself in 2013 should I buy, sell or hold? Then realized I should have bought,sold or held. 2013 has been a good year for me and I believe for many of you out there.. Then we must also realize KLSE hit the all time high in 2013. I would like to wish everyone to be successful in 2014 too !! My new format for 2014 is as follows: 1)GHLYSYS-- Av Price=$0.715( Closing=$0.72, P&L=+0.7%), Trailing Stop=$0.665. Risk= -7%. Tp1=$0.79, TP 2=0.845. (Trading Range $0.685 to $0.735). Note : Formed an engulfing Bull 2 days ago unless $0.685 is broken it should be moving upward in the short term. 2)MUHIBAH-- Av Price=$2.35( Closing=$2.28, P&L=-3%), Trailing Stop=$2.23. Risk= -5%. Tp1=$2.48, TP 2=?. (Trading Range $2.26 to $2.48). Note : Rectangle trading range of $2.26 to $2.48. 3)PERISAI-- Av Price=$1.48( Closing=$1.59, P&L= +7.4%), Trailing Stop=$1.50. Risk= 0 %. Tp1=$1.65/$1.70. TP 2=?. (Trading Range $1.53 to $1.66). Note : Breakout from $1.57 yesterday it is expected to break above $1.60 soon. I have raised my Trailing Stop to $1.50 which is higher than the purchase price to protect my capitals. 4)PERDANA-- Av Price=$1.59( Closing=$1.59, P&L= 0%), Trailing Stop=$1.50. Risk= 6%. Tp1=$1.70. TP 2=1.83. (Trading Range $1.54 to $1.66). Note: The steady upward movement has slowed down some consolidation can be expected and accumulation on any weakness for future play. 5)TAS-- Av Price=$1.12 ( Closing=$1.15, P&L= +2.6%), Trailing Stop=$1.04. Risk= 7%. Tp1=$1.26. TP 2=1.34. (Trading Range $1.10 to $1.20). Note : Sideways Movement needs to take out the Doji formed at $1.20.Expects to move higher in near term. 6)TDM-- Av Price=$0.96 ( Closing=$0.95, P&L= -1%), Trailing Stop=$0.905. Risk= 5.6%. Tp1=$1.05. TP 2=?. (Trading Range $0.94-$0.97). Note :Sideways Movement but upward momentum has increased so more rebound can be expected. Av Price-- price i bought in and it will be adjusted if i scale in. Closing -- today closing price. P&L -- Paper Profit and Loss. Trailing Stop-The cut loss or protect profit levels. It will be adjusted accordingly. Risk-The stop loss percentage if the trade moved against me. TP1 &TP2--Target Price. Using this new format if my stock is trading in the trading range I would not update the stocks every day. Happy Trading !!

29 people like this.

2,511 comment(s). Last comment by itsart 2014-07-10 20:45

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-03-13 10:09 | Report Abuse

Mat, just saw your reply. My phone was not responding earlier when I posted my message. It took few mins for me to save the comment.. Huhuhu

htyeap125

135 posts

Posted by htyeap125 > 2014-03-13 10:24 | Report Abuse

Hi Bro matrix, it has been a long time since i last post here. Congrats on all your gains. For those on engtex, i just come across this, the company is selling its treasury shares.

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-news/279968-engtex-sells-treasury-shares-on-price-rally.html

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-13 10:50 | Report Abuse

novice8, happy to hear you managed to lock in some profits for ORNA..

htyeap25,always nice to hear from you.
Thanks for sharing the link about Engtex, appreciate it.

A bit concern with my MAYBULK..may heads towards $1.96..

Happy Trading..

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-03-13 10:57 | Report Abuse

Mat, thank you very much! I'm now in Redtone and Gadang ;)
Ya Htyeap- Engtex, they sold their treasury shares again yesterday.

Vivi Yap

271 posts

Posted by Vivi Yap > 2014-03-13 11:28 | Report Abuse

matrix how do u judge the treasury good or bad should hold or sell thx

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-03-13 12:10 | Report Abuse

Vivi, IMO I feel the selling of treasury will somehow shadowing the upward movement of price. Maybe Engtex feels that the current price level might have already reached its fair value...

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-03-13 12:15 | Report Abuse

Vivi- the good side of it is the profits obtained from the treasury shares will increase Engtex EPS. Anyone here, pls advise if I understand it wrongly.

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-03-13 12:29 | Report Abuse

htyeap125 - thank you for sharing the Engtex link.

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-03-13 12:57 | Report Abuse

novice8/vivi - sales of the treasury share will increase their cash position but not the EPS. My view on the T shares:

Short term - may cap the share price increase depending on how investors and punters look at it. If Langat 2 and old pipe replacements are seen as being implemented soon, investors may still want to buy in first for fear of losing out later. Hence, potential uptrend.

Medium to long term - assuming wise management which so far they have demonstrated to be, the increased cash position will add financial muscle for Engtex to expand its business. Outlook: positive.

So, either way you look at it, it is positive for the company. I have not yet calculated its intrinsic value, but I can guess that its intrinsic value, based on the free cash flow method, will increase. But, my take is that as traders in the share, we trade accordingly using TA as a guide based on our trading plan. If you are trading based on FA, it would depend on whether you want to go long or short, thus strategy will be different.

I am more skewed towards trading on TA but in good FA companies. So, I time my entry and exit based on TA.

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-03-13 13:51 | Report Abuse

Wow another informative piece of sharing from Profitman!! Tqvm!!!

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-13 14:56 | Report Abuse

novice8 and profitMan, many thanks for sharing your thought on EngTex, really appreciate it.

Chart wise it must break and stay above $2.00 to have a realistic chance of moving higher.

Novice8, Gadang may stage a rebound soon, but RedTone looks weak..

Happy Trading.

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-03-13 15:42 | Report Abuse

Tq Mat for the info! ;)

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-13 21:10 | Report Abuse

14th March 2014

To all the TA in this thread, Remember:
# We are not Forecasters, We are Interpreter of the charts#

ORNA --Today cleared another 25% of ORNA at $1.25 to lock in 15% profits. Set the Trailing Stop at $1.19 for the remaining 25%. But if $1.20 holds may start to accumulate again.Yesterday “Hammer” did not materialize with any confirmation candle today. So the Hammer does not mean anything.

PADINI—Cleared 50% of PADINI at $1.97 to lock in 6.5% profits( Excluding the dividends), very happy with the performances and thanks to hepitrade who highlight this stock to me.Formed a spinning Top today in an overbought condition, some consolidation is expected soon.I have set my trailing Stop at $1.93 for the remaining 50% or sell into strength.

BORNEO OIL—It is expected to break $0.72 and test my TP1 of $0.745 soon.

MAYBULK—shows more weakness today, a break below $2.00 will take it back to $1.96. Any rebound should find resistance at $2.09.

GADANG—More rebound can be expected( Upward momentum has increased) if break $1.19 ( signal BUY, I may add in more shares) it is expected to re test $1.24/$1.25 (previous high). I have been collecting Gadang at the $1.15 level and now my AV cost is $1.186.

I collected Bakarah today at $1.53. Will collect more if $1.50 holds.Consolidation may be over and some rebound can be expected soon.

Happy Trading and Good Night..

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-03-13 21:15 | Report Abuse

Matt, whats yr view on BIMB WA? can it still be collected?

thor88

392 posts

Posted by thor88 > 2014-03-13 21:29 | Report Abuse

Matrix sifu, free to analysis opensys.thanks in advance

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-03-13 21:32 | Report Abuse

As always, tq for the sharing and analysis!!

Vivi Yap

271 posts

Posted by Vivi Yap > 2014-03-13 22:20 | Report Abuse

matrix u still hold engtex

Posted by stay_foolish > 2014-03-13 22:52 | Report Abuse

Novice8- sure you can call me SF. congrats for the profit in orna.

Matrix - Looks like you had a good day !!

Profitman- Many thanks for the T-share explanation

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-14 09:28 | Report Abuse

thor88—Welcome to this thread, I will look at Opensys for you later. Need to go to MATTA Fair maybe to buy some holidays.

brendonyeap—

BIMB –Stage 4 of the cycle to be avoided. If you are thinking about Bottom Fishing remember to set an Exit point below $3.80.It is doing a technical rebound after the big sell down 2 days ago and the rebound should find resistance at $4.12/$4.16. Very strong resistance is at $4.30 ( Also its descending Line). The WA normally will follow the mother shares.-- ( 28/02/14)

I did the reading for BIMB on 28/02/14 for madamlee and after the reading, the counter did rebound to my resistance of $4.16 but failed to clear it nor the downtrend line of $4.30.

ViviYap—You are in ENGTEX too? Ya, I am still holding ENGTEX, I will update if I want to Buy or Sell..

SF—Thanks…March has been good so far..

Happy Trading…

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-03-14 09:29 | Report Abuse

Matt : i mean, BIMB WARRANTS

htyeap125

135 posts

Posted by htyeap125 > 2014-03-14 09:55 | Report Abuse

Bro matrix, happy hunting at Matta Fair .....

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-03-14 10:49 | Report Abuse

I'm in Barakah!;)

jacky187

132 posts

Posted by jacky187 > 2014-03-14 10:55 | Report Abuse

novice8 - Welcome on board!! Hold on kuat kuat haha

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-03-14 11:55 | Report Abuse

Jacky, are you in too?? Ya holding on them!!!

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-03-14 12:39 | Report Abuse

Barakah is going into a consolidation phase and 1.50 is so far proving to be a strong support level. Heavy selling pressure has also diminished.

jacky187

132 posts

Posted by jacky187 > 2014-03-14 13:47 | Report Abuse

novice8: Yup! Bought it this morning (after reading matrixcool's post) and as profitman has shared 1.50 should be the support. Let's hope it will be able to hold it

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-03-14 14:38 | Report Abuse

Alright! May the up and down, let's ride together!

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-14 15:04 | Report Abuse

thor88—Not sure what kind of traders are you, so I put in short and long term scenario for you.

Opensys –Stage 2 of the cycle and very bullish. It breaks out of $0.205 with volume on 06/03/14 which carry an estimated target of $0.25/$0.255, it hits high of $0.24 and started its consolidation.Any weakness towards support of $0.21/$0.205 offer buying opportunity for future play. Short term traders may wish to exit if $0.20 is violated. If high of $0.255 is taken out it has a long term target of $0.30.Exit if $0.155 is violated for long term investor.

brendonyeap—Normally the WA will follow the performance of mother shares.

BIMB-WA—May have found a new bottom at $0.66. It is doing some technical rebound and any rebound should find resistance at $0.72 and strong resistance at $0.75 (Also its downtrend line). If you are bottom fishing remember to exit if $0.66 is violated.

htyeap125—Ya, arrange some holidays later in the year. Always wanted to visit Turkey.

ProfitMan—Thanks for the TA of BARAKAH..

Wow..so many of us in BARAKAH ? Not sure what are all your plan, but I am taking few cents risk if $1.50 is violated I will be out. The stock only call for BUY if it gets out of the consolidation that is to breakout of $1.60 with volume.

Also letting you all know I collected SCOMIES today at $1.02 ..

Happy Trading..

sephiroth

14,121 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-03-14 15:06 | Report Abuse

matrix, star is speeding now, few days back bought at 2.16/2.20, is the chart bullish? thanks

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-03-14 15:29 | Report Abuse

Noted on the barakah 1.5 violation level. Tq Mat!
Btw may I know what's the estimation tp for Scomies? Tq!!

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-14 15:34 | Report Abuse

Sephiroth, haven”t heard from you for a long time, nice of you to drop by.

STAR—Found the new bottom at $2.14 and this bottom has been tested on 13/02. It is still in stage 1 of the cycle trading between $2.14 to $2.37( neck Line for Double Bottom formation which had bullish implication). . A break above $2.37 signal stage 2 of the cycle also breakout from Double Bottom formation, which is very bullish and carry an immediate target of $2.60. Exit if $2.14 is violated.

You bought in at the very good price of 42.16/$2.20, congratulations. I will put it on my watch list may enter if $2.37 is taken out..

Happy Trading..

thor88

392 posts

Posted by thor88 > 2014-03-14 15:36 | Report Abuse

matrix, i am mid-term investor. thanks for analysia

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-14 15:52 | Report Abuse

novie8, scomies immediate target is at $1.15/$1.20 if break above $1.08..
Stop Loss if $0.96 is violated..

thor88, you are most welcome !!

Happy Trading..

jacky187

132 posts

Posted by jacky187 > 2014-03-14 16:11 | Report Abuse

matrixcool: borneo oil what's your cut loss price? its 0.695 now

jacky187

132 posts

Posted by jacky187 > 2014-03-14 16:12 | Report Abuse

Trailing Stop*

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-03-14 16:17 | Report Abuse

Matrix - yes, does sounds like many Barakah investors. I have been trading this counter since it was first re-listed and have been trading its trends since from 0.98sen. Have been buying in at every consolidation phase and locked in profits at every rally.

There is a lot of upside potentials to Barakah and its trend is quite predictable but volatile at times. THis time round, I will be locking in profits quicker in view of the weak and uncertain external global environment. THe next catalyst is the potential Saudi project which many investors are waiting for.

Good to be able to plan for your year end holiday. I was told that Turkey is a nice country to visit. I have not been there but I took a peek into the country from Cyprus when I was there and it does look scenic from afar. You should consider Cyprus someday too. Nice place like Penang minus the traffic.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-14 16:32 | Report Abuse

Jacky, Please read my weekly summary :

10th March 2014—Weekly Summary

BORNEO OIL-- AV Price=$0.672 after Scale In (Closing=$0.68, P&L= 0 %), Stop Loss=$0.625.
Risk= -7 %. Tp1=$0.70, TP2=$0.745. TP3=$0.83 (Exp Trading Range $0.63 to $0.71 ).
Note: It is expected to break above $0.70 ( its near term downtrend line and signal BUY) to test my next target of $0.745.Counter has turned bullish all it needs is the volume to push it further upwards. Any weakness should find support at $0.655/$0.63 offer opportunity to collect for future play.

Don’t know what is your risk ratio but I am taking 7% risk here..I will re look at it over the weekend and put it out on my next week summary. Kind of disappointed with its performance after the breakout from $0.695, now it is re testing its breakout point. I did scale in more shares at $0.70 that day..

profitMan, thanks for sharing BARAKAH, and my congratulation to you on locking in profits on/off BARAKAH.. I like it because the support of $1.50 seems to hold water.

I will put CYPRUS in my mind, I heard a lot about it too.
This year my holiday quite full as I will be travelling on 25th March to JEJU Island, April (middle) to China mountains.. Sept at River Kwai for Marathon and year end Marathon in Taipei..So now i need to squueze in Turkey sometimes...

Happy trading..

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-03-14 16:42 | Report Abuse

Wow you guys talked about holiday and sightseeing~ when I can have my next vacation.. Ahhh!! ;)
Mat, may I know your view on TuneIns pls? Tq!

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-14 17:05 | Report Abuse

novice8, will look into it for you over the weekend.

Have a wonderful weekend everyone..

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-03-14 17:07 | Report Abuse

Tq!! Happy weekend everyone!

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-03-14 17:30 | Report Abuse

novice8 - have a nice weekend. Don't worry, you can have your vacation anytime. Just go for it.

matrix - this weekend, we will be opponents for 2 hours when Liverpool take on Man Utd. Should be a good game. Sorry, hopefully Liverpool win this one. ha ha ha! Have a nice weekend.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-14 17:34 | Report Abuse

profitMan, in your dream lah want to beat us..
Come to think about it maybe you should have a lousy weekend bcoz Liverpool gonna lose..hahaha !

connie

37,592 posts

Posted by connie > 2014-03-14 17:39 | Report Abuse

OMG ... two men fighting over football !!!! :D :D :D :D

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-03-14 17:41 | Report Abuse

Matrix - ha ha ha! ... the rivalry has started. Thats what my MU friends told me too. Liverpool fans have been dreaming for years, so, what is another day. But we shall see ....

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-03-14 17:43 | Report Abuse

connie - when it comes to football, we are no longer man. We become kids! Ha Ha Ha!

connie

37,592 posts

Posted by connie > 2014-03-14 17:46 | Report Abuse

profitman .... i know i know ... pull LONGGGGGGGGGG face when the team in favour loses right ???? KIDDOS :D :D

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-03-14 17:54 | Report Abuse

connie - no lah. Maybe for a few minutes only lah. Just that we are very passionate about our teams.

connie

37,592 posts

Posted by connie > 2014-03-14 17:59 | Report Abuse

profitman ... but it is very refreshing to see men behaving like kiddos :D :D then we ask "wat wud u like for supper sayang" after the game !!!

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-03-14 18:01 | Report Abuse

connie - thats a good one. Wah, sounds so romantic.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-14 18:26 | Report Abuse

Connie, Liverpool and Man Utd have been a rivalry for years, we actually “hate” each other in term of football. Still, most of my friends are Liverpool fan too.

profitMan, you should go to Bangkok I think they have the most Liverpool fans there. I remember one night I was at this bistro in Bangkok watching we play each other. When we score, of course I shouted and found out only a few of us are shouting, when Liverpool equalize, the whole bistro like exploded. It was in 2010 and we finally won 2-1 and the whole place is like dead. It was a beautiful night for me to see so many disappointed Thai..keke ! oh Ya, the SINGHA Beer tasted really good that night..