Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-01 22:42 | Report Abuse

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE !! Welcome to my 2014 thread, I would like to start the thread with these words; “ You don’t have to be Great to get started, but you have to get started to be Great “ UNQUOTE. Hopefully through this thread we can learn,share and exchange ideas to be able to get started and be Great in 2014 !! I always believe in simplicity in stock market investment whether you are a FA , TA or Both. My aim is always TRY to make Three correct decisions: What to Buy, When to Buy and When to sell. Yet I still make many mistakes days in and days out. Then I realized it was OK to make mistakes at times, the important thing is to make a painful decision when we are wrong. My resolution for 2014 in stock market? I would like to be able to avoid “Indecisiveness and Regret”. Many times I have asked myself in 2013 should I buy, sell or hold? Then realized I should have bought,sold or held. 2013 has been a good year for me and I believe for many of you out there.. Then we must also realize KLSE hit the all time high in 2013. I would like to wish everyone to be successful in 2014 too !! My new format for 2014 is as follows: 1)GHLYSYS-- Av Price=$0.715( Closing=$0.72, P&L=+0.7%), Trailing Stop=$0.665. Risk= -7%. Tp1=$0.79, TP 2=0.845. (Trading Range $0.685 to $0.735). Note : Formed an engulfing Bull 2 days ago unless $0.685 is broken it should be moving upward in the short term. 2)MUHIBAH-- Av Price=$2.35( Closing=$2.28, P&L=-3%), Trailing Stop=$2.23. Risk= -5%. Tp1=$2.48, TP 2=?. (Trading Range $2.26 to $2.48). Note : Rectangle trading range of $2.26 to $2.48. 3)PERISAI-- Av Price=$1.48( Closing=$1.59, P&L= +7.4%), Trailing Stop=$1.50. Risk= 0 %. Tp1=$1.65/$1.70. TP 2=?. (Trading Range $1.53 to $1.66). Note : Breakout from $1.57 yesterday it is expected to break above $1.60 soon. I have raised my Trailing Stop to $1.50 which is higher than the purchase price to protect my capitals. 4)PERDANA-- Av Price=$1.59( Closing=$1.59, P&L= 0%), Trailing Stop=$1.50. Risk= 6%. Tp1=$1.70. TP 2=1.83. (Trading Range $1.54 to $1.66). Note: The steady upward movement has slowed down some consolidation can be expected and accumulation on any weakness for future play. 5)TAS-- Av Price=$1.12 ( Closing=$1.15, P&L= +2.6%), Trailing Stop=$1.04. Risk= 7%. Tp1=$1.26. TP 2=1.34. (Trading Range $1.10 to $1.20). Note : Sideways Movement needs to take out the Doji formed at $1.20.Expects to move higher in near term. 6)TDM-- Av Price=$0.96 ( Closing=$0.95, P&L= -1%), Trailing Stop=$0.905. Risk= 5.6%. Tp1=$1.05. TP 2=?. (Trading Range $0.94-$0.97). Note :Sideways Movement but upward momentum has increased so more rebound can be expected. Av Price-- price i bought in and it will be adjusted if i scale in. Closing -- today closing price. P&L -- Paper Profit and Loss. Trailing Stop-The cut loss or protect profit levels. It will be adjusted accordingly. Risk-The stop loss percentage if the trade moved against me. TP1 &TP2--Target Price. Using this new format if my stock is trading in the trading range I would not update the stocks every day. Happy Trading !!

29 people like this.

2,511 comment(s). Last comment by itsart 2014-07-10 20:45

cbyeoh

131 posts

Posted by cbyeoh > 2014-03-06 08:46 | Report Abuse

Bro Matrix, you are indeed a very kind n generous person. Not only have u shared your knowledge n time with us but u now also want to arrange a wine n food dinner for us. I look forward to the privilege of meeting u in person and may i volunteer to contribute in whatever ways u see fit towards this upcoming event. Many thanks to u. Hv a safe trip back from your holiday.

yoda88

499 posts

Posted by yoda88 > 2014-03-06 08:54 | Report Abuse

Morning bro Matrix, looking forward to join your wine n dine session too. It will be fun. Thanks.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-06 08:59 | Report Abuse

sekupang, Gokula Krishnan—Welcome to this thread. I will look at nexgram & AAX later for you

greenday& novice 8, Candlesticks pattern is very powerful tool for price reversal, but it does not tell you the magnitude and duration of such reversal. Nothing is 100% and any software ( I am using metastock) is helpful but most of them are using some form of indicators to issue the buy and sell signal either MACD, RSI ,Moving Average etc..I would advise try not to read too much in them because it can be confusing.

Ulutrader—Thanks…Ya, hopefully this thread will let us share good counters and make $$$ together..

HEVEA is under my watch list, It broke below $1.20 lately but recover, it is still under consolidation and $1.18 been tested and hold so far. Ya I will reenter when opportunity arises but at the moment more sideways movement.

Happy trading..

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-03-06 09:41 | Report Abuse

Matrix - I see you will be coming back from nature's fresh air to the urban haze. I thought last year you went there too, right? Must be an annual retreat for you. How nice. In any case, welcome back.

I scaled in to Engtex too at about 1.89 when its price held its ground inspite of the Ukraine crisis. We can expect more upside in the days ahead and I am expecting it to break and stay above 2.00.

sunlight

376 posts

Posted by sunlight > 2014-03-06 10:07 | Report Abuse

Morning matrix. im interested to find out more on TA software. i checked metastock and it is quite expensive. any other choices? tq.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-06 10:28 | Report Abuse

cbyeoh, yoda88,—Thanks for the kind words , I am just not too sure how many of forum investors are from KL, I think maybe many are from outstation too. I will be flying back tomorrow for my Brook ½ Marathon on 9th March if they do not cancel if because of the Haze. I had also booked to JEJU Island on 25th March but not sure the tour is on or not as APPLE haven’t found enough people to make the tour yet.

ProfitMan—Goof entry price for Engtex, ya it needs to stay above $2.00. If so I am sure it will hit my target soon. Ya, I like mountains and natures beside wine and good foods. In China there are many beautiful mountains I had been to most of them, love them. This coming April I will be going to China 庐山, 张家界 and 九寨沟, will be away for a while.

sunlight—Before you use any software you should learn the TA first. I am not familiar with other software, any forum investors can help out sunlight here?

sekupang, Gokula Krishnan—Charts for:

Nexgram—It breakout from $0.115 on 17/02 ( Signal BUY) with volume and hit the high of $0.165. It consolidated after that and finds the support at the Gap support of $0.115/$0.11. As long as this level hold, it is expected to move higher after the consolidation. Immediate resistance is at $0.135 if break will try next strong resistance at $0.165. Final Target estimated to be $0.18. Exit if $0.11 is violated.

AAX –Very Bearish and new bottom of $0.805 is yet to be tested. If you are thinking of bottom fishing remember to set the Exit if $0.80 is violated. Until a pattern is formed traders like us would avoid counter like this. Any rebound should find resistance at $0.85/$0.865. If you are monitoring this stock then you can look at it after it breakout from $0.865 signaling more upward movement.

Happy Trading..

sherman98

27 posts

Posted by sherman98 > 2014-03-06 10:54 | Report Abuse

Morning to all, I am new and very interested in knowing what is TA, any where I can view a sample chart?

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-06 11:15 | Report Abuse

sherman98, welcome to this thread.
TA means Technical Analysis, if you are trading your broker house should provide you with the Live Charts..

Happy Trading..

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-06 12:00 | Report Abuse

yoda88,

MENANG---Breakout from $0.69 on 17/02/14 signal Stage 2 of the cycle is still on. Almost 4 months of consolidation inside Rectangle Trading of $0.61 to $0.69, so the upward movement is huge after the consolidation breakout. Keep setting new high it is important you set a Trailing Stop to lock in your profits. The next target is at $1.00 ( Round Figure resistance) if break may try $1.10.Any weakness should find immediate support at $0.885/$0.845. Exit with your Trailing Stop.

Happy Trading

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-06 12:34 | Report Abuse

sunlight

HOHUP---Very Bullish trading inside the uptrend Channel, that is higher high and higher low. Immediate support is at $1.40 with very strong support at $1.32 uptrend support line. The next resistance is estimated at $ 1.57/$1.60. As long as it does not break down from the channel stock will keep setting new high. You may want to set a Trailing Stop to protect your profits. Be worry if it break $1.32 the Uptrend Line, Exit if $1.30 is violated.

I am monitoring REDTONE, highlighted to me by Workworkwork(22/02) which I did the analysis. It has found the new bottom at $0.605. Immediate support is at $0.64 , may start to collect if $0.64 holds.

Happy Trading..

spec9888

92 posts

Posted by spec9888 > 2014-03-06 12:59 | Report Abuse

Anyone who can intro a better broker thatoffer good technical analysis?

sunlight

376 posts

Posted by sunlight > 2014-03-06 13:28 | Report Abuse

Hi matrix, tks on Hohup....

I have the general understanding alrdy on SMA, EMA, MACD, RSI & stochastic. Also, in midst of picking up candlesticks & reference to highs and lows.
What stage is redtone now? looks to me 0.64 support has been holding since monday (0.66 so far today) but volume is low to show reversal. can I ask what's your deciding point to enter? I can't access chart with indicators from my company internet. only can see the stock chart from this i3investor site. Tq.

sunlight

376 posts

Posted by sunlight > 2014-03-06 13:34 | Report Abuse

hi spec9888 - you can check out ooi teik bee, a remisier from Affin Investment. He offers brokerage service and advice on mid term investment using analysis. I saw quite a lot of comments by him before in i3investor. I am not using him now but see if he is suitable for u...

klse.i3investor.com/servlets/cube/tbooi1168.jsp

greenday

210 posts

Posted by greenday > 2014-03-06 13:45 | Report Abuse

Matirxcool, what about titijaya.. from 1.42 speeding to 1.79 between one n half months, de bottom price is 1.42, i cannot read & find de support line for trading recently. They will testing 1.92 since ipo first day highest price. The share to public is very limited right?

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-06 14:25 | Report Abuse

Sunlight,
Thanks for helping spec9888 out..

For TA as I said try not to read too much into indicators like SMA, EMA, MACD, RSI & stochastic, every stock behave differently some do well with particular indicator but some might not. If you decide to use indicators try to find which is the most suitable indicator for that particular stock.
Try to understand the candlesticks, patterns, volume and what stage is the stock on first.

REDTONE is under consolidation with reduced volume which is healthy. I will enter when I find the Risk/Reward ratio is attractive. The downward momentum has slowed down so a rebound could be soon, my only concern is the Fallen Window formed on 26/02 at $0.695. ( act as an immediate resistance now).

greenday

TITIJAYA- Breakout from the Double Bottoms on 18/02 with volume signal stage 2 of the cycle, very Bullish. Today breakout from $1.74 with its immediate target is at $1.86, if break may try its previous high of $1.92.Immediate support adjusts to $1.76/$1.70. Exit if $1.64 is violated.
Note: just a word cautious the volumes and price had formed a Bearish Divergence, it may still move up with reduce volume but if there is a Pull Back it could be a big drop in prices.

Happy Trading

greenday

210 posts

Posted by greenday > 2014-03-06 14:52 | Report Abuse

Matrix, good analysis.. i guess will big drop too although i dunno TA well. Public share really not so many, control by their own company & tabung haji too.. now side see n waiting whats going on.. thanks Matrixcool !!

spec9888

92 posts

Posted by spec9888 > 2014-03-06 16:08 | Report Abuse

thanks sunlight advice

sunlight

376 posts

Posted by sunlight > 2014-03-06 16:13 | Report Abuse

hi matrix, ok.. will focus on understanding the candlesticks, patterns, volume and what stage is the stock. Tq.

sunlight

376 posts

Posted by sunlight > 2014-03-06 16:17 | Report Abuse

hi matrix, tks on the sharing on redtone. pls do let me know when u think it can be entered. Tq.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-06 16:36 | Report Abuse

sunlight, i collected some at about $0.655 today..

Do have a plan if you want to buy in too..

Happy Trading..

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-03-06 16:49 | Report Abuse

Yeah mat, it looks redtone is going to close .65 or above today!! ;)

winwinborn

438 posts

Posted by winwinborn > 2014-03-06 17:06 | Report Abuse

Hi Matrix, kindly comment on WAseong(5142). Have interest to enter. Much Thanks

sunlight

376 posts

Posted by sunlight > 2014-03-06 17:11 | Report Abuse

matrix, noted. have a great evening. regardless, hope your redtone will fly breaking the TPs! tq.

Posted by stay_foolish > 2014-03-06 17:16 | Report Abuse

Matrixcool,

Thanks for your kind and generous sharing! I am still new with TA.
I wish I could learn more from you.

Just wondering why enter redtone at 0.655 ? Based on my foolish opinion, there is a strong support at 0.64 and a strong resistance at 0.67. The price haven't break out to 0.67. Still consolidating.

MACD and RSI is showing downtrend.

Is that Harami Candle on 3/3 to 4/3 ?

Thank you so much for taking your time to read my comment :)

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-03-06 18:24 | Report Abuse

Sunlight, I'm OSK client. There's a free OMS tool available for the clients to do TA on the stocks ;) tq

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-06 18:36 | Report Abuse

winwinborn—will look at WSeong for you tonight.

stay_foolish—Welcome to this thread and thanks for sharing TA reading of Redtone, you are not wrong on your interpretation of the chart. We can learn from each other.

I read chart hardly use any indicator except sometime RSI to find the Bullish and Bearish Divergence. I am more on Volume ( to me this is the most important because it does not depend on price) and chart pattern.

I start to collect Redtone today mainly I like its chart pattern, first it may have found the new bottom at $0.605 ( most important reference point for any trader to know where is our Exit point if we are wrong), after hitting high of $0.86 on 26/07/2013 it has been moving downward until 17/02/2014 when it finally break out from its down trend line. After the breakout it hits high of $0.735 & started to consolidates to the support of $0.64 ( also the Downtrend Line support), if it break below maybe I will give it a pass. But it tested this level and managed to stay above. Also it consolidates with reduced volume which is healthy.

$0.67 is not a strong resistance but the Gap resistance of $0.695 ( The Fallen Window formed on 27/02/14 is a concern) is, Redtone is expected to try to close the Gap sooner or later.

No one knows when it is the best time to go in, wait for MACD to cross? RSI to stay above 50?

You could be right to wait for all indicators to turn positive but the most important for me is my plan:

I do know where is my Exit point, the risk I am willing to take if I am wrong (Ya, I was wrong many times too).

Is that Harami Candle on 3/3 to 4/3 ?—It is not but do look like it. It is an inverted hammer to confirm the support of $0.64.

But you are right it is still under consolidation and it may go either way. First weakness is if it breaks below $0.64 it may re test support of $0.605.

I use the word start to collect means I am not buying in aggressively yet, I may even clear it if it break below $0.64.

Hope we can have more discussions on any stock in the future.

hepitrade---Thanks for sharing the Edge Link.

Happy Trading

sunlight

376 posts

Posted by sunlight > 2014-03-06 19:44 | Report Abuse

novice8. ok. tks. :)

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-06 19:52 | Report Abuse

Winwinborn,

WSeong—Stage 3 of the cycle ( Distribution stage) and price can be volatile. If you want to trade this counter do observe the support of $1.82 if break below may start stage 4 of the cycle and to be avoided at all cost. Rectangle trading of $1.82 to $2.03 , a break above $2.03 signal breakout to carry on stage 2 of the cycle with an estimated target of $2.20/$2.25. Exit if $1.78 is violated.

novice8, thanks for helping sunlight out.

Happy Trading..

Posted by stay_foolish > 2014-03-06 20:00 | Report Abuse

Matrix,

Thanks for your further explanation. Yup I agreed with every trader need to have a plan and most importantly need to know how to cut losses.

Sorry again, I thought all hammer candle should have at least twice of the real body ? or am I just too theoretical ?

Vivi Yap

271 posts

Posted by Vivi Yap > 2014-03-06 20:01 | Report Abuse

Matrix pls check huayang n sunway thx

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-06 20:16 | Report Abuse

stay_foolish --You are right about the inverted hammer the upper shadow is normally twice the length of the real body. Thanks for clarification.You are very good at Candlestick, hope to learn more from you in future. Can you help me out to read Huayang and Sunway for vivi Yap??

Vivi Yap, i need to do some packing tonight for my tomorrow morning flight home hopefully stay_foolish can help you out here.

If he cant then i promised to look at the charts for you over the weekend.

Happy trading..

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-03-06 21:12 | Report Abuse

sunlight, no problem!
mat, welcome home!

Posted by stay_foolish > 2014-03-06 21:13 | Report Abuse

sure no problem ! I will give it a try :)

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-03-06 21:22 | Report Abuse

Am happy that my Padini reachd RM 1.90 Today! hope will go uphill to reach my TP RM2.12 soon!

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-06 21:24 | Report Abuse

7th March 2014

REDTONE--AV Price=$0.655 (Closing=$0.66, P&L=0 %), Stop Loss=$0.605. Risk= -7.6%. Tp1=$0.695, TP2=$0.735/$0.765. (Exp Trading Range $0.64 to $0.695).
Note: I collected Redtone at an Av cost of $0.655, it had found a new bottom at $0.605 and immediate support at $0.64.It is still on downward movement but the downward momentum has slowed down, some rebound could be expected soon.

BORNEO OIL-- AV Price=$0.672 after Scale In (Closing=$0.685, P&L=2%), Stop Loss=$0.625.
Risk= -7 %. Tp1=$0.70, TP2=$0.745. (Exp Trading Range $0.65 to $0.71 ).
Note: Borneo oil may break above $0.70 ( Signal Buy- I may scale in more shares) soon to my TP2 of $0.745. If break may try next target of $0.83.

ORNA almost hit my TP2 of $1.29, still I sold 25% of ORNA at $1.26 to lock in 16% profits, very happy with the returns. If break $1.29 will try next resistance at $1.36.

I also sold all my FITTERS at $0.86 to lock in about 4% profits.

Need to do some packing for my tomorrow flight home..

Happy Trading and Good Night..

P/S:

stay_foolish--thank you very much..Really appreciate it.

brendonyeap--Congratulation !!

jacky187

132 posts

Posted by jacky187 > 2014-03-06 21:29 | Report Abuse

matrixcool you still holding maybulk?

Posted by stay_foolish > 2014-03-06 21:43 | Report Abuse

Vivi,

Based on my humble opinion,

Huayang is definitely a good company. In TA, there is a reversal trend for Huayang. But will it last long ? The resistance is very strong at 1.86. Once it breaks through, it might fly up high. MACD and Stochastic are positive. There are a few doji indicate that there might be a reversal trend. So wait for the signal to enter hehe !

About Sunway,I guess there might be a price plugging tomorrow because of the long legged doji with high volume. MACD and Stochastic are having downtrend as well.

Please correct me if I'm wrong :)

Happy Trading !

winwinborn

438 posts

Posted by winwinborn > 2014-03-06 21:48 | Report Abuse

Hi Matrix, much thanks for the guideline & congratulation to you!

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-03-06 22:02 | Report Abuse

TQ Matrix.
Btw i need ur advice about Oldtown and Naim, TQ. )

Vivi Yap

271 posts

Posted by Vivi Yap > 2014-03-06 22:11 | Report Abuse

Thx stay_foolish n matrix welcome back home. Heard that u all want t9 meet up one day l m from kl oso

rooney2u

703 posts

Posted by rooney2u > 2014-03-07 06:28 | Report Abuse

sifu matrix, can help analysis TADMAX, trapped in the cost of 60c.wonder wanna cut loss

1Bull

340 posts

Posted by 1Bull > 2014-03-07 06:56 | Report Abuse

Sifu matrix

Morning. Are GHL is still in your list since it achieved TP1 yet TP2 84.5c ? how is the recent performance. Thanks.

Vivi Yap

271 posts

Posted by Vivi Yap > 2014-03-07 21:01 | Report Abuse

Thx stay_foolish n matrix welcome back home. Heard that u all want t9 meet up one day l m from kl oso

bullrun88

146 posts

Posted by bullrun88 > 2014-03-07 22:00 | Report Abuse

Bro mat. Any comment on IRIS?

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-08 17:59 | Report Abuse

Hi, really sad to hear about Mas flight MH 370, what a tragedy. Just imagine I just took 2 flights to come home yesterday, My thoughts are with those deceased families.

Vivi Yap, cbyeoh, yoda88—since you are all from KL, ya it will be nice to meet up one of these days.

jacky187—I am still holding Maybulk and it will be on my weekly summary tomorrow.

stay_foolish—many thanks for helping vivi yap out, appreciated it. Vivi, if you need more information may be on support or resistances of those stocks, please let us know OK?

winwinborn—You are always welcome.

rooney2u—welcome to this thread, will look at the charts for you after my Marathon tomorrow. BTW, are you a Man Utd Fan too?

brendonyeap—Will look at the charts for Oldtown and Naim tomorrow too.
1Bull—Welcome to this thread, I sold my GHLSys earlier and it was off my radar, but I will look into the chart for you tomorrow.

bullrun88—I did Iris for samradha on 27/02/14

# IRIS—Very Bullish (Stage 2 of the cycle) after breaking out from $0.47 with volume on 12/02/14 which carry an estimate target of $0.65. It hit the high of $0.63 on 25/02/14 but formed a “Engulfing Bear” that imply some pullback is expected . The “Engulfing Bear “ is shadowing the upward movement of IRIS so any pullback can find Immediate support at $0.51 and strong support at $0.47( Resistance turns Support).Exit if $0.37 is violated.— (27/02/14)#
After the reading it did consolidates to the support of $0.515. Now it may re test its previous high of $0.63 and if break to take out the “Engulfing Bear” should try my estimated target of $0.65 and beyond.

Do pray for those on MH 370 and hopefully some survivors, if the worst happened… RIP..

Tomorrow my run is dedicated to MH 370 passengers & their families...

cbyeoh

131 posts

Posted by cbyeoh > 2014-03-08 19:03 | Report Abuse

Our thoughts and prayers to those on flight MH370. Bro Matrix, it would indeed be great to meet up with you soon. Please set a date and location and I will make myself available.

sunlight

376 posts

Posted by sunlight > 2014-03-08 19:19 | Report Abuse

Hi matrix. welcome back!!

Yes, our prayers to the people in flight MH370.... hope to rescue team can find and save many survivors.

Have a good marathon and weekend....

Greyson

82 posts

Posted by Greyson > 2014-03-08 19:30 | Report Abuse

Hey guys im passing by and see a lot of active and potential investor here. I sure you guys are the right target respondent if you could help me to complete this survey. I believe it would be a lot meaningful for my final year thesis on the topic of social media and financial decision making

You could download your FREE investing ebooks (intelligent investor and high probability trading) at the end of the survey.

I greatly appreciate your help. Thank you very much guys.

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/18v6W1mL2ehQ_XO6DGkBqPZt1_WU9TyvAaYl2Me5X8pE/edit

yoda88

499 posts

Posted by yoda88 > 2014-03-08 19:52 | Report Abuse

Lets's pray for all the passengers n crews on MH370 will be safe,miracle happens. Bro Matrix have a good run. I'll joining you guys for a get together,pls alert me on the date n venue.Tks.