Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-01 22:42 | Report Abuse

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE !! Welcome to my 2014 thread, I would like to start the thread with these words; “ You don’t have to be Great to get started, but you have to get started to be Great “ UNQUOTE. Hopefully through this thread we can learn,share and exchange ideas to be able to get started and be Great in 2014 !! I always believe in simplicity in stock market investment whether you are a FA , TA or Both. My aim is always TRY to make Three correct decisions: What to Buy, When to Buy and When to sell. Yet I still make many mistakes days in and days out. Then I realized it was OK to make mistakes at times, the important thing is to make a painful decision when we are wrong. My resolution for 2014 in stock market? I would like to be able to avoid “Indecisiveness and Regret”. Many times I have asked myself in 2013 should I buy, sell or hold? Then realized I should have bought,sold or held. 2013 has been a good year for me and I believe for many of you out there.. Then we must also realize KLSE hit the all time high in 2013. I would like to wish everyone to be successful in 2014 too !! My new format for 2014 is as follows: 1)GHLYSYS-- Av Price=$0.715( Closing=$0.72, P&L=+0.7%), Trailing Stop=$0.665. Risk= -7%. Tp1=$0.79, TP 2=0.845. (Trading Range $0.685 to $0.735). Note : Formed an engulfing Bull 2 days ago unless $0.685 is broken it should be moving upward in the short term. 2)MUHIBAH-- Av Price=$2.35( Closing=$2.28, P&L=-3%), Trailing Stop=$2.23. Risk= -5%. Tp1=$2.48, TP 2=?. (Trading Range $2.26 to $2.48). Note : Rectangle trading range of $2.26 to $2.48. 3)PERISAI-- Av Price=$1.48( Closing=$1.59, P&L= +7.4%), Trailing Stop=$1.50. Risk= 0 %. Tp1=$1.65/$1.70. TP 2=?. (Trading Range $1.53 to $1.66). Note : Breakout from $1.57 yesterday it is expected to break above $1.60 soon. I have raised my Trailing Stop to $1.50 which is higher than the purchase price to protect my capitals. 4)PERDANA-- Av Price=$1.59( Closing=$1.59, P&L= 0%), Trailing Stop=$1.50. Risk= 6%. Tp1=$1.70. TP 2=1.83. (Trading Range $1.54 to $1.66). Note: The steady upward movement has slowed down some consolidation can be expected and accumulation on any weakness for future play. 5)TAS-- Av Price=$1.12 ( Closing=$1.15, P&L= +2.6%), Trailing Stop=$1.04. Risk= 7%. Tp1=$1.26. TP 2=1.34. (Trading Range $1.10 to $1.20). Note : Sideways Movement needs to take out the Doji formed at $1.20.Expects to move higher in near term. 6)TDM-- Av Price=$0.96 ( Closing=$0.95, P&L= -1%), Trailing Stop=$0.905. Risk= 5.6%. Tp1=$1.05. TP 2=?. (Trading Range $0.94-$0.97). Note :Sideways Movement but upward momentum has increased so more rebound can be expected. Av Price-- price i bought in and it will be adjusted if i scale in. Closing -- today closing price. P&L -- Paper Profit and Loss. Trailing Stop-The cut loss or protect profit levels. It will be adjusted accordingly. Risk-The stop loss percentage if the trade moved against me. TP1 &TP2--Target Price. Using this new format if my stock is trading in the trading range I would not update the stocks every day. Happy Trading !!

29 people like this.

2,511 comment(s). Last comment by itsart 2014-07-10 20:45

sephiroth

14,121 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-01-01 22:45 | Report Abuse

happy new year matrix, i am the first to visit yr new thread
btw check out pjd and pjd-wc, something big gonna happen

Posted by jennylee1382 > 2014-01-01 23:06 | Report Abuse

Hey brother Matrix i'm 2nd to visit ye new threat

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-01 23:07 | Report Abuse

Thanks Sephiroth, really appreciate you are always helping out the traders in the forum here.. Thanks for highlighting PJD to me and I am happy you are constantly picking winners in KLSE, it is truly a pleasure to know you as I know how difficult it is to pick winners in the stock market.
Chartwise PJD is very bullish, a break above $1.33 will take it to new high and uncharted territory. I may buy some on any weakness to trade with you..

Happy Trading & Happy New Year..

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-01 23:08 | Report Abuse

jennylee, Happy new Year.. Are you coming to Galaxy run ? If you need help i can help to register for you..I am also going to Brooks 1/2 Marathon in March 2014..

Happy Trading !!

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-02 10:23 | Report Abuse

1n1792,
AEONCR—Very Bearish stage 4 of the cycle on daily chart.Broke below the previous low of $14.70 and went down to $14.56 on 31/12 and whether $14.56 is the new low yet to be confirmed. Any rebound should find resistance at $15.10. If you are trying to Bottom Fish make sure the new bottom is confirmed.

Happy Trading

sephiroth

14,121 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-01-02 10:25 | Report Abuse

matrix, another counter 4 u to monitor, GMUTUAL(9962) good FA and now TA

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-02 10:41 | Report Abuse

sephiroth, thanks i bought in some PJD when broke above $1.33 today. I will put GMUTUAL in my watch list.Once again thanks you so much so sharing your stock with me in this thread.

Happy Trading !!

sephiroth

14,121 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-01-02 10:58 | Report Abuse

matrix, another counter to watch A&M good FA+TA

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-02 11:54 | Report Abuse

Thanks sephiroth, will put A&W it into my watch list..

GHLSYS carry on its rebound after the Engulfing Bull formed 2 days ago..

oops time for lunch..

Happy Trading

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-01-02 18:23 | Report Abuse

Matrix
Thanks a lot...
Will watch out for confirmation of bottom.
Also watching for next bottom at 14.33/13.91/13.28

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-02 22:22 | Report Abuse

When I first venture into the stock market, Greed, Fear and hope are always my companions.
Because of :
GREED—I held oversized positions in a rocky market. Now I limit my maximum holding into 7 stocks.
FEAR—I sold my winning positions too early . Now I set a Trailing Stop and try to ride on winners as long as I can.
HOPE—I hang on my losing positions too long. ( Did pray as well !!). Now I had taken my losses and move on !!
My trades now can be slow or boring at times but more importantly I make $$$ at the end!!

Today bought in PJD when it broke above $1.33 thanks to a recommendation from Sephiroth.

PJD-- AV Price=$1.34 (Closing=$1.35, P&L=+0.74%), Trailing Stop=$1.24. Risk= -7.5%. Tp1=$1.46, TP 2=?. (Trading Range $1.31 to $1.41).
Note : Breakout with a Rising window today with volumes, the gap of $1.31/$1.27 has become a strong support if the breakout level of $1.33 is violated.My only concern with such a big volume today whether it is buying Frenzy?

GHLYSYS-- Note : Today formed another “Engulfing Bull” and 2 ‘Engulfing Bulls’ formed in the past 4 days, the upward momentum has increased and further uptrend rebound is expected. Will scale in more shares as the stock is definitely moving up in the short term.
Tp1=$0.79, TP 2=0.845. (Trading Range $0.70 to $0.75).

I am holding 7 stocks and will not be monitored any stock at the moment.

P/S: 1n1792, you are welcomed. It can be dangerous when we try to bottom fish when the bottom not confirmed yet.

HAPPY TRADING….

connie

37,592 posts

Posted by connie > 2014-01-02 22:46 | Report Abuse

Hi Matrix, am with u on ghlsys. So comforting to know your confidence of further uptrend. Errrrrr......sorry mu lost to spurs. Btw, world cup i support germany only because i like everything german. Good nite Matrix

jester

852 posts

Posted by jester > 2014-01-02 23:15 | Report Abuse

Have a good profitable year bro Matrix

choolooi

310 posts

Posted by choolooi > 2014-01-02 23:32 | Report Abuse

Happy new year, matrix. Just pop in to say hello after a long absence.
I see you have a new format and I think it is cool.
Sweeter than the one in 2013.

Good nite.

Posted by faberlicious > 2014-01-03 07:56 | Report Abuse

Yo,Matrix,good morning.New year, new thread ah.Nice.I see u r holding PJD.I'm also in PJD.First bought @1.15,sold off @1.30-1.31.Bought back @1.22.Also in Gmutual @0.46,L&G @0.435.Today more cheap sales,Dow skidded 135 pts.Looking to buy UOADEV( too many property stocks? ). Matrix,can u take a look at UOADEV for me(support levels).This one need to hold 3-6 months .

Tessa Joseph

7,919 posts

Posted by Tessa Joseph > 2014-01-03 08:15 | Report Abuse

Matrix, wishing you beautiful moments, treasured memories, and all the blessing a heart can know. Happy New Year!

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-03 10:03 | Report Abuse

Connie, I bought in GHLSys because it formed Engulfing Bull 0n 27/12 after some consolidation indicating a price reversal may be on the card. Yesterday formed another Engulfing Bull (hit a high of $0.75) confirmed the stock should move higher.( Now it needs to close above $0.735 to confirm the 2 signals). I am still accumulating more shares for future play. But you know Candlestick (Daily chart) is only good for short term swing trading, they may tell us price should move higher but never able to tell us to what level and for how long. That is why we need trading plan.

Faberlicious
UOADev—Stage 4 of the cycle very bearish. It is dangerous to try bottom fishing at this stage as new bottom has not been confirmed yet. The next strong support is at $1.67. Any technical rebound should find resistance at $1.95/$2.00.

Thanks jester.choolooi ( I have not heard from you for a long time) & Tessa for the good wishes..Hopefully 2014 is good to everyone too.

Happy Trading

Posted by faberlicious > 2014-01-03 10:20 | Report Abuse

Matrix,thanks a lot for the analysis.Your advice noted.Will keep a close eye on this one.

As usual,may the best price be yours and happy trading. :-)

Posted by faberlicious > 2014-01-03 11:58 | Report Abuse

Matrix,u might want to take a look at Cenbond.

sephiroth

14,121 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-01-03 15:47 | Report Abuse

matrix, MFCB just started to sail

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-03 16:18 | Report Abuse

Thanks faberlicious and sephiroth for highlighting Cenbond and MFCB to me.Really appreciate it, i will look into them over the weekend.
As i am holding 7 stocks i may need to clear some unmoving stocks if i am interested in buying them.

Happy Trading !!

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-05 18:28 | Report Abuse

6Th January

The Cheap Trap—To those that try bottom fishing, I used to make the same mistake.When you buy stock solely it is cheap or you think it is at the bottom,it is difficult to sell when it gets cheaper. The cheaper it gets it is more attractive based on “It is cheap” rationale. This is the type of thinking that get investors in big trouble, more often than not they get what they pay for. Try to look for leaders instead of cheap bargains.

1)GHLYSYS-- Av Price=$0.717( Closing=$0.72, P&L=+0.4%), Trailing Stop=$0.665. Risk= -7%. Tp1=$0.79, TP 2=0.845. (Exp Trading Range $0.685 to $0.75).
Note : Formed a DOJI today, indecision.Expected to close above $0.735 because upward momentum is intact, I scale in another 50% of share at $0.72.

2)MUHIBAH-- Av Price=$2.35( Closing=$2.30, P&L=-2%), Trailing Stop=$2.23. Risk= -5%. Tp1=$2.48,
TP 2=?. (Exp. Trading Range $2.26 to $2.43).
Note : Rectangle trading range of $2.26 to $2.48. Upward momentum has slowed down.

3)PERDANA-- Av Price=$1.59( Closing=$1.58, P&L= -0.6%), Trailing Stop=$1.50. Risk= 6%. Tp1=$1.70. TP 2=1.83. (Exp. Trading Range $1.52 to $1.61).
Note: Formed a Doji today, indecision.The steady upward movement is intact but the momentum has slowed down some consolidation can be expected and accumulation on any weakness for future play.

4)PERISAI-- Av Price=$1.48( Closing=$1.57, P&L= +6%), Trailing Stop=$1.50. Risk= 0 %. Tp1=$1.65/$1.70. TP 2=?. (Exp. Trading Range $1.52 to $1.60).
Note: The upward movement is intact short and medium-term. It is expected to test and break above $1.60 soon.( May lock in part profits if $1.60 could not be taken out). I have raised my Trailing Stop to $1.50 which is higher than the purchase price to protect my capitals.

5)PJDEV-- AV Price=$1.34 (Closing=$1.35, P&L=+0.74%), Trailing Stop=$1.24. Risk= -7.5%. Tp1=$1.46,
TP 2=?. (Trading Range $1.30 to $1.41).
Note :Formed a Bearish Harami on Friday, some consolidation is expected in the short term. The gap of $1.31/$1.27 has become a strong support if the breakout level of $1.33 is violated.May scale in more shares during consolidation.

6)TAS-- Av Price=$1.12 ( Closing=$1.13, P&L= +0.9%), Trailing Stop=$1.04. Risk= 7%. Tp1=$1.26. TP 2=1.34. (Exp. Trading Range $1.10 to $1.20).
Note : Formed a Bullish Harami last Friday, some rebounds could be on the way.Sideways Movement needs to take out the Doji formed in $1.20. The downward momentum has increased may re test support at $1.10.

7)TDM-- Av Price=$0.96 ( Closing=$0.945, P&L= -1.6%), Trailing Stop=$0.905. Risk= 5.6%. Tp1=$1.05. TP 2=?. (Exp. Trading Range $0.935 to $0.97).
Note :Sideways movement with downward biased.May clear to protect capital on any rebound.

I am holding 7 stocks so won”to be monitored any stock at the moment unless can clear some stocks.

Happy Trading…

connie

37,592 posts

Posted by connie > 2014-01-05 18:31 | Report Abuse

hi matrix, wud u be so kind to take a look at fitters ? thanks so much :)

Posted by Ms1eGorjes > 2014-01-05 18:56 | Report Abuse

Hi. Matrix. And everyone
Thanks for your posts. I'm new to trading so will be reading a lot of your posts to learn and observe. FEAR is the right word as u put it. Any tips and guidance will be truly appreciated.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-05 21:10 | Report Abuse

Connie, Fitter is definitely on my radar.

FITTERS---It is an uptrend counter but under consolidation at the moment and the momentum has turned negative lately for short term. The medium term uptrend is intact. It is expected to rebound to next resistance of $0.77/$0.79. This counter if break above $0.85 with volumes (On the weekly chart) that means breaking out of ‘Inverted Head and Shoulder” pattern has an immediate TP of $1.15. For short term may move sideways in the trading range of $0.72 to $0.79. Stop Loss if $0.72 is violated. I may also accumulates near support levels if I can clear some of my stocks.

Ms1eGorjes—welcome to this thread. I hope we can learn from each other and some of experience traders here so that we can make some $$$ together. Do monitor GHLSYS, PERISAI and PERDANA, I think more upward movement can be expected.

Happy Trading.

connie

37,592 posts

Posted by connie > 2014-01-06 07:01 | Report Abuse

kob koon ka matrix...some thai words in case u still miss thailand :)

yipman

43 posts

Posted by yipman > 2014-01-06 07:42 | Report Abuse

Dear Matrix,

Do you have any opinion on TNLOGIS and it's warrant?

TQ

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-01-06 08:16 | Report Abuse

barakah,,,dsonic,,,myeg,,,MKH

sephiroth

14,121 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-01-06 09:21 | Report Abuse

matrix, the real chunk of meat comes from pjd-wc (besides pjd) coz of the low premium and long expiry(7 yrs)

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-06 10:18 | Report Abuse

Dear Yipman—TNLOGIS---Not sure what happen on 29/11 when it dropped from $6.00 to $1.10. I presume it is a share split right? Anyway chart wise it may have found a new bottom at $1.01, it is at stage 1 what we call “Accumulation” stage,trading range between $1.30 to $1.50. Traders will collect around $1.28 level and sell when it is near $1.50. A break above $1.50 with volume signal consolidation is over with immediate TP of $1.70 and TP of $2.00. A break below $1.30 may take it back to strong support of $1.01.During the stage 1 stock is expected to trade sideways for a while.
Normally the warrants tends to follow the Mother share movement.

Connie—Phuk Thai Dai Krap? Thanks and how is your TA now? I presume you must have improved a lot that you can read charts by yourself now. I am happy for you as you did put in a lot of efforts.
Johnny Cash—Welcome to this thread, those counters you mentioned Is it based on FA or TA or both? Do tell us in more details why you recommend these stocks. Thanks for sharing.

Sephiroth—Thanks for sharing PJD and its warrants.

Happy Trading !!

carson

418 posts

Posted by carson > 2014-01-06 10:46 | Report Abuse

hi matrixcool, happy new year and hoping you will analyse the prospect of gadang for 2014, its one of the 10 best stocks as per star recommendations.

connie

37,592 posts

Posted by connie > 2014-01-06 10:47 | Report Abuse

alamak matrix...no comprehendo :( u are very good at thai :) better speak english lah !! u are rite i put in a lot of effort. there is improvement coz' i have someone great to guide me :)

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-01-06 10:50 | Report Abuse

Matrix, you might want to take a look at Huayang. 3 consecutive dojis on 30,31/12/2013 and 2/1/2014 followed by a bullish candle. Gap up today and currently trading at 2.06. Sellers exhausted and looks bullish. MACD bullish crossover on 2/1/2014. Immediate support at 1.88 while immediate resistance is 2.20 to 2.24 and then 2.34.

EPS is 36.58sen, about 5.63 times while Net Asset per share is 1.69.

sephiroth

14,121 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-01-06 11:22 | Report Abuse

connie, i am also GREAT at 'guiding' u

matrix. pjd will soon break 1.40, pjd-wc will break 45

sephiroth

14,121 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-01-06 11:23 | Report Abuse

profitman, i already sapu huayang at 1.90. 90% of my stock is a winner

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-06 11:55 | Report Abuse

Carson, Happy New year to you and welcome to this thread.

GADANG—Since you mentioned “Outlook” for 2014 I presume you are an investor not a short term trader like me. Chartwise short and medium term is very bullish and at Stage 2 of the cycle. From the weekly chart (medium Term) it has broken out from the ‘Inverted Head & Shoulder” pattern and has a TP of $1.40/$1.47.
For the short term, 2 rising windows (including today) for the past 9 days imply Bullish sentiment. The gap formed today at $1.05/$1.03 has acted as a strong Gap support under any consolidation (Good time to accumulate during consolidation).A break above $1.08 (Strong Resistance) with volume will take it to its immediate short term TP of $1.18/$1.20. Stop Loss if $1.00 is violated.

Connie, congratulation on your improvement of TA, but remember TA is only a guide. I used TA more for entry and exit.

profitMan, thanks for the FA & TA analysis of Huayang. Hope it will bring $$$ to you..

My only property stock is PJDEV recommended by sephiroth lately. Sephiroth has been picking many winners based on his FA analysis lately whom I admired.. Ya, sephiroth, PJDev looks like heading north but needs to break $1.41 first.

Happy Trading..

carson

418 posts

Posted by carson > 2014-01-06 12:17 | Report Abuse

matrixcool , thanks you for welcoming and for the analysis on gadang, normally i will hold good fa stock like gadang for short to middle term. tq

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-01-06 13:23 | Report Abuse

Sephiroth, good for you. 1.90 is a very good price to buy in. Congrats. My entry price is higher at 2.05.

connie

37,592 posts

Posted by connie > 2014-01-06 18:46 | Report Abuse

thanks matrix. will always heed your advice on ta :)

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2014-01-06 19:18 | Report Abuse

Hi matrixcool, jst drop by to say hi to my old pal! M glad to see your new format in this beginning of New Year n i have been visiting your room from time to time n i like to read all your analysis n i stil have alot of things need to learn from u. Happy n enjoy trading with all profitable trades. Cheers kuya!

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-06 22:14 | Report Abuse

7Th January

Only 3 counters need to be updated:
1)GHLYSYS-- Av Price=$0.717( Closing=$0.745, P&L=+3.9%), Trailing Stop=$0.70. Risk= -2.3%. Tp1=$0.79, TP 2=0.845. (Exp Trading Range $0.715 to $0.76).
Note : Steady rebound for short term, Price and RSI formed a Bullish Divergence imply counter should move higher soon, accumulate on any weakness for future play. I have raised my Stop Loss to $0.70 hence reducing my Risk to 2.3%. It is expected to test TP1 of $0.79 in the near term. A break above $0.79 signal Buy I may scale in more shares.

2) PERISAI-- Av Price=$1.48( Closing=$1.59, P&L= +7.4%), Trailing Stop=$1.50. Risk= 0 %. Tp1=$1.65/$1.70. TP 2=?. (Exp. Trading Range $1.52 to $1.60).
Note: The upward movement for short and medium-term is intact. It is expected to test $1.60 and a break above will take it the TP of $1.65/$1.70. The only problem is the upward momentum has slowed down so I may clear to lock in profits if $1.60 could not be broken soon.

3) TDM-- Av Price=$0.96 ( Closing=$0.96, P&L= 0 %), Trailing Stop=$0.93. Risk= 3.1%. Tp1=$$0.99/$1.00. TP 2=$1.05. (Exp. Trading Range $0.935 to $0.97).
Note: A separating Line occurred today indicating upward movement should continue, more rebound is expected, most likely to close the Fallen Gap of $0.99/$1.00 formed on 29/11.A break above $1.00 signal BUY I may scale in more shares.
I have raised my trailing stop to $0.93 reducing my Risk to 3.1%.

CityTrader-- It is nice to hear from you again..It is Vice Versa. I am learning from you too.Hope you can do better in 2014 than 2013..

Happy Trading !!

ulutrader

520 posts

Posted by ulutrader > 2014-01-06 22:46 | Report Abuse

Matrix...Happy & Prosperous New Year to you and everybody here.

What do you think of censof ? Will it be similar to Ghlysys?

yipman

43 posts

Posted by yipman > 2014-01-06 23:27 | Report Abuse

Dear Matrix,

TQ for your detailed analysis. Much appreciated.

Posted by Muhammad Jamaluddin > 2014-01-06 23:36 | Report Abuse

Hi Matrix.. really a good note.. what do you think about DAYA, MQTECH, UMWOG-CA & ASIAPAC

choe

15 posts

Posted by choe > 2014-01-07 00:44 | Report Abuse

hi matrixcool, i'm very new in TA and wanted to learn it. Hope you can give me your valuable comment on KSL. Currently i only know how to use moving average, MACD, RSI. With the 3 indicators, it show a very bullish signal and yesterday there is a breakout at 2.40. does it mean this stock will continue to move higher to find it's next resistance? thank in advance.

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2014-01-07 08:59 | Report Abuse

Hi Matrix and all others! Hope everyone profit in the new year :)

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-07 10:38 | Report Abuse

Ulutrader, Muhammad Jamaluddin &choe, welcome to this thread. We are here to learn from each other and share our experiences.

These are the charts reading for:

1)CENSORF—I traded this counter in late Oct & early Nov last year and made some good profits in it. The consolidation looks over after hitting a low of $0.50 with the formation of a Doji on 24/12. It is moving upward steadily and any weakness should find support at $0.545/$0.535.Immediate resistance at $0.57/$0.58 and strong resistance at $0.60. A break above $0.60 with volumes may take it to $0.645 and its previous high of $0.67 . Exit if $0.50 is violated.

2)DAYA—Sideways rectangle trading of $0.365 to $0.41. Unless it could break above $00.41 with volume it is most likely to stay in the rectangle. On sideways movement traders normally buy near the support and sell when it is near resistance of $0.41. Exit if $0.355 is violated.

3)MQTech—Very Bearish and could be starting a new cycle if $0.115 is the new bottom. During stage 1 what we call “Accumulation”stage counter tends to move sideways from $0.115 to $0.14.A break above $0.14 may take it to its Downtrend line resistance of $0.165. Unless this level is taking out with volume to signal stage 2 formation (When traders will come in) , it is expected to trade sideways. Exit if $0.115 is violated.

4)MWOG---It is a new counter with little records to give a good chart reading.For what I can see from this short period, it forms a Flag Pole now consolidating inside the pennant. A breakout from the pennant ( at $4.10 with volume) will continue its uptrend movement.

5)ASIAPAC—Stage 2 of the cycle very Bullish after it broke out from $0.16 with volumes lately,immediate TP at $0.20. Any consolidation should find support at $0.17 and strong support at $0.16.(Any consolidation offer buying opportunities for future play).Immediate resistance is at $0.185.This is a winner as setting new high all the time.

6)Choe, welcome to the TA world. I am sure once you learnt more you will find it to be really useful as a guide for entry and exit.The indicators you mentioned especially Moving Av and MACD even though is useful but they are lagging indicators that actually tell you things that happened. RSI is useful if you use it to find patterns which may not show in the stock price pattern and of course the Bullish & Bearish divergence. Don”t forget the most important indicator that is “Volume”. The ability to read volume signal accurately will be the most valuable tool in your TA analysis.volume is the only indicator that is NOT derivatives of prices.

7)KSL--- Stage 2 of the cycle very Bullish after it broke out from $2.25 with volume and hit its immediate TP of $2.53 yesterday. ( TP=(2.25-$1.97)+$2.25=$2.53). from the weekly chart medium term TP= $2.700/$2.83 by calculation.Any consolidation should find support at $2.38/$2.31,strong support is at $2.25(Breakout level turn support).

pathew—It is always nice to hear from you. Hope you have an wonderful 2014 as well.

Happy Trading….

ulutrader

520 posts

Posted by ulutrader > 2014-01-07 10:55 | Report Abuse

Thanks..Matrix.

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2014-01-07 13:53 | Report Abuse

Matrix, working very hard I see.... i made some nice profit buying into property stocks, seems like a few more are breaking out too .....

cheers to all :)

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2014-01-07 13:54 | Report Abuse

btw, i'm quite optimistic on Matrix Concept.... did you cover this before?