Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-03 17:53 | Report Abuse

Hi all, this group is created in order to discuss value stocks. Talk anything here! muahahha

42 people like this.

3,626 comment(s). Last comment by chinesetea 2018-03-12 08:11

coffeecup

365 posts

Posted by coffeecup > 2014-12-18 21:14 | Report Abuse

What stock, cincai tell you lah, digi, myeg has not got new low.

johnleee

39 posts

Posted by johnleee > 2014-12-18 21:15 | Report Abuse

Kukuman, you post that Sumatec is like casino but Sumatec has rebound strongly together with market. Why is that you favorite OCK is going against market and made new low today?

johnleee

39 posts

Posted by johnleee > 2014-12-18 21:17 | Report Abuse

For record, Sumatec rebounded 23% from its low. This is very good returns within 3 trading days. But why is that you made negative return with OCK, kukuman?

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-12-18 21:17 | Report Abuse

coffee & john, respect your own styles.

johnleee

39 posts

Posted by johnleee > 2014-12-18 21:18 | Report Abuse

Siva, based on Kukuman, OCK favorite, he has made negative return. How is that possible from someone claim so good?

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-12-18 21:21 | Report Abuse

john, either this fellow has nothing to do or he was so naive that he thought he can open his mouth everywhere @ I3 that no one is going to ask him anything!
Well, he is wrong, when silent majority start opening their mouth, ha.ha.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-12-18 21:24 | Report Abuse

kuku, WAH! You got favourite stock some more!

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-12-18 21:25 | Report Abuse

kuku, you can still talk about logic?!!!!!!!!!!

johnleee

39 posts

Posted by johnleee > 2014-12-18 21:27 | Report Abuse

Siva, poor Kukuman. He is trying to spin what so obvious to silent majority that OCK is lowest today when market rebound 20 points. No matter how hard he is spinning, we are calm to know all our stocks rebounded.

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-12-18 21:28 | Report Abuse

Johnlee, what negative return? From what base? Your term "good" is always measured using trading mentality - Return in how many hours or days. Get real, smart trader !

johnleee

39 posts

Posted by johnleee > 2014-12-18 21:29 | Report Abuse

Kukuman, what do you mean trading mentality? You just told us that you do not trade. How do you justice OCK that close lowest today?

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-12-18 21:30 | Report Abuse

When cannot win an argument, you talk to third party. Typical

johnleee

39 posts

Posted by johnleee > 2014-12-18 21:31 | Report Abuse

For the record Kukuman, OCK open 0.64 and close 0.62. So tell us how do you justify this as not negative return?

johnleee

39 posts

Posted by johnleee > 2014-12-18 21:32 | Report Abuse

I dont think we are trying to argue with you or trying to run you down. We are just stating the fact

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-12-18 21:32 | Report Abuse

now, trying to ask questions and finding for feedback's.
Ini mana punya investor? Trade sampai, whole worlds economy drop, this fellow will never get out? Is this fellow serious or what!

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-12-18 21:35 | Report Abuse

kuku, I think we had enough of your stupidity.
Neither are you an investor. You do what you want.

Stop commenting on what I want to post.

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-12-18 21:40 | Report Abuse

Ga usah lawan sesama investor. Setiap org ada pandangan dia. Yg penting yg jamin untung uang dia sendiri. Tu UncleZ pun da lama x update blog dia.. Holiday lg ke die tu?

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-12-18 21:41 | Report Abuse

john & coffee, going to call it a day. It was interesting to have a chat and getting to know new friends. Hope to have more interactions.
We have interesting people in this forum sharing like ctea, zoom, In72, matrix, dylan and others too, might not be that often but with respect.

Wish you guys all the best & make the best out of the market.

johnleee

39 posts

Posted by johnleee > 2014-12-18 21:45 | Report Abuse

Have a good day Siva. Can't say the same to Kukuman

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-12-18 21:46 | Report Abuse

Kukuman chill..... This is a good forum here. Let's all share our views instead of arguing. Everyone has their own style of investing/trading. If you make money, it's the right way., ... full stop... Certainly if I am recommended a good stock and told to hold cos it's a gem, I'll hold. But along the way if market turns bad, and prices are dropping like crazy... I'll certainly sell the recommended counter ... GEM or NO GEM.
Having said that, if you continue to hold during the drop .. Say 50% drop.. and then wait for it to go back up when market turns around .. You're not wrong either. But that's not for everyone.. Certainly not for me either .
Importantly is to try to make money in the market. More or less doesn't matter. Don't lose money... Or try not to lose.

dylan312

162 posts

Posted by dylan312 > 2014-12-18 23:50 | Report Abuse

Wow... went holiday and came back looking at all the comment wow... suddenly so active again in the forum... what was kuku portfolio? Did he mention? Cheers siva bro :)

optimuss

1,321 posts

Posted by optimuss > 2014-12-19 00:39 | Report Abuse

the culture of i3 has changed so much since 2 yrs ago.

now mostly fighting for attention, wannabe sifu, half-bucket sifu, even imitation sifu are everywhere, some charging u lucky number 80 everymonth but deliver disastrous results.

now, whatever u said is not to the taste of the YOUNG gen newbies. they give u 4 letters immediately.

to earn their respect or to remain popular, have to agreed with their assessment of their punt. say anything otherwise, u get 4 letters.

terrible place for real sifus, therefore many real sifu left.

optimuss

1,321 posts

Posted by optimuss > 2014-12-19 00:42 | Report Abuse

chinesetea bro. wish u a merry christmas in UK, if i m not mistaken, thats your work place.

optimuss

1,321 posts

Posted by optimuss > 2014-12-19 01:15 | Report Abuse

chinesetea bro. i dont remember we ever had big misunderstanding. only small small one got la. but i know u r a real gentlement.

hahaha. me as your sifu? no way la. i m just lucky.

i m grad we can be friend again. i have always wonder why we quarrel over small matters. hahaha.

sharing stocks in i3 very dangerous one la, always kena bully.

3stan

224 posts

Posted by 3stan > 2014-12-19 01:16 | Report Abuse

...hats off to sifus...
...hats off to Optimuss...

I learned a lot by following U...

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-12-19 01:17 | Report Abuse

Optimuss bro,

Yes. Me in London. I feel extremely warmth from your greetings.
Chinese saying 不打不相识. Even bull now your friend too :-)
Hopefully we forget the past and become friends. I have to say sorry to you if I have insulted you before.

This is for everyone that have been enemy before
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NWF2JBb1bvM

Tell you a secret, I have been following your sell call and find that you are very accurate and normally happen two or three days later.
So you are my official sifu :-). Now waiting for your buy call!!

Hope if you find any gems, share here, ok.
Have a nice peaceful Christmas.

Thanks.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-12-19 01:18 | Report Abuse

ai yo don't quit lah. I know you will come back when market not good :-)

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-12-19 01:19 | Report Abuse

thanks for the email. Surely will keep you in touch.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-12-19 01:20 | Report Abuse

ok. Got it

MainKecik

271 posts

Posted by MainKecik > 2014-12-19 12:46 | Report Abuse

Hi Chinesetea.. im newbie here... look like this is a fare forum here... Just seeks an opinion from TAIKOTAI here whether KLCI is able to break the next level of 1730 today

Posted by hard_yan_zan__ > 2014-12-19 13:54 | Report Abuse

Hello chinesetea bro & optimuss bro,Im your silent reader and newbie here. I am very keen to know KLCI's movement for next week.You may call me hard-yan-zan or 微笑的武器。

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-12-19 17:28 | Report Abuse

Hi everyone, not bad today. Hope next week momentum will pick up before Christmas break.
Will be good if DJI crosses 18000.
Could be window dressing over here, good maintain above 1700.
Anyway. oil and RM has gained past two days, a little stability.

Nice to find opti and ctea @ Christmas mood. Quite sure rest of us are too.

ctea, thanks on the VS tip.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-12-25 01:10 | Report Abuse

Merry Christmas!! Brother and sister.

3stan

224 posts

Posted by 3stan > 2014-12-25 08:33 | Report Abuse

...Merry Xmas to all...have a wonderful days ahead...enjoy ur holidays...

Baymax

88 posts

Posted by Baymax > 2014-12-25 12:41 | Report Abuse

Wishing everyone a merry xmas and a happy new year.... Enjoy you holidays with your loved ones......

..... to the oil sifu.... hehehe optimuss ( if you are reading this) merry Xmas to you and your family..... please contribute more next year lol..... Yesssss ur were right abt dsonic.... Hehehe.... Take care

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2014-12-25 14:43 | Report Abuse

Chinesetea,Assamlaksa...Merry Xmas n Happy New Year.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-12-26 09:15 | Report Abuse

Merry Xmass to all and happy holidays.

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-12-26 13:45 | Report Abuse

hi everyone...!!!!!! Sorry for disappearing! i guess i have a lot fixing to do to our portfolio @_@... How is everyone?!?! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year too.. I have settled down and currently working under Risk Management.. Altho not what i really wanted but have to stay put for a while.. So long didnt appear here.. wish all of u are well :D..

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-12-27 18:27 | Report Abuse

Thanks for greeting everyone.

Rchi, nice to hear,from you. Let us know your view on klci as I know you are future expert. Anyway don't forget to come and comment and share some gems.

Chrollo, welcome back. No need to be sorry. Your career and family is much more important than any other things. Remember after learning the skill please try to share here.
Risk is a big thing. Risk turned to premium we pay for some products like credit default swap, option premium and etc.

it can apply to almost everything outside of banking. Getting a job is already a good start, well done!!

Today go shopping!!

skyland

644 posts

Posted by skyland > 2014-12-27 21:35 | Report Abuse

All sifu pls advice on bornoil...i bought at 0.925

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-12-28 00:54 | Report Abuse

Chrollo
Welcome back. To good to hear from you after the long absence.

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-12-29 11:59 | Report Abuse

ya lol but im under liquidity risk management and not stock management type of risk T_T i guess i cant share much to be of any help. I topped up OCK and Hovid. Sold DSONIC. now just wait and see. Huhu how are u guys??

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-12-29 13:41 | Report Abuse

welcome back Chrollo.

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-12-29 13:41 | Report Abuse

1n1792, Solid is making a good run and one of the top performing stocks in 2014. Nice~!

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2014-12-31 09:41 | Report Abuse

Dear Unclez, asamlaksa, tewnama, chinesetea, siva68.

Dear All.

Happiness deep down within.
Serenity will each sunrise.
Success in each facet of your life.
---------Family beside you--------
-------Close and caring friends-----
----------Health, inside you-------
---------Love that never ends--------
Special memories of all the yesterdays.
A bright today with much to be thankful for.
A path that leads to beautiful tomorrows.
Dreams that do their best to come true.

Appreciation of all the wondeful things about you.

Wishing you GOLDEN DAYS of love and joy for the NEW YEAR!

Warmest Regards,

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-12-31 09:47 | Report Abuse

Thanks duitKWSPkita :P

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-12-31 14:56 | Report Abuse

duit, thanks for the wonderful piece which you wrote for us all. Wish you all the success in 2015, be it with financial, health and family too. God bless all and Happy New Year.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2015-01-02 05:41 | Report Abuse

Happy new year. Thanks duitKWSPkita

I have published my review at
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/chineseteastockdiscussion/67550.jsp
we can have some discussion of some new pick

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-01-02 08:54 | Report Abuse

Glad to see your reply Mr chinesetea,

Thanks for shharing with us your stock picks. Yes, I m very keen to discuss with you about the new pick. However, I think I should learn from you guys this moment.

Continue to be your silent reader.

Cheers and happy new year.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-01-02 09:01 | Report Abuse

Mr chinesetea,

May be we can meet up at London for investment sharing and exchange experience......

see you soon. have quality times with your loved one.