Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-01 22:42 | Report Abuse

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE !! Welcome to my 2014 thread, I would like to start the thread with these words; “ You don’t have to be Great to get started, but you have to get started to be Great “ UNQUOTE. Hopefully through this thread we can learn,share and exchange ideas to be able to get started and be Great in 2014 !! I always believe in simplicity in stock market investment whether you are a FA , TA or Both. My aim is always TRY to make Three correct decisions: What to Buy, When to Buy and When to sell. Yet I still make many mistakes days in and days out. Then I realized it was OK to make mistakes at times, the important thing is to make a painful decision when we are wrong. My resolution for 2014 in stock market? I would like to be able to avoid “Indecisiveness and Regret”. Many times I have asked myself in 2013 should I buy, sell or hold? Then realized I should have bought,sold or held. 2013 has been a good year for me and I believe for many of you out there.. Then we must also realize KLSE hit the all time high in 2013. I would like to wish everyone to be successful in 2014 too !! My new format for 2014 is as follows: 1)GHLYSYS-- Av Price=$0.715( Closing=$0.72, P&L=+0.7%), Trailing Stop=$0.665. Risk= -7%. Tp1=$0.79, TP 2=0.845. (Trading Range $0.685 to $0.735). Note : Formed an engulfing Bull 2 days ago unless $0.685 is broken it should be moving upward in the short term. 2)MUHIBAH-- Av Price=$2.35( Closing=$2.28, P&L=-3%), Trailing Stop=$2.23. Risk= -5%. Tp1=$2.48, TP 2=?. (Trading Range $2.26 to $2.48). Note : Rectangle trading range of $2.26 to $2.48. 3)PERISAI-- Av Price=$1.48( Closing=$1.59, P&L= +7.4%), Trailing Stop=$1.50. Risk= 0 %. Tp1=$1.65/$1.70. TP 2=?. (Trading Range $1.53 to $1.66). Note : Breakout from $1.57 yesterday it is expected to break above $1.60 soon. I have raised my Trailing Stop to $1.50 which is higher than the purchase price to protect my capitals. 4)PERDANA-- Av Price=$1.59( Closing=$1.59, P&L= 0%), Trailing Stop=$1.50. Risk= 6%. Tp1=$1.70. TP 2=1.83. (Trading Range $1.54 to $1.66). Note: The steady upward movement has slowed down some consolidation can be expected and accumulation on any weakness for future play. 5)TAS-- Av Price=$1.12 ( Closing=$1.15, P&L= +2.6%), Trailing Stop=$1.04. Risk= 7%. Tp1=$1.26. TP 2=1.34. (Trading Range $1.10 to $1.20). Note : Sideways Movement needs to take out the Doji formed at $1.20.Expects to move higher in near term. 6)TDM-- Av Price=$0.96 ( Closing=$0.95, P&L= -1%), Trailing Stop=$0.905. Risk= 5.6%. Tp1=$1.05. TP 2=?. (Trading Range $0.94-$0.97). Note :Sideways Movement but upward momentum has increased so more rebound can be expected. Av Price-- price i bought in and it will be adjusted if i scale in. Closing -- today closing price. P&L -- Paper Profit and Loss. Trailing Stop-The cut loss or protect profit levels. It will be adjusted accordingly. Risk-The stop loss percentage if the trade moved against me. TP1 &TP2--Target Price. Using this new format if my stock is trading in the trading range I would not update the stocks every day. Happy Trading !!

29 people like this.

2,511 comment(s). Last comment by itsart 2014-07-10 20:45

connie

37,592 posts

Posted by connie > 2014-03-14 18:30 | Report Abuse

there u go ... when it comes to football ... the "hahahaha" and the "kekekeke" will surface :D :D KIDDOS !!!

connie

37,592 posts

Posted by connie > 2014-03-14 18:37 | Report Abuse

crossmics, next week matrix no read charts for u :D :D

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-14 18:48 | Report Abuse

connie,men also have boys inside right? same as ladies, sometime behaves like little girls too.

crossmic, welcome to this thread. i am sorry but you can dream to beat us this weekend.

Dinner Time..

Enjoy your weekend....

connie

37,592 posts

Posted by connie > 2014-03-14 18:58 | Report Abuse

oh yes matrix ... i like to be "manja" :D u too have a great weekend !!

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-16 11:03 | Report Abuse

crossmics, ya you are right..Now we under transition period because changed of manager. Like stock it is under healthy consolidation…

Novice 8

TubeInns—Found the new bottom at $1.80 on 20/02 and the bottom was tested on a few occasions and hold. The big volume on 06/03 with little price movement imply some accumulation or crossing of big blocks around the price of $1.81/$1.84. Today it breakout from $1.89 (Signal BUY) and hit its immediate target of $1.98. ( Also the neckline for the Double Bottoms Formation, which has Bullish implication).If it could break above this neckline, it will meet its very strong resistance of $2.05( Downtrend line), if break it carries an estimated target of $2.16 . Immediate support adjusts to $1.89/$1.86. Exit if $1.80 is violated.

Happy Trading…

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-03-16 13:14 | Report Abuse

noted! tq mat!!!

greenday

210 posts

Posted by greenday > 2014-03-16 19:02 | Report Abuse

matrixcool, candlestick by Gregory L. Morris ?

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-03-16 19:58 | Report Abuse

Matrix : is it good to enter Engtex WA now at 89sen? pls advice

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-16 21:07 | Report Abuse

greenday, i am still using Candlestick by Fred Tham which i bought in 2003..I think now should be more advance//

brendonyeap. i will put up my weekly summary for Engtex later, i think WA always follow the mother shares..

Happy Trading..

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-16 21:27 | Report Abuse

WEEKLY SUMMARY 17th March 2014

1) BARAKAH--- AV Price=$1.525 (Closing=$1.52, P&L=0 %), Stop Loss=$1.43. Risk= -6.3 %. Tp1=$1.60, TP2=$1.66/$1.70. (Exp Trading Range $1.50 to $1.60).
NOTES: It may have found a new bottom at $1.50 and has been consolidating between $1.50 to $1.60 for the past 2 weeks. Price and RSi starts to formed Bullish Divergence imply some accumulation is on and the undertone is strong. A break above $1.60 (Signal BUY I may scale in more shares) to the next TP of $1.66/$1.70.First sign of real weakness if $1.50 is violated and Exit if $1.43 is violated.

2) BORNEO OIL-- AV Price=$0.672 after Scale In (Closing=$0.70, P&L= +4.2 %), Stop Loss=$0.625.
Risk= -7 %. Tp1=$0.70, TP2=$0.745. TP3=$0.83 (Exp Trading Range $0.67 to $0.745 ).
Note: As expected, it breaks above $0.70 but failed to reach my TP2 of $0.745 which is disappointing. Still, the uptrend is very much intact. The upward momentum has slowed down so it may re test $0.695/$0.685. Strong support is at $0.67. A break above $0.72 will take it to my TP2 of $0.745.

3) ENGTEX--AV Price=$1.965 (Closing=$1.89, P&L=-3.8 %), Stop Loss=$1.82. Risk= -7.4 %. Tp1=$2.10, TP2=$2.20/$2.23. (Exp Trading Range $1.86 to $1.96).
Note: Engtex has turned bearish in the near term, Price & RSI start to form Divergence so more consolidation could be expected. Any weakness may find immediate support at $1.86 and strong support at 1.82/ $1.78. Any weakness offer buying opportunity for future play.
P/S : Vivi yap, I know you are in ENGTEX hopefully you do have an exit plan as I may start to clear if It can”t stay above $1.90 soon to protect my capitals. If break $1.86 the consolidation is expected to take longer to recover.

4) GADANG-- AV Price (2)=$1.20 (Closing=$1.16, P&L=-3.3%), Stop Loss =$1.12, Risk= -6.6 %.
Tp1=$1.26, TP2=$1.34. (Exp Trading Range $1.13 to $1.26).
Note : Uptrend Channel ( Higher High and Higher Low) trading, it remains bullish for mid term. It is still under consolidation sideways and a break above $1.20 will take it to my TP1 of $1.26 and if breaks with volumes will try next target of $1.34.(Resistance at $1.30-invincible round number resistance).

5) MAYBULK— AV Price=$2.07 (Closing=$2.00, P&L=-3.4 %), Stop Loss=$1.96. Risk= -5.3 %. Tp1=$2.20, TP 2=$2.40.TP3=$2.58 (Exp Trading Range $1.96 to $2.07).
NOTE: The Dark Cloud at $2.19 is shadowing the upward movement of Maybulk,it shows more weakness when support of $2.02 was violated last week. The downward momentum has increased and it is expected to test the next support of $1.86. Any rebound should find resistances at $2.03/$2.07. I may start to clear on any rebound to protect my capitals.
Jacky187—I know you are also in MAYBULK, do have an exit plan as I am not sure are you a long, mid or short term investor.

6) REDTONE--AV Price=$0.655 (Closing=$0.66, P&L=0 %),Stop Loss(2)=$0.64.
Risk= -2.3 %. Tp1=$0.695, TP2=$0.735/$0.765.(Exp Trading Range $0.64 to $0.695).
Note: It may have found a new bottom in $0.605 and immediate support at $0.64. It is still on the sideways consolidation with downward biased. A break below $0.64 signals first weakness and may re test $0.605. Any rebound should find immediate resistance at $0.68 and Fallen Gap resistance at $0.695. I have increased my Stop Loss from $0.605 to $0.64 to limit my losses and protect my capital. For mid term investor Exit if $0.605 is violated.

I have started to collect Scomies slowly at $1.52 level, next support is at $1.00 and very strong Support is at $0.965. ( Expected trading range $1.00 to $1.07).

Last week was a good week for me:
1) Day Trade on MAS with 14% profits
2) Orna with Average 14.5% in 2 weeks trading
3) PADINI with average 6.5% profits (not counting dividends) in 1 week trading.

Happy Trading…

P/s oops..time for my Football game..Good Night everybody..

greenday

210 posts

Posted by greenday > 2014-03-16 21:42 | Report Abuse

Matrixcool, where can buy this book.. Hard to find

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-03-16 22:04 | Report Abuse

MAtrixcool, can i know about the THHE progress? tq

jacky187

132 posts

Posted by jacky187 > 2014-03-16 22:18 | Report Abuse

Hi Matrixcool, thanks for the weekly summary.

I'm in Borneo Oil (AV: 0.71 Cut Loss: 0.65) and Maybulk (round 2: AV: 2.09 Cut Loss: 1.96) for short term and medium term for Barakah. For long term, currectly holding UMWog and Westport since IPO.

Let's hope for the best next week and congrats for the awesome week 1 ;)

p/s Fed Meeting next Tuesday and Wednesday if not mistaken.
Matrixcool: "I have started to collect Scomies slowly at $1.52 level,.. " I guess typo for the price?

mbge7clt

755 posts

Posted by mbge7clt > 2014-03-16 22:30 | Report Abuse

u still hv wprts? star carried out a report on this, seems like even tan sri g is frustrated with the share price...

jacky187

132 posts

Posted by jacky187 > 2014-03-16 22:48 | Report Abuse

yup still holding but sold half on the 1st day to lock in some profit. ah yes read the news yesterday they should be fine since running almost at full capacity now and they are still growing. I think should only be worried if they can't deliver the numbers. Let's hope for the best!!

p/s: not an expert, just a newbie ;)

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-17 09:00 | Report Abuse

“Green day -- I haven’t been to the bookstore for a while, I used to buy my Technical books at local bookstores like MPH, Border and Kinokuniya…

hepitrade--.
THHE—After hitting high of $1.05 on 20/02 it started its consolidation and ‘may” have found the new bottom at $0.905. If $0.905 holds it is expected to trade between $0.905 to $00.955. A break above $0.955 with volume it is expected to test its resistance at $1.00 and strong resistance at $1.05( Its previous high). Immediate support adjusts to $00.905/$0.89 and strong support is at $00.86. Exit if $0.84 is violated.

jacky187—How come your entry price for Borneo Oil price is at $0.70? I thought when I first mentioned it was at $0.66/$0.67?
Maybulk—Din”t you asked me to read the chart earlier? I though you were in before the breakout from $1.96. This counter most likely to re test $1.96 if this level is broken with volume I will take my losses..
Thanks for sharing about Fed Meeting...
Scomies” slowly at $1.52—ya typo error…I meant $1.02.

Happy Trading…

changlk03

1,267 posts

Posted by changlk03 > 2014-03-17 10:00 | Report Abuse

Hi bro matrixcool, have been following your thread and analysis since my first check-in here. Great job bro!

The weekly summary that you do every week is those that you are holding? Plan to take a look at those counters. Thanks.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-17 11:06 | Report Abuse

changlk03 –Thanks for the kind words.

You are right those stocks in my weekly charts are the stocks that I am trading now. My maximum trading number is 7-8 stocks the most.
I am a position trader that means I am a short term trader, I have no emotion to any stock and will sell if it hits my target. Or take losses if the price goes against me.Even will sell if the stock is going sideways and not moving.
Please do not take those stocks as a BUY signal, I am sharing my portfolio so that some newbies may be able to learn from my mistakes. Ya, I do make mistakes and take losses at times. But the trick is to lose less and win more so in the long run you an make $$$ in this stock market.

Happy Trading…

Posted by stay_foolish > 2014-03-17 17:12 | Report Abuse

wow, seems like I miss out quite a lot of things in this thread. Very disappointed to MU's performance last night. Liverpool deserved the win !!

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-03-17 17:13 | Report Abuse

Wow Redtone and Barakah seems like moving ya..!

jacky187

132 posts

Posted by jacky187 > 2014-03-17 21:01 | Report Abuse

Hi matrixcool,

For Borneo Oil , my entry price is 0.71 because I entered only after it broke the resistance at 0.70 (a little late from 0.70)
Maybulk is round 2 with AV price of 2.09 -- round one I bought at 2.04 sold at 2.19.

As for Barakah, I sold at 1.58 today morning even though initial plan was to hold for medium term. Will consider buying again either tomorrow or Wednesday depending on how the market would react about FED's meeting.

Currently looking at Tafi, PJDev-WC ,Star (broke 2.37 today with volume higher than average), Coastal-WA and Perisai (1.47 seems to be holding). Feel free to comment.

p/s: Sorry for the late reply. Long day.. still at the office after dinner :(
Good News for Borneo Oil: "Award of Sub-contract of Works. You are advised to read the full announcement at http://www.bursamalaysia.com."

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-17 21:50 | Report Abuse

18th March 2014

SCOMIES--- AV Price=$1.02 (Closing=$1.03, P&L=0 %), Stop Loss=$0.965. Risk= -5.4 %. Tp1=$1.09, TP2=$1.15/$1.20. (Exp Trading Range $1.00 to $1.09).
NOTES: Bought in SCOMIES at $1.02, may have found a new bottom at $0.965. It is still under consolidation and immediate support of $1.02 holds well so far. A break above $1.06 confirms the uptrend is on and will test my immediate target of $1.09. If break will test my next target of $1.20 ( with very strong resistance at $1.15, its previous high).

SF---What a lousy performance from MU last night…profitMan will be very happy now..

Novice8

REDTONE—Resistance=$0.68/$0.695. Volatility is low so it is possible there will be a big price movement soon. If break $0.68 signal BUY. As I posted yesterday I will be out if break below $0.64.

BARAKAH—Sideways $1.50 to $1.60 and under consolidation, unless it could break above $1.60 it is trapped inside the rectangle.

Jacky, Thanks for sharing the news on Borneo Oil. When I first noticed Borneo Oil at $0.66 (warrant at $0.25) I know there are some collection going on them. I do not understand warrant well and did ask Sephiroth & thanks to him, based on calculation of conversion it was expensive. What happen was the mother share move to a high of $0.72 but the warrant is at $0.40 ( 60% profits from $0.25) cents now. Never understand how does that work?

Congratulation on your Maybulk first round and Barakah which you sold this morning..

MAYBULK—The downward momentum has slowed down, more rebound can be expected. Any rebound should find resistances at $2.07/$2.12.

I did the chart reading for STAR on 14/03 for sephiroth..and PERISAI on 10/03 for winwinborn..

STAR—Found the new bottom at $2.14 and this bottom has been tested on 13/02. It is still in stage 1 of the cycle trading between $2.14 to $2.37( neck Line for Double Bottom formation which had bullish implication). . A break above $2.37 signal stage 2 of the cycle, which is very bullish and carry an immediate target of $2.60. Exit if $2.14 is violated.— (14/03).
PERISAI—It may have found a new base at $1.45, but this new base has not been tested yet. It is expected to trade from $1.45 to $1.57 (neckline for the Double Top Formation carry a lower target of $1.41). Unless it could break and stay above $1.57 it is still in bearish mood. If you are thinking of bottom fishing do set an exit if $1.40 is violated.-- (10/03)

Good Night and Happy trading…

jacky187

132 posts

Posted by jacky187 > 2014-03-18 09:53 | Report Abuse

Matrixcool, thanks for sharing the chart reading(s). Hmm about warrants not so good in that area yet but I've traded warrants a few times based on the mother share price. (Was UMWog when mother broke resistance the wa followed and I entered). Normally, I look for stocks that are near resistance and will enter once they break it for a fast trade.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-18 10:26 | Report Abuse

Jacky, ya never understand those warrants until sephiroth explained and work out the conversion for me. It does not make sense to buy the Borneo Oil warrants because it is very high risk as pointed out by sephiroth.

I am re entering ORNA at $1.17 level slowly..

Happy Trading..

sephiroth

14,121 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-03-18 10:28 | Report Abuse

matrix, protasco very bullish, i grab at 1.51 months ago, tp 2.90 by midf research

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-18 10:42 | Report Abuse

sephiroth, thanks for sharing..
Look like you are on another winner..congratulation.
I will put it under my watch list too..
Now i am at Maximum numbers of stocks until i cleared some non moving stocks first..

Happy trading..

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-03-18 12:58 | Report Abuse

Matrix - just to follow through on Protasco. I remember you did do a TA on this earlier at the request of someone.

Protasco is breaking out today with volume as suggested by you earlier into uncharted territory. It has a very strong support base at 1.63. It has broken through its TP1 of 1.74 today and should be testing TP2 of 1.90 and TP3 of 2.16 in the near foreseeable future. Very strong buying momentum. Have been accumulating around 1.60 and have scaled in more upon breakout.
Catalyst: strong performance in its construction business and its entry into the O&G sector in Indonesia.

Earlier analysis by Matrix:
PRTASCO—Very Bullish stage 2 of the cycle, the uptrend is very much intact. After breaking out of $1.54 on 21/02 (Carry an estimated target of $1.70) with volume it hit a new high of $1.61 on 24/02 and consolidated to lows of $1.48 on 03/03/14. Yesterday it rebounded with a Big White Candle from this low which is Bullish. A break above $1.61 with volume will take it to uncharted territory with its immediate Target of $1.70 & beyond.

P/S: You were right. Elated with the Liverpool win. Was smiling from cheek to cheek even when sleeping and my wife thought I won a lottery! But seriously, I have always admired the way Man Utd play and the way Sir Alex managed the club for so long and stay on top. Hope Liverpool can follow this path. Gotta enjoy it while we can before Man Utd bounces back later. Cheers.

changlk03

1,267 posts

Posted by changlk03 > 2014-03-18 14:12 | Report Abuse

Forgot to drop by again. You're welcomed bro. You deserve it for sharing your view and let all of us learn from it. :)

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-18 15:04 | Report Abuse

profitMan, thanks for TA of PRATASCO,your TA and Trading skill is to be admired.
I am glad you are riding on it like sephiroth, best wishes to both of you. Today I re enter ORNA which put me to my Max of 7-8 stocks, really I need to clear some before can consider other stock.

I have to admit only 1 team turned up last Sunday, it wan"t us..:-<

changlk03, we are here to learn from each other, and profitMan TA is very powerful.

Happy Trading..

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-03-18 15:06 | Report Abuse

Matrixcool, profitMan: I wish to learn more TA from you guys :) hope you don't mind to share more

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-03-18 15:26 | Report Abuse

Hehe why no one cheers my derby win last weekend~ hehe
Mat, I'm joinin Orna 1.17 too!
Am still holding Barakah and Redtone!! ;)

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-03-18 15:35 | Report Abuse

novice8 - which derby? Spurs vs Arsenal?

matrix6050 - matrix is a very humble guy and also a very very disciplined trader. Like matrix mentioned, we learn from each other. By the way, I almost mistaken you for matrix until I looked closely and saw the 6050 at the back. Ha Ha Ha...

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-18 15:56 | Report Abuse

matrix6050—For TA there are many good books around for reference.Are you into candlestick?The best way to share your TA knowledge so we can discuss together is put up your own analysis here on the counter you are trading. profitMan, do you agree this is a good way or you have other suggestion.Also SF? He is kind of details in candlestick..

Novice8, ORNA not out of wood yet, the real signal to enter is when it breaks above $1.24..I am collecting some because the support of $1.14 looks good to hold.
REDTONE as I said last night, need to break $0.68.
BARAKAH still inside rectangle of $1.50 to $1.60..

Happy Trading…

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-03-18 16:31 | Report Abuse

Haha ya profitman! I've been following Gunners long enough though they're not winning any silvers!
Noted Mat!! Tq!!

ronaldo96

763 posts

Posted by ronaldo96 > 2014-03-18 17:52 | Report Abuse

Sifu matrix, recent buy RSAWIT and IRIS however there is drop.Can help me to reanalysis on these stock for cut-loss. Thank you

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-03-18 17:55 | Report Abuse

Matrix cool , tq for thhe...
can I know Tomorow ock cn up again bo? Tqvm

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-03-18 17:56 | Report Abuse

Can add 1 more? EAH..... Tq

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-03-18 19:11 | Report Abuse

Matrix - that is a very good idea.

Share out the analysis and anyone can discuss about it. I did that when Matrix first started this thread and I found it to be a good way to enhance my TA learnings . I know there are many good TA traders visiting this thread and their contribution would be useful too.

I might have mentioned this before but one of the things that I do and I still do it, is to do a parallel analysis of the counters that some visitors requested here (even though you don't trade the counter) and compare it to Matrix analysis. Very quickly, your TA knowledge will increase by leaps and bounds and a good way to hone yr TA skills. And ultimately, everyone profits from the share mkt.

Thankfully, there are a lot of helpful and unselfish people here like Sephiroth, SF, Ulutrader just to name a few.

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-03-18 19:16 | Report Abuse

novice8 - Ok, happy for you. I am a fan of Arsene Wenger and I kinda like Arsenal too especially their style of play but can get frustrating when they try to pass the ball into goal. But this season they were better at scoring with Giroud in the team.

Crossmics - yes, you are right.

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-03-18 20:08 | Report Abuse

Ha! Tq Profitman! I like AW particularly what he has accomplished in the players transfer market! He's a master mind in getting in the players cheap (buy low) and selling them on the high (sell high)!! Haha!

yoda88

499 posts

Posted by yoda88 > 2014-03-18 20:30 | Report Abuse

Hello Bro Matrix, grab some silkhld since it was trying to retest 20MA with volume and collected some scomies. Looking forward for your input. Tks bro.

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-03-18 21:01 | Report Abuse

mat / profitman, i am looking for a quick trade.. between puncak vs kossan. which is better bet? tq

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-18 21:07 | Report Abuse

ronaldo96--
RSAWIT—Found new bottom at $0.75,very Bullish after breaking out from double bottoms formation at $0.86 on 11/03 and hit high of $0.88. With that break out it carries an immediate target of $0.97. Shows some weakness when it could not hold above $0.86 (Resistance turns support) and tested the next support of $0.835. It is expected to trade within $0.83 to $0.86, a break above $0.86 will take it back to $0.885/$0.90 and strong resistance at $0.95 (Mid term downtrend line). Exit if $0.79 is violated for short term traders.

hepitrade--
OCK—Breakout from $0.87 with volume on 12/03 signal BUY and hit a new high into uncharted territory of $1.05 today. The counter is very Bullish but with such a Big volume ( almost 10 x monthly average) today is it a buying frenzy? If so expect some consolidation in near term. Any consolidation should find immediate support at $0.95 and very strong support at $0.87. Next resistance is at $1.10.
EAH—stage 3 of the cycle and price can be volatile. It s expected to trade from $0.165 to $0.225. It is forming what look like a H&S pattern with neck line at $0.165 which has Bearish implication. Any rebound should find resistance at $0.20 and strong resistance at $0.215.But if it can break above $0.225 signal BUY it carry the target of $0.27.

crossmics—agreed with your analysis on MU..Still we need to be patient during this transistion period.

ProfitMan—I know you are real good at TA. Next time after my analysis do add in some notes or point out my mistakes (Ya, I do make mistakes) so we all can learn together.

Yoda88, I did the chart reading on SILK for Tuck2 on 27/02.

SILK—Very Bullish forming Pole and Flag formation after hitting a high of $0.785 on 05/02/14 and started its consolidation.May have found the new low at $0.63 on 19/02/14 and started its rebound, but formed a “Dark Cloud” on 24/02 at $0.74. This dark cloud is shadowing the upward movement of SILK .A break above the pennant at$0.72 signal Buy and if break $0.74 SILK will scale much higher to its previous high of $0.78 and into new uncharted territory. Failure to breakout soon ( it has been in the pennant almost 3 weeks already) then it may formed the Descending Triangle which has Bearish implication. Exit if $0.62 is violated.-- (27/02/14)
Yoda, after the reading it did break down from the descending triangle and hit a low of $0.55. It is having a technical rebound trying to close above $0.63. The counter has showed lots of weakness after breaking down from $0.63 and if it rebound further to close above $0.63, expect some strong resistance at $0.69 (The down trend line). Exit if $0.55 is violated.

Happy Trading…

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-03-18 21:15 | Report Abuse

Matrix, what abt PJDev WC? Any commentS?

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-03-18 21:26 | Report Abuse

tq matrixcool :)

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-18 22:36 | Report Abuse

19th March 2014

# There is no shame in losing money on a stock trade,but to hold on to a loss and let it get bigger or, even worse, to buy more to average down. Remember that only losers average losers.#

Today i start to collect ORNA again, a break above $1.24 signal BUY and it should try $1.29 and has an immediate target of $1.42. Will accumulate more if $1.14 is not violated.

SCOMIES—The downward momentum has slowed down, it may try the downtrend line at $1.09. If break will try $1.15 and my target of $1.20.

GADANG— Downward momentum has slowed down,more rebound can be expected. If break $1.19 should go re test $1.25.

Breandon, sephiroth is the right person to ask about PJD WC, sephiroth can you help brendon here?

hepitrade--You are most welcome. Your Padini is doing very well.

Good Night and Happy Trading...

sephiroth

14,121 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-03-18 22:42 | Report Abuse

breandon, i dunno ta, fa wise, pjd-wc shd retest 80 by end of next month when the sale of building is completed (assuming no extension), i feel if 62 still hold, wc is still bullish, if broken try to grab at 57-58

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-03-18 23:11 | Report Abuse

Ronaldo96 - RSawit: Just to add, it is worth noting that from the breakout price on 5/3, its price has retraced 62%. So, the support at 0.83/0.835 should hold pretty well assuming no external shock to the market. (I am also trading RSawit)

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-03-19 10:18 | Report Abuse

Sephiroth..thanks for helping breandon out on PJDev WB..

profitMan, very good inputs to add on RSAWIT..

Thanks to both of you and really appreciate your helps for forum investors here..

REDTONE—Try to break out from $0.68 to close the fallen gap at $0.695, if closed may try next target of $0.72..Needs more volume..

Oops..Need to goto KL to arrange my tour to Turkey. profitMan, I will try to see whether can get over Cyprus or not..Do share info what is good there from foods to sightseeing since you have been there..

Happy Trading..

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-03-19 11:16 | Report Abuse

Redtone! Lets move!